(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Liling, I will sit up cos my hb ah, will move ard when he's aslp w/o knowing it himself lor.. I myself kena box by him b4. So cnt lay nn beside him. Dangerous.. Haha.. Lol..

My girl likes to pull her hair!! Anyone same prob??

Mummies whom giving FM, did u ladies give plain water after every feed?? I'm training my gal to have plain water because FM is more heaty and i'm going back to work so she will be on FM more often liao...
But she doesn't really like, initially she still take some with gripe water added now dun wan liao...
Any other ways to intro plain water to baby?
Ainsley/Liling- Daphne like to pull her own and MINE hair :p

Btw someting out of the thread, any working mummies know where can i get wrinkle free clothes apart from G2000??? Am so exhaused after ironing all the clothes :p

Liling, Sharon, I cut my hair so short, she cnt pull but she'll pull my ears instead!! Haha..

My girl likes to suck my shoulder at times n I hate it when she does tat!! Wat to do ah?

liling and ainsley - my bb like to pull his hair and my hair.. and his ears too!! pull until the back of his ears got abrasion.. like gg to bleed like that,, scary!

ha! me oso hv question not concerning bb :
any1 sleeping on IKEA mattress?
good anot huh?
rec'd their mailer abt non-toxic mat'l.
me thot of changing mattress, any advices for me on IKEA mattress?

Shaine,
same lah, YK doesn't like water too.
each time drinks less than 10ml.
still trying daily:
* when he is up from sleep
* after bath
* before feeding

he will drink more esp. when he is hungry.
now he knows, if he wants milk must drink some water
kekeke!

augleo, simmons is the best!

my girl pull my hair, once my specs, my shirt, my bra strap... i wonder what else in future.

i really feel like buying a new pram/stroller leh, my sis one so heavy.

Ainsley : i stopped breastfeeding liao le heehee..
Ivy : i change also but also useless, she is like playing with the teats. My mum said maybe she is teething. Cos all the sudden she like pacifier so much and can suck n go sleep herself lor..

Babyjosh : oh okok u mean feed her while she is sleeping ah?? i scared she will scream lei. My gal sleep is sleep, if disturb her sleep she will scream lor.. lol..

Joanna : My gal also. duno why like this lor. So fustrated just now, lost my temper lor. I scared she not drinking enough.. Maybe i will intro the rice cereal soon since she is turning 4mths next wk le

Ivy, I may not b getting one. Walker gt it's advantages n disadvantages la.

Adv is baby will b more mobile n convenient for u cos they an self-entertain by roaming ard..

Disadv is tat it is possibly lead to delay of walking cos bb may rely on walker.
It can also cause improper posture of walking. (may tiptoe, bend legs, etc)
also need to b careful tat they will roam ard b grab things etc..

ask u all ah, if giv juice to bb mus b those bottled wan rite?? how bout freshly squeezed ourselves wa? cos i was thinking if can diy more fresh ma...

Happymummy (blur02): not sleeping la... ALMOST sleeping.. like while she's still happily sucking pacifier, drowsy not not asleep. My boy's pacifier n teat both NUK, so shape's the same so mb tt's y he dun mind. but he knows it's milk la cuz he'll take stronger sucks n swallow... sigh this milk strike driving us crazy!!!

augleo and sharon.... u all ae giving bb water now ah? ideally should give after 6mths as right now their kidneys are not strong enough... but i guess a little is ok but not too much...

bbjosh... haha im a lazy mother i totally never even wipe, just change her nappy if pee and no poo and that's it.. no wipe, no powder or even diaper cream..no1 oso like that

Ainsley, I also decide not to get walker but my in law keep on sayin want to get one for my boy. Btw do u have any article relatin to the disadavantages for gettin a walker?

