(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Ya me also thinking bot to get walker Liao.

Today I did a few experiments... I change my bottle to teat size 3 avent. I change her 3.5hrs schedule to 4hrs, seems like her drinking improve, I shall continue the test tomorrow. Cos I read 4mths old baby can move to 4hrs routine, they can play longer sleep longer, then got appetite.

Ivy-yes.. 4 mths bb feed interval shd b 3.5 to 4 hrs Liao!

Wah! Bb zz for 6 hrs straight! So happie man! Juz finish feedin n pumpin!

ivy, sometimes my gal also fuss when drinking her milk at IFC.. so wat my IFC pp do was to put her very close to her breast n try to feed her n it works.. haha... that wat the teacher told me.. :p

ainsley, my gal not only recognise me.. i tink she knows the time... last weekend was a long weekend.. so she knows mummy dun haf to work, then she woke up at 3 plus in the morning for feed on fri, sat n sun.. till sleep thru from 9 plus to 7 plus again from mon onwards again...

but on MOn at IFC, she was crying badly from 5.30 onwards till the tacher called me to come up at 6 plus.. n dun wan her milk, once she saw me, ok liao n also wan to latch on...
tues same thing, but tink not tat bad cos teacher din call me..
but wed onwards, ok liao..
n we concluded, she gave up liao.. she know mummy will only comes 6 plus...

Genesis, np. U can show yr mil the articles lor n tel her it's actually nt beneficial to baby. Somemore liling is rht, actually in reality, gtta b even more careful N pay more attention to them if they use walker rather than let them self entertain n roam ard..

Ice, ur girl so fast knw timing Liao. Smart girl.. Heehee..

wei ting, i'm going for the JCI conference... yup, at one of the room at the convention centre... oh really? who shd i ask?

great, at least 1 big prob solve...

tks...

ivy, we r not getting walker...
during my #1 time, our jul 07 MTB had discussion on it too n some mummies went to do some reserach, n seems there's more cons then pros.. :p

roxy, i havent even really check on RL website... just browse very quickly... really no time nowadays... sigh....
will go check it out later...
but may not buy tat much cos my hubby last US trip, he went on a shopping spree, he bought 5 shirt, 1 jacket, 2 tops for me n 2 tops for my little girls... hahhaha

tomato photos really good hor... shd haf follow this thread more closely.. then i will know of the lobang.. sob sob...

btw, billabong having sale at anchorpoint... went there yesterday n bought 2 bikini at $15 each... super cheap... most of the mens n ladies shorts at $29.... today last day liao....

hubby let me bought 2 without knowing i have 4 more BN ones at home... hahaha... shhhhhhhhhh

Ice, the IFC feed in rocker they sun encourage carry cos they sometimes feed 2 babies at one time by one person.

Jeanie- yaya flu and cough always come together hor... somemore Daphne now taking more FM and cereal... really must make her drink water... this morning i manage to feed her 20ml of water when she's empty stomach :p hmmm i check the friso website liao..i think the new one got add P2 Dual System... i saw from NTUC from the norm price $34 now is $37.50... nvm i go check out other NTUC or maybe cold storage or something n see :p

Experienced mummies, any recommendation on what brand for stage2 FM?? my PD gave me samples for Mamil Gold and Similac, got to let Daphne try when she's 6th mth...

ivy, i think my IFC also feed at the rocker if she ok, good.. if she fuss, then they carry her n feed lor... :p

btw, u feel better w the IFC now?

heard bout the cons of the walker.. if baby go ram into shelves or tables, the stuff on top might topple onto them too.. dangerous!

what will be a good substitute? exersaucer? was thinking of the bright starts around we go but then will baby learn to walk like crab? haha.. mummies any experience to share?

Last week bring my boy to the IFC awhile...when the teacher carry him around the place he's ok but his expression like worry worry sad sad....haizzz....I c him also like sad sad want to cry liao...but no choice... Btw I also c the teacher feed some bb in the rocker so nw I will also train my boy drinkin lying down but with pillow on his head

Jeanie u r definitely right I stop bf at 5.5mths for no1 once he switch to tfm he kept vomitting n merlion.. Sometime vomit till nose oso come out milk see le v heartpain he will have cough n flu always v phlegmy so we switch to isomil whoch is soy based n he recovered..so ur bb might be sensitive to cow milk..if so u might want to try giving him isomil..

Janiz..my hubby usually wear m size..it fits ok but abit too long for him..

