(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Our angkuku was abt 1 mth + that time.
First time being parent, so very kan chiong.
We went to PD first. PD said high fever, must admit hospital and so we rushed down.

That's true, the doc there is very not kan chiong type. probably they've seen too much liao.
In the ward, we get to see other babies/kids in n out. For those new cases, we could even guess what the doc is going to ask the parents.. It's like a SOP to them.

We hv thot of avoiding the hospital in future (touch wood).
We can actually monitor the fever ourselves at home is it?
I read somewhere that the fever always go up and down for 5-7 days.
How do we see if it's time to panic n need more assistance?

Btw, during fever,
do u all let your baby sweat in a enclosed room (traditional way) or
cool him/her down with fans/aircon, cooling mat (western way)?

SAHM List
1) Ainsley (Tampines)
2) Laureen (Sembawang)
3) Augleo (Tampines)
4) Baby_Shea (?)
5) JustaLamb (Serangoon)
6) Luwen (Buangkok)
7) Ash (Tanjong Rhu)
8) Babyjosh (Potong Pasir)
9) Hemmie (Clementi)
10) Liling (Simei)
11) kitsune_sg (Tampines)
12) shokel(hougang)

Augleo, i'm going to buy the 18mm thinkness one which cost nearly $300. I remember u and calamari said bought at $120, so was thinking what is the different, why so much price difference. u bought what thickness?

Hemmie, come come. East side many mummies can entertain u and bb Samuel.

BB had fever after yesterday injection. 38.7 degree just now.
Angkuku i use the western approach. Let him sleep in aircon room and feed him water to cool him down. Objective is to keep him comfortable and keep temperature in control.

Ivy, hope Enyu recover soon. Is it IFC that make her ill so easily? My friend bb 3 month old put in IFC also kanna flu and cough few times. Maybe can consider switching to nanny instead?

Thx Sandy / Liling. I will discuss this with my wife.

Went to see PD again. The PD managed to suck alot of her murcus out. EnYu seems better now at the moment (touch wood). Just finished drinking her milk and sleeping on her rocker. The most important is her temperature dropped back to normal le....heng ar....

terence.. aiyo.. I also very heart pain when they insert the tube to suck out the mucus.. thou I know bb will feel better.. lucky not my bb la.. but I ever seen my nephew.. and i cried with my sis..

hi gals...
took a long nap... :p

Calarmari - actually i also know koori! hehe
we were forum frens during bridal days!

jenny/luwen - it's my 1st time ordering Carters/osh gosh. i hv amex card, will try... hope can use. i will use watever discount code i hv and maximise it.

hope all babies recover...

Hi Terence, finally we get to "meet" here, I'm new here and got to hear yr name from yr wife. Hope Enyu will recover fast fast.
"poh be tee gong, hoh all babies be in pink of health, kum xia"

angkuku...nice to have another father here else i am the only male here >.<

by the way...Tee Kong understand english or not...u mix hokkien n english later he blur. :p

they shld hv upgraded themselves liao. shld hv egoogle translator up there at least. =p

otherwise their ceng hu (gov) boh
zou kang (nvr work), never push or psycho them for upgrading. =D

hello all, so long neber pop in le,now we hav a SAHM list wor.. let me add myself in oso hee..

SAHM List
1) Ainsley (Tampines)
2) Laureen (Sembawang)
3) Augleo (Tampines)
4) Baby_Shea (?)
5) JustaLamb (Serangoon)
6) Luwen (Buangkok)
7) Ash (Tanjong Rhu)
8) Babyjosh (Potong Pasir)
9) Hemmie (Clementi)
10) Liling (Simei)
11) kitsune_sg (Tampines)
12) shokel(hougang)
13)o carol (balastier)

It been a while and post running very fast. Hope all mummies &amp; babies are doing well. Eh anyone still dropping hair huh?!?!? Cos hor i drop like hell wor .. so scary and can see my forehead lesser hair wor
(

