(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

carol, can understand how you feel.. cos nn also petite. Then sat met my fren, he asked me if I malnutrition!! faint la..
Sometimes I am also quite worried about her weight. Thats y i bought a baby weighing scale.. lol..

But PD told me that nn is born small, at 2.5kg, cann't expect her to be big. somemore nn is energiser baby. Super active and alert. can't stop moving for a mins. So she burns alot of calories I guess and this month, she only put on about 500g. sigh~
But as mummy, you know la.. always hope for the 75th percentile. haha..

Roxy, they gave me Asri leh. Is he good? Don't think I can choose photographer though. I'm taking it at Changi village hotel vicinity cos we booked hotel stay there for the long weekend so shun bian make use of the location lor. hee. ;) The timing for outdoor shoot is either 8am (too early for us) or 5pm so I took 5pm lor. Raelynn is still botak with a bit of stubble so don't know whether the photos will turn out nice or not? Now headache over what clothes to wear for the whole family. :p

carol, for the carrying and latching part, hmm.. for me I rather carry and latch her for comfort. Cos I SAHM mah.. Can afford to provide her with the comfort that she wants. Actually I rather she seek comfort in me cos it means she feels secure and trust in me. hehe..

Just shut them off and do wat you deem is right. =)

ha, roxy, me too.. i'm a lazy mother.. i just wash and soak the pump sets with warm water in office. anyway i read the freestyle instruction guide, i think wash with warm water can le..

actually my supply also drop a lot since i go back to work. but not sure if i should buy the motherlove pills to increase supply.. abit lazy to pump already.. haha..

miumiu, my office got microwave, i neva hear of sterilising bag before. How much n buy from where? Actually, Im thinking of not sterilising the pumps at work too. Save the hassle, follow roxy run with hot water can le. haha. Trying to think of ways to cut down on logistics....im using PISA, the bag really big n bulky.....

wah roxy only pump 3 times, so little, wont engorged meh?

Alicia, I only pump 2 times a day too but then I latch on other times. Since Raelynn is coughing and having runny nose, she has been drinking lesser and lesser. Just now at 11pm, I pumped out 130ml from the right side which she did not latch at 9+pm. Left side is 50ml. Faint. No wonder I keep getting blocked ducts. :p

Jeanie, I agree jus shut our ears lor.
Roxy,is it can no nid giv cereal?den I jus stick to brown rice paste le.
Genesis, I was tinking if dun giv cereal den giv brown rice paste n diy puree.
Ainsley,we mothers really hav alot to worry hor, from weight gain to poo poo and sleep pattern;)

Alicia- Medela n munchkin hav! Mi use munchkin.. Quite cheap I remember.. Tink $8 plus for 6 bags n each bag can use 20x!! Beli easy one.. Juz add water n all accessories in bag.. Put in microwave n 3 mi s done! Clean n sterilized!!

Roxy - wat is ur timing to pump 3x? Mi now 4x !! Sianz man.. Tiring..

My coligs oso ask y mi bring such a big bag to work!! Sigh!!

i going to bring 2 lock and lock containers then bring 2 extra spare parts.. so can try to pump twice in the office.. maybe at 12 pm n 6pm.. now a bit worried abt supply cos been pumping 200ml every 6 hour but like not enough although my girl drinking onli 120ml to 140ml..but really very mai fan.. need to bring 2 bags.. somemore not driving..

then today finally my girl learn to chuckle and laugh so happy! i was so worried how come she dont know how to chuckle .. hubby manage to make her laugh by playing peek a boo.. hahahha

ya if dont give HT, give what ah? and avocado is cook one or ?how to feed baby ?

roxy ah. i also want to travel.. but i like to go europe..anybody go europe during winter time? nice? but need to spend money.. but if dont go might not have the chance to go cos when kids grow older more diff rite?

Hihi mummies, bb faith slept so I log in to catch up. Sorry really haf been bz. Hope I haven missed out much..
Im using freestyle. I bring the 4 parts of the equipment ( put in ziploc bag) to work n leave the pump motor n charger in office. only bring back Pump n charger during weekends. I carry the black square box with icepack n the 4 bottles as if it's my lunch box.
I din sterilize also but wash w liquiddetergent for bottles n recently only bot sterilizing tablets! Tried once n din like the
smell of the tablet, smells like chlorine! Dun feel safe...
Aiya! Shd haf bot the bags if I knew earlier. Tempting!
I pump twice at work, once b4 lunch n once ard 5-6pm. Sometimes no time I drag until 8pm, but painful lor. I
squeeze breasts manually when pumping to ensure no lumps left. When I'm home will latch baby.
So far, it's 4 bottles of 150-170ml for baby each day. Everyday I pump is for the next day supply, so i also v stressed if my supply drop... Meaning no fresh milk for baby! Gasp!
Hey Sharon, I'm keen. Count me in.
Last sat after baby's second dose of 5 in 1 jab at polyclinic,
she had fever so did not bring her out on Sunday. Had planned to bring her to hb for swimming after I saw luwen's pics!
One thing is, I haven gave bb any rotavirus. Is there any mummy here same? Or everyones bb got rotavirus liao?
Thanks! Catch up soon!
Gd night...(got night shift later !)
jiayou mummies!
God bless all our babies healthy n strong!