Ice..so nice! Shopping spree.. I so long nvr wear bikinis le n now no figure cun wear oso Haha from his camera hart's shots seem nice hopefully when they r blown up on pc equally Good...

Jeanie Tan (jeanietan): me not so hardworking la.. i only did that 'full works' diaper-change once. Good for bb's skin but too much hassle for mummies. then if he decides to pee in the middle of it then lagi jialat. think i'll go back to just dap dry n put cream then diaper. Last time i skipped the cream then poor bb got diaper rash so i make it a pt to use diaper cream.

Re: BD

Eh no one dare to ans my qns ah...
How do you ladies manage the 1st BD after birth? Me still dun dare. in fact when we tried, i thot i felt that area tear so stop. Then when i used the toilet, it stings... sigh

Bbjosh sure! But I dun tink will be getting so fast..hart made my 2 kiddos smile a lot including e baby.. but his normal package is so exp.. Thanks Calamari for e lobang..

Alicia, ur girl keeps flipping n flipping bt mine ah, flipped successfully long ago bt since then, she happy happy then flip. Sometimes one day flip few times, some times nt even once in few days.. faint~~ lol

bbjosh, cant really remember, coz it's quite some time back - somewhere after confinement. but think it was quite uncomfortable too... took us do it quite number of times b4 the 'gonna tear' feeling is gone... but think breastfeeding is causing some dryness, thus sometimes will take a while to be 'lubricated'. ultimately, think it's better to go slow, & adjust to ur comfort level.

roxy, it's his shopping spree.. not mine...

i also no figure liao but i dun care.. haha...
hart's work is definietly on e of the best.. dun worry, it will turn out very nice...

luwen
i got the bright starts ard we go too....hope my gal dun walk like crab hehee... lazy to assemble so she haven play in it yet...will let u noe if she turn into miss crabby lol.....

aiyo as i was catching up on the posts,my gal ek ek ek,cos normally i put her in her cot to play wiv her musical mobile.she likes to talk to d toys so i will quickly read up ...aft like 15min,i tot she jus wan my attention,end up she jus flipped n got stuck @ the corner of the cot! hand oso stuck under tummy.... so i quickly rescue her lor hehee

Anyone knows the way to stop breast feeding naturally? I prob need to stop soon as I'm super busy at work. Cut down on pump frequency n duration? Wouldn't get block ducts meh? How long would it take to stop? Need to plan as I wld like to give my boy breast milk to at least 5 mths with e reserves in my freezer. Thks

Alicia, regardin flippin my boy will keep on flippin then flip to his front then he got stuck. Once put him down on his bed automatically will flip n flip. So Wat I do is put pillow bside him left n right n distract him by using mobile.

Bbjosh, re bd: initially will feel pain the first few times as will still b dry since we r breast feeding. So either u use lubricant or try a few times call your hubby to b gentle n b patient ermm... When "meeting". Initially will still b pain but more times then will b ok liao... Hope it help! = )

Jeanie- I managed to buy friso at pasir ris west plaza at $30.50
used to get from ntuc at $34 now raise to $37.50 Liao... Exp sia

alicia, my boy also keep flipping. i distract him with playgym.

roxy, i was thinking to change to soy based FM! im waiting for his next jab then ask the doc. share share ur photo shoot hor!

sharon, wah.. pasir ris v far~~ but its cheap! cheaper then heidi! but i might wanna change fm liao.. consult doc first..

today tried the brown rice cereal. he hates it! cuz no taste de.. hahaha. wanna add honey but scare phlegmy. will try to add more FM then try again.. or wait till he gets better then add honey.

bbjosh, i BD ard 3+ months after birth. me is vaginal birth de. first time quite ok. maybe 'wet' enough. cuz almost one yr nv BD le. hahaha. if stings maybe ur wound haven recovered? hmm.. should be fully recovered by now liao..

jeanlim, try to increase the duration..

Jeanie- haha ya very far for u! Anyway they sell quote alot of brand of FM and diapers, I remember Ling Lee recommend before so went to check it up

Hihi ...

thanks mummies... bb is much better.. thou still coughing.. seem alot of phelgm... but bb won't know how to clear the phelgm.. so need more time.. bobian... at least her fever come down le..

jeanie.. from what I understand from supplier.. these PJ.. material not too thick la.. if not you buy SS.. Gap pic.. are normally embriodery de.. more lasting...

roxy.. hehehe... ya post pic here.. hehehe.... I haven't got time to copy and paste all the 'sponsored' pic by muumies yet.. will try to do it asap... : )

Reason not to put powder at pte area cos might have infection.. jus clean/pat dry will do le.. even we adult also don't put ma kekeke...

