(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

wahhh roxy i wish i could join... but my bb direct latching leh... i go bb oso must follow...

Baby_Shea. I nv pump till I really buay tahan. Lol.. Bt I started to pump these few days cos I wana gt used to the pump in a few weeks time when I intro solid. I wana mix bm with her cereal. Bt hor, pump doesn't seem to work for me.. Cnt relieve my fullness.
I know liling oso nv pump. She'll just latch her bb the other side for the nxt feed..
Ur bb nv reject ur breast? Many babies reject breasts after bottles cos bottles easier for them to drink..

Justalamb, tot lil moomoo slp thru the night alr? Hmm.. ur lil moomoo is newcomer lor. Hehe.. My nn used to meet Tristan often in lala land. Nw meet Reyes more often Liao. Haha.. Hope lil moomoo nt gonna join the club. Lol..

Ainsley, i hope she wont join the club also. Little Moomoo like know how to tell weekdays and weekends. Weekdays she usually wake up once to twice a night, weekends can sleep through until 630, sometimes 8am. I hope she can sleep thru every night. :p

I super piggy, if she dun wake up to nurse, i wont wake up to pump also. just let it get engorged. :p

Ainsley, my bb nv reject breast ley.. I think she prefer breast coz of comfort ba.. In fact she dun wan bottle, sometimes reject bottle. Haha.. Oh.. So never pump wont reduce the milk quantity la? Good good.. Then I dun need to ma fan.

justalamb, ya u better pray hard that u dun need to join us in the zoo.. We're in the panda cage liao. Hehe..

stef : she noes mummy going to work so wake up more to see mama.. weekend nonid scared.. can see mama whole day.. haa.. and what does lil moomoo do when u doze off? zz with u?

bbshea : just drop the dreamfeed lo.. nonid join us watch the sky brighten..

ains : i super scared oso!! i'll watch it till my hub rushes back fr work upon my call for help.. haa.. very disgusting leh those..

tonite the sunrise club will disband forever!!!

Luwen, disband sunrise club? wow.. good good but abit ambitious leh,, lol,.
i super phobia lizard lor. i stepped b4 n gt one dropped on my hand when i reached for my hb. scared the hell out of my life.

bbshea, then jus latch lor.. i lazy to wash, etc also.. lol.. n i like the closeness when i latch her.

justalamb, moomoo knows mummy schedule wor.. so smart.. dun let her knw you staying at home for good.. shhh.. hehe

ainsley: why you so sway?! I'll scream my head off manz! last time I used to have a student who'll protect me.. he even told me he caught and killed two lizards at his void deck so they won't crawl over to my centre. hahaa.. I miss my hero. haa..

I really wish e club can be disbanded leh. lol

bbshea good luck...!

Luwen, reali damn suay. The stupid lizard dropped on my hand incident happened quite recently lor. After nn born. N I jus reached to hold my hb only, it dropped on me. If I nv reach then wun land on my arm. I did scream my head off manz.. Where gt lizard drop fr ceiling de lor. My hb took revenge for me n killed it.

oh man ains.. that was a kuku lizard lo.. crazy!! good luck to u.. good luck to myself too. hahaha.. haf fun in lalaland babies!!

good luck anisley.. i also put rachel to bed at 10..but she drank onli 70ml last feed.. anybody tried to give rice cereal already? actually where to buy that? nowadays she dont seem to be intereted in milk..

Ainsley Heng she dun.. Her last feed normally abt 8 to 9 then she sleep througout till 5 or 6 wake up for milk sometimes middle of nite wake up if she ok I stuff pacifier into her mouth she go BK slp if nt I just feed her full full she go BK sleep le..

Weiting come come ah now lack 1 leg only psycho pyscho heee

Mushloom u come wif bb let bb learn? :p

justalamb n genesis onz ah next sun .. U all let me noe whether confirm or nt still need 1 more leg though any of ur hubby want to play?

Calling for west side Mj kaki.. Lack 1 more leg

Ice same here nt hart I'm nt taking e potoshoot

wah, so many posts liao... ydae went shoppin then come bk so tired, no time to log in and chat... went tampines giant to get diapers.. bought pampers active(2 packs in a box) , erm, i saw pampers comfort on sale too... i realise the new MP is all the extra speed dry one, only S size is the poo poo pocket one, which i prefer, so i nw switch to pampers active... more ex but thinner...

erm, tokin abt MJ, i also MJ freak, when i was preg, i can play mj few times in a wk lor... i occasionally stil got play at home when my relatives come over to visit my boy.. so hands nt as itchy as u all... wahhahah.. but being a sahm, no chance to play mj so often liao la... i always play 5-1... more kick... wahaahha...

erm, btw, wana chk from exp mummies, i wana get a thermos foood jar for bb porridge when bring bb out, anyone tried thermos brand before? iist gd? cos all along, all my flask and airport is tiger brand... i saw a BP under thermos nw, so tot of buyin for standby... any comments? cos the price is rather cheap compare to outside, cos i was looking at it when i went shoppin ydae, all ard $60-$80 for tiger brand...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&topic=581296&page=3883894

Braydon went for 4 month assessment today. At 4month 1week, he is weighing 8.73kg and height 67cm. Hope no fever after the injection.

