(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

ya went australia for training. haha.. i should thank him man, cos he not around i take care of baby alone, i am back to my pre-preg weight le.. but still got tummy..

HELO ALL... the ifc teachers always call my daughter name wrongly.. En Yu, they pronounce End U... its not end u lah... so u girls tink i shld give her a english name? keke.

my girl also like to suck fingers, so i give pacifier. Her drinking is mess up, sometimes drink 60, 80 sometimes 180... sigh.. dunno what to do with her.

Oh ya ivy, tat time u asking me which bp I got the play yard from c link blow. U can go my fb I post the pic on the play yard fyi

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3740647.html?1270824885

btw which bp do u get the vaporub for kids from? Tat time u got mention eh?

Need some advice... My right breast at the outer edge left side feeling pain n bruise dunno y leh?? There's no lump leh I feel. Even lie on one side the gravity pull also make my breast achy... My whole body like ache like tat but I've got no fever, is it the mati**?duno hw to spell, read some where symptom need to have fever right...but I dun have. Anybody xperience this b4??

genesis...i had blocked ducts yesterday nite...prior to yesterday nite, my breast and body was also achy but i could not locate any lumps so i tot maybe i was just tired as i started work this week..then suddenly yesterday nite...the entire top half of my left breast turned into a rock!

genesis, should be blocked duct if not the breast won't feel achy and painful. Body aches is also one of the symptoms, not necesary mastitis to have body aches, blocked ducts enough to trigger that liao.

hi mummies, anyone ordered milk from heidi received her sms? she no longer acceptin orders liao...

anymore lobang for cheaper milk powder?

yes,,.its called "gu lu" .. apparently the gu gu must buy clothes and a pair of shoes for bb during bb 1 year old so bb will be close to gu gu....

jean, 7days? wow that's long.....

Any experienced mummies can kindly advise, recently I fed Daphne semi solid food n realised her norm yellow seedish poo turn to a little hard dark greenish one Liao.. Is it normal??
Also how to train bb drink plain water??? My gal doesn't seem to like,... Haiz

ivy, not all singaporeans know how to "read" hanyu pinyin.
tt's why my kids' "xuan" always ends up as "swan".
sigh...
shld hve spelt it as "shane".

sigh... my boy still shows no sign of pooing...
brought him to the pd.
he prescribed a mild laxative tis time round.
hope tt it works.
guess using suppository to 'induce' poo is really not the way to go...
well, still cant pin-point the prob.
hope tt the doctors in kkh can tell me wat's the prob.

ivy the ifc teacher bo sim la. she oni takes care of a few bbs rite? shld make an effort to rem lor i feel. ya better correct if nt nx time ur girl wont recognise her name.

sharon u giving semi solid oredi ah... wow tats fast.

ling u tried giving diluted fruit juice?

Morning Mummies..

sigh.. bb having fever last night.. gave her paracetamol... twice.. now think has come down le.... first time I heard her crying so loudly.. must be really uncomfortable..

This morning after latching her.. was talking to her.. asked her if she missed mummy.. once she heard this statement.. she bend her lips... and started to cry softly.. then I realised.. she was missing me.. that y she is sick.. poor bb... and I quickly carry her... and talk to her.. sigh.. now she falls back to sleep again...

Hope she recovers soon..

Lucky.. I change her appt..

halo, mummies, i'm back again.. seems like i only able to read n catch on weekends liao.... weekdays really super busy... fall sick since wed till now but just cant afford to that MC to rest at home...

btw, ralph lauren lovers, there's additional 25% disct now... cheers..

** still reading on past archives**

calamari, wow u got such good deal from tomato....

next time got such lobang can PM me? or anyone..

likes his works the best among all the studio... but his is one of the most ex..

<font color="0077aa">sandy, hope ur gal recovers soonz.. my boy oso sick.. so worry tat my gal will catch the germs from him.. haiz.. but he always wanna go sayang the mei mei too..

wah mushloom, u up so early too

ice_goh, so long no c
been bz at work huh?? muz tk care &amp; drink lotsa water </font>

oops, looks like roxy already inform all abt the ralph lauren disct.. :p

strawberries, ya lor, super busy cos my work load now increase by 40% n now 80% of the time, i need to be out for meeting.. how to finish my work??? like yesterday, daddy have to pick up the girls n wait outside office for me.. when i saw him, he was sitting down carrying #2 n no. 1 playing ard.. like so poor thing..

then next week, i will be away for a conference at suntec.. n still need to bring laptop..... sian arh.. i prob will pump at suntec nursing room but the milk keep where??????? scare my medela cooler bag cant last me that long...

hubby sick for 2 weks, then pass the cough n flu to me this week.. luckily. my girls still ok now...

going take a nap now, #2 sleeping agin..