Me not the only super mummy la.. all mummies are super hahaha...

shaine.. I will be changing over to Similac when bb 6M.. all my kids are fanz of abbott except for when they are infant.. they drink S26

genesis, gd suggestion on putting bolsters side by side to stop bb from flipping. I will try it out later n hope it works. She prefer to flip now den watch her cot mobile, make me every few mins muz go see her. Get stuck will ek ek ek.

Mummies, my gal has serious rashes since last sat, apply aloe vera but still neva recover. Her cheeks all red like lobster. I brought her to see pd last fri. Guess wat,pd say shes allegic to some of the food I ate coz she is on total breastmilk. Ask me to stop eating raw food, seafood, beef and peanuts. She said those food can cause allergy. Recently I keep eating those food cause when preggy cannot eat mah....now bf oso cannot eat. =( does it mean next time she will be allegeric to all those food too? hmm..i hope not!

Ice, actually the convention ctr does not have nursing rooms, u may check w the organiser if there r nursing rooms being arranged. Sometimes they will rent function rooms for tt purpose... Otherwise have to pump in restroom. As for the storage of milk, we will keep it in the chiller in our office.. This event taken care by my colleague, Jasmine. U can call her at 6825 2316. She can help u w that.. Do give her the specific instructions w regards to storage... U may also ask her if there r nursing rooms arranged by organizer... I haven't been bk to work yet if not can help u..anything lemme noe bah

Luwen, lol i see.
babyjosh, ESP for breastfeeding mothers, 1st time my gynae say MUST use lubricant lah. I did and still pain... so stop haha. Then 2nd time, use more and just try to bare with it. And it will get better bah if do more time haha but must have time lah :p Ask ur hubby to be more gentle and try to do it faster haha, dun go marathon hor.

Miu, so how is ur routine liek for 4hrs?? Baby got sleep 2 hrs?

Alicia, my girl has rashes too bt Doc said it's v common in babie. Ask me nt to do anything. Jus apply moisturizer can Liao. After few days then ok Le.. Bt still, try to avoid lor if ur pd thinks it's due to allergy..

jeanie : dun gif bb honey hor..

bbjosh : slow n steady wins the race. haha.. keep it wet and the going will take care of itself. haf fun tonite. ;P

alicia : really?? me still thinking of eating sashimi later lehhhhhhh... argh.. can i can i??

carol : u got it at the carrefour fair ah? i dunno whether to get that or the exersaucer for baby leh.. he seems to want to be on his feet all the time now..

my boy used to flip n flip when he was 3 mths plus for a few days.. then now he totally mai flip oredi.. he will jus lie on his side and eat his fists.. then u nudge him a bit from behind he will roll over.. do i haf to worry bout his motor development? he not flipping actively like all the babies here leh.. lazy bum bum......

Hai yo....juz nw my boy super fussy dunno y...fed him liao....change diaper liao...once put him down keep on cryin.... Ahhh!!!! Nearly going crazy juz nw!!! Duno why he super terribly fussy.... Normally not like tat one...hubby juz left with my boy go downstairs walk walk with him...finally there's some quietness in the house.

Luwen, same!! ^5 my girl happy happy then flip. Then for days dun wana flip..

Genesis, he bored wana play? Or nt feeling well?

My girl suck my shoulder again! I gt frustrated everytime she does tat!

Jeanie, Ainsley, I also duno wat happen!?!? Really TMD! Juz nw me n hubby simply let my boy cry for 20 - 30mins think he simply want attention! Once carry he stop crying. Then put down start again. U know like those on off button! He really naughty! Like cry n look at u angrily at the same time! Cry until whole body super sweaty. Then I gave him a bath. Nw latchin him hopefully he will ko till tommorow. Keepin fingers cross man...

Joanna, I didnt avoid coz I thought can eat mah, who knows my bb is allergic to those food. Its really really red n dry too. Once, she use her hand to scratch it n it bleed. So heartpain.

Luwen,
eat at ur own risk. haha. coz I duno if ur baby will be allergic to it. Best is dont eat, but I know Ainsley eat sashimi alot of times and nothing happened right?