Carol, the juices u diy yourself need to dilute with water for bb to drink

aiyah heidi stop sellg milk le ah? i was still tnking of buying enfagrow from her.. milk powder v exp haiz

ice.. r u buying anyting from rl? i have abt 100 worth of orders but not enough... so duno want to buy or save money.... hope u get well soon!!

calamari.. ydae potoshoot was good but we only manage to shoot 20min then super heavy downpour!! haiz.. go caught in very heavy rain... hart showed us his potos and me n hubby loved them cause they are so natural... nigel's one are not bad too... we will reschedule another shoot for the remaining shoot.. we cannot wait !! thanks for the recommendation

genesis28 (genesis28)
thanks for d info.
roxy,
me same as u. if oni pee jus change, oni poo poo den wash n put cream hee.....another lazy mum...

genesis, kkh wrote an article regarding walkers and its a definite NO NO to them.... i cannot find the article anymore but the gist of it is because because when children walk on walkers, they tip toe and this is the incorrect way to walk...it might become a bad habit in future but the main reason why walkers are no no is because when children walk, they need to be able to see his/her feet in order to learn how to walk and the walker inhibits this

i guess there are many diff schools of thought regarding walkers... most of us here all grew up in walkers n we are walking fine now... so i guess its up to u...

why heidi stop selling milk powder? i also saved her contact for future use.

I bought a new freezer to store my over supply of breastmilk! $288!

hi smh,me givin my boy nan ha 1... ya lor, gonna search a new lobang, i think i come across another mummy sellin milk powder but her stock is limited nia.. heidi carry more brands ...

ermm , i also agree no walker as my cousin is tip toe-ing lei.. cos he use walker... no gd lei...

Genesis, shokel, ya lor. Just let them go thru the natural development stage lor. Walker doesn't benefit them anyway. Doesn't aid them to learn walking also...

Sandy, omg. Hope ur gal recovers soon. ur gal very sweet leh..

Sharon, same same. Keith used to like gripewater but rejects le. He dislike water too. My mum say it's a phase. Later on might like gripewater again. I give water one hr aft fm. I'll put him in rocker and play with him then he'll laugh so I quickly put water in. I spoon feed de. Dun pour too much or will choke. Alternative is use toys to distract. With this mtd, I managed to feed quite alot of water.

Roxy, me also lazy mum! I just change diapers without putting anything if it's just pee.

Ainsley, my both used to pull his hair alot. But I realize tt it's a signal tt he might be unwell. Cuz he'll pull when he gets frustrated like having block nose. If not, it means he's feeling hot..

I also give semi solid food le. I give brown rice congee with dried scallops, fish n ikan billis( grind to powdery). Tmr try brown rice cereal mix (w/ Si shen n pao shen inside.)

Btw roxy, if give fm must give water. Tbf then optional. But best to give abit. Heard from doc de.

I also received SMS from Heidi. I managed to received my order but I might overstocked cuz thinking whether to change fm not..

Re: Plain water.

My friend's pd recommend that we should give our young babies a bit of plain water even total breastfeeding, cos our climate different from other countries. Here very hot, our babies perspire a lot, so should give some water actually. Which i think it make sense. However, i can't get Braydon to drink his plain water. He simply refuse to drink. Hmmm... guess i should try again tmr.

Ainsley, he also likes to suck my shoulder or arm when i'm carrying him. Sometimes just let him suck leh, if it could keep him calm and quiet for a while...

Augleo, i agree with Ivy, Simmon mattress is good. So far no complain abt it.

Ivy, I not intending to buy walker. If bb in walker and roam around the house, it will be even more difficult for me to look after him. Need more of my time and attention to make sure that he is not at dangerous area and dun anyhow grab things from table etc. I've got jumperoo instead cos he station at one place, will be safer.

Just finish movie, now on my way home... Hmmm the PD I see said no need feed water but the 2nd PD said should give abit cause FM is heaty and spore weather is pretty warm too...

Jeanie, I hope Daphne will drink water soon cause feeding her more FM and cereal nowadays so scare she will feel heaty...

Re: Walker

My mum ask me to get one for Daphne cause easier for her as she will be helping me to take care of Daphne when I'm working also Daphne grow bored after 20-30mins on the jumperoo. But I still considering however an experiences nanny told me as long as we correct and adjust the height of the walker, baby will not tip top in future... As most of us grow up using walker too

Sharon, I hope my mtd will work on Daphne. But rem to start with abit. Needs patience n stand by few hankies cuz chances are she might spit out. Last time feeding water is battling time. Now know his pattern Liao so quite ok. Oh, of she gets real fussy, pacify first then distract then try again. Everytime I stand by cloth books and toys. Hahaha

u gt feed barley right? Will be too Liang anot? Dun give too often wor.. Actually u can see if the lips is too red or not. Cuz for Keith, his lips will be very red if he's heaty. By right our bodies should be abit heaty. After all it's better then getting too Liang.