<table border=1><tr><td>NICKNAME</TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>SAHM/FTWM</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>BB</TD><TD>LOCATION </TD></TR><TR><TD>1xMummy(valkyriegal)</TD><TD>Jesline Yuyan</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Princess Faith Oh</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>ainsley_yip</TD><TD>Ainsley Yip</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>28-Nov-09</TD><TD>Princess Rianne</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>aliciagloria</TD><TD>Alicia Cho</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Princess Sophie</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>annychionh</TD><TD>Anny Chionh</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov-09</TD><TD>Princess Astri</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arisz</TD><TD>Nicole Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Ashton</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>ash_sg</TD><TD>Ash</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>3-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Ayaan</TD><TD>Tanjong Rhu </TD></TR><TR><TD>augleo</TD><TD>Leo</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>30-Nov-09</TD><TD>Prince YK</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyjosh</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>24-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Josh</TD><TD>Potong Pasir </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluegal</TD><TD>Sharon Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Dec-09</TD><TD>Princess Xyllia</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>Dolly Chaim</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Noah</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>Iris Oh</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Kiren </TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cayenne</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Ashton</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>cel3012</TD><TD>Celeste Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font></TD><TD>Prince Aiden</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Decmum!</TD><TD>Veronica Te h</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font></TD><TD>Princess Vanessa</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Einnoc (snow_xue)</TD><TD>Connie Lian</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Nov-09</TD><TD>Prince Zan</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eyevee &amp; ahlude</TD><TD>Ivy Lock &amp; Terence</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Dec-09</TD><TD>Princess Enyu</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>faithfu7</TD><TD>Faith Fu</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Dec-09</TD><TD>Princess Rachel</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>genesiss28</TD><TD>Shirley Toh</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Jaylen</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayds</TD><TD>Glayds Yun Kwan</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font></TD><TD>Prince Jaydan</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hemmie</TD><TD>Christine Ng</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font></TD><TD>Prince Samuel</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hweiz</TD><TD>Arianne Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Ernest</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>icegoh</TD><TD>Ice Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Dec-09</TD><TD>Princess Javelle</TD><TD>Novena </TD></TR><TR><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>Cherry</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font></TD><TD>Prince Marcus</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyting</TD><TD>Wei Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Ryan</TD><TD>Sengkang/Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaclee</TD><TD>Michelle Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Princess Yixuan</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>janiz</TD><TD>Janice</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Dec-09</TD><TD>Princess Kayla</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeanie</TD><TD>Jeanie Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Keith</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Justalamb</TD><TD>Steffie Sam</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font></TD><TD>Princess Clio</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzamum</TD><TD>Joanna Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Dec-09</TD><TD>Princess Jazebel</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune_sg</TD><TD>Pauline Koh</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>2-Dec-09</TD><TD>Princess Raelynn</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>L_L (vivi55) </TD><TD>Ng Li Li</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Jayden</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laureen</TD><TD>Laureen</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>25-Nov-09</TD><TD>Prince Zavier</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>lileen19</TD><TD>Lileen</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Kynan</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling Lee (mynwin)</TD><TD>Selina Yio</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Sherwain</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luwen Loo (senz)</TD><TD>Luwen Loo</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>24-Nov-09</TD><TD>Prince Reyes</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnlim00</TD><TD>Lynn Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Jovin</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynx</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>macjoe</TD><TD>Josehine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Lucas</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manunited</TD><TD>Michelle Ong</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Nov-09</TD><TD>Prince Matthias</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>marvistal</TD><TD>Chantal Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Nov-09</TD><TD>Princess Kara</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>mianling</TD><TD>Liling</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>15-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Braydon</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miumiu (miuy)</TD><TD>Marlene Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Tristan</TD><TD>Tanjong Rhu </TD></TR><TR><TD>moonlightmist</TD><TD>Min Yu</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Zhe Kai</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mstan8888</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Dec-09</TD><TD>Princess Chloe</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtdt</TD><TD>Michelle Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Zayden</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>Connie</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Isaac</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>o_carol</TD><TD>Carol Siow</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>30-Nov-09</TD><TD>Princess Chloe</TD><TD>Balestier </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohll80</TD><TD>Lilian Oh</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Princess Laura</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poppi</TD><TD>Poppy Chui</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Nov-09</TD><TD>Prince Zelin</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh81</TD><TD>Jenny Ng Puay San</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Dec-09</TD><TD>Princess Jasmine</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang/Tampiness </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainyheart</TD><TD>Rachelle Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov-09</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font></TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roxy (Daffyz)</TD><TD>Daphne Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Nov-09</TD><TD>Princess Ariel</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>sabz</TD><TD>Sabrina Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Dec-09</TD><TD>Princess Sherbelle</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sandy_poh</TD><TD>Sandy Poh</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Dec-09</TD><TD>Princess Rui Jia</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sh@r()n-Sh@in3 (Shaine)</TD><TD>Sharon Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Princess Daphne</TD><TD>Hougang/Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shokel</TD><TD>Shoan</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>5-Jan-10</TD><TD>Prince Ashton</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>shryn</TD><TD>Sharyn Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Glenden</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simplyhellokitty (mabellsh)</TD><TD>Mabel Loh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Bryan</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skinneybeenie</TD><TD>Raul</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Nov-09</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Prince ?</font></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>Adeline Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Dec-09</TD><TD>Princess Gracelyn</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris28</TD><TD>Christine Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Dec-09</TD><TD>Prince Zodeus</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki22</TD><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Dec-09</TD><TD>Princess Kaelyn</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>yunzz</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Dec-09</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font></TD><TD>Marine Parade</td></tr></table>

so sad mine started for a month le ... i cannot remember when it stopped for my no1. But everytime wash &amp; comb hair, alot came out!!! Yes plus my son now knows how to grab stuff, so when carrying him he grab my hair and making it worst.

