(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

jeanie - ya.. 3x at nite is like basically neber zz at all.. no one to help.. cuz mil oredi helped in the day... and she got heart prob etc.. better to rest at nite...
hubby is the laziest person on earth.. he juz wanna zz and doesnt even help during weekends..

genesis - but day time in laws always wan bb to zz... damn sianz.. mi oso cant do much when mi go back work.. aiya.. super sianz man..

when should we introduce semi-solid foods to bb? from 4 mths onwards? where to buy the semi-solid food? do we need to buy any utensils?

carol,
u wana try MP? i have..can bring to your place when i go there next wed..
i also have huggies dry...let me know if u wana try

yunzz, i'm currently using mp dee... so no nid to bring for me . thanks for the offer ya
btw, i bought my weaning utensils frm taka bb fair. i boueht pigeon training cup,weaning spoon n bowl set, n a bottle feeder whr der is a spoon attached @ the end of bottle. wen u wana feed cereal to bb, jus squeeze frm bottle n the food will flow to d spoon wor. cos i saw ainsley buy den i tot wow , tis gadget quite cool, so i buy oso hee

Ainsley, Jaylen will keep on turn turn turn once he lie on flat ground. Then he will bcome pek chek tat he cannot turn back n his face will b full of saliva.

Jeanie, u said nepia S size right? mp m should b ok. But actually I'm startin to stock up L size le...

Halo Mummies..

I am home.. starts to rain again... lucky got home before rain starts..

jeanie.. think cos of weather..wear him warmly esp at night.. even got mucus.. may not need medicine de.. bb will recover on their own.. unless.. he is really cranky.. and cry.. and can't sleep.. then you give the drop..

carol.. pm received.. and replied le.. I am home anytime.. cos school starts tml.. so if your bro is coming over.. juz msg me..

Miumiu, wah. My hubby same same. Nv help and always play his phone or sleep or go out. Just quarrel with him only! Then u plan to stop bf when go back to work? Super tiring wor. Try dreamfeed?

Genesis, woah so fast L Liao? Actually he still can wear nepia s size but dunno why will leak. and cannot tahan his pee through the night so I change to mp m.

Ainsley, if dun place bumbo abv ground should be ok. Guess I'll get one too.

hi hi... erm, jus came bk from secom sale .. quite alot of things la.. gd buy ...alot of medela stuff, 20%.. ya, saw the nano highchair, ya lor, too big for 6mths but hor, if bb chubby chubby, perhaps can fit.. lolz...

they sellin the bumbo chair lookalike, but material slightly diff, at $79.90, duno is it with tray, nv see cleary... got a few scooter and all, so cute, suitable for 2yrs old and abv... 50% lor.. gd buy, but me nvr buy cos bb is less than 3mths old nia, hubby say buy and keep 1st! wahahha... i so tempted but in the end, nvr la, cos sure got sale nx year again lor...

erm, nvr go expo sale.. if the pureen(red) is 2 for $25 is cheap lei.. i bought mine at $14.94(84pcs) ... nvr try blue packagin before, duno is its gd...

erm, my boy next jab is next mth at 3mths +(6in1 jab), i cant wait to knw his weight too, at hm weighin scale is ard 5+kg... but he is lenghty liao lor... last measure was 58cm at 1mth+ nia..

now my bb is feedin 150ml per 4hrs interval, was thinkin if increasin his feed when he 3mths old, increase to 180ml.. thos tt give partial BM and FM , the cc u all give is it the same? as in 150ml BM/ 150ml FM? cos i give the same.. sometimes BM i giv 180ml he also finished...

ydae i last fed him at 930pm FM 150ml, he slept thru till 4+ ek ek a bit, gave him pacifier, he slept till 7+ 8am woke up , i latch him ...

nowadays, i lazy to pump , jus latch, but whenever he fusses ard the nipple, no choice, i hve to pump... but also, at night i sure pump once or twice one la...

so tiring...

Paging for Roxy - the other time you mentioned that you brought frozen breastmilk back from Bali and that u use freezing gel packs from Daiso and stylofoam box? I went to Daiso yesterday and bought the gel packs...but hor...don't have freezing gel packs so i bought the cooler gel packs...took some pics...is it the same as what you use?
3755533.jpg
3755534.jpg

Is there a diff in mp? Last month I went to shop n save there gt display mp sample, states that can hold poo better type. Now I open my mp n saw it's diff from the one I saw that time. Mp got two different type?

and you mentioned that you want to buy some stuff for your gal from Bali? I will be going this weekend so let me know what you want and I'll keep a look out for you...cheers

o_carol..how cum frozen breast milk will 'chao seng'? We can keep frozen breast milk for up to 3 months right? I still got a lot of packs left which was "made" in January...should be ok for baby's consumption until march right?

Genesis, Jaylen v advance. Can turn one whole round Liao../ My girl v lazy I guess.. Successfully turned 3 times then no more liao..

