(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

i want to bring my girl to the hairdresser, hair getting long.. but quite thin.. thinking whether to shave off, or just trim...
where to bring ah?

aiya.. my girl likes her drum sticks until she sometimes put too inside, and end up want to vomit like tat.. whenever something close to her mouth, she will stick out her tongue and start licking.. so funny..

calamari, u say better than which photo studio ah? keke.. i dunno leh..

angkuku, i think if their drumsticks really smeared with chilli, then you probably have to clear the real toilet liao... haha..

:D

Jaclee,

Our angkuku had his 1st haircut (or shave to be exact) at home. We
got someone from Babyspa to come over to our place. It cost around $30++.

They will ask you to prepare 2 hardboiled eggs and yang chong. He will use it and say some "ji li" words during the shaving process. Then the eggs are to be eaten by the parents and yang chong can be cooked and eaten by any family members.

Babyspa is by HWA XIA INTERNATIONAL PTE LTD
http://www.**************/index.asp

Their outlet:
Branch 1: NorthPoint Mall
930 YiShun Ave 2 #02-52 Singapore 769098
Branch 2: Harbourfront Center
1 Maritime Square #03-11 Singapore 099253
Branch 3: Plaza Singapura
68 Orchard RD #03-30 (Beside John Little)

Appointment Line: 6489 4847

Haircut info:
http://www.**************/productshow.asp?id=9

haha, thanks everyone! i also dread the day when i tell him stop asing why why why n stop talking!! humans are always so self contradictory... now he only said mama and refuse to talk anymore.. i shall be contented for now :p

mtdt, saw ur potos in fb.. nice!! ur no1 also very skinny hor...

miu, sure u let me know if u have any questions...u gg hols? envy!!

yo mj dis sunday at my place confirm or not??

faith, shokel.. today i keep drinking the tea, use the same herbs just keep adding hot water once i finish instead of adding new herbs, duno is it the tea or just today.. so far pump more than usual yield le...the capsules is us34.95 for 120.. tink shipping is maximum s$10 per box? will still be cheaper than buying from singapore

o carol, same same, recently i keep latching her to sleep cos she sick mah. Other days i try to pat on shoulder then put down cot and pat. most days terence put pacifier and pat. rare good days she suck finger or self entertain and sleep. But i read... to teach our baby to know how to fall asleep or self sooth is a gift we give them. Same as discipline them so they grow up knowing right or wrong... so i will keep trying until one day she fall asleep herself... if doesnt work & she keep crying, i will pat, rock, latch all sorts till tat day hahahah.

Ivy : mmm....so r we not suppose to gv her pacifier at nite or when she wat to sleep ? Hee....my MIL, HB & myself hv been giving her pacifier esp when she make noise or wanting to go to sleep leh....;p
If not if she make noise or wat to sleep, how to calm her down ?
Think we will juz gv her pacifier for now 1st & then c how later ? Maybe when she's bigger then try to wean her off ?

JustALamb, I sent my bb to little wings IFC at jurong west, deposit $1100, registration $70, school fee is $1177 but every month pay only $577 after gove subisdy of $600, all costs deduct from cda account

kao_dizzy.gif

siao liao! worms!!! faint.......

cockroach/lizard still ok, I'll faint immediately on worms..

these creepy thing is a torture..
imagine this,
a worm dropped in front of me,
then I faint,
woke up after few mins, still see the worm and faint again...
(why? dunno why they like to crawl so bloody slow!)
and the cycle repeats n repeats...
hopefully they dun forget something along the way and u-turn... double faint!

kao_dizzy.gif

regarding the worms i show my mil she super cute say got worms means the cereals really dont have preservatives .. ahha then she say cld be the way the storage method also then how which brand of cereals to buy? i doing research too. since i going to start work this thur scared no time....

ya ivy i also agree that to teach the baby to sleep is very impt.. but the thing is that caretakers must help also if not train then when go back work also no use.. the good thing was rach can usually fall back asleep on her own at nite onli. but she just cannot sleep long in the day and cannot fall asleep on herself in the day .. really dont understand

the baby spa so good? still got this kind of custom?.. u know last sat i brought my girl to shave at harbour front baby spa.. then they never even put the cloth on her .. u know those when u go hair cut they will put this cloth on u so that ya shirt wont be dirty.. i was quite surprised when they didnt do it..

faith,
I'm quite surprised too. But I was not at home at that time. My wife told me these. Quite traditional. They didn't use cloth too. I recalled my wife saying that their shaver comes with a in-built vacuum, so it will suck off the dropped hair. The feedback was this guy did a good & clean job.

eh.. sorry mummies, I'm not trying to promote this company, just sharing our experience. hehe.. =)

mstan, nono, pacifier is fine before sleep during nite time (sometimes day time when they cranky too) when they start being cranky and need help to sooth to sleep. But when it become a prop, meaning without it, they dunno how to sooth themselves back to sleep when they active sleep finish, or deep sleep cycle finish. Eg. midnite keep waking up. Of cos if sick bo bian, they need the pacifier to feel better. Tats what i read lah.

