(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

sandy: u can mix the avocado with bm and feed bb
Avocado is one of the brainy foods.

yunzz: YES definitely a hassle to bring bb esp after 6 months when you have to also think of what to cook for bb. Plus milk bottles, bm/fm, utensils, bathing facilities, bottle brush, sterilising stuff etc etc etc...the list is long!!! Trust me haha. I had my parents to go on trips with me during the first year to help out.

yeah.. me loves avocado too.. those avocado u bought are dark dark green colours one yeah? cos last time i dumb dumb, bought those bright green colour (nicer mahz).. then realised they are not ripe.. and it took ages for them to ripen.. sianz..

Mtdt, ya lor very bored. Afternoon his nap very short only abt 30 min each time. Too much awake time don't know what to do. sign...

cayenne, i try to press the avocado to see if soft anot...i dunno how to chose them, just anyhow press and see see...

i wan to try cook plain porridge but dunno how to start so i feed him the instant bb rice cereal..maybe will start to do research in a mth's time...actually i m quite lazy mummy... everything also go easy way out...

i also dunno what to do with bb other than carry him, talk and sing to him, hold his hands,shake some toys to him....

everyday after work, just do all these....

realised that after started to work, time spent with bb very short..morning see him for a few minutes then off to work...come back home, sometimes he is drinking, so i went to pump..then after awhile, he wants to sleep already....

Luwen, ya!! Siao de lor!! Argh... Fed up at times leh. Bt hor this morning nn's right double eyelid still here. Lol.. Hope it's gonna stay for good lor. Lol

sandy, ya.. V ex.. I bought it at $75. bt I like it cos size is right for me. The 350ml one is $60+..

ainsley: I am oso waiting for my boy's double eyelid to appear
. He was born with them but disappeared after 3 months~! ahahhaha

I just checked my gmail and no email leh. Nothing in the spam folder either.

This is my email address, [email protected]

Sandy, can u send me again. Really sorry for the trouble.

Jacless, I'm sorry to have missed your PM. I didn't see any email in my gmail. Can you forward that again to the above email address?

My apologies to all if I hv missed your PM. I need to figure out why it didn't work for me. Probably I just disable that feature to avoid any missed messages.

calamari,
hahahha....thanks for scaring me! i dun date to bring bb liao...so when is the best time to bring bb on holiday?
then i think i will just go for a short holiday and dump bb wif my mum..
resorts world? wic hotel good har?
capella?
or MBS? by june will all the shops open liao!

yunzz: not to scare u lah, but its an experience haha! But i suggest to have other ppl to help you out like parent hehehehe ... best time to bring bb? maybe 18 months in my opinion lah ahha. But every age has its challenges i think. ;)

manu, yahz... same as me lohz.. morning see few mins, at nite see abt half hr then he head to bed liaoz.. now at least better.. i hardly express le.. so got more time with my boy..

btw, feed avocado need to cook one? or just scrape off the flesh n mesh n feed bb? need to mixed with milk?

yunzz, capella ex wor... 7 stars hotel?

cayenne..is capella that exp? i tink about 300+ right?
imagine if we go hk, spend at least sgd400 each on airticket..so if we stay in singapore, can use the money and spend on hotel..

angkuku... no problem.. will send to you again..

Just checking when you register the account.. what email address you put? could have gone to another email address?

My #3 eyes big.. not sad no double eyelid.. all like me.. single.. sigh.. if like hb double eyelid.. will be good...

Manu, cayenne totally agree man didn't spend much time with bb after work. For me, if need to work late or have meetin even worse. Reach home then my boy sleep liao....haizz.....

yunzz,
wah so good ,going holiday dee..
i cant imagine going holiday cos nobody look after bb for me ....
i fed my bb wiv avocado too. but i lazy to mix wiv milk. i jus mash n gave to her ... lazy mummy..

cayenne, i just scrap from the fruit itself and heat up my ebm and mix with it..then stir stir till like the instant rice cereal like that lo (chalky chalky type)...i use spoon to feed him.

oh! yes, u r right, Sandy. Indeed I have directed it to the wrong email addr. I have now set to my gmail. What a blunder I've made!
I have just replied to you. hmm.. u can be a good IT support too. =)

Cayenne, I have just replied to you too..

Yunz, I brought Phoebe to hk when she was abt 6-7mths. Feeding wise still ok cos she still mostly depend on milk. Somemore jus a few days. At most give cereal. Din give porridge. Bt it can b quite challenging if ur bb keeps crying in plane.
Initially planned for holiday in June with nn n Phoebe also bt nn ah, nt easy baby. She sure scream the plane down. Lol.. So I will b gg hk for cny nxt yr.

