(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

yo check with u all, when can our little ones travel in plane? im tinking of bringing the whole gang go hk in sept, parents, in laws, sisters, no 1 and 2.. jsut scared no2 too young... by then she is 9 mths, can take 5 hrs plane ride?

wads with the HT cereal ah? i tried to go to the link but removed liao lo. i got 2 packs of HT unopened! wanted to let bb try this week..

Actually any age also can fly. It's how u can tahan a active baby on the plane nia. :p

For my no1
1yo went batam
18mths went shenzhen
2yo went phuket
2.5yo went malacca
3yo went perth
Hahaha

Dunno when I will start for no2. :p

so what flavour to buy for HT??? I brought the Barley one for Daphne but she dun like leh... so sad.

luwen, some mommies found worms/weevils in her healthy times cereal.

EH so lets list down other organic cereals:

1) Happy bellies
2) Gerber
3) Earths Best
4) Organix
5) Bellamy

anyone to add on??

Wonder how the drama develops.. ha.. though doesn't concern me anymore cos dun think will buy HT any more. Not so much bcos of the incident bah, but bcos of the attitude of the ppl behind the production that i dun trust. Arrgg

ya lor..cannot go in the thread..i wana ask the mummy to go and email to the healthy times company in US.. i think if they know of how their SG distributor is handling this incident, they will sure stop giving them the distributing rights.

yunzz can like tat meh? wow then i think u shld pm tat mommy and let her know. so irritating.

me definitely not buying this brand any more... since tat thread oredi close shld i throw my teddy puffs away or shld i juz keep for juz in case huh...

ya i also agree it is how u handle the kid on the plane.. for me nono cos she isnt like those babies that can sleep and sleep and sleep... if that kind i dont mind bringing her..but she need people to carry ,some time sleep also want to cry before she can doze off like today i was quite angry with her cos cry until very fierce.. feel a bit bad cos i realised i actually dont mind starting work cos i think i will go crazy.. so i really admire stay home mummies.. how you guys do it..and i abit paronoid i think she dont like to smile at me , like to smile at her granny and daddy more cos maybe she knows i angry with her hahah

mushloom, i think dun waste, u can still eat the puffs after making sure that it's ok..then next time dun buy liao

carol, ya i tink i will also juz make porridge and puree for bb. cannot trust all these companies.. i read an article recently that says the salt/sugar content in heinz baby food incredible, making it as unhealthy as fast food! cant believe!
i also bought EYS brown rice with si shen powder..hope that's ok for bb to consume..

Yunzz, can email those Heath board in sg? Or any goby sector la. Newspaper? Parenting Magazine? Make a big 'hu ha' then the staff will do something. Lol

acutally nestle cereal very sweet too.

Organic cereals:
1) Happy bellies
2) Gerber
3) Earths Best
4) Organix
5) Bellamy

when do u all plan to stop sterilising baby's bottles? i called parentcraft to ask and the lady say can stop from 2-3mths onwards..

Faith,
for our case, our angkuku also likes to smile to his granny most, can really use the word beaming smile. I think it's because his granny spent the most time with him. I think I will also smile to the person who clean my poo every now n then.

few weeks ago, I very sian, he smiles only to mummy when we brought him home.

last week, he only smile at me, not to mummy. then mummy very sian.

come next week, maybe he change again and only smile to Cartoon...
the ones on the bumper mat (yes! I got it ytd liao)... hehe..

I think their pattern change very fast...

last night i oumoer less than 1 ozafter 1 whole day no pump..
took 3 rounds of mother love more milk special blend syrup form (its the combination of more milk and goat's rue) and this morning i pumped 4 oz..
and lunch got 3 oz..
so can say the syrup works..
but taste is.. yucks...
have to take for the sake of the supply.. very bitter..

and hor.. my friend taught me to just keep the whole set of the flange and bottle in the fridge after i pump..
cos like milk in the fridge is kept fr turning bad, then its the same ideaas keeping the sets in the fridge to stay sterilised..

yunzz, i will probably sterilize to at least 6mths leh... or longer? My IFC seems to sterilize it till the baby stop using bottle leh.

i read that after 6mths onwards we dun have to sterilise those bottles.

Now i dont really sterilise the pump parts..just use hot water to rinse over before use

hee... hee... sometimes I lazy also just use hot water to rinse the bottle then make milk liao

lynn : heee....me too...sometimes juz rinse bttles with hot water too....;p

manunited : I tried to sterilise pump once a day & the rest of the hrs/day juz rinse with hot water....;p

hahahhhaha...
all mummies same same...getting lazy liao!
for my pump, i only sterilise after 2 uses..only rinse with water.

ivy, i think i will also stop sterilising bottles after 6mths..

angkuku, thanks! that's useful!

luwen i also saw this posting... on gerber... coz i kpo did a search on ht cereal and turn out this thread pop out. but the video is blocked too. cant see

not a problem. I am researching for solid food preparation so thot of sharing here.. Glad to hear that it's useful. =)

While I was evaluating if I shld get this hand held blender from Braun, I hv uncovered more useful information from their website:
http://www.braun.com/global/household/baby-nutrition-center/baby-and-toddler-nutrition.html

or u may jump straight to this link if recipes would interest u more:
http://www.braun.com/global/household/baby-nutrition-center/recipes-for-your-baby-and-toddler/stage-2-info-6-7-months.html

I'm not their promoter ya, just happened to read these only.