(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

My gal ate porridge ytd. My mum said tried lor, so we tried and mirically she loved it. Haa. And she is eating jie jie porridge lei, not very watery that kind. I was surprised she knew how to swallow.
Can see she is enjoying it. We dun dare to feed too much, after ard 1hr plus she is hungry again so we give her milk.

Ainsley, I wake my boy up for mornin feed then send him to IFC tat's y early. Then after feed he's super talkative lor... Ai yooo... Talk non stop...

Solid

btw when do we normally feed solid ah? B'fast, lunch or dinner?

Hi Mummies..

Jus to share doem info. I also buy fitti basic too. When i go JB, i will go carefour to get as is only S$10 for all size... So if u happen to go JB drop by at carefour for the fitti basic. Hee...

my angkuku is already eating "drumstick" (his own hands I mean)..

hehe.. sorry for the joke ah, just cannot tahan to post.. hehe..

Aiyo.. Nn still slping. Had a nap wif her jus nw. Lol.. Shiok.

Genesis, I will try for the lunch 1st. Noon time she is more alert. N I still gt the rest of the day to monitor if she is ok with the food. Rather than anything happens at night or in the middle of night...

I find my bb drinking time interval is longer now..like yesterday think she want to poo so keep rejecting milk from 1pm till 7pm then drink!she did poo at 6plus (Was very curious throughout the shopping trip in jurong point) then 10.30pm BF her and this morning 6.45am BF her again then go IFC she didn't cry for milk at all.. Sometimes feel weird she is not drinking FM 4hrly as usual.

My yuyu eat pigs trotters liao! Her feet I mean... So dirty leh, keep wanting to suck her toes. She still got phlegm dunno how to help her remove.

Pauline--hehe enjoy ur ps! Sure nice

Genesis-for no1, I started on wkend lunch loh. Then so by monday, I will tell ifc to give tat food to him. So one wk one new kind of solid food.

My colleague shared this website with me. Not sure if you guys have it in your bookmarks already, just sharing it around here.

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/

and I came to read this quote in there.
It might be too early but kinda funny read.

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

018. Toddlers' Property Laws

If I like it, it's mine.

If it's in my hand, its mine.

If I can take it from you, it's mine.

If I had it a little while ago, it's mine.

If it's mine, it must never appear to be yours in any way.

If I am doing or building something, all the pieces are mine.

If it looks like mine, it is mine.

If I saw it first, it's mine.

If you are playing with something and you put it down, it automatically becomes mine.

If it's broken, it's yours.
<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

I also miss those days when they only eat n sleep eat n sleep. Now nap v little, abt 15min to half hour wake up liao then become v cranky. So... tired man
kao_yawn.gif

Ytd ard 11.10pm drink 110ml sleep then 11.50pm wake up again drink 130ml sleep. 3.10am wake up feed again 130ml then 5.50am wake up again feed but only drink 60ml, pat him but dun wanna sleep. OMG.... so sleepy and till 6.30am then finally slp, scold him while patting him. I scold him tat u so naughty "bu ting hua" wait I dun wan u and he wanna cry wakakaka.....mi so bad hor. Walao after tat i can only slp for half hour then gonna wake up @ 7am to prepare for work. If everyday like tat my battery gonna use up
kao_frustrated.gif

roxy the tea work but like what shokel say u must keep drinking it.. sian lor. ainsley nn nowadays wake up at 6 ah? or just recently u got give pacifier? maybe she go back to sleep .. 3 days ago i met up with my friend then she was saying babies need to suck to release engery so she introduce pacifier onli when baby need to sleep.. then my girl usually wake up ard 3 plus for a feed.. so wht i did i give her pacifier and she really went back to sleep . then 5 plus wake up for feed again so not too bad . can try

i rem there was a period where some babies didnt poo.. my girl not pooing for 3 days.. i am not so worried but my mil quite worried.. it is normal one rite?

Genesis-i saying abt my no1 time. :p. Haven start for no2.

Angkuku-seems like u r one potential kaisu parent huh? :p. How's ur search for cc?

I am in ks forum too.. Using same nick. Now reading up abt pri sch for no1... Dunno do pv or rc or watever.... :p

Lynn, our angkuku also nap very little.

sometimes I wished he's like his daddy, super ai-koon type.
but hor, when I think abt few years down the road, if he super ai-koon, then I'll hv prob waking him up for school.
sekali he still
kao_sleep.gif
when I shout "fire fire fire"...

mtdt, I havent join that kiasu forum yet, just browsing around for now. didn't realise that there's so much information out there.

ya, I quite kiasu, tend to find out more information. hehe.. I hope I will not "push" our angkuku too much during his growing stage.

