(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

hi mummies, i back again.. trying to catch up on all the as i returned to work on mon.... super super busy.. alot of stuff not done, all waiting for me to coming back to do.. then still got external meeting on mon, wed n fri whole day... hate it when i haf to bring all my barang barng (pump, bottles, cooler bag, ice block) for meeting.. so heavy..

my #2 went to IFC on mon as well.. but din spend time with her, basically, i just dump her there n need to leave for meeting... felt guilty abt it.. but no choice... worse still is hubby is out of town, since last sat n only coming back tmr..

not really true that IFC is that bad lar..in fact i pro-IFC... my IFC the teacher will take photos n send the photos of them to the parents..

there's even 1 teacher who helps to bath all the children, she will massage them after bath when i dun even do that.. :p.. she even hand-made a photo frame n put my #1 photo in n gave to me.. really sweet of her when i dun even do that for me gal.. though i been tinking of doing scrap book for my gals.. but just havent done anything.. :p

furthermore, they will get to do art n craft, sing songs n teacher read book to them when they are at IFC.. they even have a mini-playgym for them.. so i save on sending my gal for those play gym.. hehe..

#2 seems to enjoy the company there, n will wan to "join" the other children.. she will ek eke ek, if put at quiet place n wan to come out to watch them play..
i tink tat's better than everyday, she stare at me n i stare at her... ahhaha..

ivy dun b sad k everyting we do nw is for them.. I feed her 3 times a day as prescribed by dr koh.. 2nd or 3rd day can see effect le.. Hv u all seen him?

Mstan from aye exit pioneer circle turn left first traffix light it is besides the canteen got banner

BK from potoshoot total waste of money.. No 1 took a few shots got distracted dun want to take.. When want to take no 2 solo she fell asleep! Haiz... Not a single nice family shot.. So sad.. The nice potos r only of me hub n no2 since no1 dun want to take.. Waste money.. managed to take no2 sleeping on tummy in her bdae suit with angel wings on her hope turn out nice..

My gal 15wks le only 5.8kg oso v snall size n she never poo for 3days le..

ice sama sama I'm BK to wks too.. super Sian only consolation is my colleague all commented I look skinnier than pre preggy size.. I told them bf n stress of looking after baby.. My gal just nw keep laughing... She keke n eh eh eh super loud v funny lucky I managed to video it down..

ainsley, my gal will usually nap in the afternoon 3-4 hrs... but morning onli cat nap... but maybe my gal still small as my gal was born on 23 dec..

Roxy, 3 days nv poo is v normal for my girl. Lol.. Bt recently she change pattern to poo few times a day to today, once a day..
So bt only my girl small size. Bt I guess my girl is one of the smallest le. Lol

Ice, my girl nap for quitenlong today bt doesn't really wana drink. So I feed her while she is sleepy.. Sigh..

Ainsley its normal ah?my gal normally poo at least twice a day n each time quite a lot Duno y nvr poo 3days le n I thot tbf bb Shld poo more than fm? My gal oso v tiny only abt 5.9kg nw

Ainsley, I also didn't know. I brought her last Wed cos no. 1 needs to go for pneumo jab and no. 2 has a growth on her inner eyelid. Then when I was there, found out that her 2nd 6-in-1 is due on 13 Mar. Since it was just a difference of 3 days, ask PD if can jab earlier cos 13 Mar, hubby on standby to report back to Army camp so cannot bring her for jab. PD said ok so just jab lor. ;P

I went to the babyfair at expo today, and stock up on Pureen and Huggies diapers. Hubby and I had a hard time lugging the diapers to the car.

Other than diapers, like not much to buy at the babyfair. I saw this Lilypadz breastpad, and find it quite interesting. It will stick to our breast on its own, and will help to stop breastmilk from leaking. Anyone heard or try it before?

Pauline, when is ur girl's bd ah? Tat means mine oso due le.. Cecilia did 4th mth assessment for ur girl?

Roxy, I tot so too but I search online etc, it's normal for bf bb poo once every few days. Or even jus once a week. And constipation is measure by the texture of the poo ( pellet form) n nt by the frequency. Nw I also dun bother abt hw many times she Poo Liao. Only the texture I m more concern with. Dun worry, bm is alr the easiest digest food Liao, wun b constipated if tbf..

erm, so expo nothin much to buy? so i think maybe i swing by the secom centre tomolo and see see.. anyone gg? worth gg ma?

roxy : thks ! managed 2 find d way 2 the toy sale & got a couple of toys. Find them very dirty & dusty....must really wash throughly b4 let bb play....;p

Thanks mummies. These few days very stress. Plus weather so cold.. Then bb can't sleep well at night, gotta grasp for breathe while drinking milk which makes him super agitated..