Ice, use the weekend to catch up with lots of rest. pls take care and drink more water to keep yourself healthy. It is not easy to handle 2 kids and also work. jiayou!

Ice, u r really super mum. Bt gtta reali take gd care of urself. Rest as much when u hv the time.. If nt, u may jus collapse n fall sick..

Liling, hw was ytd trial class?

Ainsley, it was quite fun. music and movement. But i think bb too young to appreciate and know what is going on. But he loves to look at other babies around him though

Liling, oic.. It shd b fun with all the babies ard.
Btw I ask u ah, Braydon will fall aslp at breast? Nn does bt I can feel breast is nt empty yet leh. Then wat u do ah? I try to wake her up n let her suckle bt like tat the whole feed takes v long...

Ainsley, Braydon always nurse to sleep. And he usually only take one breast per feed, so my breast is always not emptied. But i thinks it's ok as long as i feed him on demand, not restricted to time scheduling. Though he usually demand 3 hourly on average. But if he wants a feed before that, i'll give.

At times when i feel that he drank too little and doze off, i'll play with his hand or tickle his cheek to wake him up then he will continue to suckle. His longest feed is usually nite time before bed, may take up to 30 min. Afternoon usually 10min or so and he's done. How long does NN takes to finish 1 feed?

been so bz everyday staying at the infantcare with my gal, helping her adjust to life there. Wah the teachers there really use wipes like crazy and diapers they change every 3 hrs. So xiong. Lucky I buy the cheap kodomo wipes for them to use. Nowgot promo at watsons so I stock up more. They change 1 diaper use 4 pieces of wipes! I myself only use 1-2 piece each time. Then 1 day hubby took half day leave so that we can go pa tor! watch movie n shop while baby is in ifc. haha. Miss those carefree times.....

Liling, sometimes 10mins bt if she does nurse to slp, can take 1/2 hr n tats only one side!! then she may nt take the other side alr n will engorge. She will on off suckle then fall aslp. Then gtta try wake her up etc. U oso nv pump rht? Then if braydon only take one side, the other side hw?

Ainsley, i dun pump, only latch. If he take one breast, then i'll let him take the other breast on his next feed. Usually will not engorge. For engorgement issue, i find that if i wear a bra that is too tight, then will engorge badly, if the bra not tight or a bit loose, then will not engorge. u try a looser fitting bra see if it helps.

My gal on milk strike AGAIN!! It seems that is neverending like that.. Wao liao like this how to grow up heathily? Aiyooooo... She jus want sleep, all of the sudden she wanna pacifier only... Kaozzzz

Ice, take good care... Really not easy... which conference u going to? Is it at the convention centre? If so, can actually arrange to chill your milk at our backend..

Any mommy try changing teats size to solve milk strike? I tried size 3 n she drank finish today but bit fast so dunno ok or not.

Ainsley, u try lossen ur bra see how. Will not immediately solve but prevent next engorment. Can just buy the bra extension and attach to ur usual ones. Abt $3plus for 2.

Yes, He will definately wake up for nite feed, abt 3am once, 6am once, 9am once and then the usual day feed. Dunno when can he do without the nite feed, so tired.

Liling, nn oso wake for night feed. Wat time is his last feed? Last time same as braydon's timing bt nw no more tat timing le leh... Last night woke up at 1am n 5am n 8am wake up liao...

Happymummy (blur02): you latch or give bottle? if bottle u can try what i do: let her suckle pacifier until drowsy, pull out n quickly push teat into her mouth. When i do that my boy will usually keep sucking until he finish the whole bottle. But very trying lah... drink milk so difficult meh?? my boy also on milk strike.. sigh

Eh ask a silly qns... issit everytime change diapers must use wet wipes? i dun if there's no poo.. i just dap the area dry, dust some powder, smear diaper cream. issit ok or not clean? =p

BabyJosh...

I clean the butt w a damp cloth when changing diaper, air a min, put diaper cream than diaper. But if poo, after cleaning w wet wipes, i will wash the butt.

HappyMummy, my girl also went on milk strike 2day. Fr 9.30am till now, she onli drank 60ml. Cry so badly whenever i try to feed her

Ainsley, his last feed not fixed cos sometimes depends on what time we reach home. Nite feed i'm prepared that it will go on till he start on semi-solid food. So another 2 more months i guess. Cos breastmilk easily digest, can't last him all nite.

What position will u use when nursing in the middle of the nite? Will u sit up and hold her or lie on bed with her lying next to u?

Babyjosh, I'll use wipe or cotton wool dip in cool boiled water to clean cos i'm afraid urine has bacteria and not good to leave the residual on the skin for too long.