Hello gals,
i believe your child going to be three months liao ma. Wanna ask have your second menses come already? My one not come yet i abit worry.I stop breastfeeding two weeks ago.What makes it delays so long never come lei?Confirm not pregrant as i test two days ago.

Candice, dun need to worry.. Ur body takes some time to adjust.

Carol, the steamboat at ur Plc is wed or Thurs? If wed, I cnt go cos my highchair delivering on wed, btw 2-5pm...

Jean Lim (knootz)
,Terence (ahlude) , i dunno y leh? i pumped in feb wan. but i thawed the nite b4 @ 9pm. fed her nxt day 8pm le. mayb almost 24hr liao tats y chaoseng??

thaw milk can keep in fridge for 24 hrs leh....so far we have no problem for thaw milk over 12-16hrs....normally i will taste it first b4 feeding to my gal. It should take abit sweet..

Candice, I Tbf, on off gt spotting.. Bt nt heavy, just spotting.

Terence, I think tat happened long time ago n I suppose many parents learnt fr those lessons le bah. I hv a few frens who use bumbo seat n their babies r perfectly fine. Duno y those parents leave their babies unattended on a table lor.. U bought bumbo seat oso?

Ainsley...it was a gift from Ivy' sis....angmo very steady one mah...they always train their child to be independence...that y so many fall off... >.<

Ainsley, no la jaylen only manage to do one complete turn only once. The rest of the times he always stuck on his tummy liao he try to turn back but cannot turn liao...

Sandy, diaper different. Can't rem the previous packaging. Stated something like new design can absorb poo de. Mayb I rem wrongly? Hmmmm

Candice, hw u stop bf?

Candice, I used to it alr.. Heehee.. I enjoy latching her and the bond during this time. And for me, bottle feeding with storing, washing, sterilizing more tiring.. Keke..

Terence, oic.. U try let her sit alr? Aiyo, wat independent? Let them climb out of the seat themselves ah. Better dun leave them unattended even bumbo is on floor level..

Genesis, he can turn n support himself Liao rht? Aiyo, my girl nw stop turning Liao, hw ah? She succeed Liao then stop.

Iciclediamond, my gal also drinking lesser now. I still tbf, now she drink 1 side 10 mins then dun want le. She also lose wtg, I bit worried

Ainsley, yup my boy can support his head once turn over. Same same I also like the bond when I bf my boy. So will b determine to continue bfing once back work!

Icic, I also bt I will feed her while she is drowsy n sleepy. Like tat she can drink alot.. At least can almost empty almost both sides..
Btw, I SMS u today. U received?

jean.. Thks ah I email u take pix n show u e dresses..v cheap n nice..can I hv ur email pls?mine is [email protected] E cooler gel pkt I bought is in hard form nt soft soft like this if u dun mind I can lend u mine first I got 2 bt that time I only use 1... bt I stay Jurong will need u to collect from me there most central mrt for me is dover my office is there..so envious u gg bali le! Have fun ah I manged to hand carry frozen bm on plane when e security inspected I told them was baby milk n they let me pass..

Jeanie, he screams? Cos u disturb his slp? Nn also like tat. She will gt frustrated n throw temper if she wana slp bt I keep latching her. Bt everytime I will pat her till she closes her eyes then I start to feed her. If I dun feed her when she's sleepy, I think she drinks v little milk a day..

Ainsley &amp; Jeanie, after her 6-in-1 jab, she was cranky for several days and drinking very little. Now not cranky but still drinking very little.

Is the normal for babies to lose wtg after jab? My gal didnt develop any fever

jeanie, my girl seems to be having flu and cough since come back from Nam seng, i think tat place bit cold and also it was raining heavily when we leave that place, so caught in rain when we went for brunch, come home also cold wind.. sigh.. Now crying.

Ainsley, i let my girl sit in the bumbo chair just now, very cute hehe.

actually if dun hv e gel pkt I tink Shld b ok oso as all e milk bags r frozen n they keep each other cool very impt must put inside stylofoam box or cooler box ...stylofoam box I bought those small ones from ntuc only 3plus each.. Managed to squeeze abt 15pkts boots milk bag in..each bag abt 250ml, e rest I pump n throw or I drink myself..fresh ones taste quite good Haha bt e frozen ones is really terrible!

O carol, 8days? by then my kiasee hubby sure brg her see pd le .. Coz his co covers all medical bills for children so a little big he suka suka brg c pd le.. By right frozen bm has a very fishy smell n taste but shouldn't taste sour..

roxy, your hb's company very good welfare leh, even cover medical bills for his children. If only my company also has such coverage then I can save alot

Jeanie, u refering to the S size that is different? coz I think the old S size is different from the new one. I bought the old one before and got urine indicator if im not wrong, the new one dont have but new feature is the poo pocket....