(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Sharon, ok.. I will sms u k regarding fri...

Babyjosh, u r good man! Hahah...

Moscato, lemme think think first.. The ssw bp will always be around is it? Cos my boy also haven't learn to flip yet, so still can wait...

luwen i don think bf bb will get constipated. juz monitor and see how. read from here some bb didnt poo for quite a no of days.

Hb.. don't encourage me to buy the mat cos he said.. not easy to maintain.. and scare bb lick those rubber.. he think is 'poison' hehehe

roxy : my boy also happily munch on sophie then now pass to him he'll flung aside then munch his own fists. hahaa.. i find got a bit of rubber smell though not the synthetic kind la. i dun fancy the smell in his mouth when i kiss him after he bites sophie leh. haha..

moscato : thts v informative!

mushloom : i oso dun think they will b constipated. keep asking my boy.. how come u input no output de leh?

sharon/weiting : i haven confirm going anot but if i m, my dad might be fetching.. then can tompang ur..

sab : how u going down?

bbjosh : max 2 days for any fever can liao..

mstan, cheong choon is at chinatown, no need to go down, just give them a call ask for price n if u purchase above $100 free delivery...

luwen, haha yeah loh! my mum oso say rubber small very strong , i got to tell her dis is purposely de, to let bb identify sophie n its exp rubber n giraffe :p

babyjosh, u can be spokesperson le!!

o carol, great minds tink alike! we have the same design... mine was actually playpark but oos so she give me school bus which i prefer cause the a,b,c are cuter and there are tracks on the mat which can put car there n play, tink tmr i will lug it out of storeroom and see whether 1 n 2 interested to play on it or not...

oic roxy. But the BP state that they r e only one with melody play yards & cheapest ones....;p...my hb more keen on the melody play yard....;p...but can call cheong choon to check out the price they quote ? U hv the tel no ? Thks !

hi roxy: i haven receeived my giraffe lei... when u post out aeh? cfm my addy with me can? hope its nt lost mail....

luwen, thanks for the gesture.. it's alright lah, if not very troublesome for you and your daddy.. when u confirming if you going? class is this friday right?

Luwen, I tbf my boy will poo everyday at around 2-3 times

Mstan, I bought 6 panel for the play yard. The bp have promo 4 panel @ $80. N I add on to 2 more panel. U can go to my fb to c the play yard I post there : )

luwen, thank you thank you but i tink Weiting & i share a cab down is much more easier since we both going from hougang

Hi mummies, i will be going back work next week and tot of getting a small can of milk powder to standby in case. Any recommendation on the brand? do u give baby any formula after going back to work

Re: playmat

I'm using the LG playmat also.
I used it to put toys for my boys. My #1 knows that is his play area and so far I don't keep the mat at all.

I'm using it for #2 for his flipping session now and later on will get him to learn to crawl on the mat.
I think it is better than letting him crawl on the cold hard floor.

mstan n genesis, dats v cheap tink its cheaper than cheong choon then... cc no is 65323855

shokel my dad posted it out on mon... so i tink u shld be getting it shortly? ive put my address on the back if ur addy is wrong they will return to me... let me know if u dun receive by tmr....

Argh.. Nn has nt been slping well.. Kept waking up. Been gg out for past few days. Think schedule disrupted? Hw long it takes to adjust ah?

roxy : the $80 play yard is only for 1 mummy who saw their promo 1st & revert back. Also there is no activity panel....;p

Mstan, ya no activity panel. But after adding on to the promo it's still cheaper than no promo. I bought additional with 1 activity panel total cost is $163

MTDT, can i chk if u hv min 6 pax for the trial tmr cos I started to break out in rashes since last night so nt sure if will be ok by tmr.

Luwen, was thinking of driving down if can get the car frm my hubby. But he can only confirm tonight. Ltr pm u my mobile, can arrAnge to go together. But nw with the rashes, nt sure i
f can make it also. Scratching like a monkey the whole night.

any mummies encounter their baby has 'bak jiam'? The corner of my ger's lower eyelid is red & abit swollen. Seems to be 'bak jiam'.

Guess no point bringing her to see doc right? Just got to pick her eyes & hands clean now?
Maybe she is too heaty?

