(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

ivy, it's me la.. the irobot lobang.. lol... you wana buy ah? It's $650, with 2 weeks warranty. If you wan 1 year warranty, additional $150. Outside selling $900..

I also think that enyu got it from IFC. cos usually illness has this incubation period where there is no sign and symptoms. Only after few days then start to show..

Think positively k.. You are not at fault. Which child never got sick before. She will be stronger and develop the antibodies for the illness after this.

Nepia is not bad la, I feel. NTUC sell $17.50. Order online $15. Save $10 for 4 pkts leh..

Forgot to tell u all: I heard from the delivery uncle that fitti dsgs lobang no more liao cos the coy sold fitti away to another factory

Ivy... at least ur hubby can still take over. If my hubby... chiam lor!!! I dieding soon also must manage the bb myself.

Hope enyu recover soon

Sharon... must cook.

I always stir the powder w drinking water till all dissolve, than add in the boiling water n cook w small fire. Must stir as u cook till it bcm thick, than i let it boil like 20seconds, remove it n put into the container.

I'm still giving this to my eldest who is 4yrs. As for my girl, will wait till she is 6mths since she still on partial BM.

DecMum!- i brought from EU Yan Sang, is in tin container packaging, the auntie said must cook.

Joanna- icic okok thanks

Joanna- i lived hougang... u brought from which one?
how much??
i brought from EYS after member discount is $12 plus for 600g... it's call Brown Rice Si Shen powder

Hmm... i dunno the address leh!!! onli know hw to go n tey charging $17.50 a pkt, think it more than 500grams. must pre-order one day in advance. I always call them n said "two pkt of $17.50 brown rice w si sheng n pao sheng" than collect the nxt day. here the no. 6386 7600

ainsely: ya, u mentioned u tried pampers comfort before....
ya, it seems plastic plastic to me too.. like drypers...

erm, i only tried nepia once, maybe can try when upgrade to L size? hw many pcs for L?? u knw?
cos i stock up on MP M and Pampers Activce M liao... think enuff...

wah, weiting: mj so late!!! erm, i dint notice the water marks as yet... hahaha.. anyway, tks once again!!!

rainin again, sleepin time... whahahha

Ivy-reali beli heartbroken.. Yuyu sure will
love u a lot a lot for all that u have done for her..
But u must take care too! Yuyu nids lotz of ur care rite now...

mommies, yes fever plus flu is the worst for babies. Am doing ok, she is taking her nap well too.

Ainsley, so ex ar, got cheaper version??

Our baby so small can take si shen and pao shen?

Angkuku, i do the western way. But i dun on air con, i on fan to ventilate the place, use cool towel to cool her down, wipe forehead, put at both armpits for 30secs, wipe neck, back. Esp if the temperature so high, can u imagine, wrap the baby up so hot?

i'm planning for a trial session for our babies, details as per followed, please add on to the list, if you're keen, require 5-8 mummies.

Company: Stage & Such
Preferred Date/Time: Saturday Afternoon ( to cater FTWM)
Venue: Any mummies will like to offer their place??

here some Question:

What are your prices?

Answer:
We charge $30 per child per session. If you have 2 or more of your children in the same class, you need only pay $25 per child.

We might have the occasional promotion and special group sign up discounts so don't hesitate to call and find out what the current promotion is.

Question:

I am keen to start a playgroup with my friends but we don't have a suitable location.

Answer:

The 2 great things about our classes is our small group size & our extremely flexible group of playgroup leaders! Be creative - we've run playgroups out of living rooms, condo function rooms, multi-purpose rooms at the CC, outdoors at the Botanical Gardens and even at playgrounds! All we need is a group of supportive Moms & Dads who want their kids to have a great learning experience. The nature of our mobile business means that we can set up literally anywhere as long as its safe! (We always visit the proposed area in advance to ensure SAFETY at ALL times)

Keen list:

1) Sharon and Baby Daphne

Any mummies have recommendation where for eyebrow embroidery at NE /East area?? Need to go for touch up.... My cousin in law recommend me one at Bishan, super hot, must wait till august sia....

Halo Mummies..

Sorry for not responding.. cos got an event in the Company.. and has been running ard from one place to another.. till I buay tahan last night.. KO from 11pm onwards.. then woke up by #2.. crying.. at about 12.30am.. so I settled her.. then latch bb.. and KO again..

How many wants to sweet headband huh?

Roxy, ainsley, jaclee.. anyone else.. then I ask supplier to reserve.. first... for all of you...

calamari.. errr...fo PJ.. same price as my BP price.. unless all can consolidate and arrange a place... and I do personal delivery .. wahahaha...

ivy.. ya.. take care.. both terence n yourself.. need to take care of yourself too ya.. cos when bb falls sick.. adult suffer as well.. so you must be the healthiest person in the household..

