(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

roxy, u met alot leh.. i saw sandy and she's the happy face type. i feel jaclee is the shy mum. she speaks softly de.

hope to meet more soon.

Hello all...
Long time never really post here le. But still reading silently cos too tired to post. Lazy me too lah.

Down with fever. Me so blur till dun even know I had fever yesterday. When to work with very bad bodyache and cracking headache. Then towards the end of the day me really felt super bad esp with the heavy rain. When home then realsie I had fever. Felt useless that looking after my No 1 as he had fever on Sun & Mon also can fall sick. Sian. But still have to work despite given 2 days of MC. Priton... Remember some discussion before. BF can eat priton not? Me pour away my morning pimp og 600ml pls cos not very sure. Advise pls..... Xie xie.

Open house on next monday at my plc... CFM???

Will carry on with the gathering if have at least 4 mummies.

Pls add to list.

Lileen's open house 19th Apr 2010 @ 2pm

Calamari open house I may be able to go as hubby say he can drop me there if I want. But I dun want to cfm first as that is usually my no 1 nap time after his enrichment class at 2pm. So want to see how it goes first or maybe will get mum's help to look after no 1 while 1 bring no 2 along. But ok for me if I bring 2 kiddos??? Afriad my no 1 will turn Calamari's hse upside down.

Date: 17 Apr 2010 (Sat)

Time: 2pm - 5pm

1. Calamari + bb + hb + daughter
2. Ainsley + bb
3. Hemmie + bb
4. Roxy + bb + ?
5. genesis + bb
6. eYevee + Terence + soprano daughter
7. jaclee + bb (may be)
8. Laureen + bb
9. Justalamb + bb + ?
10. baby_shea + bb + ?
11. Lileen + no 1 & 2 + ? (TBC)

wah one million posts since i last logged on!

oh yes ainsley!! yesterday he fed at 11 then zz then dunno why 1+ wake up then 3+ then i kiao him up at 5+ to feed cos bringin him to kkh for hearing test mah.. i feel so orh bah kah!! got bp to sell gals ah? bbjosh got join anot? hahaa

wah.. majiam zoo ah today's post. haha.. all evolve back to original state from their panda n moomoo selves? haha..

bbjosh!! not bai zhan ji!! is pheonix k! i is oso 1981 de.. i rem my sec sch teacher told us off.. cos we whole class of gals. then she asked us what zodiac and we all went "Ji...!!" then she @#@#$@ that gals cannot call themselves ji! haha..

my face oso getting yellower n yellower each day.. haiiiiiiiiii....

ainsley : my neh neh like urs leh.. but my lump is left side.. mdm lockiah v hardworking lo.. pump 30 mins.. i pump 10 mins i oredi si bei sianz.. and i think can never clear that lump off.. i even ask tmc for home visit.. that LC poor thing.. she massage until i wan to sleep she haven clear the lump... -.-"

sandy! add me too! i need to shop! haa

sandy: my FB acct created over a year liao but i log in less than 5 times. hahah...

jeanie: help me connect also leh

ainsley: jane koh is me... accept me ok

hihi... i am a new mtb...

looking around to see if any mummies got this book what to expect when you are expecting... and want to sell.. can pm me.... thx !

luwen, his hearing test so late? tot done at 1 mth? how's the test? isit done by anne, the nasty nurse? lol

i pump no use leh. I tried b4 also.. total failure.. lol.. so far only feeding is the most effective way for me. sighh~ you shouldn't call tmc la.. should call mdm lockiah now.. she more pro than them liao.. lol..

ainsley..yes! u look like mixture of andrea decruz and sonija kwok.. she very pretty ah... u not huang lian po lah. its hot mama!! i find mine quite accurate..maybe u can try buy philips? i bought it for $45 atjohn little marina...

jeanie. saw them mainly because of the bps... thanks for helping me add sandy, ill go add her in...

thanks jenny! i wil go look up more abt dis model n ask hubby go buy...

siao liao ah, my laptop like want to die on me also!! type super slow.. fan ying chi tun, wah kao... all electrical appliances same time die.. heng dis one has warranty

2. Ainsley + bb
3. Hemmie + bb
4. Roxy + bb + ?
5. genesis + bb
7. jaclee + bb (may be)
8. Laureen + bb
9. Justalamb + bb + ?
10. baby_shea + bb + ?
12. Yunzz + bb + hubby

Luwen, 10 mins won't clear one, for seasoned (lol like food seasoning) breast min 15mins leh. TMC will only press press for u. I rather u get mdm Rokiah, hot compress, usually can remove any plugged ducts then u pump.