This is what i do, am still learning along the way and trying very hard... so far... havent try the CIO method.. cos she always not well. i also waiting for her to be 6mths old then see how, cos i read (again) baby 0 - 6mths need lots of suckle time.

I wipe/bath, then i nurse her, then i carry over shoulder, sing song or say story that i created (colic monster, flu monster etc, how she fight them haha), then pat her back. Then i test... put down on cot, if cry, i roll her on side and pat her back... if still cry bo bian, put pacifier... then when she calm down, dozing off, eyes close, i try to pull off the pacifier and pat her to sleep. So at least the moment she drop into deep sleep is without pacifier... Am still trying to see what method works.

Angkuku talk cock sia... i also scare of worms, cockroach i dare to catch with hands! lizard i scare... i scare the tail drop into my ears.

faint.. got goosebumps already..seeing all the worms... my mum say give porridge better..haha..

my girl also need pacifier to fall asleep.. then the pacifier will drop when she is in deep sleep. halfway thru the night, she may wake up and cry for pacifier..

angkuku, the haircut so ex wor... but if cut now, still need ceremony ah? full month passed, 4th month passed, too late liao hor... maybe can cut myself? hehe...

alamak, i hav a pkt of unopened HT cereal le...now i dun dare to giv it to my gal liao!!so unresponsible the way dey treat consumers,i'm going to boycot tis brand.tink i stick to porridge n diy puree for my gal baa.....

ivy,
me oso scared of lizards tail dropping off wor,cos since young my grandma hav been telling me the tail will go in my ear!!!!but cockroach i will kill in sight lor..

jaclee,
now if u cut bb hair is let it grow more even lor.my gal oso did nt hav any hair cutting ceremony,my hub jus bring her to neighbour hood salon and let d auntie shave .

Carol, u r right. Wat can a baby ask for? Jus our comfort..so I will also attend to her, carry, pat, sing whenever she's cranky. Nw I seldom latch her to sleep in the day but will latch her to slp at night, for the last feed.
Bt she v funny de leh. In the middle of the night, she doesn't like to b carried. Once she finishes her milk, she will gt frustrated n I hv to immediately put her bk in her cot for her to slp. Like I dun wana let her slp like tat.. =_='
I gt frustrated when she keeps waking up n I duno wat cause her to wake up n I cnt solve it lor! Gtta train more on my patience..

<font color="ff0000">Hi mummies,

i'm planning for a trial session for our babies, details as per followed, please add on to the list, if you're keen, require 5-8 mummies.

Company: Stage &amp; Such
Preferred Date/Time: Saturday Afternoon ( to cater FTWM)
Venue: Any mummies will like to offer their place??

here some common enquires that i got from their web and thru email that i liaise with them:

What are your prices?

Answer:
We charge $30 per child per session.

We might have the occasional promotion and special group sign up discounts so don't hesitate to call and find out what the current promotion is.

Question:

I am keen to start a playgroup with my friends but we don't have a suitable location.

Answer:

The 2 great things about our classes is our small group size &amp; our extremely flexible group of playgroup leaders! Be creative - we've run playgroups out of living rooms, condo function rooms, multi-purpose rooms at the CC, outdoors at the Botanical Gardens and even at playgrounds! All we need is a group of supportive Moms &amp; Dads who want their kids to have a great learning experience. The nature of our mobile business means that we can set up literally anywhere as long as its safe! (We always visit the proposed area in advance to ensure SAFETY at ALL times)

The classes that 5+ months can attend are the playgroup session as well as the water play session. Here's a brief intro to each:

Speech &amp; Drama Playgroup

Conducted by early childhood professionals, these classes will not fail to disappoint! An interesting combination of sensory activities, drama, story telling and live music (yes! there is a guitarist to accompany our super fun and energetic music sessions), this 90 minute session promises to keep your child curious and engaged in the wonderful world around them. Be prepared for lots of impromptu fun including messy craft sessions, picnics and even an outdoor drama/story telling if the weather and venue permits.

Our philosophy is simple - everyone learns better when they're having fun - so why not our children!

Water Play

Our water play classes are extremely fun-filled and interactive sessions. The 60 minute class is broken down into 2 parts - each lasting approximately 25 - 30 minutes.

The first half of the class is what we like to call "messy play". As infants &amp; toddlers learn best when as many of thier senses are engaged as possible, this part of the session is dedicated to creating or playing with water and water related activity. This may range from the children making goop (mixture of corn flour and water), to exploring with bubbles or even playing fishing!
This part of the class is an added feature we put in because we recognize that children learn best through holistic and explorative play.

