(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

terence I see effect within 1 to 2days.. His med normally stronger than pd as he is gp

I oso put car seat in front dangerous coz I haven't disable airbag yet n anon forward facing one at e BK for bb..my boy oso stuck at 11kg for mths le!he is getting taller bt nt puttg on Wts so getting skinnier n skinnier haiz

Wah, super sian.. Raining cats n dogs n gtta send my #1 to sch for badminton wif #2. no cab!! On call cab, experience high traffic. Waited for half hr... Ltr gtta go fetch her again..

Mushloom: I disabled the airbag at the front seat liao

Ainsley: she is only chubby at the cheeks!

Anyway thanks to my maid, I managed to get the Bloom Nano highchair n hubby is fixing it right now. Really a steal man! So happy. Maid said by 630 in fact, all 10 slots were filled and close to about 100+ people came n went hoping to be the first 10, some even with infants and toddlers in tow at 6+ am. When hubby went to fetch the maid, she volunteered to go down tomorrow to q for the Summer video monitor at $29.90, hahaha! She siao liao

calamari, you maid is so good...q for u...so sian,raining now...going to fp sales later..hopecan get somegood buys!

Ainsley: must get Nn to get used to car seat liao leh, wait nexr time she don't want to sit. And also it's safer. If cry, let her be lah. Just talk or sing to her.

Genesis: jialat, I sent on wed leh
hope it's not lost. I received yours liao, thx!

Morning Mummies..

Wah.. these few days.. weather super cold at night..

jeanie... don't be stressed ya... let him wear something warmer at night... to keep him warm..

Maybe like you said he is not sick, just has abit of sensitive nose..

My #1 was sick for a week liao.. alot pf phelgm.. I also scare he will pass on to bb.. now her breathing starts to be heavy again...

BF bb immunity is really better than FM bb.. when I compare my #1 and #2.. my #2 was BF for more than 14M.. and she really seldom fall sick... #1.. only managed to FB for 3M.. cos of stress and inexperienced.. he also seldome fall sick.. but when he is sick.. he will take a longer time to recover... and his condition is much more serious..

So, it is really better to BF...

jeanie, unless he is really very uncomfortable.. and has problem breathing.. or cry alot.. if not don't give him the drop.. he will recover on his own de.. no worry..

Calamari, ya I knw. Told my hb to transfer the car seat to the other car bt he forgt. I jus remind him again. Bt hor, I v scare she cry n I m nt able to do anything. My fren also told me if she cries, let her b bt she will scream if I ignore her..

my freezer has ran out of space for storing of my BM. M gg to give away the FBM. Drop me a PM if anyone keen to take it from me k
cos like quite wasted to throw away hor hee hee

calamari, i went but more than 10 is in the queue already.. so i just left lor, went to dabao breakfast back instead.. haha!
so i'm one of the 100 people that came and went away.. haha..!

Mummies.. think my gal cannot wear M size le.. abit tight for her liao...

I still got 1 1/2 pack of M size MP diapers.. will use up the 1/2 pack... and change over to L size le..

Anyone need the M size.. let me know hor.. self collect at CCK..

thks pauline, calamari.. haha.. yah lor, if he keep increasing his wt, then he will really be obese le..

calamari, your maid champion! hahaha!!

Joanna, hw many weeks is ur girl? I think my Nn's weight also ard there lor. Isit in 25th or 50th percentile? Somemore she seems to drink lesser nw.

where is the fp sale??

wanted to go tat mum n babes sale but raining leh..
and mil going out so noone to send me there..

ivy my baby also looked after by infantcare and how i wish i have somebody from family to help.. but i dun... in laws reminding us to go back net yr to show them baby again.. air tickets alone over 3k.. siong man..

ling lee my hub also said he doesn't mnd staying home to look after baby. he also feels sad cuz he thinks at least now there's one of us staying home to catch all the action and share the excitement, tt infantcare ppl prolly wun bother to tel us oh ouyr baby said mama today or stg.. but i told him he must stay at his job, cuz his got mor future than mine... then we even contemplated if we shd go back to his country instead.. aiyah..

my MIL even joked and said to send my baby to her to take care for 2 yrs then we go and get him back to sg after that.. no way man! no matter how xin ku i also must see my little darling everyday!

anyone has exp on BLUEEGG milkbag..? now tt my boy seems to be sleeping 7 hr stretches i am thinking of expressing in middle of the nite to stock up in case go back to work supply decreases..

dear girls dun buy Pampers Comfort ever! so flimsy... i suspect they use powder on the finishing tt is why the diapers have a powdery smooth feeling.. and always leaked!! unless my boy happened to poo when he's on tummy then the poo all go on his front privates..

