(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Roxy, encourage your dad go for daily walks at least he can lose some weight ya…

Miumiu, same here my boy keep on drinkin n drinkin especially from mid afternoon till evening but luckily nite time he still sleep thru.... Very tempted to let him try some cereals... He also funny leh always early morning wake up like now then only take one side nw gotta pump out...hai yo!

pauline, good buys for the bouncer...is it thelast pc u got? me saw at TAKA FAIR, nearly got it man.... but in the end we bou the infant to toddler one...

guess next yr sales at fp warehse, sure very cheap man!

hi, for the medeala cooler bag,how long can we put the milk (taken from the fridge)there? When we reached hoome,can we still put the milk back to fridge?

Miu, growth spurt shd only last for few days.. Nw my girls sleeping time back to 9-3 then to 6. Bt u knw wat, she was awake n only fast aslp nw cos my hb likes to talk to her when he changed her diaper lor. Wah Lao, where gt ppl talk to baby in wee hours and nt fast fast change Liao then put them bk to bed de.. He 'short short' one lor

My boy slept 7 hours straight for the first tme ever!! Could've slept more if I did not wake him to feed... :D Never felt s well rested after a night's sleep in MONTHS! andits only 7 am!

Genesis - u r lucky! Mine drink so much for the whole of ydae.. tink mi didn't zz for thecwhole nite!hey! My bb oso nothing out when try to burp! Tink their stomach better Liao?

Ainsley- hope today will b normal!! If he continue to drink like that.. Mi reali no milk for bb!

Skinnybeenie - so good! Mi oso wan! Reali like never hav a good nite rest for months!

Mtdt- MedelA cooler bag can last 6 hrs wif ice pack, the blue thingy n can put back fridge after reaching Hm..

This thread is moving so fast that I cant keep up! : )

I will also go crazy if I become a SAHM..heehee still prefer to be a FTWM. Able to be financially independent!

About baby drinking milk...my girl is a big drinker. She drink 6times a day, total of 900ml.

Genesis, u see if ur boy has signs that he is ready cos I read tat intro solid v early may increase chances of allergy n also overfeeding. Once the amount of fats cells r being build up fr babies, it'll remain thru adulthood liao..

Ainsley- from mon bb like always drink not enuf! Mi increase from his usual 110 to 130 n he wake up less than his usual 3 hrs! Scary!

Mummyfel - not big eater la.. Mine has been abt 880ml for at least a mth Liao.. Tink normal!

Calamari yup my maid washed with pureen washing powder beforehand.

Manu, I saw the infant to toddler rocker too, selling at $120. Actually mine is also infant to toddler, can use until 18kg but just that it is not portable.

Genesis so good my gal 6.3 kg but still not sleeping through. :p for your boy, does he really sleep through without waking up at night or will still eg eh eh a bit?

Miu, I think growth spurt is a sign of them reaching a new milestone. At 3 mths, they need more energy to learn the rollover.. Tristan can't wait to b big boy liao..

hi ivy - i do more of bridal makeup
dont do much commercial projects as timing clash with my full time work

Skinnybeenie - good for u ! finally u can get more sleep! for me i m luckier, my boy has been sleeping from around 1030-5am then after the feed, he will fall asleep v fast till around 7 am since 2 months plus. only occasionally will wake up at 3am or 4am to feed but v fast will fall back asleep again. so i m really thankful since now i started work liao, need all the sleep i can get!

Icic, wah ur boy v cooperative. So gd.. My girl will ko at 9pm feed. If nt she'll b cranky. Then will slp till ard 3am. Try to drag her last feed bt cnnt leh..

Had painful breasts since yest evening. Took painkiller yest nite & juz now.