Sandy, nw cfm is cold Liao. Can see mucus.

calamari, i did wake up when u sms. but my girl woke up soon after that, and i was not able to go out so early. and also scared my hubby scold, so went at about 8..

how much is pureen selling at expo? go sell the basic (red) type? or only the premium (blue) type? is nepia having promo there as well?

Roxy - ya.. Itz normal to poo once every few days.. Pd oso reassure that itz normal even on fbm..

Sigh.. My bb still wake up twice a nite for feeds.. Reali tiring.. Dunno how when mi gg back work in a weeks time! Tink willl doze off in opi!

Morning ladies, just finished playing mj.. Shiok! Last time I played was during cny...

Jaclee, I saw both pureen blue and red, but did not buy so don't know how much.. I din see nepia though.. Only huggies and pampers are the super big booth de..

Genesis, u gg down to expo later right? Is it to listen to d tok by mrs wong? Can share w me what is it abt? I dun think I will be headin down...

going to HK in a few hours time!

Chat with you all when I'm back!

pouring all my milk away when i'm there...sad!

Jac, ntuc havin promo for nephia. 2 for $28.95.nephia good? Comparable to mp?

Weiting, okie np will update u wat mrs wong tok abt.

Ariz, have a good trip!

Ainsley, is it bcos your gal sleep alot during the day? My boy is like sleep at most 45mins in the afternoon then the rest of the day is catnap then evening sleep once 30mins. He will ko 10plus wake up 5plus or 6plus

Miu, genesis, I m bk to the sunrise club.. I battled with her till nw!! Arghhh.. Dun wana slp means dun wana slp!! Dun think she alp alot in noon la. Somemore she ws awke in the evening. She cnt stay awake for too long de. Will gt cranky if she wana slp n I dun let her. If everyday like tat, I will faint lor. My frens bb ah, nw 9 mths alr wake up n play in the middle of nite one lor..

Ainsley yo I'm still awake oso.. Fed bb n just pumped.. me gg BK sleep soon.. Thks I was worryg abt her poo bt this few days she keep lettting out a lot air but no poo..

Miu same here bb also wake up twice for milk luckily my mum is lookg after her 24/7 till she gets older if nt sure die in office..

Arisz envy! Y throw away.. Let no1 drink?

Ainsley n roxy - mi is the regular member of sunrise club lo! Everyday without fail!

Ainsley - my bb not awake.. Close eyes when I feed him but he sure will need the 2 feeds during nite!

Genesis - reali envy u man! Bb can zz so long.. Mine doesn't at all. N reali dread gg back work cuz reali tiring.. N cuz of this oso makes mi feel like gib up pumping.. Cuz will nid to wake up 3x! Sigh!

Arisz - enjoy trip! Y can't u bring back milk?

Genesis, I saw the nepia promo too ytd at plaza ntuc. Left last two packs. Was deciding between it and mp. In the end bought mp and try. If u wan try nepia I can pass u some to try out. Mine s size.

So difficult to latch my boy with his nose blocked. So fussy! Battling time.

Miumiu, three times at night is very tiring. Wake up to pump and feed? No one to help u in feeding?

Ainsley, I nv take the contraceptive jab yet cuz hubby disagree as side effect is headache n nausea. He say everyday so tired liao still wanna add more discomfort.

Arisz, bon voyage.. Enjoy ur trip.

miu, roxy, nn used to feed while sleeping also. I jus feed n put her bk to cot. Bt duno y these few days like tat. Feed 2nd time Liao then awake. Awake for quite long somemore like today lor. Then carry her walk up n down to put her to alp again but!! She dun wan means dun wan. Still can smile. Faint.... After tat put her to slp Liao can still quite long. She is sleeping till now....

Jeanie, really ah? I also duno whether to take ant.. Once take, side effect for 3 mths. Hmmmm.. Then wat contraceptive method u using?

I bought pureen red at 3 packs for $43, huggies 2 pack $25.

Can't remember how much is pureen blue, hub says it's 2 for $25 too. Never see nepia atthe fair

Thanks jeanie but I scare S too small. Nw my boy like use m got red marks on his thigh liao...

