(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Evon : feed her with EBM/FBM evening time at abt 8.30pm yest (unfinished dose fr 7+pm). She drank a little at abt 7+pm (prior drank at abt 3pm & 4.15pm). Usually feed her with EBM/FBM.
Yest she also drink little by little drag over abt 1-1.5hrs....;p....dun finish her feed wan....;p....yes, we usually feed her abt every 3hrs wan....;p
U feed yr bb with BM or FM ?

calamari, apparently the leaf works.. my mum also did that to my girl..
and dunno whether you all 'pantang' or not.. never comment anything good or bad in front of the bb..they will do the opp..
that time first month celebration someone commented that my girl so guai, never make noise.. then next day, she change pattern liao..
even they sleep thru the night, also cannot boast about it.. else they will wake up in the night again..
never say they fat, else they dun wanna take milk. my girl on milk strike yesterday, coz my 2 nieces keep saying that she's fat, so skip milk from 430pm till 3am then wake up to drink milk.. sigh...

calamari, ask u ah.. does your girl gets jealous if you get too close with your hubby? anyone who has bb girl can feedback also... coz my friend's girl was so upset when she saw her mummy kissing her daddy.. scream and scream...

Roxy thanks, I emailed u again, please check. Prefer to sell as bundle now. u still keen?

calamari aiyoh my no. 1 never sleep through the night before unless she is sedated with med. Wa, I will plant pomelo tree if it works. She woke up 3 times last night. I wanna die Liao.

yeek... sandy... i cant sleep till i see the corpse of the cockroach...

so sickening brought isaac to see pd about his persistent cough yesterday but the doc simply nt interested in listening to his cough history

mstan,

normally, we feed our gal at abt 7-8pm for her last feed. Ivy will give her dreamfeed ard 10.30pm and she can sleep thru till abt 5-6am. Try to give your dreamfeed before 11pm. We used to give her after 11pm and she keeps waking up ard 2-3am. But when we DF her ard 10.30pm then she can sleep thru....not sure why....haha

terence - i'm also using the philips avent baby monitor - very happy with it. Got it from Robinsons, 50% discount. Might go today, will check for you whether still have discount or not.

Anyone going to Robinsons today - got good member's sale.

Which brand sippy cups are you all using ?
Any good brand for bowls ?
I bought the munchkin spoons - very happy with them.

Also, on sterilisation, some spoons, sippy cups say on the cover that dont steam sterilise or boil - then how ?

Jaclee, i believe cannot say good thgs in front of bb...or else will change to opposite...

But pple always ask me in front of bb like is bb sleeping thru the nites, guai anot, got drink milk etc...

I cant dont answer rite...sometimes i just smiled and said ok lah....

Mstan, I think now 4mths bb can change to 4hrs interval esp if bottle fed be it bm or fm. My bb now 4hrs interval slightly better but sometimes also siao siao dun wanna drink.

Last nite my girl woke up 4am, Terence struggle with her till 530am still dun wanna sleep. So I took over latch her at 550am n give her the bronchitis nebuliser at 620am, then coax till 7am then sleep but woke up 8am wah liew, Terence coax till 845am still dun wanna sleep... So I try latch only suck a bit, shower, latch n do the nebuliser again n sleep at 1040am... Am exhausted.

Angkuku I call cheong choon ask, the lady call Minnie say will check for me.

wow 50% for the monitor...Ash..u got a good deal.......maybe i call Robinson later...and do update me if u happen to be there later...

Ainsley, hi-5 Braydon also wake up number of times last nite. So sian, always disturb my sleep. The funny (or rather sad) thing is my hubby sometimes in the morning say "last nite bb so guai, never wake up hor" Wah lau, not he never wake up lor, it's U never wake up only!

He sleep in my room. Now always wake up in the middle of the nite, can't imagine every time i hv to go to the next room to bring him over to latch, will be even more tiring for me. So might as well let him sleep besides me. Dunno when can upgrade to sleep in his own room.

Terence, her last feed ard 7-8pm then wat time she slp?

Ash, I bought pigeon one..

Mummies, wat time ur bb slp n b4 tat wat time is their last nap? Nn usually wana slp/nap after abt 2 hrs of waking up. Cnt keep her awake longer leh. She will gt v cranky..

