(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Miu: I was with my Hubby shopping at 313 from 3 to 6pm hehe. So shiok hor, weekday shopping in the afternoon. Will miss these days when I go bk to work argh

has any mummy started giving soldis to baby? my GP said can try so yesterday hubby mashed up some rice mixed with water and put thru a sieve and he fed baby while i held him.. he was ok with the taste but dunno how to eat from spoon.. quite funny..

then afterwards bf baby..he seemed sleepy dun think he took much milk... n guess wat baby slept from 9 pm to 550 am then cried for milk!! so happy
afterall he was sleeping thru again this week.
i became panda..

hi faith, oh i see.. $160 per jab can be payable by medisave... ok, shall call up and chk then! tks.. but hougang polyclinic no parkin lots for public right? cos i everytime drive pass, like no lots to park , only for docs or so...

Ivy, the mini tub is pass down from my fren. I think if possible get from those wts better. For me I wouldn't buy brand new , for me will only use once in a while coz I fill up the tub I think took like 20-30mins lor....

Mummies, those who tbf is your menses here? For me my menses is like back to normal. The past few months has been spotting then this mth like got heavy flow argghh.... I thought tbf would not have menses??will have spotting right??

skinneybeanie thks for sharing.. Rotarix is 2times only.. Rotarex is 3 times I cun remember which one is which but e 3 times one has more protectn against rotavirus nw see ur post Duno Shld dun let bb take or not..

Ainsley nn is so smart!

Sandy thks I will give it a miss sorry if nt got to wait v long before she can wear..

alicia which pills r this? Ur SS still so Gd mine has dropped n I'm lazy to maintain

No1 dun wif fever again Sian , must be cc..

I got a v silly question to ask.. No doubt bm is best for bb health but shouldn't we give fm oso as bm dun have the epa, dha dat bm has n I tink dat is v impt n really devt children brain or nt.. Hence I'm tinkg whether to let bb start drinkg fm so she can have both..

Roxy, I read somewhere tat bm is catered for baby's Brain development co this is what human needs. n it is nt as rich in calcium as fm cos fm is fr cow. N wat cow need most is strong build n bones. Tats y research say tat bb who drink bm tend to b smaller in build bt more development in the brain .

Ainsley, your gal already well trained in toilet le.. Good man!

Mtdt open house still on? Which day?

Went to universal today, weather damn hot, nearly melted...

Weiting, roxy, she is nt exactly well-trained yet. I was also v surprise to find her diaper dry this morning.. Then I fast fast brg her to toilet n she gt a lot of pee... Lol.. Bt gd news to knw tat she can actually hold for so long..

Ainsley ic.. Thanks!i was still concerned abt whether bm Gd or nt for bb brain devt n was tinkg of stopping.. I will go google tmr...

Busy wk ahead its mth end closing Sian..

Skinnybeanie I tink nw might be too early to start bb on rice? Last time I started brown rice paste n cereals at 5th mth then bb ok then slowly intro porridge..

Genesis, I had spotting previous. The last time was the same time as Jeanie. B4 tat I had more than spotting oso. I called Tmc n ask n they said it's possible to hv menses..

wow so many babies pic in dumbo seat, mi haven take her pic in the seat ... my girl also like to eat her hands now leee no matter fully feed or hungry.. i tell her yr hand delious huh.. she laugh ... my gal still wearing mittten .. can take out liao ma???

went to taka fair yesterday bought the avent all in one blender.. havent try out yet like quite useful leh...

genesis, my menses did not come yet, but last time got bit of spotting. By right i tot won't have menses if TBF???

my gal have her 6 in 1 second dose on thur then down with fever on friday, lucky take 2 day leave to look after her . now ok liao.. th e doctor also advise the rota virus for my gal 2 nd dose have to be KIV liao until it's safe to do so.

Today bring my no 1 for his chicken pox injection.

ivy, I also dunno leh...i TBF. then today menses heavy lor...sianzzz....

Anny, I also bought the blender haven't try it out yet.

My boy super like his thumb now keep on sucking n sucking even after feed. My boy ko by himself juz now! Normally will latch him till sleep then juz now he like super awake so after feeding him, put him in the cot turn on his mobile after 10 mins i go back to check him out. he ko liao! So happy!

btw when can we start those fruit puree? or best to wait after 6 months like cereal?

genesis - my gynae told mi that it is possible to have menses even while tbm... depends on individual.. so dun be surprised if u have menses!!

Punggol open house on tues bah.
. Wat time u gals want? Morn ard 10am?

pls pm me so tat I can email u my address

Rota-the problems started in 2005! So long then they announced now! My no1 also took the vaccine! Sigh.

Menses-my not here too. No1 time, only came when I stop bf.

