(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Roxy, is his poo poo still ok after soy fm? Cuz soy fm cause poo to be very hard. Some gt hard time pooing

roxy n bbjosh, dun hit bb k! Imagine one day we lost ability to talk n can only cry, won't tt be very poor thing? Endure!

Wei Ting, for me I use the kiddopotamus swaddle. I find is very good. When nb swaddle including arms, now big liao I use from waist down. BB sleeps very well in it. Never used blanket from day 1 cos risky. At times I also let bb sleep in those one whole piece footed romper. Very comfy and they feel secure.

GG, thanks.. i go take a look.. kiddy palace got sell? cos bb dont let me swaddle him already, but if use from waist down is it secure?

anisley: ya give ebm very mah fan... go out also must da bao xiao bao for his milk. i think my boy prob dunno or dun wanna latch.

yah hor.. then how to toilet train boys ah? anyone?

weiting: you r welcome! i bought him sleepsuits which are long sleeved n covers all the way to toes.

jeanie: okok i dun hit him liao... got read my post above?

I got avent teats 3m above one anybody want?1 is brand new n the other one use only once.

anybody want Avent bottle cover? It's hand downs. I not using avent so not needin it.

Btw can anybody give me a refresher on Bm, once express can keep room temperature how long? Then freeze liao take out from freezer then want to put inside freezer need to b within how many hours? I'm returnin to work soon so gotta think of transportin back the ebm from ofc to home

I bought happytimes oatmeal cereal for my gal to try. Good a not huh?? I just wanna try..

Bbjosh, yeah saw ur post. Good job! Managed to stop yourself.

Sandy, bb is to dote de. Grow up Liao is another story. Wahaha!!!

Happpymummy, me Also wanna buy cereal. But scare sweet then cause phlegm. U try n lemme know if it's very sweet anot k?

Babyjosh: think my bb's round head is because she got sleep yaolan at home ba..in infant care she sleeps cot.
I was told by my mil to apply olive oil cos her friend did it and now her friend's granddaughter got very nice and soft hair.
Today bb did not sleep long at IFC teacher also dun know why, so once home, from 7.15 she sleeps till 11.30pm then drink. (I BF her around 9pm while she is still in sleeping modes ha ha)

Roxy... Zhi fu wei hun???

Jeanie baby Josh wat stop urself abt wat?

Genesis, I pump liao put in fridge not freezer cos I dun wan it to thaw on the way home. So I got a ice Pack in freezer, put into my medela bag with the chill milk, go home then freeze. Btw I use avent, the bottle cap for wat ar?

Decmum, mine also zzz yaolan but head nt very round leh.. Sian

genesis, ebm at rm temp max 4 hrs. Frozen can 3 mth, deep freezer 6 mth. Once thaw, use within 24 hrs. Start to freeze n thaw to let Jaylen hv a taste of it first.

Ivy, cuz bbjosh hits her boy mah.. Then I ask her dun do it cuz bb very poor thing.. Only can cry. Imagine one day we lose our ability to talk n can only cry..

DecMum, ur bb born on 15th Dec? My boy also 4 month this thurs. so they hv the same birth date

Weiting, i also let my boy wear the sleeping suit which is one piece with long sleeve and long pants covering the feet. I like one piece so that even if he move around or struggle in the middle of the nite, won't expose his tummy so that he will not get a cold or get wind into his tummy. I bought from mothercare, quality quite good.

aiyo,my turn to kena blocked ducts le!!me tried mdm lockiahs method,but cant find d white dot,mayb my nipple too brown liao...sob sob so cant see. den i press n press, seems to hav transparent liquid coming out. so i use all my strength to press! ouch!!! finally something whitish fly out baa!! hope tats d end cos its super painful wen i latch my gal on tat side..

wah... i've never been in this part of the forum and just realise how much i'm missing out! my baby is born in Dec 2009 too... =)

liling: so wear sleeping suit le then no need for any blankets? i dont switch on aircon but rotate the fan around...

ah... my baby seems to have a lot of phlegm! He's on TBF... any mummies any recommendations on how to remove the phlegm? =)

My bb keeps coughing.. Shd I bring him pd? No other things but juz cough.. Sigh.. Sad man..

Christmas baby - isit bb make a lot of sounds that sound like bb is phlemgy? If yes then itz normal.. Pd say above 3 mths will have such sound..

Ainsley wat happen? Y she wake up every 2hrs?her poo texture n colour is normal but its been nearly 2 wks le better bring her poo for lab analysis.. Sometimes her poo super green y ah?

Jeanie yes mdm! I beat her backside once only then I felt so bad n nvr do it anymore.. His poo n everyting normal u can check wif ur pd whether to switch to soy based..

Ivy.. Hahaha cun wait to see enyu dis sat n everyone else..

decmum: sooic... yaolan yi zhu. sigh so bb who sleeps in cot difficult to hv round head eh.. i try to rub his head but he doesnt like his head being touched. dun like wash hair, comb hair.. aiyoey

anisley: wake up to latch?

roxy: yeah feel guilty hor.. esp after they calm down then look at us n smile.

ivy: hand also cannot hit wor.. later jeanie come after you.. jeanie - protector of all bbs =)

roxy: you working mah... so pump is very good cuz continue to give ariel the best even tho you not ard with her. me is sahm (till end of this yr la) also pump. come to think of it quite silly...hahah

She is awake Liao. v frustrating!!! N the stupid school will wake us up every morning! Tmd tmd tmd tmd tmd tmd tmd tmd tmd!!!!!!!!!!