Ash, what kind of promo for members at Robinson now?

I'm bought Pigeon sippy cup and bowl, but haven't start using so dunno good or not. Thinking of going to buy the Ikea feeding chair soon to stand by when start solid. It's cheap and good.

mushloom.. I was latching her halfway.. then I saw the cockcroach.. and i quickly carry her still latching and run.. hahaha.. then shout for hb to come in.. but too late le.. the pest ran away and hb.. lazy to find.. : (

So now I abit paranoid liao.. little thing only.. i scare the cockcroach come back.. told hb to go and find it..

Btw.. the sweet sleeveless set won't be coming in le.. cos no chance to reserve.. and kana sold off.. : (

Will replace with these 2..

3910795.jpg

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">DETACHABLE JUMPER SHORT - 3colours</font></font>

3910796.jpg

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">SWEET DRESS - 2colours</font></font>

Terence,

What is DreamFeed and what is the difference from a normal feed ah?

can sleep better (longer) at 10.30pm than 11pm?

hmm.......

maybe she's late for their dream MJ session? 11pm too late and her place was taken by other kakis?
too boring to sit around to watch and so she woke up soon after?

probably she managed to get a place when she "got in" at 10.30pm and hv been playing "tong siao" all this while?

manunited, ya normally i just say ok lor or just smile.. if too specific qns, then i bluff them lor.. e.g. never wake up say still have lor...if they ask how many times, say 1-2 times lor.. they don't live with us, so we anyhow say they also dunno..

terence.. robinson promo until 18 apr only..
this weekend got baby fair at expo.. maybe can check that out?

terence/ivy : dreamfeed at 10.30pm ? Well depend on wat time bb feed at previous feed, right ? If my bb drink at 8.30-9.30pm then if dreamfeed at 10.30pm like too early, right ? as bb then cant drink liao/may not wat to drink liao.

Yes, wat time yr bb sleep after dreamfeed at 10.30pm ? My bb dun wat to drink much wan leh....;p

Oh yes, my bb wake up at abt 2am yest nite then after feeding her at abt 3.15am then dun wat to sleep...eye big big until 4am &amp; after....
...then still can wake up at 6am....

morning mummies &amp; daddies.. back to office, damn busy.. been whizzing through the many many posts...

thanks angkuku for checking out on the buckle, i saw your email, wanted to reply to you but something wrong with the connection.. no worries.. i will see how with regards to the buckle..

ivy, if u managed to get from cheong choon lemme know then i will try my luck too..

jaclee..u so cute...dont want to bluff as usu asked by my mil and close relatives lo...feel not nice to bluff....

worst is sometimes they will say good thgs abt my son in front of him....and i cant stop or prevent their comments rite...so sometimes i will say dont say good thgs in front of them, later will go opposite...

Pauline, jaclee: some ppl call the leaf "xia Liew" in hokkien, not pomelo leh hehe. My mil purposely buy one to plant at my place :p

jaclee: so far my girl not jealous. She will always want everyone to kiss together haha! 4 of us!

hehe.. thought of asking this for fun, or just for gags..

Assuming it's your 1st child and it shld b coming to 4 mth now,

has anyone here been called as Mummy or Daddy already?

I mean not from your baby but being called by your partner instead.

manunited, its also my in-laws side that asked and commented..since they not living with us, then i will give a "not-so-eager-to-comment" face when i answer, hopefully they will not say any further.. initially when MIL commented, someone told my MIL not to say that. she didn't thought much about it but i think she regret, coz the next time she saw my bb, my bb was crying like dunno wat, very grouchy.. thats when she told me that she was being told not to comment anything infront of the bb. i just smiled it off..
previously when i breastfeed, keep being asked whether i have enuff milk or not... sigh.. pressurised la.. have also become don't have liao...

having said all that, no offence to all mummies. later all mummies don't want to talk to me if i appear at gatherings... :p

calamari, so sweet ..
hmm.. next time i know where to get the leaves liao.. :p *joking*.. actually my mum said, its everywhere on the road.. but i dunno how to differentiate..

hello mummies, btw if any of you needs Enfalac A+, I have 3 tins to let go at S$38 each. let me know if you all interested. Thanks!