Mtdt:,I know u know koori, that's why i mention her nick to u mah hahaha

sandy, luwen: u bet I did lor! My language was super flowery to the nurse until she almost cried. Then I went to complain to the dr also.

today went to hoot kiam road a shop call babyzoo (river valley rd) bought a Uppababy lightweight stroller for my bb cos she gave me some luck on lottery ha ha(her date of birth 1512 open starter on wed) I forgot which mummy's bb also same date did you strike?
the stroller cost $159 (exclude gst) i find it a good deal (it looks like the maclaren model just that its cheaper haha)

hi manu: erm, i saw pampers comfort M58 cost less than $10, ya, i rem someone say nt gd.. so i dint buy... i dint see L size gt hw many pcs lei.. paiseh...

hi roxy: ya 8dbl very big but shiok ... but i only play so big once in a while la.. wahahahha...

hi weiting: tks for the teat jus nw! bb ryan is so cute!!!!

talking about hair loss.. i realised I got super high forehead last 2 weeks and went to chop my fringe to cover up... hope it will stop after month 6..

sandy, i want the sweet hairband. thanks!

Shokel, I think it's me.. I tried pampers comfort bt I dun like the plastic plastic Kind of feel. I nw switch fr mamy poko to nepia. Nepia order online (1 carton, 4 pkts, can mix siZes) is a bit cheaper than mp.

Nepia $15 for 48 size m ($0.31 per piece),
mp $24 for 66 size m ($0.36 per piece)
I personally find that te material is softer than mp.. Somemore gt delivery, more convenient. Heehee

sandy u reserve 1 headband for me hor?

Ivy hope enyu get well soon!

Talkg abt Kk I oso dun like them! actually TMC oso has 24hrs but only 1 doc there nt pd but u can call back ur normal pd BK at additional 200 very exp leh..

Mtdt- wow! Mi so gian kara lo! Sad! N TAMADE! Mi can't but jay Chou concert tics! Sickening!

Roxy - u oki Liao? Ur sore throat better?

That time u all talking abt boots milkbag, now I needto buy coz im left with my last pack. My chest freezer is all full...starting to store in my freezer laio. Anyone got lobang? can PM me...tks!

Calamari wow Dats exp!

My no1 still having flu n cough on n off till fever.. At wits end we brought him see nam Seng just now hope will recover..

Alicia wow ur bm so much ah! So good! My SS dropped alot.. Very sad I have extra blue egg milkbag bn.. U keen? boots now difficult to find bkk so messy now no one dare to go..

Miu tink I fully recover le.. Even my colleague oso commented my voice BK to normal.. I pin ming drink a lot water in office by next day ok le... R u feeling better now? U Jay fan ah? Tink e tix all sold out le

btw if got anyone dun want their old baby clothes or booties/mittens etc n close factory le pls let me know.. My Gf just delivered 2 days ago.. Helping her ask .. will pay for all postage incurred.. Thanks ah !

Carrano fashion selling a v sweet gauzy shimmery material dress for gals 1 to 2 yr old..very sweet n elegant looking n 2 layers.. Looks like those kiddy palace eveng dresses selling at 30 to 40plus..Carrano only selling 13.45k

JustaLamb, kitty, i also drop so much hair that I'm so scared n I went to cut my hair short...

Jaclee, I chop off my fringe also n now I look so juku... Lol

Shokel, u r most welcome.. Hope the water marks aren't there after washing and sterilizing... Just now I took out to see and suddenly realize quite obvious.. Dunno y... Good to see u! Heehee...

Just finished playing mj.. gg sleep soon, think ryan will wake up in d wee hours for milk.. Chams..

Gals, anyone tried or using fitti basic? Is it good? Ntuc and carrefour having promotion. Cheap Le. I wanna buy.

Morning mummies!!!

RE: EYS Si Shen Brown Rice

I just brought it few days back, the salesperson said we must cook/boil it.... so u ladies do it or just add hot boiling water also can???

Hi Sharon I also bought it but I didn't buy the box packaging I bought the round container type because its instant no need to boil (from cold storage). Box type must boil according to instruction.

Augleo, oh dear ear infection, must be careful ya, could lead to fever.

i got a feeling angkuku and terence will have a lot of cock to talk here haha.

if dun go KKH, mt alvernia?

ainsley i also tot of buying nepia.

as u all can see, i havent been posting, super not free and exhausted. Yesterday she very hungry, and i latch her but she can't suck cos nose stuck, she need the mouth to breath. Finally manage to suckle and suddenly throw up a lot of phlegm, imagine she covered with vomits and still trying to reach for my nipple to suckle, means she really hungry lor. At that moment, my heart broke into many pieces, i almost died, i wish i can take all the pain away from her.

After the major throw up, thank god she manage to sleep for a long hrs till this morning. I din sleep well though, terence was sleeping in the study room, and yuyu with me in bedroom keep screaming every 2hrs. 1st scream i dash to the study rm ask terence where the thermometer, and i found it and dash back to bedrm, she sleeping liao haha. And all this drama, even though terence did wake and ask me "Wat??" This morning he say he dun remember anything leh... I woke him up 6am to take over me, i cannot tahan liao. and i sleep a good 2 hrs... ONLY..

liling, i dun think she got it from IFC. cos she been home since last fri, tats why i put a lot of blame on myself. I have been questioning what did i do wrong that make her fall so sick? Is my breastmilk no good, inferior than formula that make her so sick? Is the house dusty? The Air bad? or so happen the days we brought her out, its too cold??

BTW who got lobang for the irobot ar?