(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Hi ladies, went down to taka bb fair today, brought some neccesities like liquid detergent, breast pads, teethers, weaning spoons, training cup etc. Btw the new design jumperoo selling at $299.90 and the older rainforest one is selling $239.90 loh, haha fortunately brought at lok yang for $100 that day, many thanks to Calamari to point out to me sia ;)
so any good buy at expo?? My friend told me pampers having sales there but I don't intend to get , I still got 2 packets of pamper comforts, 2 huggies dry comfort and mamy poko sz M to clear :p
kk, post later going for my massage Liao

gg, like wat ivy said, not all bbs will be down after rotavirus.. mine probably he's weaker.. sighz.. anyway, he's still active.. just doesnt wanna drink.. "-_-

anyway now better le.. at least he's drinking abit.. but he doesnt look hungry lohz.. kept playing.. most imptly is he drink lahz.. more or less nvm.. i just worried he hungry but cannot drink..

wah, the bloom high chair is so cool lor, sellin at $19.90, super worth it lei... but go q at 5am ! must be sizo lor.... who wanan go q??? i wana buy 1 too! lolz... i tot of gg tomolo but my mum gg for mj cant take care of bb for me.. scared i bring bb alone there later too many ppl, nt convenient lei...
anyone gg tomolo? i also tot of gg expo baby fair lei.. wahlau.. so tempted to shop again ...lolz...

hello mummies, i went down to expo bb fair today, only bought huggies diapers to stock up for use in the next few months.. start to buy L size just in case liao.. wanted to buy the infant pillow from babysafe leh, but is it good huh? cos i'm currently stil using the pillow with the hole.. still thinking if i shld go down to listen to the talks tomolo...

simplyhellokitty, ok. met me know when can collect. thank you.

these few days very vexed...

WHY WHY WHY!!!!!!!!!! My boy is sick again! i tot BF babies are stronger? i tot their immune system is better? Im very depressed. this time round accompany with cough. mild tho. WHY is he sick AGAIN?! I've been a healthy person since birth. my mum passed me her good immunity when im inside her. since young, i hardly fall sick. till i grew up, i prolly fall sick twice a year? even i got preggy i also dun need those iron multi vits cuz the nurse say i've got enough blood liao(i'll nose bleed if i take consistently). during labour, even after 24 hrs of waiting(no food, only sips of water), my gynae is amazed i still got stamina to push my boy out. even confinement i also dun need to 'bu' much and i still feel good. i got such strong body immunity but my boy doesnt gets it? i really dun underestand! he's still small.. i dun wish to feed him med yet. im using the drops on him again..

terence n ivy he is nt pd he is a super old n v exp gp..me n hubby saw him as kids so u can imagine how old he is Haha yeah he see patients till 12midnight then open pratically whole day n even sun..no rest at all n he is v rich has a goldsmith shop, dentist shop etc n his consult fees r rather cheap so we conclude dat he sees patients for e passion rather than money..do brg blankets along as its v cold there..while waitg if nothing to do.. The highest floor of beauty world has some shops sell bb stuff n hawker centre..3rd floor has bobdog shop..2nd floor has shop sellg bb stuff..I go there so many times till I noe le..

Yunz I see... I thot take off mittens at 1 mth..hmm y do want a cot? I'm keeping my wooden cot le as too small for bb n dangerous as she can flip n hit e wooden railgs nw let her slp in playpen..

Calamari u make me super tempted to go down buy!bt I really bought a lot tings at fp sale till e cashier n salesgirl all noe me .. Maybe tmr I go down early morn take a look as quite near my place its near tradehub hor?

Shokel: I saw the Bloom chair. Def toooooo big for any babies below 1 year old! But my maid so nice, volunteer to go q. So if she is the 1st 10 in the q at 5am tomorrow, will just get and let my no. 1 use first :p for her gesture, I'll give her some money n let her sleep till 12pm tomorrow as she is isolated in my mom's place now as just recovered from German measles. Hehe...

I'm gg foto u potoshoot tmr hopefully it will b nice.. Take pix of ariel before she become botak next thur..btw where can shave bb? There is a shop at suntec esp for children?

Calamari u make me so tempted to ask can long bang n get 1 for me or not :p bt I gt a high chair, combi rashule n safety first portable high chair if I buy anon one I tink my hubby will kill me n my no1 very notti dun sit high chair..he walks ard e house n eat v bad habit..