JustaLamb welcome to SAHM club

Seems like we have quite a number of SAHM in this thread. Let's plan more activities for our little ones to make our 'stay at home' more worthwhile! From what i remember, members include:

1) Ainsley (Tampines)
2) Laureen (Choa Chu Kang)
3) Augleo (Tampines)
4) Baby_Shea (West, sorry can't remember where exactly)
5) JustaLamb (?)
6) Luwen (?)
7) Ash (?)
8) Babyjosh (?)
9) Hemmie (Clementi)
10)Liling (Simei)

SAHM pls fill in the list!

JustaLamb welcome to SAHM club

Seems like we have quite a number of SAHM in this thread. Let's plan more activities for our little ones to make our 'stay at home' more worthwhile! From what i remember, members include:

1) Ainsley (Tampines)
3) Augleo (Tampines)
5) JustaLamb (?)
6) Luwen (?)
7) Ash (?)
8) Babyjosh (?)
9) Hemmie (Clementi)
10)Liling (Simei)
11) kitsune_sg (Tampines)

SAHM pls fill in the list!

Lizards are my most feared too!!! I will die if I see them. No matter what, Hubby n maid must kill for me. My Hubby usually chase the lizard with a mop to a corner, then use hot water n pour over the mop. Lizard will be chao da....eeeewwwwwww

double wah!! so many posts!

genesis: every hr is very siong leh... very sore too! Previously when i pumped to establish ss, i did 2 hrly in day, night 3 hrly-> already almost buay tahan!!

SAHM List
1) Ainsley (Tampines)
3) Augleo (Tampines)
5) JustaLamb (?)
6) Luwen (?)
7) Ash (?)
8) Babyjosh (Potong Pasir)
9) Hemmie (Clementi)
10)Liling (Simei)
11) kitsune_sg (Tampines)

Wah many mums in the east yeah...

Wah...those of you who stayed in Tampines majority are SAHM, maybe I should join in!
Haha..

But I also no courage to resign leh...

Talking abt Lizard. Eversince i staying on my own, really a super mum that i myself can't believe my ability. I was alone at home and lizard in the house. I use Baygon to spray on lizard head until it wriggle and struggle and slowly die off. Then i use plastic bags to scope the dead body and tie in plastic bag. It was so disgusting but i did it!

Arisz, it took me 1 whole yr to accept the fact and get comfortable with the idea of not working and earning my own keep. It was my hubby's strong encouragement that i finally decided to be SAHM.

Talk to ur hubby abt it, u may end up with what u want and it is really for the good of our baby.

Babyjosh-mi Agree!!!!! Cockroaches r like 1000000000x worse than lizards lo! Sick n disgusting!

Liling- wow! Sound damn gross but u still did it!! Waha!

Dunno y today ss drop a lot! Sigh sigh...

Calamari, lol.. We same same ah.. Haha.. Lizard to me is more disgusting than cockroaches lor. I reali phobia manz. Wah, I cnt imagine hw ur hb kills it.. Makes my hair stand!!

Liling, u super brave!! Still can scoop the lizard n throw! I dun even dare to stare at it.

Nn slp pretty well today bt!! I still wake up alot of times bcos... Of my hb snore! Aiyo... Sian leh...

liling wow 8.7 kg is a very good weight!

Calamari yeah man hart v exp but his wks r Good.. Ohh u west side mummy oso hor... Mj next sun? We lack 1 leg only nw..:p

Shokel 5,1 stakes quite big but v exciting.. Sometimes I play wif my frd maximum 6 double oso v exciting..

Hahhaa.. i guess the 'hate lizard' gang is quite ok with roaches and vice versa. I only hate the droppings those lizards leave behind. To put in a word for these beige scaly friends: they eat up the mozzies!! Dun kill them lah...

BUT roaches dun serve any good. kill on sight!

I hate both lizards and cockroaches! Beetles too! Can hide in d room if hb not around. Being a mummy still hasn't given me d courage to kill. Weeks ago at my mum's place, there was one flying cockroach in d room ryan was sleeping... I stood at the door wishing there was a way for me to die faster than letting the cockroach torment me... Waited for 45 mins before mummy and hb came back to help kill... Damn disgusting!

just reached office.. yawns, tired.. not really looking forward to weekend cos this sun gg KL for biz trip, initially gg bkk but becos of the situation the location changed.. need to pack quite a fair bit of stuff, sian..

Morn gals...

Weiting-going kl how many days? I was also asked to go bintan for 3days but I requested not to go! Hahaha. Bu fang xin 2kids with hubby and helper for so long.

Calarmai-rochester playhouse fun? I went to beo once.... Nobody there thus we drove off! Wahahha

hi MTDT, gg for 3 days also, sun - tue, meeting ending 4pm, then taking the 6+ evening flight back.. dun wanna stay one more night.. ryan will be with my mum, so still ok but then sure miss him..

sandy, Miu, sore ah... Abit la pump every hour yesterday but yield like still abit the same leh funnie lor think I san fen chong re du hehe... Bcos tdy going shopping for work clothes so unable to pump so often...hai yo! Think will wake up at nite to pump bah so can stock up abit b4 start work but I scare freezer no space Liao....alamak!

Miu, u got let Tristan to latch when u home? Or weekend try powerpump to increase supply bah