I've got a few shortlisted cc on hand liao. but that mcdy website did not label it as aircon or non-aircon, so I guess I still hv to call them to check individually.

Angkuku

lol
won't one la. Even he slp u will drag him out one

Just hope tat he can koon a bit long so tat i can rest.

My hubby only know how to play wif him only. When Joivn cry non stop, he will pass back to me and say your turn to look after and say he tired liao
kao_frustrated.gif

Jovin now also keep eating his drumstick. When i pull out he'll cry. Aiyo.... i try replace by pacifier but he dun wan. So at night I swaddle him so both hand wont be hanging out to keep rubbing his eye, face n ear. So... hand itchy. But mayb ard half an hour lata both hand out of his blanket liao

My MIL is looking after him. We are weekend parents. Ya, most likely to send him to cc once he hit 18mths.

I'm staying at Yishun.

Sharing this last quote (otherwise it will become like motivational thread liao) to everyone which I find it very meaningful.
My heart sunk while reading the one on Age 53.

You may find out more here if u r interested.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/inspirational-stories-and-quotes

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

028. I've Learnt...

I've learned that you can't hide a piece of broccoli in a glass of milk.
- Age 7

I've learned that if you want to cheer yourself up, you should try cheering someone else up.
- Age 13

I've learned that just when I get my room the way I like it, Mom makes me clean it up.
- Age 13

I've learned that although it's hard to admit it, I'm secretly glad my parents are strict with me.
- Age 15

I've learned that silent company is often more healing than words of advice.
- Age 24

I've learned that brushing my child's hair is one of life's great pleasures.
- Age 29

I've learned that there are people who love you dearly but just don't know how to show it.
- Age 41

I've learned that you can make someone's day by simply sending them a little card.
- Age 44

I've learned that children and grandparents are natural allies.
- Age 46

I've learned that regardless of your relationship with your parents, you miss them terribly after they die.
- Age 53

I've learned that making a living is not the same thing as making a life.
- Age 58

I've learned that if you want to do something positive for your children, try to improve your marriage.
- Age 61

I've learned that life sometimes gives you a second chance.
- Age 62

I've learned that if you pursue happiness, it will elude you. But if you focus on your family, the needs of others, your work, meeting new people, and doing the very best you can, happiness will find you.
- Age 65

I've learned that whenever I decide something with kindness, I usually make the right decision.
- Age 66

I've learned that even when I have pains, I don't have to be one.
- Age 82

I've learned that every day you should reach out and touch someone. People love that human touch, holding hands, a warm hug, or just a friendly pat on the back.
- Age 85

I've learned that I still have a lot to learn.
- Age 92

<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

Faith,

I do let my boy drink apple/pear juice those type for 4 - 6mths. Usually he will poo after drinking it especially when he didnt poo for 2-3 days.

Mayb u can give it a try?

Heee....my 'ang ku ku' also hv been eating her 'drumstick' or 'chicken feet'....;p

Re : bb waking up in the middle of the nite

My bb also like this...

Every nite ard 2+/3+am sure will wake up, kick kick &amp; wat to suckle so gv her pacifier but always pacifier drop out after 15mins or 1/2hr-45mins then she will make noise or kick kick then hv to gv her back her pacifier....so basically after 3+am no need to sleep lor as hv to 'watch out' for her pacifier &amp; also hearing lots of kick kick sound &amp; other noises....
...&amp; I only feed her at 6am...;p...dunno how to kick away this habit of waking up in the middle of the nite ? Anyone knows ?

Yes Lynn, any mummies any advice please ? as need to work the next day &amp; so tiring every nite....

Hv been sleeping only abt 3-4hrs every weekdays &amp; the most 6hrs on weekends....

My aunt has this poster on her wall.. me n hubby decided we will drill that into our son when he is older.. hahaa.. makes me miss my grandma everytime i read it. and makes me feel that i have taken the seniors for granted at times! hmm..

当我老了,不再是原来的我。请理解我,对我有一点耐心。

当我把菜汤洒到自己衣服上时,当我忘记怎样系鞋带时,请想一想当初我是如何手把手地教你。

当我一遍又一遍地重复你早已听腻的话语,请耐心地听我说,不要打断我。你小的时候,我不得不重复那个讲过千百遍的故事,直到你进入梦乡。

当我需要你帮我洗澡时,请不要责备我。还记得小时候我千方百计哄你洗澡的情形吗?

