(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

joanna, i hope so! hahaha... some say look like girl means next bb is girl..

if your bb hasnt flip, can try to help to flip them and place them on tummy. (dun try after feed hor!) then slowly they'll learn and can flip on their own le.

jenny, turn to side means fast liao. my boy initially starts by turning to side, then his butt flip over, hand stuck. then slowly i teach him how to place the hand then he flip over by himself le.

mummies, healthy times cereal sweet or not? any not-so-sweet cereal to recommend? i heard nestle is very sweet..

jeanie, i have been training my baby. Hope she will flip soon. Anyway u stay in bukit panjang? for me, i go to my mum's hse at bp cos my mum's taking care both my boy and my baby gal.

calamari,
the euyan sen rice powder mus keep in fridge once open le, the sales gal told me wan.i haven gav my gal yet cos lazy to cook:p how big is ur bb wen u gav d powder??

terence,
u so funny lar, sell by weight!!

ainsley,
me oso on a/c in the day, if nt can die!!!!keep drinking water cos perspire like mad!!

Mummies, I gt a prob with pumping!! Jus nw my girl latch for awhile, abt 10mins on one side then dun wan Liao. I felt tat it's nt emptied then tried to pump. But it's only the pathetic 10ml. Bt I still feel tat it's nt emptied cos nt v soft yet. Then my girl started to cry n I tried to latch n see if she still wants. She did n I can feel letdown.. N feel softer. Bt cnt pump efficiently leh.. Y huh???

o_carol: ooops, then i better throw the EYS away since already so long in cabinet. I only gave her that at 6 months when I first intro her solids next to the other stuff like fruit puree and cereal.

Aiyoh, i think of going to intro food in 2 months' time to bb, i very sian. Feed solids very sian oneeeeeeeeeeeee....got to prepare.

Calamari, it's a second hand medela PIS.. After pumping I express, still gt spray leh. Bt After my girl suckle again, I felt soft le n milk is dripping kind. Y huh? Hw long do u take to pump one side?

Calamari, tt time I forgt which mummy told me tat cos my breast nt used to pump.. Isit possible? This is the 3rd time I try to pump...

Jeanie: yes, my pd said if poo is a bit bubbly n sticky, it could be phlegm.

Ainsley: hmmm dunno y leh. U got cover n not let any air escape from the breastshields while pumping?

Jeanie, we cut leh....so hor...kinda patchy!! Wahahaha...well well, now bb cannot complain yet..

I heard united square got salon that specialise in bb hair cut. Maybe will go when he slightly bigger then can cut got pattern hairstyle!

calamari,
ya lor,tinking bout going to feed solids make me super sianzzzz, cos i am super lazy mum!!!

ainsley,
btw,pump is nt as efficient as our bb sucking, i oso like tat. i used to pump out n bottle feed her, aft pumping 30min,no moore milk come out,but wen i squezze,still will hav milk come out lor....so i gave up pumping n latch instead...den i feel tat if breast if v full,easier to pump cos the shields fit better, me small breast ma lol....

Ainsley: google and see whether other ppl got such problem, or call Medela Singapore...hehe

gg: there is a salon called Little Red Dot at Forum which I find quite good. My girl used to cut her hair there. Then I switched her to Jantzen after she turns 18 months old.

carol, so you also total latch? I total latch too but I think will need to pump when intro cereal cos I wana mix with bm instead of water leh. like that how ah?

Ainsley, think u need to constant pump bah....for me daytime I pump yield also like little like tat then let down also slow. in the first 2 mths I pump constantly n very fast let down liao now its like need to pump for 15mins or so then got let down. I latch majority of times n pump only at nite since I looking after my boy alone so daytime no chance to pump only weekend mayb can but I lazy hehehe.... or if u want pump at nite when breast is fuller it will be easier to pump out

ainsley,
ya me total latch.i plan to mix her cereal wiv fm lor, cos by the time she will b 6 mtths liao... so shd b oki...
dun mix water , can mix fm or juice ma :>.... aiyo,thunderstorm scare my gal!!

ainsley, ur breast/nipples need to be season. when i started, also like cannot pump out, no let down. Now better lah. By right to maintain milk, each breast shld be pump 15mins min. If wanna stop bf, 3 days 15mins, next 3 days 10mins, then 5mins, 3mins, 2mins.. slowly breast milk will reduce drastically.

genesis, u must prepare to bottle feed more liao esp on weekend, let ur boy get use to ifc feeding bottle often.

genesis, i oso no chance to pump.. lol.. cos total latch.. if i latch her, v fast will letdown bt pump hor, sigh~i try to pump more often n see gt effect ant..

carol, cont wif bm after 6 mths will b the best. its advice to exclusively bf for 1st 6 mths but better to cont as long as ur bb wants.. =) i dun intend to intro fm at all actually. heehee

ivy, i try to pump after feed can ant ah? cos i still total latch her de

sharon, i m oso working tampines.
going back to work in 2 wks' time - on 26 april.

Ainsley: wah so early you toilet train her? you must hv saved lots of diapers! can share how you do it?

keep trying to pump ya.. i think breast need to get used since bb's suckling is different.

No fm!! I salute you! Me already wavering on when to stop bf!! But yest went to buy 2 mths supplement to force myself to continue.

