(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Hi skinnybeenie..

Thanks.. I am not so worries abt it la.. hehehe...

As long bb growth is healthy..I am sure they will do all the stunts soon lolx..

wah kao...dunno wat happen juz now. my boy keep on crying n crying feed him finish liao also cry...then i try to latch him he refuse...arch his back cry n cry like I bully him or wat...dunno wat he want.... then cry for 15mins after tat I try to latch him after awhile he's finally sleeping...anybody experiencing the same thing? Is it because he's teething? or wat ah??

Hi 1xmummy..

okie dokie...

genesis.. my bb also once like that.. can try to lift bb over your shoulder and try to pacify.. once stop crying le.. then you put down.. and latch or feed..

hi mummies,can i still bf my little one even thou i m on antibotics huh? the GP said better dont bf...but i will be on5 days medication,very wasted to pump and throw away the milk...

who can i ask if i can still bf while on medication? can call the TMC lactation dept huh?

skinnybeanie, just ignore those negative comments. As long as you, hubby and baby are happy, everything else dun matter. After a while, your mom will get used to it and stop saying anything. Last time, our mothers also mostly SAHM wat.

JustALamb, my mum never looked after us kids when we were babies. we were "dumped" to the nannies. That's why she cannot/dunno how to help me now still say these things.
U also SAHM?

I also dun want to miss out on these exciting moments with my baby so i decide to be SAHM. I had cheered my baby for 40 minutes and demo how to flip to him a few times then he tried.. and succeeded.. i was so emotional i cried and kissed him.. felt so happoy and proud.

hahaha! you demo to him how to flip? hehehe.. tat's so cute!

i hope tonight when i go back, my gal will perform her flipping for me.

hopefully, no need to OT

I am FTWM, but I wanted to be SAHM. Hubby and I discussed, bit taxing on our finances. Hubby said if i be SAHM, cannot buy branded bags, cannot keep buying clothes, cannot go facial, cannot go mani/pedi, cannot go fancy dining. Almost everything cannot do, end up I decided to come back to work.

When i told my mom, i thinking of being SAHM, she made negative comments also. Then my mom tot i dun trust her to take care of my gal.

since ur mum can help, it shd be ok still. :D

my hubby said if his mum could come and help, he would not suggest to me to be SAHM. and he doesnt want me to be SAHM forever. just for one year at least.

the 1st week when i came back to work, my gal not used to my mom taking care of her. she fussed the whole day, and dun drink milk. my mom said to me, taking care of my gal will make her die faster. I was so upset. Tot of putting my gal in infant care instead. then my hubby was so against infant care, he wanted me to quit my job and take care of my gal instead.

fortunately, now both of them got used to it.

no my in laws dun live in singapore as my hubby not from singapore..

i guess babies need time to adjust.. i had no idea how my baby;s first day at infantcare went, but i can tell u he looked very tired and lost and not his usual curious self..

thks luwen, i have tried this method also.. still never work.. today 4th day never poo le.. last week also 4th day then poo.. really worrying.. =(

Jenny n arisz, my bb on total fm.. Worse if never poo... At least if yours on bm still ok... I keep talking to him ask him to be good and poo, he act as if he understood but keep trying all sorts of methods and ng ng him every hour still no use... Argh!!!

if any consolation, today's the 9th day since his last poop... (his new record) Actually i'm not too worried cuz he's still feeding n playing normally.

BUT my mil keeps asking n nagging (at me!), as if i'm not allowing him to poop! !@#%$#^%$#@ In fact her 1st words to him whenever she sees him is 'ng ng' or 'poot poot'. so annoying!! i buay tahan n told her, "next time he will call you ng ng or poot poot cuz tt's what he'll associate you with!" hahahahaha

BabyJosh, tats a good one! Hsahahahaha

My bb finally poo! Like volcano erupt like that...my helper also got his poo on her coz she was carring him! lol...

He looks so relieve and innocent after his poo...
think he feels good!