hey mummies, nan ha 1 can be used until how old ah? i got a tin to standby last time but my boy end up tbf till now.. he is 5 mths oredi.. for tbf mummies, will there be any trouble introducing formula at a later stage? i tried once, thinking fm will keep my panda eye circles away.. end up my boy merlion it all out.. =(

oh the wonders of the ang hwey leaves! hahaa.. my ah ma planted one in the garden.. now majiam tree oredi.. then always got aunty next door come and stretch her hand thru the gate to stun some leaves.. -.-"

jaclee : my mil oso keeeeeeeeeep on asking enuf bm for baby anot.. everything oso link to bm.. u must drink more.. if not not enuf bm... u must eat more.. if not enuf bm... then when that day i kena engorgement she was SUPER happy to hear that. i oredi so uncomfy she still wide grin in my face "wah! ni zhang nai ah??" duhz.. mayb she thinks now her grandson got enuf bm to drink?! hahaa

Calamari, that one I planted leh. Ok, will give it to her to bathe for evening, I cannot tahan wake up so many times a night leh. :/

sandy, will my gap pjs be in time for hotel stay this weekend?;)

by right if i feed 8pm, next feed 12am. So becos my girl cant seems to take late dreamfeed we dreamfeed her at 1030pm either latch, or lesser ebm say 120 ml instead of 160ml, but she might only take 80 or so. But recently she been sick, all our schedule run like mad... sigh.

ivy : yr bb take 80ml at 10.30pm &amp; can last until the next morn 5/6am without waking up or making any noise in the middle of the nite ?

mstan, yes she use to... sigh... now no longer... cant wait till she gets well.

Weiting, the cheong choon lady always say cannot find out... i give her model number she still say the supplier dunno.. how can... I think i give kiddy palace a try this weekend.

miumiu/roxy: I dun wana wean off yet, I wana continue till 1 yr if can...hope yesterday my 3X pump dun affect my ss. Think it did drop abit, but tdy I continue to pump more. Usually I pump 5X and latch 1X. Lazy coz, woke up late, missed the session to pump b4 work. Supposed to pump once I rch office but lazy again n paiseh...end up after lunch den i pump which is 8hrs from my previous pumping time......&amp; i pump once in office only, 'ren' until after dnr I go home n latch den pump which is another 7-8 hrs! wow....

weiting, i call kiddy palace toa payoh, they going to try to order the buckle for me.. cos i know they sell it there and the model number.

pauline.. I check tonight hor.. whether your order is in le ma.. paisay..

angkuku... hehehe.. I dind't call my hb 'daddy' when I have my #1 and #2.. only started him when has this bb

oic ivy.

Btw, I ask my mill to try giving my bb similac fm 2day but she seem to reject it....
...oh dear, my milk ss dropping &amp; cant meet her dd &amp; I thinking of stopping bf....;p...so far we only gv her fm during her dreamfeed &amp; when she go out but so far she only drink very little....;p....think need to change to another brand liao....how come nan hv no small tin (400g) ?
So far, which brand hv small tin (400g)? friso hv.

ok thanks ivy, i need to go find out the model number of my stroller then.. so busy with work stuff and havent got time to do so.. so kiddy palace toa payoh does carry exactly the rocker bed that u have and is ordering the buckle for u?

mstan u have have to intro fm slowly into bm. coz if purely fm they may be unfamiliar with the taste therefore reject fm. try 10% or even 5% fm into the bm. then slowly increase over time.

hehe.. the reason why I asked abt the daddy/mummy callout is because I was "caught by surprise" one day when my wife suddenly called, "hey Daddy, can u..... ".

suddenly it just makes me feel that I've really "upgraded" to a Daddy liao..

now I know why my colleague always said, "girl girl better, can doll up many many things, boys so boring"....
see lah Sandy, all yr lobangs/pics here are all girl girl ones...

weiting, I will discuss with my wife if we need more formula milk. our angkuku also like Enfalac. Yours is cheaper than NTUC leh. If I get from you, can also earn LinkPoints or not? hehe...
btw, where did u get yr Enfalac from? Is it from BP, at a better rate? Sorry ah, I'm trying to learn here on how to find all the good lobangs..