(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Gensis-aiyo, sayang jaylen.
My no1 time- he went ifc also kenna nappuy rash. Think u tell the trs at ifc tat jaylen VERY sensitive skin.so MUST change regularly... I guess for new baby, they take chance and test if this baby can tu kind or not.

Also sugguest dun bring gd quality diapers to ifc. As want them to change often... :p. Gd quality, dun leak... They again tu and dun change.

For both boys, I use diapolene nappy cream daily. Only when hv rash then I use destiny. I dun wan baby to get used to destiny.. So only for "rash time" then use.

genesis: ya, i use blue one.. i also dun apply anythin, only when rash then i apply... i also dun use powder.... only clean with wipes then keep dry can liao...

i c.... mtdt the caregiver ask me to buy destin overnite the purple colour packaging do u think i should buy ah? or juz let them use the existing diaper cream?

or i juz call them to change the diaper regularly? btw I already tell them liao leh...then the first 2 days I think they really tu lor...come back home already have 2 soiled clothes liao....haizzz...think tommorow will repeat to them call them to change the diaper regularly

Genesis, i dont think i look like a camel....but i do feel that everytime when i send enyu to IFC, i machiam going to Iraq war...cos FULL BATTLE ORDER...your hubby should know how it look like...

I need to use babybjone carrier to carry her, carry my laptop bag (Crumpler the big type one) and her clothing bag....

LOL

Hmmm... Purple one is stronger lah. So suppose to be better.

But I feel the point is not to use "stronger cream"... The point is by right, if change regularly and wipe cleanly.. Rash shouldn't happen.

So I wld not give ifc the strong cream.. But insist they take extra note to keep my boy bum clean. :p

genesis, hahaha we rotate being camel i think haha.
BTW i use california baby calendula cream for normal use, then CB diaper rash cream if got rash. So far recently ok liao, the teacher take note of her skin, the moment got some rash, they will put the Rash cream, if not use the normal CB calendula cream. Also i told them use only pigeon, i think they have a big box of Johnson & Johnson, which my girl cannot take it, so bo bian got to use my own wet wipes cannot save $$> they also wash her backside with water often.

cayenne, sometimes got to express a little more, i sometimes have let down at 16mins -.-. If got lumps, when expressing till 15mins, i press the lump, see can push out the duct or not.

Why we keep having lumps now when our breast suppose to season hor... i wanna stop breastfeeding liao lah. give up..

Sharon u need video production then ask me haha.

Ainsley, buy for me :p

I realise my medela spoil... both breast so pain.. no choice take out a manual avent pump my fren pass to me last time... and wat a miracle, it works very well except my hands so tired as its manual pump... i shld have gotten a avent electric pump, i heard good things abt it -.- sigh. Tml morning gonna dash to medela to fix it.

genesis, i think if the baby will slowly get be ok. After 1 week or so of rash on and off, now she ok liao. The CB diaper rash cream is good but small tube. So only when got rash they use it. Other normal diaper change, they use the calendula cream (yellow tub) BTW dun buy too powerful diaper rash cream. They will just apply that and wont change often. After my case, i find they wash her backside and change more often. Also do take note, breastfeed baby tends to poo more and thus more prone to diaper rash. THe IFC need to understand his pattern or skin they will change more often. Just tell them got rash, dun tell them what to do. See if they know wat to do. But must have a rash cream.

Aiyo why medela like one by one spolit!

Ivy-ya avent manual is gd.. Actually the best pump I hv. But tiring lah. Haha

Genesis-soiled 2 clothe becos diaper leak? How often they change? Every 3hrs? By right won't leak so fast right?

Ya, after awhile, my ifc trs also know my no1 pattern.. Then I put a destiny cream there to standby. After 1+yr, tat 1 tube still left 3/4. The pt is I dun wan them to be dependent on the cream. Basic shd be well clean.

So jaylen these few days still going ifc or wait till his bum ok first?

It wld be good if the trs wash their bum... Water still the cleanest

hmmm... ok then I think i better dun buy. tommorow tell them to change diaper regularly n apply more diaper cream then. some more they tell me that my boy will poo once finish milk then poo two times. think repeat n repeat bcome more auntie pattern then they scare of me bah...hahaha....

MTDT, they told me they will wash with water once they change the diaper. oh ya...some more they call me to change to a bigger teat...they say my boy like drink till xin ku like tat...dunno is it they want him to drink faster or wat...hai yo hai yo...

i also dunno leh wana wait for his bum ok anot. but tommorow i need to go back office. think i will bring him home early bah this week b4 I officially start work. haizzzz......

btw u all got change to the biggest teat now?

genesis... my girl same.... when she go infant care, she drink milk, poo then continue drink poo again... so the poo make her get rash often too.. maybe recently poo strike so no more rash ahha.
Ur bottle is avent? using teat 2? The IFC teacher is the one say dun wanna change to teat 3 haha, they scare she choke, now she milk strike the teachers also headache. Feed her 1hr plus, rotate so many teachers to take turns.

