(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

ivy : I went mdm rokiah yest aftn & she help me clear abt 90% of the blocked....but think ss went down & my right breast like still dun flow out milk that smoothly as compared to left....;p....anyway, thinking of stopping bf becos I always blocked since going back to work so maybe pump out less & hope will not hv blocked again as a result....;p....will hv to start using my fbm (not much thou) 2day liao....;p
So as long as I pump but pump out less each time, ok, right ? Will not hv blocked or mastitis ?

genesis : I go back work cant really pump becos no own room & hv to borrow someone room for 1/2hr to pump after lunch....incl preparing for pumping process & prepare pump, already >30mins liao....so troublesome....;p....engorged for abt 8hrs then pump after lunch leh.....;p....I noticed that I dun pump much ard noon/aftn time.....;p

Mstan haiz same here.. I pump will be 30per session n so busy at wks so paiseh to pump twice a day now pump once a day in office only n SS drop a lot now trying hard to maintain..

Yiqi try power pumpg like watch lileen said? Drink more water n take supplements

genesis yesh Jaylen is like leng chai got 2 leng luis "fight" over him in dat shot Hahaha I'm using cb calendula cream like ivy.. Maybe u can ask ifc can use cloth diapers or nt u bring home to wash loh

hard to type cos manual pumping with avent now cos my medela really spoil. At least can pump anywhere without finding power supply... but hand is sour sour liao.

weiting, good luck on ur 1st day or work ya, dun think so much, ur bb will be fine, look forward see ur bb in evening.

Mstan, its like tat, once got super lump, milk ss sure drop, i also kanna once. Then keep pumping to get it back. I also got prob finding a room in office... think this week stay at home to take care of my girl, just pump more regularly.

Cayenne, i was having lumps too, but i dunno is it xin li zuo yong, the avent manual pump seems very good in clearing the lump. Anyone wanna try hehe.

Thanks genesis and ivy.. Yup probably once I get used to the arrangement then wun feel so sad already.. U ladies have a nice day too! Including all mummies!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">AN UPDATE</font></font>

The 2pcs Blue/White Stripe and the Red Sailor + some sets of SS PJ will be arriving today..

i'm wondering cld it becoz i pump 15 mins (only soften the breasts, but noe still got quite abit milk) but interval is 8-9hrs.. tt's why feeling the engorgement n pain... today is Day 2 of the new method.. wondering if ss will drop.. else really very xin ku..

good morning mummies

calamari,
no worries, u aldy provide lots of snacks for us.
hope it still nice when ur family eat it, coz i asked the seller choose 1 can eat "today"

btw, the last 2 times i bought aust. avocadoes from FP no longer hv to wait dark green leh. when it ripe still evergreen color

Luwen,
u can't b as yellowish as me

u can see from the Sat. group photo. I'm the yellowish one

Shokel,
email (Sunday 10pm) from the host = meet up canceled. Think she din login since then, coz i emailed her yest. morning to inform her there are 2 mummies asking for her address

since i hv took "leave" from hb, i went to IKEA n Giant shopping.
there was a v.loud thunder ard 4pm, my #1 was terrified. his cup of milk spilled then followed by wailing.
indeed v.loud to me too.
hope we can meet next time

Sandy,
redundant headcounts?

Ivy,
my YK drinks n poo less too.
back in pumping again

needs lots of patience when feeding him (either latching or bottle feed), keeps struggling as if i'm feeding him poison.

all JIA U

Good Morning Mummies/Daddies.

I am a new daddy of my 4 mth old baby.
I have a quick question and I was hoping if anyone can help me here.
Please kindly direct me to the right forum/section if I have post this question at the wrong place.

I am actually looking for a list of childcare center, preferbly those non-aircon ones.
There is no rush now, I am just trying to shortlist a few preference ahead of time.

Is there a discussion on this already? If so, can someone direct me there or share the list here?

Thank you so much in advance.

