(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Morning Mummies/Daddies..

hm.. siao.. thought I posted something last night..

ainsley.. have asked supplier to reserve le.. but will check for the fund in a few days hor.. still have your address..

cayenne.. no problem.. still checking with the bank.. sianz...

jaclee.. no problem..

strawberries.. hv pm you le last night..

Ivy,
Quite strange leh, mine didn't work on dark surface leh.
For those that I have tested, I did press the Raycop onto the surface to ensure a contact.

Is yours the older model (Smart) or the new one (can't remember the name) with a stick?

As for your bed frame, is it dark colour throughout or it has some stripe (or patches) of lighter colour?
Mine's are all uniformed dark colour surface.

Sandy, I just PM you also. Thanks.

ainsley: hehe, thanks! Glad you like the clothes. It will look nice on Nn!

Btw, I have adjusted some prices of the leftover pieces of pre-loved clothes & shoes from my daughter. For interested mummies who don't mind preloved clothes, pls email me at [email protected] k?

http://picasaweb.google.com/calamari0312/BabyGirlsPreLoved#

Mummies tat tbf ask u all ah...is it true tat after 6 mths our milk won't b as nutritious as compared to fm? Juz nw there's this pantry old aunty was telling me after 6 mths it's better to give fm.

Any comments??

GOOD MORNING! Here is something to share from a gf of mine.

Before I was a Mum,
I never tripped over toys
or forgot words to a lullaby.
I didn't worry whether or not
my plants were poisonous.
I never thought about immunizations.

Before I was a Mum,
I had never been puked on.
Pooped on.
Chewed on.
Peed on.
I had complete control of my mind
and my thoughts.
I slept all night.

Before I was a Mum,
I never held down a screaming child
so doctors could do tests.
Or give shots.
I never looked into teary eyes and cried.
I never got gloriously happy over a simple grin.
I never sat up late hours at night
watching a baby sleep.

Before I was a Mum,
I never held a sleeping baby just because
I didn't want to put her down.
I never felt my heart break into a million pieces
when I couldn't stop the hurt.
I never knew that something so small
could affect my life so much.
I never knew that I could love someone so much.
I never knew I would love being a Mum.

Before I was a Mum,
I didn't know the feeling of
having my heart outside my body..
I didn't know how special it could feel
to feed a hungry baby.
I didn't know that bond
between a mother and her child.
I didn't know that something so small
could make me feel so important and happy.

Before I was a Mum,
I had never gotten up in the middle of the night
every 10 minutes to make sure all was okay.
I had never known the warmth,
the joy,
the love,
the heartache,
the wonderment
or the satisfaction of being a Mum.
I didn't know I was capable of feeling so much,
before I was a Mum

Send this to someone who you think is an awesome Mum.
May you always be overwhelmed by the Grace of God rather than by the cares of life
(*i think all of us are awesome here)

Genesis- not not as nutrious.. But bb mid more nutrients that bm may not hav enuf n that is y semi solid food is intro to supplement the lack of certain nutrients such as iron etc.. So can still bm but supplement wif other semi solids!!

Ivy- ya the forehead one!! Mi tink beli useful le!! Urs not sensitive?? Above 38 degree considered as fever..

ivy : wah i so feeeeel for ur post. nice. before i was a mum, i nvr truly appreciate the worries n concerns my mum had for me then. i must haf broke her heart a million times and i bet she love me all the same =(

genesis i read bm will change composition as baby grows to suit bb's needs..

aiyo.. I also want to post bb photo hehehe...

pauline.. ya.. few days ago just sold off the last 7sets.. paisay...

ivy.. ya.. so very true.. all the statements..

genesis.. yup.. the content will change.. but I know after 1 year.. bm will not be as nutritious le.. cos all can be taken from their daily meals directly le..

sandy paiseh ah take over ur business here...

pauline. the other time i bought from sandy got 1 extra set of mickey training pants 90 (BN). do let me know if u keen.

anything to look out for/buy inside changi airport DFS? will be travelling for business, so thinking of getting something after checkin & before boarding.. keke..

calamari: wah, load of clothes.. no wonder ur girl clothes so nice! its by her nor... she got nice fabrics lor.. workmenship also gd!

miumiu: i heard braun is the best thermometer wor, clinic and pd all using wor, then the bp sellin the contactless one dunon wat brand lei.. wahha....

gglee: its sgd $95.. watsons selling ard $140, but becos hers is US set so no warranty but i use liao, is ok lei.. braun is gd , even my frd wking in osim also say, braun is the best...lolz..

shokel: i love the mommy n daughter sets haha...act cute oni :p. Then the reversible pinnys so nice leh + the loungers...ahhhh

Btw I am using the Braun ear thermometer. Very reliable.

Mummies, especially SAHM, can u pls tell me what u do with ur bb in the afternoon!? i really nothing to do with bb liao. big eyes stare small eyes.

hahhaha..liling yaaa i also think there is nothing much to do with babies... anyway below is a list of activities that i do wif bb during weekday evening or weekends...
- swim
- put him in exersaucer
- put him on the playmat or bed and give him his rattles/ teethers
- put him on his playgym
- take him for a walk in the park

just to share,
i have started my baby on semi-solids last Saturday! fed him Organix rice cereal..he kept pushing out with his tongue initially..but towards the end, he was opening his mouth big big and leaning towards the spoon..haha..

thanks ivy!

liling i oso run out of things to entertain him at times.. read lo.. put him on exersaucer while i get some chores done.. put him in his cradle.. walk.. swim during weekend.. coax him to nap.. sometimes i just lie beside him let him play with my face/specs/hair when i m too tired.. haha.. then the day is pretty much done..

mummies who give rice cereals to bb, did you try to taste it first? was thinking of giving the rice cereal during weekends when my mum take break, but I scared when bb go back during weekdays, she don't want to eat the plain porridge my mum cooks. is the rice cereal very strong in taste?

Ivy- mi oso dunno wat brand.. Got from a bp.. Cuz doc ask mi to get a contactless one.. So mi got that lo!! Hee!! But do far so good for mi..

Luwen: Sometimes i also just lie there and see bb play his toys which he and even i is getting sian of them cos everyday play the same thing. like v bad, the days just goes by without doing anything meaningful

Calamari, reading can only last that long, like 30 min or so and bb can't focus liao. But we hv whole afternoon to kill!! Btw, is it ok to let bb watch educational DVDs like Baby Einstein etc?? as it is not encouraged for bb to watch tv at such a young age as will result in attention deficiency. So these DVDs ok or not huh?

What is YBCR?