hello mummies! surfing forum from KL now.. damn tired with the rushing here & there..

ivy, i went to KL yday for biz trip, coming back tomorrow late evening already.. miss bb ryan soooo much!

ainsley, who else ordering the irobot? suddenly the craze back again.. heehee.. i dunno if hb wants a not leh.. lemme ask him tomorrow when i get back..

sharon, when u planning for the stage & such? it's for how many mths onwards?

Miumiu high five, I also gonna stop 6mths, too busy at work, june esp usually super busy n I got to audit my company accounts soon.

O carol dun bother wat pple say, I think every mother got their own preferred way of raising our child, there's no right or wrong. As FTWM, I also got comments from fren say how can I send my baby to IFC, so young so poor thing... How can u only breast feed few mths, bm is the best u can give. So stress lor, they not me, how they know my situation. Sad to send her to IFC n stressful too esp when yuyu fall sick, I got a fren say "u see la told u she too young to go IFC ... Then even say I din eat well so your bm not good enough.." sigh.

Also today she cranky I also latch to sleep, cos she keep rejecting pacifier, she seems hungry maybe cos sick also, so there's no right or wrong.

the HT case right, not first time liao leh...
I remembered 2 yrs ago, I read about worms also then I quickly threw away the packet I have at home.

Ivy, I think on the safe side, juz throw away the one you have bah.

Weiting ar I see, super miss right hehe. I go work today after 1week of leave n got separation anxiety too haha.

Mommies advice on travel, wats the best age of our baby to travel??? 6 mths old ok?? Why ???

miumiu, like what roxy said, if wanna travel now, juz go!

After having 2 kids, really hard to go.
Somemore now bb still young, still dunno a lot of things so the missing part will not be so crazy (at least for me la...hee
But when bb knows how to call you mama already, you even more bu she de one.

Ivy,, if your so called fren make such a comment, then dun consider her/him as your fren liao.
So not compassionate!
You are struggling with the situation already and still make such inconsiderate comment.

i doubt i can travel without kids. the other time i deliver isaac, my #1 oredi traumatised... kept crying for me the whole time i was in hospital. and subsequently i returned home, every nite he would wake up to see if i am there lying by his side.

Pauline: asri is the more experienced one in Bambini. Bambini only has asri n Nigel n Nigel just joined only.

alicia: I am oso using the microwave steam bag from medela. Super convenient. I bought from sprees, much cheaper.

Re: travel
I only brought my girl travel at 1 year old to cruise, then 15 months to Oz. Can try mini travel to sentosa first as a trial, I did that when she was 2 months old. Super a lot of things to bring man!!!

Re: cereal
think I'll start with Organix brand cereal. They sell them at Vitakids and Vitakids looks cleaner, lol! My girl used to like this brand of cereal a lot but a bit pricier lah

Arisz, my this fren can be insensitive at times, esp due to our age difference, she close to our mom's age type so will make those kind of comments like "is it ur milk not enuff" ... But I shld've told her off, I was jus so upset at tat pt dunno how to tell her off.

Alicia: btw I managed to pump for my no. 1 in office until she turns 1 yo. Planning to do so for my no. 2 too. But I guess it's easier for me bah, cos my office got nursing room.

Jeanie,Weiting & 1XMummy- i'm thinking maybe on the 22nd May for the trial, the trial is suitable for baby abv 5 mths.... so ladies,just let me know again whether u can make it or your preferred date so that i can tentatively book with them. Also if we're having water play we can use their place....If it's speech &drama, we need a mummy's place which is spacious enough for the activities to be carried out.

Miu n genesis my breasts seasoned le if I pump too early not much milk.. I pump 10pm , ..then slp throughout wakeup 7am n pump.then abt 1plus after lunch I pump once total abt 800 a day..SS really drop a lot since coming BK to wk, nt enuff for tum jiak gal...

Vivi same here I oso lazy n use hot water to run through only.. My SS oso drop a lot now pin ming drink nursing tea to increase SS seems to wk, ydae I pumped 100ml, more than usual for whole day Duno how long dis will last...

i'm planning for a trial session for our babies, details as per followed, please add on to the list, if you're keen, require 5-8 mummies.

Company: Stage & Such
Preferred Date/Time: Saturday Afternoon ( Tentatively 22nd May)
Venue: Any mummies will like to offer their place??

here some common enquires that i got from their web and thru email that i liaise with them:

What are your prices?

Answer:
We charge $30 per child per session.