I have not been having major illness since I have kids.. of course common illness like cough, flu.. will have.. and I seldom see doctor.. and let my body fight the virus... so my immunity is the strongest among anyone else in the family... cos daddy can sleep like a log.. but mummy light sleeper.. so whenever my kids are sick... I will be the one taking care of them... sponge them.. through out the night till fever comes out..

So.. ivy.. stay strong ya.. is not your fault that bb fall sick.. don' blame yourself.. is a passing stage that all bb will go through de.. even adults will fall sick too ma... and also a chance for bb to build their immunity ya...

My kids.. first few weeks of school.. also fall sick.. is common..

Take care

sandy, ya lor, i find if baby sick, i cannot fall sick, terence can but i definitely cannot, its the mother that must stay strong, somehow we are the one that will make sure all done super well, how to sleep when baby sick right. Whenever she not well, i sure auto wake up in shock to check on her, when she was less than a mth old and 3 mths old, i wake up cos scare the fever go up.

Ainsley i go check the website, google irobot ya? u know the price range bo?

genesis... lolx... no vulgarity.. for mummy.. hahaha...*shy* all mummies are 'wei da' and 'super' de la.. one way or another.. in your own ways.. hehehe

ivy.. yup.. so you need to be strong for them whenever they need you the most
.. so don't blame yourself hor. definitely not your fault hor..

sandy thanks. i really very "Zi Ze" until my business partner wanna scold me, he say im thinking those that not impt. Cos i was very guilty too to not in office for a week and he is busy...

Oh Shaine mine was done in Bishan Salon 1 lor. But hor if you're not looking for Amy and for touch up nia, there are other who can do it wor. And think waiting time not so far out. Today i went to trim my eyebrows and overheard Amy scheduled is till September lor

hey ivy take care u must drink water tooo since sleep so little body hot... alicia so shiok..your milk supply good i also looking for milk bags left last pac of boots cos my girl nowadays drink 100ml dont kno whether cos she dont like frozen milk.. really very fishy the smell.. bought rach to shave today n saw luwen ! luwen your boy really super cute!! n so joyful!

oh so the brown rice is it the same as rice cereal?

faith, thanks. btw be prepare that some babies go thru mood swing and suddenly dun feel like drinking milk. My girl is like that, and its been a while. Some times drink sometimes dun drink.

roxy: how much u selling the blueegg milkbags? how many pcs? The sacred tea u drinking never work to increase ur supply? how abt trying the pill which i took before? think that work for me...

Fsith: yeah my supply very good now but duno if i go back work on monday onwards will remain anot. hope so...

Mummies, those who wana increase ur supply can try this pill called More Milk Plus from Motherlove. It can be bought from Vitakids at forum or Paragon. 1 bottle cost $85 for 120 tablets. expensive but it works! Initially my supply v low, so I went arnd to ask in other threads in the forum and was recommended this. I took 1 bottle and can see the effect after 1 wk. Its my miracle pill. haha....it worked for me, could work for u too. Now my cheest freezer + freezer is filled with 100 over packs of milk! im increasing my gals intake so that she can faster clear the supply....

Mabel- oh ya I just called them today, I looking for amy too, scheduled on 8th august loh haha, all my aunt and cousin, cousin in law did there, hahaha

calamari : flowery is good.. hahaa.. if not some of them sure yaya n think they noe best! our baobei sick oredi still haf to make her puke?? i sure flare up too!

faith! nice to see u!! hahaa.. ur gal so ke ai.. she looks like u!! my boy out of the water only will b a lil cranky.. haa.. i think more so of an experience for me than him.. haa.. u got sign the membership anot ah? i think i wan to buy the tub n go in w my son.. but dunno got space for him anot.. lol

ivy : lil yuyu better?

alicia: u takin motherlove more milk plus is capsules? gt tea type? cos i hate to swallow capsules... i got phobia... hahah...

if buy from amazon isit cheaper? oh, btw, is ther only one type? gt vegetarian or non alcohol ones? to be taken hw many daily?? ur supply from hw much to hw much after few days?

sorry for so much ques? cos i thinkin if i shd try, i tried the sacred nursin tea, is ex, milk did increase abit but after i dint take, supply dropped bk to normal? i tried GNC fene but cant get to swallow, abit awful...

hahhah...

luwen, she seems better, though still got lots of phlegm, but so far 2 days no fever *touch wood, hope it will not come back.