Calamari its good ah? I go google little red dot then.. Thks ah.. I thot secom near Jurong east tradehub? I go ask hubby tmr .. Bt tink nt gg dwn.. Tmr still got to attend wedding dinner..

any mummies here used kodomo wipes before? how is it compared to pigeon? heard the watsons promo for wipes is back at S$1.95...

jeanie, chill chill. Recently the weather, the haze all not helping. My baby also got cough and throat red but my PD ask me to observe dun give medication unnecessary. Also now the air not clean, more dusty, so kids fall sick easier. When they fall sick often as babies, they usually grow up stronger. They will keep falling sick until teenager i think. My niece fall sick so often, always vomiting.

Jeanie hmm by right babies from o to 6 mths do nt fall sick easily as they get their immunity from mummy breast milk it is only aft 6mths dat they fall sick as they rely on their own immune system then.. Cld it be a v strong virus attack? My no1 last time oso dun fall sick bt e moment I stop bf, he keep vomitting , coughing, flu etc so I tink bf v impt..I'm sure ur bb will get well soon

Weiting kodomo nt bad,. I stks up a lot only ting Is pigeon slightly bigger pc,softer n dun stick to each other bt kodomo much cheaper v value for money..

My gal haven poo for 2days le I thot tbf bb poo easily? Duno she nt pooing must feel so uncomfortable nw..

Roxy: 1 person 1 chair nia
if not I'll get 10 n sell 9 liao haha. My no 1 also terrible. Walk around and eat. Mine is a portable highchair so wondering whether is it she does not feel comfy in the chair that's why dun like to sit in.

Weiting: I'm using kodomo occasionally cos I want to finish my Pigeon ones. Personally I like it better than pigeon asnot so drying. But it does not have a one- hand pull function. So pull once can end up with a few wipes. I stocked up major on kodomo when watsons had this promo the last round. Bought 36 packets i think. V worth it.

thanks roxy & calamari.. 36 packets!!! hahah... yah so much cheaper than pigeon.. can think about it.

roxy, tbf never poo means baby absorbing nutrients well right? shld not be a worrying case..

jeanie, dont blame yourself for this.. like what ivy said, maybe due to the bad weather, even adults also fall sick..

Calamari no worries
I dun tinl I will b getting anon chair too as scared bb dun want to sit.. Ur gal oso same bad habit as my boy? most of e time we go out eat he oso dun sit inside bb chair haiz

Weiting yes kodomo is good buy..

hi calamari.. erm, it stated that the high chair can be for bb 6mths to 3yrs old lei.. wah,ur maid so nice.. tot can buy a few pcs each person.. wahhaha..

erm, personlly i hate e kodomo wipes as one time pull a few pcs lor.. but its $1.95 per pack nia.. so cheap.. but i only used 1 pack of kodomo, the rest all usin pigeon.. i jus bought another pack of 6packs at kiddy palace tt day lor, $19.50...

oh ya, liquid detergent, which brand u all usin ar? initially i using kodomo , but chg to pigeon cos tt day i went to buy, realise kodomo no refill pack then saw pigeon got, the auntie tell me pigeon is gd cos its edilible shd u wash nt clean.. so bought and try, but hor, nt as soapy , so use alot more lei.. end up, use faster lor... was thinkin of buyin back kodomo after i finished using my another refill pack...

maybe sun then i go expo and the secom and see...

Shokel: yah specs state 6m to 3y but if u see the actual thing, it's a bit overwhelming for a 6 month old bb hehe

Mtdt: ur maid came liao?

Rox: outside I must con n coax her to sit in the highchair lor. At home, when we feed her, daddy will make sure she sits in hc but when my mom feeding, she allows her to run around lah... Sigh, in the end my mom herself suffer lor cos must follow after her.

okok, i go buy a few packets to try first, yah shokel, i also always buy the 6-pack pigeon one.. for detergent, am using pigeon also right from the start, used to it le so never change brand..

roxy, i also dont know if it's like that, but i heard lah.. now that my bb is on total formula, i must make sure he poo once everyday..

weiting: ya lor.. always buy the 6pack one lor.. come to think abt it, its super xiong... ya, agree that the kodomo wipes is a gd buy, jus tt when in hurry to clean bb wheen poo poo hor, then pull out few pcs, so irritated lor.. wahhah... so sometimes, i nvr use wipes, i use cotton balls and cool boiled water to clean ... but tedious la....

erm, oh ok.. ya, i think quite alot of ppl using the pigeon detergent....

yup really xiong, but so far the best i have used, johnson & johnson also keep sticking together.. huggies too rough le.. kk, if i happen to pass by watsons then i will go try.. =)

Went to Expo baby fair to stock up on Pureen products and another set of Mumsfairy supershields. Went at the wrong time and it was raining when we reached Expo. By the time, we wanted to go PP, it was practically pouring. With no rain shelter, not keen to expose both kids to the elements so ended eating dinner at Expo food fair instead. :p