Ainsley I read got some lumps dun go away leh I tonight let u know.

anyone using mini electric pump and powerful pump before? Is there really diff in quantity of milk pumped out?

I m using mini pump....tot of getting medala freestyle but bb already 2-3mths back then, scared will waste $$$.
abit regret not getting such better pump earlier.

TMD!!!!!

Discovered my freestyle stopped working this morning! Mine is US set, I bought from Tan Leng Leng overseas spree. Just came back from Medela Service centre, and they say the pump's main board is faulty, and it will cost me $499 to change it!

TMD TMD TMD TMD!!!! I was so so so engorged, since morning until 3:30pm, never empty my breasts. I just buy a Medela Harmony manual breastpump!!!

ARrgggghhh!!! super super super gek sim!

Then, I came back home to search for warranty card. DUN HAVE! Dunno I never keep or what la.

just used the manual pump, pump 30mins 1 side only, and still not empty. my hands are so tired already.

shd I heartpain and buy a new freestyle? buy from overseas spree again, or buy SG. It cost $899 in SG.

what do you gals think?

Justalamb..so sad!.....very heartpain to spend so much $$ to buy another set. But US set got warranty meh?

buy 2nd hand set? but it will also abt $300plus for US set.

anyone using avent manual pump? if we dismantle all the parts to setriliser and later to assemble them again, wont the parts not considered sterilised already cos we need to use hands to assemble them together?

Wow.. the thread moving damn fast.
my girl dwn w flu again, think my eldest pass to her.

Roxy... u said i lanky babe ah!! Wow, 2nite cannot sleep liao, floating in the air. heheee =p Me too is a horse leh, so we same age loh

JustaLamb...
Im actually using Ameda pump which cost onli $388, if i remember correctly. Find it more simple to use than and suction also nt bad.

Manunited...
I hv a avent manual pump too... before i assemble everytng, i will juz wash my hands.

Maybe i will be gg for the gathering.
Im gg from amk. Heehee.

Calamari : Is your hse near to mrt? Walkable a not? If not then maybe i will take cab liao le.

Sandy... Mine office like urs, all webby kanna block. Sianz!

Luckily still can access this forum, spent my time reading all the post while EBM.

ainsley : cos his newborn hearing fail mah.. so go ENT at kkh loh.. ya la!! also that anne.. si bei irritating leh! i think she not fit to be nurse loh.. super impatient and full of complaints..

steffie : how come so cham!! dun engorge too long leh! that time i oso engorge for a while too long, then the lump formed and never seem to go away!

mdm lockiah : seasoned nehnehs sia.. ahhaa.. i stare n stare to see got anything to unblock but cant see.. i stare until pak jiao liaoz oso cannot see anything to squeeze out to unblock! the LC end up ask me did i haf lumpy breast to begin with.. wah lau how i rem? i never write diary for my breasts leh..

manu : u can use the tongs to kiap the parts to assemble.. normally the parts that require hand wont touch the milk flow..

Lileen i most prob going for gathering at ur place. think sabz wants to go too..

calamari house too far leh.. then i still got to go in laws at woodlands.. so skipping that.. =( wanted to go see kayla! haha.. see calamari not looking that time then da bao her home! haha.. bbjosh dun beat me to that ah! haha

luwen, my girl also when born, failed one side.. Then 1 mth go test again then pass liao.. you never do at 1mth ah? how come you need to go to kkh?

haha.. i hate that anne also lor.. nurse should b patient especially to babies la.. That time my girl cried.. then she shake shake shake said y keep crying, etc.. kaoz... babies of cos cry la.. then talk meh.

haha da bao ah. good idea. i go da bao kayla home.. haha. i brg a big big bag..

jeanie: accepted liao!

justalamb: aiyo.. can feel your anguish.. i second jeanie's suggestion to get 2nd hand. free style somehow more exp than pisa... why dun you consider pisa? Now there're some BP threads, not overseas one, sells cheaper than retail..

justalamb: if buy 2nd hand pump hor, i suggest must go Medela refurbish. Pay about $100 to change the motor membrane + service fees.

