(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Mushloom, same! Lol.. I gt a bigger batch of clothes bt still hvnt change yet lor. haha.. I ah, really duno hw to make her drink more n slp more..
The air the indeed v bad recently, try to let him stay indoor if possible..

Hi, I'm selling off my HAENIM Playyard at a discount price $100 (bought 6 months ago $180+).

Item in good condition.
Product Code: 6 panels HNP-734 (Japan)
consists of 1 Activity + 2 Door + 3 Plain.

Any interested mothers please PM me.

mushloom, akk: that was one of the main reasons why i decided not to get the raycop also. Cos my bedsheets and sofa and sofa bed all dark dark one.

mushloom: i saw robinsons selling air purifier at $199. Think Novita brand. Used to cost more $299 i think.

calamari lol my bedsheets also dark dark ones. so raycop wont be applicable. so weird hor dard surfaces wont work. air purifier hubby prefers honeywell... more x but like better cos of hepa filter. haven go n shop. see this wkend free then go.

keke thomas u got lobang for honeywell?

sigh now air quality getting quite bad plus i stay near roadside so even more dusty. if nt for roomba my place in worse state

ivy n angkuku, do u foresee urself in using the raycop once every 2 wks in the long run? if yes, then prob i can invest in raycop as well after i get my place end of yr... haha.. or prob shld wait till then n ask ur feedback again.. :p

ainsley, my boy on mostly ebm...(occassionally give FM for 1 feed in a day)....

so far, he took 4 tins of FM...gg to change to friso 2 since next week he will be 6mths old already...but can i just change to no.2 like this, do i have to mix friso 1 with 2 gradually? (i dont hv anymore of friso 1 and dont want to buy a new tin)

I started him on semi solid now...hopefully he wont put on more wgt leh...i dont want him to be too pui pui leh...

I also thanks god that he did not catch our virus when we were not feeling well...so guess bf really benefit him...

Hello mummies & daddies, good morning!!

Just to share – one of my relative recently started a cleaning business using Delphin from Germany doing mattress, sofa & carpet cleaning and is having a promotion. Do let me know if u all are keen, especially those of u who r like me, have dark furniture at home and not going ahead to buy raycop…

lynn, just dropped u a mail.

wow, havent login for quite some time. sure got a lot to read thru...

talking abt tbm, my boy is on tbm, but juz had a bad flu last wk, so much so tt he has to b put on nebuliser & dhasolone (contains steriod).

so, really wonder how much immunity can bm help to build... :s

nevertheless, i'll persevere & continue to give him bm for as long as i can, since he's still growing well & has a healthy weight of 7.3kg @ 4.5mths.

ling lee, i guess tbf babies will build their immunities over the months bahz.. who noes next time ur bb will be stronger than mine (bb @ 5 mths 2 wks, and he's switching to FM le)? oh well, he already looks stronger than mine le..

Angkuku, why you use it on bedframe? Raycop is mainly for dustmites which is usually residing on beds and sofa though you can use on other thing.

For those using dark coloured bedsheet, you can always remove it and use Raycop on the bed. Bedsheet can be washed but you cant wash your bed.

Mstan, dark coloured furniture doesn't affect the cleaning ability of roomba unless your tiles is matt black then roomba would not move on it.

Calamari, I think the Novita one you saw is a humidifier rather than air purifier.

Cayenne,
I have been using my raycop every day for 3 days consecutively liao.
The recommendation for used mattress is to vacuum it daily for 1 week and then once a month.
Let me see if I can tahan till 7 days in a row.

My intention is to use it every 2 weeks thereafter.
Now talk talk only, who knows I end up doing it once a year. hehe..

But cleaning the filter is easy as it is very small, just take it out, scrap away the dust and then wash it under running water.

Sandy,
yeah! got boys stuff liao.. hmm.. the shirts r meant for how many mths old baby?
we saw 1 type of cool jeans, wherein the upper part is designed with boxer design, so when u wear it, it's like a super low waist jeans with exposed boxer.
do u hv lobang for these?

Robovac,
eh.. not that I'm using the raycop on my bed frame actually I do intend to do some vacuum on it as well), i'm asking that question to Ivy rather. Thx for sharing the tips. =)

good afternoon mummies, sorry to interupt.

i have a gently used walking wings to let go(used 2 time only) cos my baby learned to walk overnite!

RP is about S$50. Asking for $35. Collect at Bedok or Alexandra. Can deliver if timing and location convenient. Pls text me at 9029 7390 if you are interested.