My ger nowadays will 'reject' me when i reach home from work. Once she see me or when i call her, she will start to cry. Don't want me to carry her at all..so sad...haizz..

Morning Mummies...

Sigh... want to upload pic yesterday.. but think my network something wrong... or internet connection got problem.. waited till 1am. still cannot..Aaarrrgg....

Today.. nearly overslept... and nearly late for work...

My bb.. think kana cough virus by my kids and myself.. don't know should still bring her for her jab...

My MIL said to stop BF..cos I am passing the virus to bb.. ?? Is it true??

sandy, common illness won't be passed through bm.. It's passed thru airborne I guess. Your body now has the antibodies to cough and this will b passed to your bb.. So cont to bf..

Positive Infants Trial Class
http://www.positivefocus.com.sg/infants.htm

www.birthandbeyond.com.sg
19 Tanglin Rd #05 – 18
Tanglin Shopping Centre
Singapore 247907

Date: Wednesday or Friday from 2.00 pm to 2.45 pm
cost: $35 per baby
Min 6 babies
Max 10 babies

if we hv 6babies, we can hv pte trial class.

FAQ
- Yes needs to pay $35 per baby
- Yes of cos baby needs to be there. Class for baby mah (but parents do most of the siong thingy). Imagine swinging baby up and down etc. Those with heavy bbies!! Hahah
- location at tanglin mall
- cannot walk in lah. Have to book a timeslot with them.
- and yes genesis, me also trying to load programs bef end of ML! But most other classes min 6mths old :p. Still searching... Babies mostly gym class or kindermusic :p

Confirm babies for Friday = 9th April 2pm
1) MTDT
2) Hemmie (emailed)
3) Arisz (emailed)
4) Shaine (Emailed)
5) Weiting (Emailed)
6) Liling

not sure yet parties
1) Luwen
2) Genesis (in case baby fever)
3) Sabz (Emailed)

Oh no.. why rashed?
Liling din pm me her email.. dunno she still going boh. who hv her hp? Ainsley??

eventhou me on antibotics medication,still bf my boy leh...can rite? I called TMC hotmail, the nurse said can leh.

anyone also bf their bb thou they are on antibotic medication?

MTDT, thanx. Not sure y I rash also. Reminds me of the time I was preggie, a little like hong mo kind. Haiz

Mu, I oso enquire abt this b4. most of the antibiotic can..

Sandy, mayb u can explain to him cos men ah, they duno much de la. Lol.. Bt bf is really a task tat require strong determination n perserverance.. shut off unwanted advices, dealing with fatigue, etc I m oso quite surprise tat I can tahan for so long.. Haha.. Bt we hv to Jiayou. =)

can continue de even when sick..
when seeing the doc, must tell the doc u are bf-ing, then they will give u different medicine if required.
my GP gave me different medicine when i went to see him for gastric flu last month, coz i told i still bf occasionally.. hehe..

one way to grab some rest: now i put my bb on the bed, then i lie side by side with her facing her, then ask him to flip or play with her.. at the same time i can get a rest by lying down instead of carrying her around.. coz now she don't like to lie down there by herself..

For me.. when I am sick.. I don't consult doc de.. unless fever is high.. I will let my body counter attack the virus.. hehehe... and recover on its own..

Pauline: my ger only due for jab 2 weeks later. Maybe i bring her to GP or polyclinic if still hasn't subside for the next 1,2 days. Can you give me the name of the antibiotic cream? Thanks~

MDTD and those going for the trial class....

"The studio is at Birth and Beyond #05-18 Tanglin Shopping Centre 05-18 which is next to Orchard Parade Hotel (not Tanglin Mall)..."

take note and don't go to the wrong place!

kitty,
my name is already in your list.
baby: Jaydan
DOB: 14 Dec
Stay: Marine parade

shall we add in a colum SAHM or FTWM?
wan to know how many are SAHM here leh

Re: playmat
Very good buy lah even though its expensive. I even sleep on it in the afternoons hahaha

Re: playyard
Agree with Roxy, its quite waste of money cos very 'din dei'. My no.1 did use it but only 2 months nia. I have a 8 panel one.