(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Pauline: lol, my separate freezer also running out of space. Why don't feed some to no. 1? Like roxy, I also give 1 feed to no. 1 everyday, 200ml. And for no. 2, I give him 1 pk of FEBM evryday too so stock is kept current. Both Hubby n I hv taken FEBM bath, super cold haha. And yes must rinse off after that, cos it's sticky on the body.

Genesis, best wait till 6 mths. Their stomach still v small n weak nw. I read tat when u wana start to I intro, start with gluten free rice cereal 1st. Those jar food hor r actually processed food. Better dun give if possible.
It's gd tat he's trained to slp in his own room. My #1 nw 7 this yr still dun dare to slp by herself. =_='

Ainsley, genesis: somehow my no. 1 also dislike jar food. I am also not v comfortable seeing bb eat food which can b kept in jars for 1 year. Make own food n purée better.
I too will feed bb at 6 months only.

Calamari, ya.. Agree.. I dun like jar food either.
I tried to let nn slp w/o mittens n booties for past 2 nights n she seems ok with it.. =) Do u still swaddle Noah?

argghhhhh wat a morning.
so angry with myself. my mom was washing #1 bottles. so i tot she oredi clean those bottles placed in the basket liao and used one of them for #1 ebm. who knows suddenly she took those in the basket to wash saying those are dirty bottles haven wash. i shld have known better and wash the bottles myself $#@!$%#@!% wasted 300ml of ebm

Roxy, calamari I see I am already mixing for no. 1 but stock moving very slow. 1 milk bag (280ml) can take 1.5 days to finish. Will mix more then. Duh my febm oldest one is 2 bottles on 31 dec cos left at mil house but they dun agree to mix for no. 1 so now quickly trying to finish lor. The stock in my house r from 7 Jan. Should be still ok right?

Calamari how much ebm do u use for milk bath each time? I only have shower stall leh. :p

Ainsley your gal like mine leh. Best partners. ;)

Hi mummies - long time haven't logged in. how are you all doing ?
just wondering any babies having teething symptoms ? my baby has started to wake up in the night and cry. Doesn't want to feed but just happy to suck my finger !

ainsley - was planning a holiday after my bb turns 6 mths - if no jar food, is it possible to puree food and carry ?

pauline, calamari.. i oso try to clear 1 to 1.5 pkts per day le ... mine even worse my earliest ebm is 2 jan haiz.. even closer than ur date so im really feeding no1 more ebm now haha

mtdt i didnt buy but my gf is still tempting me she has 1-2 more spaces and asking me want to buy or not.. the precious planet jumperoo will only be abt s$180 - 190 including shipping while sing is selling 299...

Calamari: How did u do ur milk bath? pour inside bath tub or scoup from the pill? how many ml u use each time? Is the feeling nice??? hee.f eel like using it to wash face but abit 'bu she de'.

today my girl flip from lying down to tummy down then dunno how to flip back haha so funnie..

oh i manage to delay one week, going back to work next monday hehe. Thurs going for belated birthday dinner with terence (15 feb delay till now~!) then go for movie. Look forward to this park tor time with him.

rozy - wat precious planet? got link?

hey.. so tomolo punggol open hse at 10am?

1) augleo
2) ainsley?
3) shaine?
4) wei ting?
5) genesis?

I sms all of u...

anyone else?

Roxy-o jumperoo huh? I wan exer... Jumperoo can't use for tat long.

Ainsley-ask so many times wat time u gals wan, all boh sound. :p. Then u can make it at 2pm huh? See majority can make it wat time then.

Mtdt- can u pm me your address n contact? i can only confirm tmr cause Daphne is still feverish after her jab, if she's better tmr i will definitely join... btw i'm fine with anytime

ainsley: no, i don't swaddle Noah already hehe. Now he is sleeping in sleeping bags which i bought from Mothercare & Ikea. So dont have to worry about him feeling cold and possibility of blanket suffocation.

pauline: why dont just give pure FEBM to no.1 and not mix?

roxy: i defrost 380ml everyday - 200ml for no.1 (altho sometimes she only finish 150ml nia) and 180ml for no.2

pauline, aliciacho: i have only taken EBM milk bath once this time, defrosted 3 over litres of EBM belonging to dec. I emptied them into a pail and pour over body and rub hahaha, then rinse. Previously, during my no.1's time, i did not establish a proper routine of defrosting old milk first so got many expired milk/leftover and kept taking out to wash face and bathe. My mom used to take 100ml of EBM every other day to wash her face! I find the feeling a bit yucky, cos got metallic smell and liam ti ti!