BTW can i ask u all, what is si shen fen for?? can take so often since its mix with cereal?

Ivy, how's yuyu now? jia you jia you

My Jovin also had fever on Tues, doc say its virus catch from other ppl who is sick. Just get well only.

He went for his 5-in-1 on the 15-Apr-10, his weight now 6.9kg n height only 60cm.

i prefer ntuc to fitti basic, because ntuc is less noisy to change. i think fitti premium is better, coz TMC gave that and i quite like it..
i bought a packet of pampers comfort during carrefour 10% sale, that time they also having promo on diapers, so it was $10.50 M size 58pcs per pack + 10% discount somemore (for posb everyday card).. wah.. cheap leh.. but today i open to use, realised too small for my bb liao.. sianz.. got to quickly use le..

ivy, 555 is later version than 560, 560 has more problems, and they come out with 555.. 560 is US version, while 555 is UK version. UK version better coz voltage same as SG.

alicia, i got one pkt of blue egg, new one u want? coz me not breastfeeding liao..

Pampers active cutting is bigger than pampers comfort.

Mummies, r your bbs all sleeping on their tummy? Mine keeps insisting on sleeping on tummy ever since he can flip at 4mths. Is it ok or not huh? But no way I can insist he sleep on his back now cos he will flip back within 2 secs and sleep tummy again..Is this normal??

Alicia I oso cun remember how much is e blue egg le.. Tink inside have 24pcs n 5 or $6 per box? Thks for recommending I will go try e pills.. How many pills per day? I used to have 100plus milkbag inside fridge oso bt nw gal drinking 150ml, n SS drop a lot so my stash is rapidly depleting haiz

Shokel I tried sacred nursing tea seems not much impact for Me...

Any mummies want to share milk plus capsule? But need to know how long e bottle will last us..

ivy I feel v heartbreak for u 2 when I read abt en yun vomit.. Can imagine how anguished u feel.. Its definitely nt ur bm.. Prob envt.. Think positive, once she vomit out all e phlegm.. E worst is over n she will only get better n not worst from here..

haha shokel, u asked so many qns....let me ans one by one...now i stop taking already coz hb scared i continue to take supply will go up n up and he purposely buy the chest freezer to store & now its also full!

Yes, im taking the capsules form, it comes in capsules n liquid drips form. I prefer capsules coz easier to swallow. Liquid u can taste it, duno nice anot...u can try the drips since u scared capsules. they dun haf tea type.

buy from amazon is cheaper but muz wait la, thats y i didnt buy from there. The ingrediants is vegetarian.Take 4times daily, the recommended usage, so 1 bottle can last 1 mth only which is more exp den the sacred tea. beginning my supply is 90ml max for 3hr, after taking the pill, increase to close to 180ml. cant really remember but i was v happy that i can see a 3-digit in volume instead of 2 digit. haha. take 1wk can c effect already.

I still latch on when i take the pill. mayb that helps too. hope this info helps...

dear mummies,

does anyone know how does bulk purchase work?

I hv purchased a bumper mat frm BP and am waiting for its delivery. that BP order has been closed and it has been moved to the closed for coordination thread.

the delivery should hv started by now but I hv not received any sms or email. How does it work normally? Are we supposed to wait for their reply or shld I send an email to them? I wish to know the common practice here before I do my follow-up with them.

Thx in advance.

gg, sometimes i found my girl sleeping on her tummy when i wake up in the middle of the night to check on her. then i will try to flip her back if i can (without disturbing her)..
maybe second time mummies can advise whether to flip the bb over or not?

take care mummies, weather are bad, cold and hot all of a sudden. keep yourself at the same temperature at all times, so that you won't get sick.. hope all mummies and babies in good health.. watching avatar dvd and surfin forum at the same time.. :p

ivy hope ur baby ok now..

my boy was also sick since i started work... one day at IFC sick with fever stay home 2 days recover.. go IFC sick again.. fever.. go NUH utpatient stay home 2 days withdraw from IFC go my temp nanny's house.. perhaps due to all the travelling sick again.. fever plus vomitting (3 out of 4 feeds) admitted KK for 2 days.. now at home seems fine but suddenly from today got chesty cough... haiz...

i just hopehe'll be stay strong when i finish my notice period for my resignation hopefully he'll be like last time again..

hello kitty.. my boy;s name is Raul G. My name is not raul (raul is a male name =p)

my baby also keeps flipping on tummy to sleep.. put him on the playmat on his BACK after changing him.. after throwing his diapers and washing up i come back to see him on the floor on his tummy some 60cm from where i placed him... i dunno how tt happened!!! twice already..