Ainsley, miu my boy sleeping schedule is like tat 10plus sleep till 5Plus or 6plus. Drink finish milk then will smile smile kick kick n play by himself. After tat ko till 10am. During the day feedin frequency is 2-3 hours unless he's out n he see things n get distracted then frequency will b 3-4 hours. U all try feed Bb more in the day n dun let them sleep too much c they can sleep till morn =)

Genesis, nn doesn't seem to b drinking much recently. Even 3 hrs Liao she drinks abit then dun wan. So nw I put her to nap then feed her while she is drowsy. Only like this then she empty my breast.. Jaylen will fall bk aslp on his own after his feed at dawn?

back from my bb's 4month jab.. 4 month only 5.9kg.. small boy..

last nite my hubby let MIL listen to bb's laughter on the phone.. then she cried..

ivy after i try your suggested dreamfeed method, my boy began to sleep increasingly long period at nite.. but today tested since hubby ard to help.. longest bb can go without food is abt 6-7 hours.. more than that he wanna cry. thanks ivy :D

Ainsley,yup Jaylen will fall Asleep on his own at dawn. He will normally kick here kick there.....start abit of boxing...talk awhile...then ko liao... Unless he make noise, means not enough then I latch him then he will ko till around 10am

skinney, im keeping my finger cross, recently we last feed her 830pm, sometimes 930pm, she sleep thru the night till 730am, been 3 days liao. Even i feed her at 730am, she cranky want to sleep, and slept till 1030am or more if i dun wake her for next feed haha.. she really love to sleep now -.-, the teachers in IFC say aiyo she keep sleeping.. dunno why.

Last time my dreamfeed 11pm latest, yes tahan 6hrs also. But i find sometimes wake her up a little, meaning semi-conscious works better for my girl.

Miu, yes sound sad hor... that scene is sad.. i can visualize it and shoot a short film ahahah. But ok lah, i think end of the day, really must weigh the pros and cons.

Roxy, we went liao. Came back girl got cough a bit, dunno is it too cold and we were caught in the rain, strong cold wind when we go home. Somemore went brunch at riders cafe haha. We gave her 1/2 Tsp evening, she din cry much at night, so maybe it works, but i dun dare to give a lot.

justalamb hee hee nt me its Calamari..

Calamari u must take care n drink more water..

Ainsley n Miu she finally pooed Haha I'm so happy din poo a lot btw its still soft texture.. Just nw weigh her she is abt 6.1 at 15wks provided my weighg machine never spoil.. Feedg her once every 2hrs really help in Wts gain.. Before dat I fed her once every 3HR n Wts gain wasn't so much

hi everyone, i feel so bad leh.last nite i gav my gal my frozen bm.she drink a few mouth den start to fuss again. i thought mayb she fussy, wan my breast instead of bottle. so i continue to battle wiv her, den started crying. so i tot change teats lor,mayb will help.after changing the 3rd teat , same.den dunno y i jus had the instinct to taste the milk. turns out tat my milk sour liao
!!! i felt so guilty man!! trying to force my gal drink 'chao seng' milk milk...ooops. after tat i gav her my freshly pumped milk n she happily finished it. dunno will she lao sai or wat after drinking my spoilt milk.till tis morning she still oki . hopefully nothing will happen to her.

roxy, if ur gal on tbm no nid to worry cos my gal longest record was 8 days never poo leh!! her poo oso soft soft n mushy wan still. so dun worry ya

Dream, Pd said after 3 mths no more 1kg a mth Liao?

Roxy, nw I oso try to feed her more. Always tend to dreamfeed her when she naps. Lol..

Genesis, nn rolled over 3 times Liao then nw bt rolling le. Lol.. is Jaylen Like this Initially when he knows hw to roll over?

Ainsley, no bd lo.. I dun like condoms. Maybe will try withdrawal method.

Genesis, Jaylen wear mp m size will have red marks? Tot it stated 6 to 11 kg? Cham, I just bought one big pack.

Ivy, ur gal's throat getting better?

skinny, I think your boy grow more on the length lor.. my #1 also like that.. Length always above avg and weight is only avg..

Jeanie, Carol, bumbo seat was recalled because of 30 children were hurt. Their parents put the bumbo seat on tables/elevated surface and the babies arch their back and fell on the floor.

Name of Product: Bumbo “Baby Sitter” Seats

Units: About 1 million

Manufacturer: Bumbo International, of South Africa

Hazard: If the seat is placed on a table, countertop, chair, or other elevated surface, young children can arch their backs, flip out of the Bumbo seat, and fall onto the floor, posing a risk of serious head injuries.

Incidents/Injuries: CPSC has received 28 reports of young children falling out of the Bumbo Baby Sitter seat, including three skull fractures, which occurred when children fell out of chairs that had been placed on tables

http://www.cpsc.gov/cpscpub/prerel/prhtml08/08046.html