hello mummies.. had a very bad weekend..

last thur noon just mention fever ok liao, then evening shot up to 39.2.. taking care of a sick baby while im also sick is damn damn tough! my youngest sis also sick. so the trio of us went to nam seng that night. i feel that nam seng is good for kids but not adults. the med he gave us is very light. i still gotta go see my GP again ytd. now got 4(me and 3 sis) musketeers at home.. dying..

i saw posts bout bumbo seat. all the pics are so cute!! last week i ask hb go buy bumbo seat but they say recall... in the end bought essian seat, similar to bumbo de..

and my ss really no more liao.. now bb on total FM..

ainsley, even my youngest sis now 10yo still dun really dare to sleep alone lo..

oh btw just want to complain. Bought my son to his 3 months pneumoccocus jab at Dorothy Ong (Bt Timah Plaza). My appt was at 1045am and i was 5 mins late. Stupid nurse made me re-queue and did not hv the courtesy to inform me. After half an hour of waiting, then she told me got to re-queue. TMD, dunno how to open her mouth to say. Could have use the time to go supermarketing or buy lunch. STUPID system and she kept insisting i m 15 mins late...

My 3 months 3 weeks son is now 64cm (pd say very tall), but weight only at 6.7kg. So height is growing faster than weight hehe.

And today finally (scared his head buay steady) we tried to face him outward in the Baby Bjorn, can le.....now he can face the world! and he is so happy...hehe

im tinking of getting this teether for baby

Vulli Sophie the Giraffe Teether, Brown/ White
http://www.amazon.com/Vulli-Sophie-Giraffe-Teether-Brown/dp/B000IDSLOG/ref=pd_bxgy_ba_img_b

heard its very good... bb loves to put anything inside her mouth now...

Price should be about 14.95*1.45 = 21.70 + est shipping (Im not sure abt shipping costs for this item cause never buy before) but I think should be about S$5 - S$15?)FX will be adjusted based on actual rate

Anyone keen to get this or other toys from amazon? can ship together...if order now can get in 2 weeks time

jeanie hope u and bb are better now.....

calamari.. u mean janice ah? normally she ok de.. she is now preggy hor...

pauline, anothr suggestion is to put u frozen ebm at in laws, mother's fridge etc.. my freezer is oso full so i leave some at sis fridge n some at mother fridge heee

sharon really ah? i read dat its good.. how much is it if buy in singapore?

jeanie..45mins is considered v fast le.. i thot ur ss was ok de.. how come drop? due to fever?

roxy, yah lo. somemore i got call in the noon to take number..

ss drop after i total latch. then slowly slowly drop further. till i got sick, then really no more. but now if squeeze nipple still got drops. last sat morning i latch for the last time(i guess after that no more liao) then i took pics of him latching. hahaha.

roxy- yaya heard is around $55 in sing, she also brought online so is cheaper...$44 (including $5 postage)but is really good... alot of my friend brought for their bb, so i tempted to buy too :p

jeanie: I also took pics of my gal latching on. haha. to remember...its such a nice sight i feel, next time can show them how great we r to provide milk for them. haha.

And hor, my hubby ask me not to stop breastfeeding coz he like my big boobs! *faint* and yesterday 1st time he tasted it and said its v sweet....lol. i myself have not tried my own milk....

alicia, yah lo! but my hubby keep asking me to delete away. scare ppl see.. wah lau..

i also ask my hb to taste the milk, he say tastless, only abit sweet. i tried once, really tastless de.

i think my boobs shrink back to pre-preggy size le. think got abit smaller leh.

haiz i never take pix of her latching my sis wanted to take but i said never mind n now she dun latch haiz.....

sharon, im oso tinking of buying.. u keen to get? maybe can organise bp then should be cheaper so can save on shipping

jeanie: har, boobs got abit smaller somemore ah....i dun wan mine to shrink...me pre preggy A cup only,now can become C cup when v full...haha. not full den B cup...I was thnking of stopping bf at 6 mths....went pd check up and doc ask me if can bf 1 yr best...aiyo...duno if i can perservere...

Roxy my mil fridge lg, not very cold so I scared plus their freezers all quite full leh ESP my mum.

Calamari cos my gal doesn't like the taste of febm. She only likes the freshly squeezed one. Maybe I give her more Fresh one then less to freeze next time. Haha.

roxy, then u try let her suckle awhile then take pics?

alicia, wow. u 'up' alot leh. mine only up one bandwidth nia.. if can then u must persevere!

sandy, thanks. prolly able to collect from you this weekend..