Angkuku, depends on wat area u stay. Eg I stay in toa payoh, manage to find a toa payoh mothers thread, they experience to inform me children related things in toa payoh.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">SWEET SLEEVELESS SET</font></font>

3875859.jpg

3875860.jpg

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">SIZE: 90-130
PRICE: S$18.00</font></font>

Augleo, same leh as if I feed her poison.

Mstan, cayenne, I haven't try the stop bf method but the way is the interval remain but pump time gradually reduce. Eg 3days pump 15, then reduce to pump next 3days 10 mins to 5 to 3 to 2 to 1 like tat

ivy >> i also stay tpy.. lorr 8 now moving to lor 7 end of the yr... u??

roxy >> i am trying to pump 4 hrly.. @ night i latch.. ytd 1st attempt to pump in clinic. i think i was too kan cheong cos pumping in new envirnment so like hard to get milk flow.

Hi Joanna / ivy, thanks for the information.

Btw any idea where can i get NAN HA / PRO 1 400g can? I wan to get one for standby purpose but cant seem to find small can in most of the supermarket.

Just to check, for FM if i only used twice then left it closed for 2 mth, still can be used or shld discard?

just called mdm rokiah, her asst answer.
she say hv to go to their shop.
if home service $70? shop $58?
last time my friend paid $50 or did i rem wrongly?

Yiqi I stay lor 2, tris stay lor 4 I think.

Angkuku, u also can search Mcys website, u can choose area n they'll show a list of care center in ur area.

Angelbb, the tin say use by 1 mth I also dunno throw or not the last time. But my hubby fren say pass to him to use lol

hi ivy, yes the can say use by 1 mth so i also duno to continue to use or not...

I noticed that if my bb drink EBM , his poo sometime is a little green ... is there any concerns or reason? When she latch on fully, then dun have this problem

Hi Jenny..

Hm.. you can collect from me the Tutu &amp; 3pcs Sets.. the shoes and those SS PJ that you have ordered and has arrived.. by the end of the week.. as I need time to sort them out when they are here..

yiqi : mdm rokiah the rates are what the admin told u.. 58 if u go to kovan centre.. 70 if she comes ur place..

Hi Jenny..

Ya.. if you wait tll next week... the LS will reach me end of the week. if no further delay from another supplier..

Then you should be able to collect most or all of the orders.. : )

My little moomoo juz had her 6-in-1 jab yday and has been super cranky since! I took 2 days of leave to take care of her.

Update on my faulty medela freestyle. Medela US will give me a free replacement provided I have the receipt and a US address for them to ship to. I bought my freestyle thru Tan Leng Leng's overseas spree. She was very helpful. She sent mea softcopy receipt, let me use her US address and is going to help me arrange for it to ship back. It's so nice of her

Yiqi it was 58 for mdm Rokiah n go to house leh... Maybe she now very good business so dun like to do Hm visit liao...??? I know her business damn good.

Angkuku u are welcome, get ur wife to join us in this forum if she got any prob la.

My medela inside the membrane tear, pay $60 shit, she say this membrane is fragile... Shld have got avent hoho

Angelbb green usually means too much firemilk, maybe when u pump not enuff to reach hindmilk?? Do u see a rich layer on top of milk when thaw?? Tats fat Aka hindmilk

I got sudden craving for ang ku kueh.... Hehe

medela pumps seems quite fragile. Plus they are so expensive!

Mommies, what's ur plans for mothers' day? Every yr I bring my mommy (n daddy) for a gd meal. This yr dunno my hubby will helpmy lil moomoo celebrate for me or not

Angelbabyy, better dun take risk. FM once open should finish within 1 month. u notice when fm first open the powder very white and fine, and as days pass, somehow texture will have slight changes once as it has been exposed to air.

Thx Ivy. I got to know this website from my wife actually. Her job is more hectic than mine, so we hv decided to hv me as the forumer here.

I've got another problem of getting a buckle/harness replacement for a high chair that we have inherited.