Roxy, green poo is too much foremilk wor.. Ariel only drinks bm n nothing else rht? Then shdnt b a concern bah.. Bt if u worry, just brg her to pd..

Bbjosh, ya lor.. N she didn't seen to sleep well. After latch, lie ther kept tossing n turning her head.

Morning Mummies..

genesis.. is it 3holes? If it is, then is size 3..cos I remebered.. size 4 is for 6M onwards.. if 4holes.. if ok with me too.

genesis - mi wear nursing bra to work..so a lot of tops cannot wear.. sigh.. then no underwire better i tink...

genesis.. me also wearing nursing bra to work..

Mummies.. ask you.. I have a blister like.. white spot on the nipple.. afew days le..abit painful.. I tried to sqeeze out thinking was blister but nothing comes out.. then I pressed harder.. abit of blood comes out.. anyone expereince this?? Ok.. for bb to latch huh? Or rest for 1-2days..

roxy, im gonna ask doc this sat when he's due for his jab. cuz i google hor, not much info on friso soy. alot taking isomil. infact last time my sis also tk isomil de..

so you gave him isomil from then onwards or got switch back? btw, how to pronunce Isaiah?

bbjosh, yes. im the protector. dun hit your babies hor! if not i'll go over and spank you instead. hahahahaha

miu, Tristan keep coughing huh? better bring to PD leh..

ainsley, is your rm by the road side? thats why very noisy? cuz mine is and its damn noisy even till wee hours got those motobikes. feel like burning their bikes! plus directly downstairs is bus stop. everytime buses came to pull over or starting off is the TMD! so i left my boy to sleep in my mum's rm. more quiet.

Date: 17 Apr 2010 (Sat)

Time: 2pm - 5pm

1. Calamari + bb + hb + daughter
2. Ainsley + bb
3. Hemmie + bb + ?
4. Roxy + bb + ?
5. genesis + bb + hubby
6. eYevee + Terence + soprano daughter
7. jaclee + bb (may be)
8. Laureen + bb

Jeanie, mine is by a small road lor. Wah, I agree with u abt the motibike!!! They go n modify their pipes n damn noisy!!! Super irritating! If I happen to see their number plate ah, sure make sure police do their job!!!

My girl is still sleeping nw.... Think cos nv slp well last nite.. Faint~ hope she wun b like that tonight.

ainsley, lucky you only small road. mine is main road and early morning 5am got bus, till 1130 last bus stops then also those big trucks, motorbikes... some is nv modify but dunno why likes to make loud noises! last time still do rounds and stunts then got ppl call police. not to mention those honking cars as well.. wah piang!

i've tried letting bb to sleep with us and its horrible! i gotta wake up every hr to check on him and he gets startled easily.

Jeanie lol, but she not crying it's being naughty, I talk reason with her she dun understand so I show her pain :p like her she can't talk so use action like cry scream throw things. Eh justified Bo haha

Miu, ya lor.. he will make noise like a lot of phlegm in his throat and back like that... ur baby was also like that? So it's normal ah? my mum keeps asking me to bring bb to PD to take medicine coz my little bro was also like that when young and GP told her that will affect the kidneys if prolonged.

My bb also has weird poo today. It's those olive green colour and it's very mucus-y... kinda thick and some bubbles. I had stomachache this morning so I wonder if he's affected by that as well... any mummy with such experience?

genesis28 (genesis28) , ha u in bp too. Maybe we can meet up with jeanie. Anyway if u freeze your ebm in office should be able to tahan 1-2 hrs in a thermal bag. I'm wearing nursing bra so that easier to pump in office.

ivy, you left her at IFC right? maybe she wanna sa jiao to you leh!? dun give her pain la. you dun feel pain meh.. she cant talk now so only know scream and cry. she got pain le sure cry harder..

jenny, jaclee also at bp during weekends. near bpp..

so now we got 4 mummies at bp in weekends.. meet ups shld be ok but recently my boy unwell so cant bring him out..

christmasbaby, my boy is very phlegmy as he's on tfm. his poo poo also olive green n mucus-y. think and bubbles with abit yellow seedy. some mummies says its the phlegm passing out thr poo.

Ivy, lol.. I oso against hitting kids de. Even u beat them, they oso duno wats wrong. Worse is when they grow older, they'll imitate u. My fren's bb nw 11mths, imitate her mum, make the beating action to 'scare' her mum. Lol.. So My #1 7 yrs old alr nv gt cane b4 de..

Jeanie, u moving Hse le rgt? Then soon u can hv peace Liao. I still Hse hunting.. Sian.. tat time gt one tat my hb likes alot bt ppl bid at v HIgh price! 35k cov. Crazy lor. Sigh

Ivy, lol.. I oso against hitting kids de. Even u beat them, they oso duno wats wrong. Worse is when they grow older, they'll imitate u. My fren's bb nw 11mths, imitate her mum, make the beating action to 'scare' her mum. Lol.. So My #1 7 yrs old alr nv gt cane b4 de..

Jeanie, u moving Hse le rgt? Then soon u can hv peace Liao. I still Hse hunting.. Sian.. tat time gt one tat my hb likes alot bt ppl bid at v HIgh price! 35k cov. Crazy lor. Sigh