Jeanie after switch to Nan HA he less phelgmy lor. Yes PD got give medicine, he got alot of medicine for his trio combo from 2weeks old onwards
).

yunzz - Need your Name & Bb Name.

Skinneybeenie - Need your prince name.

Good for u arisz.. Yah I can imagine that shiok feeling... Last week after bb ryan poo he also have the shiok look..lol

Babyjosh, that is quite funny! But a bit mean hor.. Haha!

MTDT- received your email regard the positive infant trial and had replied, thank you for the coordination ya.

augleo tell me abt it man I'm still dropping a lot of hair..

Calamari like wat they say prob give him more tummy time? I was looking at your fb n kayla is so cute!

I'm oso ftwm hence my parents r both not working so both help me look after no1 n 2 full time.. My mum even look after no2 at nite I only brg her BK on weekends ..if nt sure v tiring

hi jeanie,
my bb having same problem as urs.cough, running nose, block nose, sneezing... u went to see chinese physician? is it better to let bb see them? what medicine do they give? is it exp?

erm, someone enquire abt the mini toons playmat hor, i saw before, but hor, the size is diff, quality also diff, and its nt reversible with prints one, one side w print, one side is plain one... erm, tt time i saw is selling at $139 with member %.. i bought the parklon mat from ssw, think its gd enuff for the smallest size 12mm thick, $129...

hihi, last min took half day to do rebornding today. Keke. Joanne, think lots of ftwm hv this prob. Me also dying soon esp wif my bb waking up 10 over times per nite for 2wk plus le. Now he hv flu. So worst. Me get very hyper wif caffine n is allergic. But now tired till need its help. Everyday go wk like zombie n imagine wat customer will think. Super bad impression. Jeanie, hope ur bb get well soon. Ivy, take care n drink more water. Skinneybean, dun bother wat others say. As long as u n hb r happy can le. U juz want the best 4 baby. So many ftwm want to be sahm to look aft their own darlings. Jia you to all mummies including myself. Calamari open hse... Anyone in the east gg n want to go together? Me still looking 4 kaki. Haha

calamari.. if u are providing light food n drinks do let us know the cost so we can share.... i'll bring no1 along, maybe he can get gf... kayla? *wink wink*

sharon, yeah.. very fortunate.. esp as i dun really trust maid or nanny.. luckily both my parents are available so they look after no2 full time with all their heart...no1 is oso left at their house n nite time sleeps with helper... but its so tiring always need to wake up pump milk.... congrats on ur new job!!

i got a BN Parklon sweet bear school bus playmat... last time i bought the sweet bear at $165, used for 1-2 mths only then realised got typo error on the mat, SSW very good, change a bn for me foc... after that i never use le, very tempted to sell away...

faith, manu, lileen & ivy, just pm-ed you gals.. sorry my friend just arrived today from bkk and informed the milkbags all oos even at the airport.. =(

Oic, 17 Apr is at Clementi, Calamari's house. Got another event at Sengkangon 17 Apr, thought I can pop by both places. But clementi too far for me, won't be able to make it. :p

skinneybeenie, don't worry. My mum was very discouraging when I quit to be SAHM too. Now, she can psycho me to have no. 3 even though I told her if I have no. 3. I won't have $ to give her for yet another few more years. Give her some time to adjust to the idea bah. ;P

Roxy, you bought a new bumper mat? So good, I wanted to buy one for my mum's place but no support from hubby. He asked me to bring over the underutilised ABC mats instead.

sharon: welcome!

roxy: typo error? mine also gt spellin mistakes one lei? can chg? P for pyjamas spelled as pajymas....

roxy- haha yaya i also train to Daphne to stick with my mum now, or else when i go back to work, i think i will have a big problem too..
Yeap, i so excited over my new job cause my new company is very supportive and their benefit all pro-family, so am looking forward. But i sure i will miss Daphne very much too...