The second part of the class is more or less a "swimming lesson". This is where we have an infant trained swimming instructor who makes use of songs and simple games to teach children (and caregivers) the right way to conduct themselves in water.
With more sessions and as your babies grows older and is able to follow simple instructions, this progresses into skills such as kicking, blowing bubbles and eventually retrieving objects from under water etc.

For the infant sessions, parent involvement is integral as their water confidence is gained directly by how comfortable mum/dad is holding and handling them in the water.

We have a musician strumming a guitar for the entire session as background live music for the children so all in all it's an awesome experience for everyone!

Keen list:

1) Sharon and Baby Daphne</font>

Hi mstan8888..

Think is okie to give pacifier la cos i also give but after my gal sleep the pacifier will drop off lol. My gals middle of the nite also wake up and do akido lol then i chg her diaper she go back to sleep even thou the diaper is not full maybe she wan dry dry then can sleep...

Or u try the last feed give more then her tummy full full can slepp thur out the nite..

Mstan- ya.. Mi last feed is 1115pm
n bb will not wake up for feed.. But if pacifier drop bb will wake or he flip at nite will nek nek.. Pd teach mi to
gib bb water at nite n after few days bb didn't wake up for feed cuz he is full from the day's feed..

Roxy- mi still decidin if to go Taiwan or not.. Scared will miss bb beli much.. Hee!

kaus! I hv ht cereals n I gave them to my boy tinkg its healthier I'm gg throw all away! I'm nt so pissed off by e co but more by their attitude .. If they had sincerely apologize n do some dmg control tings wouldn't have gotten to dis stage n now they r threatening legal action...grrrrr

Justalamb n genesis me anytime oso ok nt workg on mon.. U all decide ah? Calamari leh? Callg for Calamari u r needed for Mj hee

Miu go if u can if nt when bb gets older n rec u will be very difficult to go travel le.. Dat time no1 6mths we oso went japan for 2 wks now with 2 kids want travel oso cannot haiz... So many countries I want to go to!

wow mummies who send ur baby to IFC, all the price u pay is SO Much cheaper compared mine! Guess how much mine charges? U all will faint...monthly cost is $1600, after govt subsidy of $600 = $1000 cash per mth! exp right? Coz its located in CBD area, raffles plc.

Today is my 1st day at work, rejoin my ex company and change jobscope n new boss. I find Pumping is so mahfan at work. I pump inside the handicapped toilet coz my office no covered area to pump....I wana endure, but find it so troublesome now. Still muz add water n sterilise with the tablet. Everyday bring so many barang so unglam! imagine wear nice nice to work den carry 1 big pump, cooler bag &amp; handbag. Aiyooo...Any of u manage to pump for 6 mths to 1 yr in office?

ainsley,

last time b4 i bcome a mother myself,i see babies wailing n i tink to myself "wah...so spoilt le,if i d mother i will spank dee..."
now tat i'm a mother myself,i will tink "poor baby,is she hungry?sick?tired or colic leh??"

though my gal is oredi nearly 5 mths,she still wana suckle to zzz.wat i cant stand is those discouraging remarks from friends tat say things like bm not enuff or nt enoff nutrients.cos my gal is petite dee...worse still dey like to COMPARE!!say things like" so n so's baby can zzz on his own ,or drinks XXX amount of bm le for each feed...or mayb u shd mix wiv fm.."
well, for me i tink each bb is different,doessnt mean ur bb like tis den mine oso hav to lor! PD oso say weight gain heallty ma..den comes d carrying part, say cannot carry her to zzz, mus train her to zzz on her own.please lor,who dun wan bb to sleep on their own rite?i always tell dem tat now my baby still wan mummy to carry,wait till dey grow up u see dey still wan u to carry or nt lor!! really TAMADE hor.... pardon my language hee...v lng never use miu"S signature word liao hehee..

Evon : I tried giving bb more for her last feed (somemore gv fm) but she dun drink finish wan....how much she drink depends on her too....;p

miumiu : so if yr bb wake up in d middle of nite, u gv water ? How much water u gv ?

Haha o carol can see u very stressed.. Yes, just ignore their comments as long as bb is healthy can le.. Best is dun compare I learnt dat long time ago when no1 super skinny n only 25 percentile ..

Alicia yeah loh brg a lot of tings hor.. Heng pauline recommend freestyle so e tings to brg is kept to minimum

Pauline nw then I saw ur post.. U taking dis sat ah? Nigel or asri? I'm sure ur shots will be nice where r u gg? Ecp?

hello mummies.. last week thunderstorm then my modem kenna sot! today just change to a new one.

now really damn busy! my little cousin, 8 months is here! cuz he's having fever due to teething and my aunt sank into slight depression. so faster fetch her here. so got 2 darlings at home now! fun time!

worms in cereal? omg.....

sharon, for the trial class, im quite keen but gotta see the date cuz scare its near his jab..