Genesis the purple colour desitin cream has higher content of zinc oxide, 40% whereas blue colour only 13%. I use the blue colour cos dun wan bb skin to get immune to the effect of zinc oxide. But i only use when got redness or rash, normal day use CB calendula cream. I dun think u need to let them use the purple tube if there is no serious rashes.

And when Jaylen at home, u can use the cloth diaper for a few hours each day, skin can breath help rashes to heal.

Mine is medela. My boy dun like avent teat leh. Now realise medela teat very difficult to get. Hai ya should in the first place let my boy try avent. I juz pack alot of diapers in the bag hope the teachers get the hint to change jaylen's diaper. Haizzz....keepin fingers crossed man

Wei Ting, don't be sad. U do this arrangement for the sake of bb. After a few days u'll feel better when get use to the time away from bb. Be brave. Jia you!

Ivy- nope, last time I use the manual pump. Ver effective.

My boy using nuk teat.. Medium hole. If ur boy won't choke-i find it ok to change lah

Diaper-cannot leave a pack there? Last time my ifc allows a whole pack. :p

Sayang jaylen... Hope his rashes faster recover

Yes, the liner helps to contain poo poo so that ur cloth diaper will be easier to wash. However will still stain a bit but at least much better than no liner at all.

so sad I missed Sat's gathering at calamari house...i really wanted to go but I didnt bring my phone out hence couldnt contact u all n ask if it is ok for me to go late...by e time i rch hm n take my phone already 3 plus, scared i rch v late n u all wana leave le.....wasted, couldnt see all the pretty & lanky mummies here....

next time muz organise again!!

QUESTION!!!!
URGENT!!!

my supply.. after 1 week @ work no pump.. now i get 1 PATHETIC OZ of milk...
sobz..

how how?? do u think still got chance to up?
taking the mother love special milk blend and fenugreek tabs and pumping 4 hrly..
my friend say hard to up alr..

hmm..
pump @ night and morning nia..
supply really drop..
and hor.. when i have the letdown feeling.. milk seems like can't come out..
like blocked??
so far nv encounter blocked so dun noe wat its like.
but i feel like got milk cannot come out..
wat is it huh??
tks!

Hi, i got a qns and need some help.
I am applying avent nipple cream due to sore and pain nipple frm pumping and latching.

It says that do not have to clean off before breastfeeding, can i chk if it is safe for bb to take in the cream

I bought the pureen 84 pieces mah scare wait they no space to keep so bring half only. Now dun care liao juz bring the rest hope they got no space to keep n get the hint then keep on changing my boy's diaper

Mmmm.... Yiqi, dunno, I only have ur this prob cos my pump spoil

As for nipple cream I know lanisoh dun need to clean off lah

ivy.. u think i still got chance to up supply again?? do i need to get the massage lady to help the milk to flow again?

really dun wanna give up bf now..
i plan to pump now, then 4am later, 8pm @office, lunch, 4pm again @ office, then come home 8pm again.. in btw popping fenugreek and the motherlove special milk blend syrup..

Yiqi dunno leh, best is latch bah, tat time dunno who teach power pumping before, dunno can help or not.

Angel yes I latch without cleaning off last time, now no need to use nipples no sore liao.

Yiqi: think the best way to up ss is to latch. Otherwise try pumping more often. Still got chance, don't give up. In the meantime, drink lots of water and eat lots of fish.

tks ivy , dolly..
she dun like to latch anymore..
cos think suck no milk.. so she give up..

anyone got mdm rokiah contact?
thinking of getting her to massage cos like milk not coming out..

Arisz, yah.. Starting work later, heehee.. Now going to bed le.. End up u go back to work later than me.. Heehee.. How's your #1 HFMD?

so late already then you go to bed...heehee

My #1 ok le. Now monitoring my #2...pd said by sat if he ok, nvr develop any symptoms means kor kor nvr pass to him. Keeping my fingers crossed!

Yah lor used to sleeping late and waking up late already.. Dunno if tml can wake up on time not.. Haha..
Don't worry, am sure ashton will be fine.. U just monitor bah.. Take good care...

yiqi prob if u start pumping more regularly now then it is still not too late and ss may go up again... but will take some time. u nt able to pump at ur work place?

Hi mummies, do you find that your milk has become thicker, like less fore milk and more hind milk when u let the milk settle? Wonder if this is why my baby is very phlegmy... ;p