Two of my friend keep asking me not to buy the LG mat leh, they said waste $$, they brought those ABC like mat for their child from disney shop so i quite confused yet tempted to buy the LG mat hahaha...

Skinnybeanie-dun care abt wat others say.. U juz wan the best for bb.. N there is nothing wrong in that.. Itz not a waste too.. Not watching the moments of ur bb is oso a waste!

1xmummy- mi osp getting used to pump at work.. Waking up to feed n pump at nite.. Itz tiring but worth it.. Will endure till 6 mths!

Roxy- mi oso dropping hair! Sad!

weiting, got it no worries. thank u so much.

Justalamb, ya i see doc liao, he gave me medication, say the chances of going to the milk is super low. Most impt i get well.

Lileen will drink more water, im very bad always dun drink water.

Calamari, 17 im going bah... but i suddenly remember got something that day but till now cannot remember hahaha.

Skinney, SAHM FTWM dun matter, just choose one that u are comfortable with. Its u and its ur baby, u choose how u want to raise ur bb, no one is to judge u.

who else... oh babyjosh, tats a good retaliation hahaha. Who ask her say u 1st.

me going to sleep after the medication.. good nite all. u all dun type so fast ok, i cannot catch up lah.

SimplyHelloKitty> Can you please update my details too? I have been a silent reader for quite some time liao and haven't had time to post here.

NICKNAME: luvbabe11
NAME: Angela
DOB: 12 Dec 2009
BB: Prince Lucas

WeiTing> Understand that your bb also on poo strike. Not sure whether your bb is on FM or EBM. My boy used to poo only every 5-6 days too and previously on partial FM/partial EBM. His previous FM is Mamex Gold and after I changed him FM from Mamex to Nan Pro 1 for the past 1 week, I noticed he poo every other day and more recently poo daily liao... Yesterday, he poo-ed 3 times a day some more. You may wish to try.

Re: Dropping of hair
Like you all, I have also been dropping hair big time this round again... I had just started to go for herbal hair loss treatment, together with my Phyto hair loss ampoules and hopefully can keep the situation under control

Re: Working and looking after bb
I have also just started working for the past 1 week and am feeling extremely tired every day... It also does not help especially when my work hours are pretty long and job also very demanding...Sigh! By the time we all reached home, I felt so zombie-ed already!!!

In any case, in this society, think we have to give each other moral support and jia you, jia you, jia you!!!!

Shaine, I have the ABC mats and they are super underutilised cos my gal rips them out one by one so everyday I got to put them back like doing jigsaw puzzle. Worse, she will also chew on them. I'm so glad to pack them away. :p Love my 2 bumper mats, really wish I can buy another one. :p

hi luvbabe, so it's becos of fm? mine is on total fm.. i asked pd last week, he say it's not so serious to the extent of changing fm yet.. so im still trying other methods apart from changing fm right now... ok will probably monitor and see how it goes.. how did u select nan pro 1 as the next alternative fm?

Weiting, hope ur boy poo poo soon! Does he hv difficulty pooing?

Kitty, haiz.. Maybe I shld change fm too? My mum keep saying all fm is like tt de.. All will cause phlegmy..

Diamond, I nv bring him to chi physician. Just bring him to gp. But my mum gt go those chi med hall to grind the pearl powder with chuan bei n hou zao Shan. One small pkt less then a teaspoon cost ten bucks. Previously it works well but this time round his combo more serious. Still monitoring lo.. Cuz chi med works slowly n we dun really wanna give him too much western med. Worse, the western med doesn't works very well this time. So still trial n error. Very vexing..

Lileen, thanks oh!

Pauline- yaya that's my concern too.. chewing is so yucky!!! Hehe ask hubby sponsor :p

WT & Jeanie- my friend told me all FM will cause phelgmy so give bb some plain water after drinking to help...

jeanie, sigh i also hope so.. he doesnt seem to have difficulty at all leh.. it's not like he got constipation.. it's totally just nothing.. haiz

hope your bb get well soon too.. =)