It looks something like the one here:
http://www.hktdc.com/sourcing/company_product_detail.htm?companyid=1X00LVSN&amp;productid=874191&amp;query=4+Wheel+Baby+High+Chair&amp;entryPoint=2&amp;locale=en

We have lost the harness or buckle that was supposed to come with it.

I was not able to find a replacement for it. I have checked with Kiddy Palace and they don't sell individual parts of these.

Does anyone know where to get this?

Thank you in advance once again.

Shit-juz now trying to rush to pump becos borrow someone rm as he hv a lunch meeting, accidentaly scald my left small finger with hot water....ouch...

Roxy : very triublesome for me to pump in office so thought of stopping pumping....;p...anyway my ss reduced these few days becos of lump....;p
this morn wake up to pump dun feel as full as b4 &amp; pumped out amt lesser too....;p

ivy : if u reduce pumped timing, then u will get foremilk rather than hind milk leh....;p

yiqi : was charged $58 yest for mdm rokiah massage.
Btw, if anyone going her place for massage, can bring 1-2 bttle to hold yr milk....;p
Heee.....I brought back abt 60ml of milk....;p
Gd also that u go her plce 4 massage so that u dun 2 worry abt wetting yr mattress &amp; bedsheet, floor etc as milk will be spraying.....;p

ang kuku, i also looking for the strap for my haenim rocker... sigh dunno where to get. Urs is also haenim brand one. I going to Cheong choon next week when i back to work, they sell haenim stuff, u want me to check for u?? Ds-330 is the model hor.

Ms tan, yes reduce pump time only get foremilk which if u do not wanna feed ur baby, got to throw. This is the sacrifice cos wanna stop BFing liao mah.

Thx Ivy. My bad. That link was an example only. It shld not be the one that we have at home. It shld be a very old set as it was passed down after 2 babies usage. It was so "antique" that I couldn't even locate its brandname. =p

I will try to get some measurement tonight.
I think any strap shld do the work as long as it fits into the hole.

If you do happen to see one at Cheong Choon, you may also update me here (thx again). I just googled it and it seems to be at Upper Cross St. It shld be easy for me to go there after work. Can also take the time to shop around with my wife. =)

ivy, one side of my haenim pram/stroller also broke off accidentally.. do you think it's possible for you to help me check if you going down cheong choon?

angkuku yes, its at upper cross st. I work at chinatown temple st. If u go cheong choon, can u see if they have the strap/buckle for the haenim rocker?? Its cream/white color rocker that can convert into a chair for feeding.

weiting, do u know know the model no? wat parts u looking for?

hi ivy, i need to find out the model number.. basically it's the buckle strap of the pram.. maybe i take picture of the pram and u help me show the staff? when r u going down?

actually I was hoping that you'll get to find it at Cheong Choon some day and then I will make a trip down thereafter. hehe..

maybe I will try to checkout one of the baby shop at Ang Mo Kio instead. This week I might not be able to make it, probably sometime next week. I will update here if I can find it.

For your heanim rocker, are you referring to the one (huggies bed or royal bed) here:
http://www.haenim.co.kr/haenim_english/product1.htm
click on "baby bed/bathing supplies"

weiting can.

Ang kuku, yes its the sunny swing bed, DS110, though mine is the older design, not exactly the same but i think the same strap.

ivy, ok, now I know how it looks like. it will be easier for me to ask when I get the chance. =)

wei ting, that shop address is:
(extracted from http://www.mummysg.com/forums/f40/address-shop-ang-mo-kio-selling-cheap-baby-stuff-26363/)
Teng Hong Departmental Store
Address: Blk 722 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 #01-2831
Tel : 64567127
Opening hours EVERYDAY (incl PHs and Sundays) are from:
11am to 8.30pm

I came to know this shop from my MIL and have have yet patronise it. Am planning to visit it maybe sometime next week. =)

thanks ang kuku, i also heard about this shop but dont know exactly where was it.. my mum was asking me to go find out whether they sell the buckle when mine broke, but I don't have the info.. thanks!!