Thanks for reading!

What is Walking Wings?
Walking Wings helps baby learn to walk balancing more naturally, hands-free, and experiencing fewer falls. This unique padded support vest easily fastens around the chest of the baby and has two adjustable, detachable straps with padded handles for your comfort. It's healthier for baby's shoulders (no tugging on little arms) and kinder to parent’s backs (no more bending over!). Pediatrician recommended for babies learning to walk.

Product Details:
New! Improved Design with more support for baby and increased control for parents
Adjustable parent's straps have padded handles for greater comfort
Straps detach, so you don't have to keep taking Walking Wings on and off baby
Padded vest features adjustable hook and loop closure and safety buckle for secure fit
Avoid the back pain associated with teaching a baby to walk
Walking hands-free helps build self-confidence, babies feel like they're walking independently
Minimizes the number and severity of falls
100% Cotton
Machine Washable, dryer safe
Recommended Age: 6 months & up
Vest fits: 19 - 26 inch chest circumference
3991338.jpg

ainsely..n calamari.. ya.. nice hor..

calamari.. paisay nei.. still trying hard to look for boys.. supplier know mine is girl.. keep on sending me stuff for girl.. *faintz...*...

Hello Kitty.. Dress Set
Size: 80, 90, 95..
Now some of our little ones.. should be able to wear size 80 le..

Price: S$20.00/set ..

angkuku.. ya.. the shirt is Zara brand hor.. per pc is S$13..

You have any pic for the pants you are looking.. then I ask supplier..

Sandy: thk u meant maunited, not me hehe

robovac: the novita I saw is purifier leh, not humidifier

weiting: dunno how true but heard Delphine aftersales svc not v good

Thx Sandy. I'll ask my wife tonight. She showed me the online pic that day and I forgot to take down the website. =)

That Zara shirt is meant for at least a Toddler age, is it?

mummies/daddies..

Ask you ah.. those who are in their late thirties/mid forties..

When will 'lao hua' starts huh?? I think I am really getting old le.. hehehe

calamari, think weiting meant tt her relative is offering cleaning services & the equipment used is delphin.
anyway, i agree, delphin's after sales service not v gd.

haha... thanks ling lee.. i was typing this message halfway when client called... yah calamari, actually he bought the machines from delphin and do their own cleaning.. so this is for those people who dont wanna spend few k on that machine, like me..

i send u the attachment, your email add?

sandy, u got my email? have u check with the bank if the refund to me for the flowspoon has been successful? i still havent receive the refund wor...

robovac : my hse hv lots of dark brown furnitures & things on the flr, so if use roomba, it will move a while then hit something then turn then hit something then turn then dunno how long for it to finish cleaning the whole hse....haaa...;p
I quite keen to try/buy roomba but price a little on the high side leh....also dunno which type to buy if keen...;p...so u provide yr customer to try the roomba for a few days ? Hee....no charges har ?
Btw, u able to email me ([email protected]) the details & price for roomba & I let my HB see & tempt him ? Thks !
Btw, is it easy to operate & clean roomba ?

cayenne... I called the bank le.. they are still checking for me.. sigh.. not too sure what happen..

Can advise your account here? I will go over to ATM again this evening while they are still checking..

Sandy, I think "lao hua yan" (long sighted) usually happen on ppl pass 40. Did you start to read things (e.g. sms, magazines) with your glasses off, or must hold it further than usual to read it?

ainsely.. ok.. order confirmed ya..

angkuku.. think lao hua is short sighted ya.. hehehe... ya.. think need to hold abit further away to see clearly liao.. cham.. *shake head... really old liao*..

sandy, i want the dress too.. does it come with diaper covers?
btw, i just realised i haven't tt the hairband $$. when is the hairband coming?

robovac got lobang for honeywell purifier?

sandy my fren in early thirties eye deterioriated and her doc said her eyes is like 40 plus liao got lao hua. so i guess it depends ba.

cayenne... no problem.. I also didn't know till you emailed me.. thought all done liao.. hehehe... will do it tonight hor.. pls advise me if still don't have after today..

jaclee.. ok.. also size 80?

the headbank should be this week le.. I only reserved 10 hor.. so if mummies keen.. fai fai reserve hor..

ainsley, i ask my friend le.. she bought the 3-tier one, after discount is about $55. She bought at Tangs with about 20% discount. Can keep food warm for 6 hrs. She say not bad la.. keke..

hmm, the hairband not $7.50 ah?