Huggies pull up pants are cheap there, 2 for $28. But I didn't buy in the end cos it was raining and we have 3 umbrellas, 2 bags and 2 toddlers to carry plus 2 bags of pureen stuff. :p

Weiting, shokel, until now I'm using Pigeon wet wipes for no. 1 and now with no. 2. Super siong lor. But I don't like the other brands. But I do buy some cheap brands for general cleaning but will not use it on their bottoms. ;)

pauline, the pull up pants considered cheap huh? i dont know the price, but just bought.. my friend asked me to just keep first, i bought 2 packs.. L size, but hor.. L size is 8-13kg.. my bb now coming 7kg 3 months.. by the time he use when he's 6 months, would he already outgrow the L size?

Weiting yup it's cheap. The cheapest I ever saw was at a Pasir Ris TCM hall selling at $13.90. Even NTUC and Giant promotion, it's usually $14+ or $ 15.95. :p

Weiting: actually bb's weight gain will slow down at some pt. Won't be like now, gain 1 over kg every month
by the time use pull ups, shd still be below 13kg, if not bb is obese liao!

Pauline: better than my daughter leh. She like never grow one, still stuck at 10.5kg (25th percentile) for months! My mom keeps saying my son will surpass her in weight soon :p

Bb just woke up for milk at 345am though last feed was 1030pm. No. 1 came into my room at 245am n I had to put her back to sleep. Why can't both my babies sleep through? Hiaz.

Calamari my problem is if no. 1 is stuck at 11+kg then I can't upgrade her to booster car seat when Mei Mei reaches 9kg. :p

Pauline: that's why I ended up with 2 convertible car seats :p n hubby and I very unwilling to change to mpv plus will loogi if sell my current sedan now also. So now, my no. 1 sit in front with daddy while I sit at the bk with no. 2. V long never sit beside my hubby liao haha!

wah!!
milking time ladies??

calamari > tat secom sales got sell thing for 3 yrs old toddler?? today went taka like nothing caught my eyes.

Pumpin time *yawnz*

told my hubby wana go secom sale yesterday nite then he say I siao n obsess with bb stuff is it n forget abt him le... He said recently juz went fp sale n taka sale then sun going expo one. Then now still wana go secom! Hehehe....

recently really a lot of sale..

but the taka fair really nth much leh...more like for mums-2-be..

later ask mil send me to secom see see look look.. same time go breakfast...
lol..

Genesis - mi oso gg to pump soon! Tiring! Ha!

MstAn - mi oso back to work on 29th mar! Damn sianz!

Ivy - reali glad to c wat u had posted! CAn c that u hAv Thot it thru.. Must hav been a tough decision for u.. But guess itz for the better of u n bb..

Jeanie - dun b sad.. Like wat roxy said . Bb is still young.. Immnue system still building.. Take good care of ur bb.. Sure to recover soon!

Been out for whole day today! Beli tiring!

Yiqi: Stuff for 3 year olds include Okiedog motorcycles, rubber horse, otherwise mostly for babies leh

My maid now at Secom sale n she is in the q for the highchair keke. She just SMS me got 6 people in q liao. I now look like a maid abuser haha but she gladly volunteer one leh. Will give her money later n let her sleep till 12pm. Jaclee, u got go? Btw Tomorrow's early bird special is the Summer Baby Video n Sound Monitor going tor $29.90, usual $400+ for anyone who is interested :p

Genesis: actually the sale is subjective. I went there got get things but my friend who has a 6 month old only got a diaper bag from there. Btw, u received the dr brown stuff?

calamari my boy oso stuck at his wt 11 kg for a long time liao. eh ur girl sits at the front ah. the front seat got the air balloon or nt? coz i heard it is very dangerous to put bb at the front seat.

pauline u have how many car seats now?

Calamari, ur girl is in 25th percentile? Doesn't look like leh.. She is so chubby... Heehee.. I think nn will b on the tiny side also..

Pauline, u v gd liao, gt 2 babies dun let u slp only. I gt 3, including my snoring hb!! Hahaha.. Somemore I v light sleeper one. So everytime I will kick him, pinch his nose, push him to lie side way. Haha.. *abusive wife*

Mummies, wat time ur baby usually awake in the morning. Nw my girl will wake up at night for once then after tt 7+-8am.. Then she doesn't wana slp Liao. Last time she cud slp till 9+

for car seat, I still dun dare to let her sit while I drive leh. If she cries hw??

Calamari/mushloom, I got a forward facing n a Bb capsule both at the back so the maid squeeze in the centre while I sit in front. :p

Ainsley, mine also but I use pillow to cover me ears can sleep Liao. Hee.