(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Ainsley yes shorten duration really helo to put on Wt..last time I feed her 100 to 120 every 3 HR now I feed efery 2 hr n it helps put on Wt..

Just nw my gal flip from front to tummy then flip from tummy to front.. 360 degrees, very funny see her flip

justalamb yes v good we really save alot.. Medical bills for kids v high now my co super pathetic cun claim so all claim from his co bt got cap of 2.4k per yr tink more than enuff le.. They oso gave him 10k to offset our delivery n hospital bills..my co only give 150 kiddy palace vouchers haiz

wah!! my bb today onli drank a total of 400ml...
that means at nite sure must wake up at least 2x again... sigh.. tiring lo..

hey mummies, do you all give your babies anything special to eat or drink to prevent fever from injection?

or give paracetamol after jab regardless of fever or not?

Roxy, really super generous! My company only give $1.4k maternity expense reimbursement and $100 child birth gift. The $1.4k not enuf to cover CL cost

roxy - wah!! reali so welfare ur hubby's co..

dunno y how i increase bb's milk.. he oso cannot finish.. sigh.. tink mi destined to be in sunrise club for long..

justalamb n Miu yes they v generous we were v surprised of dis new policy coz no1 din hv Nvm at least get BK someting for no2..1.4kg v Gd le..my co only 150 vouchers nia

Miu my gal oso drank abt 550 today only later sure wake up for milk n she sleep a lot today from 12pm to 4 dun want drink milk i fed her at 3 she went BK to zz must be weather cold cold nice to sleep..

now my gal at my mum place I tink she recognise pple n place already.. She super grouchy n cranky at my mum place nt her usual self.. Then just nw she suddenly cry till very loud n pitiful my mum carry her she oso cry e moment I carried her she stop cryg.. Duno is it coincidence or nt bt really makes my heart melt..

Justalamb, nn had slight fever on the night of jab. Other than tat, she's fine. Bt I think every baby is diff. If u r worried, mayb seek consultation fr pd..

Ivy, take pic!!
hmm.. Enen has cold ah.. U take more vitamin c so bm also gt more vitamin c to pass to her...

Roxy, miu, dun worry.. I will join u guys.. Lol.. Bt hope she's nt gonna b wide awake again this time...
Roxy, ya I think they can recognise nw. Nn v cranky if she's nt home by sleeping time.. U slp over at ur mum's Plc?

hey ivy.. so kool ya kid can sleep through the nite already ! that is awesome! anybody here using parklon playmat? good?

ya frozen breast milk smell really fishy. dont know whether it is because put beside the freezer... but really fishy.. thank god my girl dont mind drinking.hahah . i tot breastmilk is tastless one. i taste myone cannot taste anything

roxy - ya.. they reali recognise.. mine oso.. if at fren hse.. he will b super cranky and keep fussin... like telling us he wanna go hm...

ainsley and roxy - so c u all later at sunrise club.. sigh...

dunno whether to feed another time at 1130pm..

I opened a small can of FM but use very little & put the remaining can in fridge. How long must throw away the can FM?

Btw, when mixing FBM & EBM, wat's the proportion ? 60% EBM against 40% FBM ?
I juz took out 80ml of FBM to thaw from upper freezer to lower fridge for tomm's consumption. Wat 2 try if bb wat to take FBM as I going back 2 work on 29/3....:s

Roxy : do u hv a pic of the cooler gel pack u got fr daiso ? Was thinking of buying too.

Btw, my bb also drink very little 2day - abt 500+ml....in fact her appetite decreases & hv been drinking ard 500+ml to slightly more than 600ml for a wk liao.....:s...but she still poo a few times a day (& still big poo somemore).....dunno ok or not ?

miumiu, LOL, my gal just now so cranky. Cry in the living room, check diaper but it's clean. Tried to nurse her and she reject. Once carry her to her room (dark cos never off the light), she quieten down liao. Like recognise her room like that. ;P Mine just slept at 1030pm. Sure end up in sun rise club like today 2 am feed then 6am feed.

pauline - haha... tink ur gal noe lor... ya.. mine oso juz zz at 11pm... sure wake up later... mayb 3x since he drank so little for the whole of today!

mstan - from wat i noe shd be FBM must b more than EBM... so better to be 70/30 or 60/40

justalamb - for mine.. mi juz gave the med on the nite of jab cuz he was quite hot in the head and neck thou no fever.. but he was not like his normal active self.. after 2 dosages.. he was kicking like he always do..

miumiu and roxy..
my boy also like that!
Thought its weird that he can recognise le so fast...
went to my mum's place for dinner one night and he just cry super loud non-stop! then in the end we also nv eat dinner and quickly go home..

so huh.. i think must bring baby out more often to let him have more exposure then maybe wont be so scared of unfamiliar place...

Mummies..

To ensure bb can sleep thru.. try not to let bb sleep too much during daytime. esp the afternoon nap..