当我对新科技和新事物不知所措时,请不要嘲笑我。想一想当初我怎样耐心地回答你的每一个“为什么”。

当我由于双腿疲劳而无法行走时,请伸出你年轻有力的手搀扶我。就像你小时候学习走路时,我扶你那样。

当我忽然忘记我们谈话的主题,请给我一些时间让我回想。其实对我来说,谈论什么并不重要,只要你能在一旁听我说,我就很满足。

当你看着老去的我,请不要悲伤。理解我,支持我,就像你刚开始学习如何生活时我对你那样。当初我引导你走上人生路,如今请陪伴我走完最后的路。给我你的爱和耐心,我会报以感激的微笑,这微笑中凝结着我对你无限的爱。

Hi Lynn &amp; mstan8888.

Maybe the diaper wet then they felt uncomfortable is it? Try to chg then give the pacifier see it helps a not... then pat them at the chest to sleep.

hehe.. so cute to see most of our babies doing the same thing (drumstick and throwing out pacifier) at the same time.

Luwen, that's a nice article, my heart sank even deeper, a good reminder that I shld not take my parents for granted. Having had a child myself now, I could truly understand and appreciate what they have done for us in the past. And they hv nvr mentioned a word about it, just simply do it for our sake and wellness.

I couldn't find an old youtube link on a touching video, otherwise this website might "crash" with floods of tears..

Angkuku, my girl likes her drumstick and 猪脚ok!

my girl pass her flipping test today, keep rolling her days away with terence at home with her. He took leave to take care of her, so sweet hor.hehhehe

genesis
Happymummy (blur02)
miumiu,
yesterday i let my gal try the EYS brown rice powder liao.she loves it.i gav her plain and she was v eager to hav it. kept leaning fwd n grabbed the spoon herself hehee...btw i gav her in the evening cos she normally zzz bout 11 or 12 plus. she took bout 10 spoon,but aft 1 less den 1hr ask for milk liao hee...mayb nxt time i mix wiv milk for her.

haha.. wht will happen if we smear some chilli padi on their drumstick/猪脚? =p

next time tell us earlier lah, we can then make arrangement and pass all our angkuku to terence during his leave day.

ivy,ang ku ku

my gal same le,always eat drumstick ...wen i latch her,she even put her finger into my mouth baa!! i always tell my hubby she wan me to eat for her 1st den after moo moo she take bk n eat hehee...

MTDT, calamari, hehe, hope so lor. Hubby thinks it's a bit steep considering there are no prints but I prefer to get back soft copies, can always develop the photos ourselves if they are nice. Cross fingers that my no. 1 will cooperate though. hee.

My baby will grab my finger and stuff into her mouth lor. Greedy gal. haha.

Evon : my bb not becos of diaper wet then dun sleep....think it's her habit of waking up in the middle of nite &amp; wat to suckle....did gv her pacifier &amp; does pat her sometimes....but really tiring every nite like this....
...also always pacifier drop out after 15mins or 1/2hr-45mins then she will make noise or kick kick then hv to gv her back her pacifier...so no really rest lor...

o carol haha same, one day she latching then she wanna stuff her finger in, pain lor.. cos i din cut her nails ahhaha. so i asking for it.

Justalamb, mine went to the First skool, $1188, govn pay $600.

mstan, i read pacifier is a soothing/comfort tool. But when it become a prop, like rocking to sleep, walk to sleep, nurse to sleep (not so siong this one), pacifier keep put back. means our baby had not learn to sooth themselves to sleep. Unless 8 to 9 mths, they might know how to put the pacifier back into their mouth themselves. So when its a prop, by right got to wean them off. So depends whether u wanna go through some pain at night not to return the pacifier after ur baby sleep.

ivy,

hehee...dey v funny hor,wan us to eat their drumstick for dem den take bk....btw my gal oso cant sooth herself to zzz le. everynite i latch lor,i tried to leave her in her cot herself,end up she can cry for 2 hr!!!den angry wiv me wor sigh...sometimes i get v fustrated wiv her, but sometimes i feel tat if she wan comfort yet i dun giv her,i am a bad mummy,cos she still a baby ma.wat else can she ask for rite??she jus wan our love n comfort... really dunno wat to do le