Luwen: no lah.. wait till the stinging go away.. sigh. i'm discussing w hubby to buy Enyu... quite a good deal lehz!! Can sing duet with my boy... next time both of them can be buskers @ orchard rd to earn their keeps :p

ivy: hahah yah i chain my hubby n use whips one... funny leh...
No la i'm the disciplinarian. cannot stand nonsense from kids... then again bb still young.. sigh

Bbjosh, lol, actually I Share many times Liao. Haha.. I think some mummies tried bt duno successful ant. I still use diapers la. Use abt 3 a day if no poo accidents. Lol..

When u 1st start, brg ur bb to toilet n 'shhh' him over a potty/small basin below his cute little butt.
Position his back leaning on u while u hold his legs.
Shhh him till he pee.
Do this everytime he wakes up fr naps till he pee almost immediately in tat position n shhh sound.
When he understands wat is shhh, brg him to toilet more often, like b4 bath, b4 go out, b4 bedtime.. Then jus as u think he has pee, mayb every half hr...

Hmm.. Ya.. For me, I will stick strictly to bm for as long as she wants. I believe this is the best I can give n Bonding oso mah.. =)

Calamari wats the si shen San for??

Terence think she pork or eat, sell by kg...

Ainsley pump after feed can but will increase ur milk supply.

Bbjosh lol. Today I also beat her hand cos she keep pulling the pacifier out n cry.

Jeanie yes, my pd say nose shit lol bi ti also can... I suddenly forget English is wat.

Date: 17 Apr 2010 (Sat)

Time: 2pm - 5pm

1. Calamari + bb + hb + daughter
2. Ainsley + bb
3. Hemmie + bb + ?
4. Roxy + bb + ?
5. genesis + bb + hubby
6. eYevee + Terence + soprano daughter
7. jaclee + bb (may be)
8. Laureen + bb

calamari - nice to see u oso.. no shock la.. not bad man.. u till can recognize mi..hee!!

TAMADE! my bb got cough.. tink mil pass to him.. sianz!!

GG,ok mayb I try diy too

calamari n ivy, thanks for assurance. Hope he pass out his phlegm. And bi ti is mucus.

Today my boy nv poo! Mayb cuz ytd he poo three times? And he missed a feed today
cuz he zzz longer

Ainsley, by right when u pump 15 mins or so shld see let down, I think tat time I pump 1 week then got effect.

ainsley.. was me dat said that haha.. cause now i pump by hand express 5 min, get letdown then pump.. if i pump straight away even if i pump 20min oso pathetic 30ml...but if i hand express then pump for 20min in total can get maybe 100 - 150ml? weird hor.. so maybe i was tinking ur breats not used to being pumped?have u tried hand expressing? works good for me too.... at hands when im lazy to pump i hand express...im oso hoping to continue bf after 6 mths but its so tempting to stop!!

jeanie... pd suggested friso soy to me but as bb never take friso prodt i let him take isomil which is similac's soy pdt... was better cause his cough n phlegm, vomitting etc all stop

Ainsley: oic... thanks for repeating yourself for me... hmm i shall try tmr...

Keep up the bfding yeah! Yup it's the best. i'm always envious of mummies who total latch.. me is exclusive pump. Reason: Last time low milk ss he'll fuss at breast, so i pump to increase ss. Now dun dare to latch him cuz somehow i feel it's painful plus i'm sure we'll both perspire more crazily than we are now when i bottle feed him.

you wanna try some feeds latch, some feeds ebm?

Jeanie: just now put him to bed and he was fussing for abt 45mins. wanted to spank him then jeanie's words resonate in my head: he's so ke lian, can only cry. so sayang him instead. Haha thanks Jeanie!

Ivy: hahah mine also octopus fingers. i put it in, he takes it out and cry - the problem of pacifiers.

aiyoh all the babies never poo and ariel is still pooing 5 times a day even after eating med!! haiz... if only she can pass her pooing time to u all... im bringing her poo for lab analysis tmr, scared rotavirus...

calamari, the ps was good!! hart is really v god with his potos, he showed us his shots on camera n we loved them v natural... nigel one not bad but of course hart is nicer... both are very nice with kids..we had fun but too bad rain fell very heavily n i tink ariel caught a fever from there... now waiting to reschedule the shoot... have u got all ur potos already? did u top up to get all in high res? thks for e lobang!

bbjosh same here! i really regret giving up my latching for exclusive pump.. now i want latch her she also dun want.... actually sometimes im oso same as u.. fed up till i spank her on her diaper area cause got diaper so should be not painful? then i feel so guilty after that.....haha, buskers in orchard!!

ivy n terence, enyu so cute mai sell lah.. maybe consider child bride for my no1? heeeee

Long time since I last posted here! I have brought my bb to salon for a shave on sunday! After shaving then realise her head very round ha ha hope her hair will grow out evenly.bb vanessa will be 4 month this thurs.

hi mummies, can I ask you all something? as my bb sleeps in air con room at night, i am currently still using blanket.. but come to think of it, in a few weeks time, if let's say he knows how to flip alr, will blanket be unsafe? in that case, what do u all use? sleepin bag?

weiting: yah i think blanket's quite a risk. i stopped using eversince he started kicking it all around during his sleep. Sleeping bag ok.. sleepsuits also good.

roxy, NN also poo alot today.. also about 5 times. lol.. But the poo color and texture is normal so I just leave it alone. Does Ariel's poo look normal?

BBjosh, np.. I m not sure if boys can be trained this way leh. Cos ah, girls sit while pee mah.. heehee..
I dun intend to give ebm cos I lazy. Just latch and thats it. Dun need to wash or sterilise or warm, etc.lol.. And also I don't really like to store milk.

Ivy, If I latch, will usually have letdown in less than a min. Pump i duno.. Mayb i try Roxy's method. heehee