Re: gathering at my place

2. Ainsley + bb
3. Hemmie + bb
4. Roxy + bb + ?
5. genesis + bb
7. jaclee + bb (may be)
8. Laureen + bb
9. Justalamb + bb + ?
10. baby_shea + bb + ?
12. Yunzz + bb + hubby

I will send out my address shortly. Anyone got a list of email addresses? Ainsley, roxy, u all have or not? Btw, my place is NOT near the MRT station but near AYE.

WAH LAU, da bao my daughter home ah>>!>?!? hahahaha...btw, Ainsley, no need big big bag, cos she very small size kekeke. Dunno why parents so big, child so small

jeanie: about 6k :p

oh my... my boy was sobbing so sadly in his sleep just now!! Sob until so ke lian but still sleeping away! 2nd time like this... anyone experienced b4? See liao so sim tia, also wanna cry, "mummy wont hit your backside liao...'

calamari, can send thru fb, mtb. I help you send to those attending?

luwen, shhh... not so loud.. calamari hear that liao.. later she hide kayla, dun let us see, then cannot dabao her home liao. hehe...

justalamb, parentcraft sell 2nd hand pisa quite cheap i think. i got mine from here.

Luwen, if block hor, wont have milk come out one. U squeeze hard maybe can see transparent fluid flowing out, thats where the blockage is. if not go let hot water run down from behind u during shower, let it flow down from neck to shoulder towards nipple, and u compress. If cannot solve, find the original mdm rokiah, shes good lah.

sandy i book mark liao. Bring in more zara things leh hehehe.

wah.... Thread is moving fast...tdy start my powerpump programme so tiring... Need to wash pump hai yo so mafan....bottle feed my boy whole day with my Mum's help trainin him to go IFC. He's going tommorow! Hopefully he will b ok...kinda worried lor....hubby taking leave tommorow n he said he's lookin forward to our couple time dunno why part of me dun really look forward...haizzz... Think i worry bah...

I'm lookin forward to this sat gatherin @ calamari's place so many mummies!

Thanks all for the suggestions. Seems like I should get a 2nd hand set.

calamari, where is this medela refurnish?

I'm looking forward to calamari gathering too! Its the 1st time I'm joining any gathering, and the 1st time my gal see other babies her age.

Wonder when will our babies start chatting over MSN and facebook. LOL

ainsley : he din pass his 2nd test so haf to go specialist lo. haf to b sedated for that test. i see liao heart pain.. poor boy.. his left ok but right ear the prof say wait till 6 mths later then check agn.. but he say one ear can hear means ok le. but i still feel a bit gek xim la. haa.. if not ok then the most study that time sit nearer to teacher can liao.. cannot pon sch like his mummy. hahaa.. that anne should go b those irritating sch clerk. she no nursing patience one lo.. she'll complain bout each baby.. there were 2 mummies w me tat day too.. tat anne simi oso complain.. -.-

ya.. shhh.. later calamari noes we wan to kop kayla home then she take precaution. hahaa..

genesis : sometimes i drop off my boy with my folks for some couple time i'll feel bad too. haa.. like forsake my boy for pleasure. haa

stef : it'll def be earlier than when we first started!

I m also looking forward to sat! What food u all want to eat? was thinking some nuggets, some bao and siew mai ok?

Re: Kayla
She will be in school from 2pm to 4pm, coming back only at 430pm on sat hehe

justalamb: go to Medela Service Centre to refurbish the 2nd hand pump. Change the motor membrane.

luwen, has to be sedated ah.. poor boy.. but everything over liao.. wait till 6 mths then see how.. is he having cold or what? it will affect de wor..
wah, that anne cannot even b school clerk la.. school is for kids leh.. she cannot lor! that time my bb cry then she complain then my hb got angry liao and said"like that dun do, dun force my bb". think she realised we nt happy liao then she soften and said, no la.. i wana help her pass the test mah. and end of test ah, gave me the TMC swaddle and asked me bring home. lol..