Congrats on your new born! I believe you must be having a bundle of joy.

Thank you for your time.

For your info, Tokio Marine Asia Life has been in the market for more than 60 years in the market. Our company even came out in the article as the one and only insurer in Singapore which has never cut our bonuses to clients, even during the SARS period or 1997 crisis.

You can take a look at our website at http://connect.tmasialife.com/index.aspx.

Attached, savings plan and protection plan for your reference.

TM Education
It is just an illustration. Premium amount can be arranged to meet comfortable level. The purpose of the illustration is catered to meet the tuition and living cost of teritary education in Singapore.

Savings option can either be in 5 years or 10 years. Guaranteed return option can either be $30,000 or $50,000 as well.

If the illustration is based on Guaranteed $50,000 and premium term in 5 years. There is also an option to withdraw the Guaranteed $50,000 at stages - age NB19 ($20K), 20($20K) and 21($10K + non guaranteed amount) or to accumulate the whole $50,000 and take out at maturity that is age NB 21 - should you wish to accumulate, the Co will give an interest of 3.75% for 3 years).

LifeStyle LP

As for the protection plan, premium term option is 5,10 or 15 years. Illustration is based on $100,000 sum assured for Death/Total Permanent/Disability/Dread Disease. Premium term is 5 years only. The plan covers whole of life. When the assured reaches 65, she can withdraw, $4,000p.a. for as long as the assured live. At the same time, the assured have the option to withdraw the bonus as well. It is not a loan for withdrawal like traditional life insurance policies.

Mummies, I hope this will provide you with some options. Should you have any queries, do give me an email at [email protected]. Will try my very best to address your queries.

NO OBLIGATIONS!!!!

Thanks and Regards,
Leng
TM Asia Life Singapore Ltd

hmmm i tink i got one pack of ht cookies.... i better open and scrutinize carefully. ya roxy disgusting their attitude. tinking 2 packs of cereal very big deal...

roxy,

thanks,i tink tat we r the last person on earth tat will starve our own darlings rite?? hmm btw i oso hav d HT cereal le. now i dun dare to giv my gal liao...

o carol, i've heard alot bout compare. so i just one ear in one ear out. dun care so much. cant stop their mouth so shut our ear..

genesis I'm tinkg try earth best bt e thread says found worms inside oso.. Hmm I did try ht for no1 no problems ..bt I'm pissed wif their attitude..nestle is nt organic so nt too keen on dat.. Actually u can choose nt to give cereals oso.. My no1 only ate e most 2pkts cereals in his 2yrs..coz I mainly give zhuo bi go.. Ie brown rice paste n porridge so seldom have cereals..nw instead no1 sometimes share my post or quaker cereals..
Btw Mj confirm boh n wat time?

Mstan- ya.. Mi gave bb water for 3 days n he never wake up Liao.. Gave abt 30ml but tink he onli drank 10 or less than that.. But do make sure ur day feed is enuf oki?

Roxy- ya.. That is wat I tink oso.. So reali gian to go..

Alicia- ur opi got microwave? Use the sterilising bag to sterilize! Easier than tablet! Convenient oso.. Ya pumpin is beli troublesome lo.. So mi will stop at 6 mths.. Cuz the meetings etc reali disrupt my pump time.. Sigh..

TAMADE!! Maternity leave shd b 6 mths lo! Sickening!!!!

roxy, pai seh this sun count me out. hubby need to rush for a project so he not following me so cannot mj liao...haizzz... next time ya u let me know. thanks!

Roxy: paisehhh cannot leh
need to fetch my dad from the airport then going out family dinner. he's been holidaying in china for 2 months, finally decided to call us and told us he is coming bk to sg this Sunday hehe

Haha Miu I second dat ml Shld be 6mths it might many yrs later if birth rate still drops n govt want more bb bt too late for us le.. U Shld go nw while u still can when bb become toddler more difficult to go alone...

Mushloom yeah loh sickening attitude hor..

O carol we noe we r giving them e best we have so dun bother abt comparisons..

Alicia n Miu actually I nvr sterilise my pump equipment in office anymore just run through wif hot water only n I only pump 3 times nw.. N once in office only

muimiu : ok, will try giving water maybe next wk....;p
yes, agree totally that ML shld be 6mths....;p
Since govt wat to encourage child birth &amp;^ breastfeeding till 6mths then shlg gv 6mths ML instead if not how to pump at work.
For me, I found after going back work, every week I kana blocked ducts / pain etc....;p

Alicia : yes, pumping very troublesome. Me als everyday bring besides my handbag but also a big bag that contain my pumping stuff to work....;p

genesis n Calamari sure no prob! Can always Mj another time de..

stef only left u n me now? How ? Hee cancel ah or u have other frds? Anyone else keen?