Thanks so many mummies for sharing your diaper change stories... hee i'm also lazy lah. I tried just now using warm water to clean, then wipe dry, air for a min, dust powder, put cream - and i'm thinking wah so mafan!! all the while my boy protesting with kicking legs n body twists!!!

Ainsley- yes.. Tristan got drop hair.. But dunno cuz itz 4 mths or cuz he keep pulling!

Mi not giving water yet.. Anyway breast milk
is oso liquid.. So if bb perspire.. Dun reali mid water since there is breastmilk oredi ma! But I
agree that fm nid water in case of constipation..

Sigh.. My bb increase milk intake again!! So mi cfm
nid to start fm soon!

strawberry n jeanie.. thanks.. talk to bb le.. said bo bian.. mummy needs to work to earn $$.. if not no $$ to buy FM and diapers for her .. and will be home with her once I knock off ... think she understands.. cos evening measure her temperature.. has gone down le.. just went to feel her.. not so warm liao..

I also nvr wipe or apply anything if pee nia..

bbjosh.. try not to use powder ya..

Re: walker

ooooh din know tt new sch of thot says it's not good. i was still thinking yay can soon pop him in, no need to always entertain him. hmm... food for thot.

sandy: your girl's such a darling... and you are a supermum!

Re: powder

Ya read tt not good so i stopped powdering him from top to toe liao... but thot a little bit on his diaper area can help to dry it thoroughly b4 applying cream... also nono?

got an intimate qns: how do you ladies manage the 1st BD after birth? it's been almost 4 mths me still dun dare. in fact when we tried, i thot i felt that area tear so stop. Then when i used the toilet, it stings... oh boy oh boy... cham

Bbjosh, wah. U very hardworking leh. I like to fast fast. Haha. So fuss free.

Sandy, oh. Great to hear she's ok le. Btw why cannot use powder? I gt use powder aft bathe on his butt leh.

Btw, ur pj hor, is it very thick? Cuz some cottony material also quite thick. My boy nv sleep in air con de. Ur pjs very cute leh! And is the pics sewn on or imprint? Would prefer imprint cuz won't rub on his body. Sorry for so many qns!

sandy... hope bb feeling better now.. btw i received e romper n its so cute!! love it!! will try to snap a pix of bb in it n post here... very nice romper!!

miu.. i only know pricing for enfagrow.. eg heidi was selling $50, medicine hall selling 54 and ntuc selling 58.. so quite alot of difference...good ur bb increase intake.. mine like still drinking the same....

ariel merlion alot ydae and today... 2 times le, duno y... wondering whether is it the anti LS medicine causing this... haiz she v seldom merlion de

janiz ive pm u... i find their sizes for kids pretty big but ive only bought 24mth n 2t before n quite big.. funny ting is though 24mth n 2t should be the same... 24mth is cheaper n smaller cutting...my hubby can even fit into their 16yr old for boys polo so u can imagine how big their cutting is

Mummies giving baby friso milk, anyone brought recently??? I realised they change the packaging to the same as stage2 n the price raise too!!! They added new stuff into it right?? I abit confused leh dunno if buy then is same as the usual one that Daphne is drinking leh

Jeanie- oh I only give barley once a week or sometime 2 weeks once ;) anyway find her alway starting to get heaty if I feed her more FM leh... Look like she having a little cough now too... Zzzz

Sharon, then better give more water le.

For friso, I know! U refering to the cap? I also surprise when I saw it. The supermarket I bought from nv increase price leh. Think formula is still the same. Only the cap change. But the ones I received from Heidi is the old cap.

Sharon, now I rem.. Keith starts his full blown combo after I stop bf n give total fm.. He had minor ones when I bf him but still under control. Now need med le. Sian.. Try to bf as long as possible. I suspect because of total fm, he gets phlegmy which triggers coughing. Then flu n cough is best friend.