(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Thanks Wei Ting, Ainsley, Roxy and calamari!

Yeah got major shopping damage...HaHa!

HK leh...must shop till I drop!

But I drop not coz of the shopping, more so becoz of my #1.
He is not used to travelling, had diarrhoea for 6 days while we are there.
And recovered once we are back!
Coz of his diarrhoea, he can't really eat, so pretty weak n refused to walk.

Me n hubby had to take turns to carry him.

He is abt 14-15 kg...so not a joke to carry him for whole day.
Hubby n me decided, no more kids joining us for holiday till they are older!

ainsley i just joined the dec 09 MTB FB.

Calamari, my ger is 2yo too.

Arisz, u just back from hk? is it with family or business trip? me thinking of going with my family this june. By then my boy only 6months old.. dunno is it advisable?

Mtdt,
haha, i used to stay @ ah hood road for 20 over years b4 i moved hee... my pparents sold the place liao. used to b nadia mansions, mayb we neighbours??? hehee.....

Isnt it so surreal that it seems just a while ago we were eagerly waiting to clear leave to give birth and now some of us are reporting back to work.
Calamari, I can make it to your place since I stay nearby :D
Thanks for your facebook invite Ainsley

Luwen - ya lor so qiao, cannot pm u leh, anyway my hp 91188091.

Wow - NE Mummies and babies coming to 10 liao... mi use to live in sk too opp compassle pt, my mums hse.

i jus joined the dec mtb in fb.. ya, i stay hougang but me cant open hse cos stayin w mum stil, no space... me also hse hunting, stil hasnt gt my hle from hdb lor. keep askin for more documents sia! so mafan! ive viewed ard 10 over units but dun fancy lei.. moreover all asking so high cov! siao lor!!!!

whahhahah... aiya, i gave up my unit at punggol sapphire cos dint wana wait so long last yr, forfeit my $2k deposit, now regret liao, cos pty prices is forever increasing! but who knws i gt a baby so fast, if take punggol, also got to wait till 2012 or 2013 then ready... by then , my boy no place to slp liao.. so sourcing real hard now... haiz...

erm, ya, my frd jus came bk from bkk few mths back, sayin she buy the boots milkbags from dfs airport at ard $6.50 sgd cos bkk pharmancy all oos, but they sellin cheaper ard $5.50 per box nia...

but i saw alot of wts sellin at $12 lei.. so ex.. whahha... last time i bought 10 boxes for $100 lor.. also kana cheated! dint realise so cheap... but hor, sold 8boxes to a few mummies too.. me left 2 boxes and 1 box of lanis .... me nvr store any since last mth lor, cos my freezer no space liao, so i only pump and chill in lower compartment and use it within 48hrs...

er, next gatherin, i wish i can join too! missed out ydae cos tot it was monday gatherin then mon i went out w hubby and baby... chey.. end up is tues gatherin cos i dint log in to check... ya, maybe PM or post in FB... cos sometimes really too bz, no time to on lappy and chk post...

oh ya, someone wana buy sophie giraffe right? i saw WTS someone sellin at $28.50 per set, worth buyin ma? i duno hw much sg sellin lei...? if get from amazon and ship here isit roughly this price?

Shokel, $100 for 10boxes ok lah......i also bou from spree and another time a mummy at $12...still cheaper than lansoxxx brand... i find the latter not good leh...i used the 2nd box, dunno why the plastic bag stuck and have to force apart the seal lo..i dare not use the bags already..so wasted 1 whole pkt of that which costs $17 or $19 i bou...

anyone still using breast pads huh?

Weiting, my supplier said if u wan, can add $150 for 1yr warranty. So far he quote me $650 for model 555(560). If u interested then let me knw lor

mushloom: which part of cck u stay? me oso cck but cck crescent, yew tee mrt.

Mummies, my gal is goin ifc tomr....im so sad!! sure gonna miss her lots...i will be there whole day with her on the 1st 2 days to help her adjust and see how the aunties treat her.

keke. Borrowed my friend mobile broadband to come in forum as my office block all forum site. Super tired as has been a wk plus that baby keep waking up at night. Dun know why also. Not wake up for milk leh. Wake up ekekek, gv pillow or pat him few times he zzzz already. Tried to let him cry but he cannot stop. Sigh. Wanna die le. Type till wanna Zzzzz....