Any mummies rem there was a post on baby fair nxt week?? Or I rem wrongly??

Sandy!! Ur baby clothes soo cute, always tempt me to buy la!!

carol, how about your parents or PIL?
if not, then u gota pick up tips from my fren..she's bringing her 5mths old bb to japan!

so wat else haf u fed chloe? papaya n avocado?

genesis, so when u work late, your hubby will go pick up your bb, bring him home, feed him and make him sleep??????

ainsley, i think the taka is not on bb fair but taka sales from 27-30may...

But i think there is a motherhood bb fair coming next week...3-6june i think at expo

yes ainsley! i tink my boy will also scream the plane down!! and the pilot will need to emergency land to offload my bb coz all the passengers cannot stand his cries and screams!

How many of your babies have started to crawl or moving backwards?

Just wondering what is the development they will do at 5mths. : )

yunzz, think cayenne is rite, capella is ex.

tot of bringing my kids to festive hotel @ rws.
now, wondering if i shld bring them to universal studio.
mummies who hve been there, is it worth visiting?
nd to pay $248 for the tickets.
kao_dizzy.gif

my #1 is 8 yrs old & #2 is 6 yrs old, & will b bringing my #3 along as well.
dunno if my hubby & i can cope with visiting universal studio with 2 kids & a baby...
kao_confused.gif

sorry i left out the details,

area of stay is bedok...

pt-helper/cleaner to help do housechores
prefer to come during wkends
$$/hr between $10-$15.

those with recommendations do pm me.

i am helping my company to organise a conference in capella. they quoted abbout 380++ leh.
maybe that's the corporate rate! i am still trying to check out the rates on capella website but the website sucks! cannot load!

To all experienced mummies,

Can you advise me on Terrible TWO stage? How do you cope and manage?

My #1 reached 2yrs old and is in his TERRIBLE TWO stage....

When I tell him no, he simply refused NO and tells me YES, I want.

When I beat him, he rebute and says NOT PAINFUL, hit me again.

Arhhh..... this boy is getting naughtier everyday. I need advise!

Yunnz, ya hubby will pick my boy up from IFC go to my in laws place awhile let them play with my him then bring him back home bathe n feed him finally put him to bed

had lunch with lynn n ice.. nice meeting u girls!

yuki, ur complimentary angelsky facial treatment with me now (thanks to lynn!).. when u come back RH next week, i can pass it to u?

mummyfel, when my son was going thru the terrible 2 stage, i made him 'face the wall' (面壁思过) when he misbehaved. tt sorta act as a 'cool-off corner' as well.
coz i tot since it would b quite unsightly to punish him physically when i bring him out, & since wall is available almost everywhere, so tried tis mthd & it works, even till now...
& to some, it seems to b a more 'civilised' mthd.
but for the initial part, u hve to b really firm & make sure he really faces the wall for quite some time (abt 10-15 mins), & no bargaining.
i refused to let him moved or turned.

well, now, i expect him to tell me wat he has done wrong after he has faced the wall.
but u can oni hve tis expectation when the kid is older.
when they r younger, facing the wall is juz a way for them to cool off.

yunz, i checked their website lehz.. $650++ per nite.... i think urs is corporate rate bahz... plus ur coy already organise a conference there.. so rates will be cheaper?

wah!! your hubby so nice! can take care of the bb!! it's me who always got to take care of bb even after a tiring day of work! how i wish i can get 1 night rest!

mummyfel, if my bb is also like tat, i would not know what to do with him..soo naughty leh

cayenne, ya lor $600+ so exp le...plus having 3 meals in the hotel will make up go broke!
but the room super big lor..about 77sqm

ling lee me too make #1 face the wall...

mummyfel u juz gotta be firm. if he tried to move away, juz pull him back to face the wall. i give a time for him to stand there like 5 min. so during this 5 min i wont talk to him n juz make him stand there. no point beating him coz he will beat u back. coz to him is since it is ok for u to beat him, it is ok for him to beat u back. they learn through modelling. and they are modelling ur behaviour.

<font color="0077aa">mummyfel, for my case.. i will lock him in the room wif me inside and play ignore therapy then when he finished wif his cryings etc.. then i will tok to him .. sometimes i do make him face the wall.. </font>

hello, been bz so hven been posting during work hours....at night is my gals time. Recently, I started to let my gal watch DVD too, she enjoys it and will laugh when she watches it. I think she likes the moving images. So cute.

btw, Anyone here plan to enrol baby to Shichida class? heard it v good. Im gonna enrol her but duno start 7 mths or 10 mths? is 7 mths too early? Calmari, at wat age u send ur gal there?