For me..once hit 4pm-4.30pm.... I will try to wake bb up if still sleeping... play.. then night wipe..at abt 6.30pm... feed her.. she will sleep thru le... I will give her a last feed at abt 11pm-12am.. she doesn't wakt up de.. but I give her so that she will not feel hungry.. and she will wake up at ard 6am-7am for her morning feed... which I prefer as well.. cos gg back to work soon.. will want to feed her before leaving to work..

miumiu : I scared bb dun like to take FBM leh....cannot EBM more than FBM ?
I juz transfer the FBM from upper freezer to lower fridge so must consume within 24hrs from thawing, right ?

mstan - try to feed Frozen BM at nite when bb is still zzpie.. bb will not b so fussy...
ya..must consume within 24 hrs once u transfer to the lower fridge...

thanks weiting. didn't manage to go expo anyway, just went to get ntuc brand for day use..coz night i will be using pureen liao.

btw, i think carrefour has promo on pampers, dunno which one. saw someone carrying a few packs at suntec on sat.

genesis, nepia not so good IMO. but sometimes the fair should be selling slightly cheaper than supplier. thats why i ask..
ntuc promo on nepia is only for M size and above.

seems like huggies good deal, is it for huggies ultra?
pureen also not bad.. but save a few cents only. can get at giant though..

sandy - sigh.. i have tried before liao.. feed at 11 plus.. or even 12 plus. bb will still wake up abt 3+ hrs.. tired.. =(

miumiu : heee....dun think wat 2 keep my FBM until tomm nite feed as coming to 24hrs liao....will let her try tomm aftn with my mil feeding her....;p

miumiu : becos usually nite feed I will feed but thought let my mil feed bb she will drink as she tend 2 finish her milk when mil feed her (mil only ard morn till mid day)....;p

ainsley, yes. when he wanna sleep means he wanna sleep. cannot change his idea. bad temper lo!

justalamb, my boy feeds decrease after his 6in1 nn pneumococcal jab. but only last one day. u wanna see doc?

ivy, yah. these two days raining. hope your gal recovers soon!

alicia, yes yes. orh.. its poo pocket huh? im talking bout M size.
M size dun have the new features huh?

min, my boy's jab is in the noon. so i gave pao shen the night before and morning. after jab come back straight give paracetamol. maybe that's why his fever not very high.

My gal is fat so now lose wtg seems juz nice but if continue like that then no good. I monitor for a few more day if still dun drink much, I going to bring her to pd

I going back to work tmr, bit kancheong, dunno y. Did u all go back to pre pregnancy wtg alrdy? I still got 5kg n got big tummy.

jaclee, it's for both huggies ultra n pull up pants. Really gd deal. Wanted to buy more but really can't carry n car also can't put in.

roxy - my email address is [email protected]. Send me the pic of the dresses you want and i will see if i can find in Bali... Can u also send me the picture of your freezing gel pack? I will try and search for it again..if can't find then will arrange to pick up the gel pack from u
. Gam Sia..

candice, i also stop bf le.. 2nd menses just came.. i think not to worry too much lah, it should be coming soon, like what ainsley said, need adjustments..

<font color="ff0000">Any1 has disposable breastpads 2 clear?</font>
Hi! I'm an Apr 09 mommy looking 2 buy ovr any excess stks of disposable breastpads (those w adhesive). Pls PM me if u do hv 2 clear - kindly provide me details abt brand, qty, price &amp; collection mode + timing. I've mostly been using Pigeon &amp; Tollyjoy brands. Collection-wise, I prefer 2 collect in Orchard &amp; CBD during wkday lunch-x, or Tu lunch-x @ HFC. Can also deal by post. Tx &amp; hv a wonderful wk ahead!

jeanie, i din do anything to stop.. just stopped like that.. no pump, no latch.. but after i stopped, there was once my bb cried till v jialad, hungry but dont want drink milk, no choice i let him latch on, but i think it's more of comfort.. dont have milk de.. after 10 mins, stopped and continue bottle feed, he back to normal..

M I the first tonite? Lol. V sian la, so early again!! She used to slp till ard 3am leh. Just nw drank one side then threw temper, dun wan milk, wana slp. =_=' think she's gonna wake up ard 5 ltr again..... H..e..l..p..,,

Ainsley - mi 2nd! Juz finish feeding! Finished the 130ml bottle but sure wake up 3 hrs later!

Sandy - last feed sometimes 130 or lesser..depends if bb wanna drink.. He beli qian bian wan hua!

ainsly,miu, me too...... jus finish feeding n change diaper. but i manage to feed her both breast. so hopefully she can zzz till 6am???

Carol - hope to c u at 6 am not n earlier! Ha! Mi juz finished pumpin! Dunno wat time my prince will wakie.. Tired man.. Go n catch some zz first! Zzzzzzz....

Justalamb - sian hor? Back to wk Liao! Mi back to pre preg wt but got tummy lo! Sad! But breasts bigger so lotz of top can't wear!

Hey mummies.. Do u all burp bb for those who dreamfeed?

Miu, carol, Guess I m the 1st one again.. Lol... Duno y she wakes up earlier n earlier.. Jus nw oso drank half way screamed. Like I dun let her slp like tat.. Luckily only for tat few seconds, then cont drink milk n slp...
I think gtta do with weight. Our babies r quite small.. Mayb stomach still cnt hold alot of milk yet.. Isit so? Shd b bah.. Lol

Er.. Miu is the 1st this time. Lol.. Y u awake at 4+ n 5+? y dun pump after the previous feed? Like tat v tiring leh..

Calamari, I trf the car seat to the other car n wil b using it to send my #1 to sch. I scare nn cry. If she cries hw ah?