Open house....
Am on leave on 19 to 21 Apr.
Anyone interested to come my place (Punggol) on the 19th?

Morning:

Afternoon:

I'm a NE mommy too. I stay in Serangoons.

This is my 2nd week back at work, so busy! Plus I have to pump twice a day at work.

Ainsley, I got your invite to the gathering at Calamari's house. Thks for inviting, and thks for open house. I will try to reschedule my gal's pd visit and join.

manunited, my gal also drooling alot these days, and she will lick everything within reach.

Alicia, first few days is the worse, after that she will get used to it. The 1st day I return to work and left my gal full day wif my mom, she refuses to drink milk and keep crying. I so heartpain. 3rd day, she was much better.

Calamari open house...

Anyone going from Punggol and driving?
Hubby have stock take that week and no 1 have enrichment class from 1 to 2pm at Pasir Ris. Very difficult to bring the both down myself as Calamari staying so far away. If can tompang then I dun mind joining. Never get to join any of the gathering. Sian.

Anyone using fibrelux mattress? Do you notice any depression in the mattress in the area slept by baby?

My baby just slept on it for 2 months, and a big depression is seen..wonder what mattress is good for baby....

pls advise

Wow... Posting in fb really better. A lot of old birds fly back! Haha

Lileen-19th mon huh.. Onz lah! I walk over! Hehe

My workplace also block all the interactive site.. facebook la.. yahoo la.. sianz..

I am bringing in the spoon for mummies when they intro solid.. let me know if you are keen..

mime_html.gif

[url]www.flowspoon[1][/url] (2.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Ainsley, thanks.. i check with my hb first then let u know.. most likely wil not get it yet..wonder how much Ice got hers...

Lileen, thanks for open house on 19th but most likely I wun be able to make it, cos 20th going back work le.. let u know closer to date.. =)

hi mummies, missed the gathering cos didn't chk the forum for some time.

Hey Annie n luwen, am also staying in Buangkok area...984d

manunited - my baby start drooling already.like to eat hands . so she wear baby bib .

Cannot go to lileen open hse again 19 april mi wrking leh. Calamari open hse also too far liao unless my hubby nt wrking can send mi...

Wah, weiting, your boy very power leh! Shows he got strong lungs!

Some of your bbies will miss mummies already...so nice. Mine like no loyalty one leh...

mummies can ya baby chuckle liao ? my girl onli know how to smile and talk nonstop at time.. but she still havent flip yet leh.. she abt 3 months plus.. 14 weeks.. a bit worred.. i still so kan cheong go buy bumper mat..

aiya miss the gathering, i had to go back to workplace for some training even though i am on leave.. i stay in tamp, if got people go together i dont mind.. but i have never handle baby outside alone.. hope can manage

Hweiz, I was there for holiday with hubby n my #1 who is 2.5 yrs old.
Your bb is still young n only drink milk + bits solid so shd be fine.
My advice is bring your own water to make milk if your bb on fm.

I'm not sure if it's due to the water, my boy had diarrhoea for 6 days when he was there.
It could also be he was not used to the weather or the air there.

And btw, if u are there for shopping, n will be out for the entire day, be prepared that your bb will be cranky.
Bb routine will be upset since will be diff routine while on holidays.

Just finish milking.

Ainsley,
Sure and thxs.

Mtdt, yah loh. Walk over. you gg Calamari open hse?

You guys prefer morning or aftnoon session? Morning okie?

alicia me stay at warren, near cck mrt.

hee my boy just flipped today. he has been trying to these few days and gets frustrated when he couldnt.

sigh now morning comb hair very depressing. my hair starts to drop liao.

so nice... mushroom. how old is your boy.. mine also.. she will arch her whole body then cannot...will ee here.. i go back warren on sunday.. my mum stay there

Sabz, oh.. Finally someone smaller than my girl. I duno hw to make her latch longer leh. Today much better fr nursing strike Liao bt still I m hoping tat she will latch longer n take more milk whereas she jus wana play.

Sandy, np. I post pic with my girl wearing the ht. V cute lor. Haha

Lileen, np. Wat is a preferred timing for u? Make it 2pm?

sandy.. lol.. i just let her wear the hat cos ah, she was sleeping..wait wait ah.. i go resize..

EVERYONE ATTENTION!! support sandy's site.. hehe.. The material is good, service is good, everything is GOOD!!! =)