Think my baby too used to bottle feed and dun want to latch? Today whole day keep crying when latch... Only drink 10mins when he really super hungry (like 10am and 5pm!) Then at 9pm, I reach home quickly prep ebm for him. Wah lau.. Why like tat
how? Kinda of sad tat he dun wan to latch

Roxy-if u worried abt dha etc, u can continue to take fish oil tat was given to u during preg. Then it wld goes to bb in ur bm loh.

Btw roxy-did u buy exersaucer from usa in the end?

Miumiu... me too.

Still thinking wat time shld i wake up = p
got to wake up early n EBM, than pack the pump for wk, than bring kids over to mum place.

Wah.. Good leh, no menses.. Sigh me stop bf menses also came immediately to report... Also v heavy.. Sibei sians...

Miu, your signature TMD language.. Sigh very soon will be my turn too liao to go back work

Hi Roxy... no problem..

ainsley.. happymummy.. your order will be out tml hor.. cos my #2.. not feeling quite well.. so no chance to pack and send out over the weekend..

My menses also hasn't come... even now I partial BF...

wow...u all so good no menses... sianzz tdy my menses come like back to the normal flow like tat haizzz.... tamade!

hahaha...miu your language.... btw why ah...menses will come when TBF any reason anybody know?

I don't have menses yet. If it's like no. 1, I won't have menses as long as I BF even though I partial BF n supplement with cereals after 6 months. :p

My baby finally pooed after 3 days. So relieved. She was more interested in sucking her thumb than suckling so her milk intake was very low.

Help! My separate upright freezer is running out of space too. Don't know what to do with frozen EBM now. So far, only mixing 40-50ml of FEBM into no. 1's milk feed. Wonder if I can start mixing more to clear stock and if she can detect the taste. Anyone tried milk bath for baby. How to do it ? Must rinse off with water after that or not? :p

me seemed to be spotting now even though tbf. it came faster than i expected. i guess coz isaac oni suckle once throughout the nite time ba.

genesis: i also dont have menses yet, i tbf. But if u pump exclusively, probably menses come bk earlier. For my no.1, my menses came back at the 8th month.

roxy: The pills r called More Milk Plus by Motherlove. It really works. U can get it at Vitakids. Vitakids is at Forum, Paragon. The nursing tea didnt work much for me so I bought the pill n immediately within 1 wk my ss increase quite abit. Now im drinking the nursing tea coz pill finished le. U can try it but its rather expensive....

Abt dha n other ingredients, ya like wat mtdt said, u can continue to take fish oil n other pills took during preggy time. Im still taking my fish oil, multivitamins and Calcium pills. Gynae insist I take it coz i bf.

Hm.. from what I remember... if you start to reduce your pumping/latchi session.. sometimes menses will come back early.. even thou you tbf..

Ha! All mummies.. Pardon mi for my language!

My bb is beli guai today.. Hope will continue! For the 1st time he woke up abt 5 hrs after last feed n mi juz nid to wake up to feed n pump once! Tink bb Noe mi gotta go back wk today! Reali hope every nite the same! Oki.. Gotta zz for a while n prepAre to go work Liao! Nitez.. Zzzzzzz

Miu BK to wks tody? Good luck! I BK 1 wks ordy gena ot twice le super Sian tmd!

Calamari,mtdt thks I'm still taking e fish oil pills dat gynae gave me then.. 1buck per pill so exp n I'm finishing it le haiz need to go buy some more..

Alicia I will go try if SS drop further.. Last time can pump 1.2 litres now only abt 800 to 1litres nia.. tink I better start wif nursing tea first then try e pills..

Pauline I give no1 100 to 150ml per day I googled n they say ok to mix fm wif Ebm.. Pls ensure ur stash is current everyday

Joanna, u really in countdown mode.

Ai yo...my boy ah...surprise me juz nw by not waking up for milk. Slept thru for 8 hours. Then I was curious then walk over to his room...he ah....think he took off one of his mitten was sucking happilyhis thumb! Tat's why la didn't cry for milk! Good la like tat he know mummy going back work soon he let mummy sleep longer le...

Btw anybody start feedin bb those jar food purée or self made ones?

Sian.. Nt everyday Sunday lo. Bb woke up at 3.. Lol..

Miu, Joanna, 1st day at wk.. All the best.. =)

genesis, ur boy slp in his own room? Like tat u can hear him?

Miu, also first day of work tdy. Enjoy!

Ainsley, yup my boy sleep in his own room. The day when my CL left start to train him liao...I put a baby monitor at his bed so can hear him very clear whenever he cries or stirs.
Btw anybody start feedin bb those jar food purée or self made ones? Or also need to wait till 6 mths?