We might have the occasional promotion and special group sign up discounts so don't hesitate to call and find out what the current promotion is.

Question:

I am keen to start a playgroup with my friends but we don't have a suitable location.

Answer:

The 2 great things about our classes is our small group size & our extremely flexible group of playgroup leaders! Be creative - we've run playgroups out of living rooms, condo function rooms, multi-purpose rooms at the CC, outdoors at the Botanical Gardens and even at playgrounds! All we need is a group of supportive Moms & Dads who want their kids to have a great learning experience. The nature of our mobile business means that we can set up literally anywhere as long as its safe! (We always visit the proposed area in advance to ensure SAFETY at ALL times)

The classes that 5+ months can attend are the playgroup session as well as the water play session. Here's a brief intro to each:

Speech & Drama Playgroup

Conducted by early childhood professionals, these classes will not fail to disappoint! An interesting combination of sensory activities, drama, story telling and live music (yes! there is a guitarist to accompany our super fun and energetic music sessions), this 90 minute session promises to keep your child curious and engaged in the wonderful world around them. Be prepared for lots of impromptu fun including messy craft sessions, picnics and even an outdoor drama/story telling if the weather and venue permits.

Our philosophy is simple - everyone learns better when they're having fun - so why not our children!

Water Play

Our water play classes are extremely fun-filled and interactive sessions. The 60 minute class is broken down into 2 parts - each lasting approximately 25 - 30 minutes.

The first half of the class is what we like to call "messy play". As infants & toddlers learn best when as many of thier senses are engaged as possible, this part of the session is dedicated to creating or playing with water and water related activity. This may range from the children making goop (mixture of corn flour and water), to exploring with bubbles or even playing fishing!
This part of the class is an added feature we put in because we recognize that children learn best through holistic and explorative play.

The second part of the class is more or less a "swimming lesson". This is where we have an infant trained swimming instructor who makes use of songs and simple games to teach children (and caregivers) the right way to conduct themselves in water.
With more sessions and as your babies grows older and is able to follow simple instructions, this progresses into skills such as kicking, blowing bubbles and eventually retrieving objects from under water etc.

For the infant sessions, parent involvement is integral as their water confidence is gained directly by how comfortable mum/dad is holding and handling them in the water.

We have a musician strumming a guitar for the entire session as background live music for the children so all in all it's an awesome experience for everyone!

Keen list:

1) Sharon and Baby Daphne
2) Jeanie and Baby Keith
3) Weiting and Baby Ryan
4) 1XMummy and Baby Faith

carol I tink if dun give bb cereals Shld be ok coz I din give much for no1 bt its really mummy preference coz cereals have iron, vitamins etc btw v impt must give fruit puree from young I din give no1 n nw he hate fruits dun want to eat haiz...

Pauline,it will be fun! Changing village can go to e boardwalk? Capture some kelong shots? like watch Calamari said asri is more experience n ur shots will be nice.. I'm gg for remainder of my shoot dis week also praying hard dun rain..

Hi Mummies...

Would like to chk w u all. My fren got spare BM ask me wan to not but she has eczema. If i let me glas drink safe a not? Will my gal get eczema? Amy mummies can advice on this... Thks...

morn gals...

cereal - scary hor. hmm.. think going to be more on DIY baby food liao.
Organix - amazon got sell? :p forum now siao 'happybellies' brand right?

arisz : thks, rec'd yr postage cost.

Btw mummies, anyone know how to get cheap cheap chalet ? Got those balloting scheme for govt staff, right ? Can ask pple to book for us & we pay & stay ? How har ?

thanks evon! $56 same price as my house medical hall also... hmm sometimes bb get eczema because sensitive to something inside mummy diet hence passing through to the BM eg seafood or diary prodts, hence nt sure whether u shld take up e offer or not

calamari organix good? i go amazon got sell or not...

mstan... the loyang chalet is $150 per nite and must book minimum 2 n so abt $300 also not cheap

ya.. i read the thread. the shipping charges is horrible and the item came "torn boxes".

think go vitakids buy better... if hv discount card, maybe same px liao.

Thanks calamari n roxy.
aiyoh, I must bring some light make up to the hotel then. :p

I got 2 bottles of motherlove more milk plus to let go, one liquid form n one capsule form. Anyone keen please pm me. Collection at tampines.

jaclee,
ya, $30+ for that home visit haircut is indeed quite expensive. we chose that because need to do it fast fast for old custom and that home visit is really convenient.

u can diy also. there's a type of shaver made specially for small babies. my cousin bought one and did all by himself.

jaclee -

I ask TAIMAOBI to come down during baby 40day cut (FOC becos i making the brush)
then 4th mth - I went to huaxia shop to cut ($10)

normal barber also can lah.

hahah cannot lah .. my first one already no time for one.. this sun my 2nd year weddding anniversary also havent plan.. imagine with 2nd one. and i really feel like travelling soon ahhaha