Miu: thanks! My apr 08 friend just mentioned I got it even cheaper than Ikea highchair which is so true hehe. But I think my boy 1 year old then can use cos it's huge! Too overwhelming. So let my girl use first keke, major depreciate

Ainsley, she is onli 50 percentile. currently 12 weeks n drink onli 90ml each feed. And her feed is usually 2hr ~ 3hrs interval.

Joanna/Ainsley: u may hv heard or read this b4 that any weight between 5th to 95th percentile is considered healthy range. I used to worry so much abt my daughter's weight as she is always hovering at 25th percentile. I'll wonder whether she is eating enough etc, esp when Hubby n I both are considered as big sized. Now I try to take it easier.
altho sometimes I will still take a peek at the weight percentile chart hehe

Joanna, my girl even more tiny than urs lor.. She gg for her nxt 6-in-1 jab on 29/3 (4mth). I wonder hw much she weigh lor. I use my Hm weighing machine to subtract my weight n she is only 5.5kg nw!!!! And this has been the weight since duno hw many weeks ago leh. Duno isit my weighing machine gt prob or she really nv put on weight. Worrying me leh.. Bt her poo everything is normal.

ainsley, my gal oso slightly under weight, she is oni 5.75kg, 62cm lor. but as long as she is feeding well n pooing well can liao lo.however i notice nowadays she like drink lesser wor. sometimes suck a few min oni dun wan to suck liao. or suck a few times den turn here n der toking to herself.so i hav to get her attention bk deb she drink again.my hub say aiya she nt hungry ma,but how can it b, aft 2,3 hrs sure hungry ma.somemorte drink so little. den nowadays even wen she hungry, she neber cry, she eat her hands baa!!!!

sandy,wah ur gal grow fast le, mine jus started to use M oni,even seems abit big on her, hav to wear high waist hehee..btw i wan the M size wan. still availabe? thanks ya

miumiu, i was walking with my girl in carrier to her infant care center one morning... i literally stroll so slowly cos dread to send her to infant care. as i stroll and hug her, i wanna cry liao... but when i walk i start thinking.. what happen if i be sahm, what am i doing daily with her. When she grow up, even if i spend time daily with her, maybe she might need something more than just my time and love, what happen to her in future etc etc. Tats where i manage to sort out my thoughts and think for my case, IFC is the better options now, at least give it a try for a mth. Once she is bigger, my mom will take care of her part time so i dun have to send her in full day.

Roxy, terence ask me to ask u. How long did u feed ur baby with his medicine before it takes effect. U give ur bb how many times a day??

skinney, means we same boat lah. My MIL story is long story so i shall not bore u with it. Steady ok, dun worry, they really hardly remember much when young, in fact last 2 days i go IFC bring her back, she quite happy, smiling to the teacher when the teacher pick her up to pass to me. So i think shld be fine one oki. We make sure we give them lots of love when we bring them home, they shld be happy.

Calamari, yeah... PD said she on the average range but still can't help it but feel tat she so skinny as compare to my boy previously. Guess as a parent, we still love to see a chubby bb and feel more at ease knowing that tey r well-feed xp

Somehow i remember my date wrongly and thought my ML end tis wkend. But infact, tey one more week and am gng bk to work on 29th instead. Yappii... still got smtime to spend w my boy & princess.

ivy - reali sound sad man.. sigh... ya.. itz for the bb's future... so watever u do itz worth it!!

sandy - ya.. so fast cant wear M liao?? mine still wearing s.. mayb gg to start on M soon.. hee!!

Hi carol.. ya.. still available.. you at CCK? pm me your contact.. then we arrange to meet hehehe...

miumiu.. ya.. seem abit tight for her nei.. think L.. might be abit loose.. but since I still got 1/2 pack left.. can still 'tong' till her next appt.. cos MP I only use it for night wear le..

Daytime.. using either Dryper.. or Fitti.. L le..

Ainsley, miumiu, mine was 6.3kg when we went for the second 6-in-1 last Wed. PD said 75th percentile (dropped from 95th percentile for her first jab) but still ok lar. 6-6.1kg should be still above average bah.

Pauline, hw come u so fast go for the 2nd dose Liao? At hw many mths? Tot we can go to Cecilia together. Lol

miu, 2 weeks ago ur boy alr 6.05. Nw shd b 6.5 le bah.. All thes babies here like 6+ kg in 3 mths le leh.. Mine like v petite like tat.. Cnt wait to go for her nxt checkup