Dunno bb growth sprunt or not as she offically 3mths next wk.
Bb cranky & cry yest nite & didnt wat 2 sleep the whole nite until 11+pm (had been feeding her a little by little every hr since 9+am to 11pm). After that pumping then only manage to sleep at 1am
Didnt sleep well yest nite as bb wake up again at almost 3am & feed her (80ml) at 4am then pump (also painful) after that & only slept at 5.30am, then bb wake up at abt 7am & feed her at 8.10am (60ml).
Pumping now but painful too.
Going 2 go 2 bed again after pump....so tiring...;p

Bb simply dun wat to sleep at nite & like to cry....

hi miu, erm , my freshly pumped milk is left at room temp for at least an hr so i always warm up a bit lor... nt as in immed pump and bottle feed.. cos i knw pumped milk can be stored in room temp up to 10hrs...

mummyfel - ur girl is heavy whoa! v envious! my boy v tiny lei! only close to 6kg now! think he lost some weight when i went to bali
hope he grows chubbier soon!

ainsley - 9 to 3 is not so bad too! if my boy sleeps at 9 i will be rather sad since i only reach back home at 7pm. no time to play with him haha

Ya..my boy and girl are up size babies! I think they definitely look like daddy, not mummy. Im so petite..everytime they saw my children, they will look at me and ask: Ur kids??? Haahaa....

mummyfel - my son also drinks about 850ml each day over 6 feeds. He is 7.2kg and 66cm at 3 months+. Am worried that he is gaining too much weight but PD said that i shld not worry too much as he is drinking BM.

he always finishes his milk in less than 10mins ...sometimes he grumbles after the feed...like not shiok enuf...so i give him pacificer...prob have to increase his milk soon but am so worried about him being overweight!

Hi Jean,
I dont intend to increase her milk for the time being. I think 150ml is sufficient for her already since she is drinking every 4hrs. Until probably 6mths then I shall monitor and see. : )

My #1 is turning 2yrs drinks but drinks only 180ml. His drinking time is haywire... sometimes he demand for milk 1hr later from his first feed...plus he is eating solid food..

Icic, my hb oso reach Hm late so bb always slp Liao when he's bk. Ur boy n my girl same, petite one. My girl born v tiny.. 2.56 only lor.. Duno she'll grow tall during her puberty ant. Hope she follows daddy's genes in height. Daddy v tall, 1.83.. I v short.. Only 1.62.. Lol

btw those tbf bb their poo poo still watery rite?
Cos mine still watery. I wonder whether he is absorbing well or not. at birth he is abt 3.8kg, now 6 mths only 6kg. Normal or not huh?

Mummyfel - ha! My boy is 6.05kg as of 3 mths!
Now he is 15 weeks Liao!

Jeanie - 6 feeds oki hor? Mine nid 8 feeds when
I gave 110ml.. Now hope can reduce no of feeds
esp at nite.. Then can zz longer!

Mstan - how cone yr breasts painful? Engorged?

Pauline, my boy will eek eek...after tat he'll fall asleep by himself, he doesn't cry for milk so I juz leave him.

Mummies, do your bb like to watch tv? My boy like to watch tv so I on the okto channel n he will watch talk talk like tat especially commercial he talk alot.

muimui : dunno y breats pain. right breast below pain. Then when pump (suction as normal-medium) also pain so didnt manage 2 pump out too much (abt 90ml) over 4-4.5hrs & that's after pumping 45mins.....;p

hi everyone, my gal jus attempted a 3/4 flip jus now. but her hand got stuck under tummy hehee.... so hav to rescue her . so funny. btw shokel, ebm can oni last 2 to 3 hrs in room temperature wor, not 10 leh. y u keep outside so long??

btw anyone shave bb 2nd time?? i jus did yesterday cos her hair growth very uneven. some long ,some short so funny wan. some nt growing even !!

Yalor....7.3kg! My back and shoulder aches when I carry her...

Miumiu,
I think u can increase the milk intake for ur boy, 8feed become 6feeds! Then u can sleep longer.

hi carol, oh, i chked online google it, alot say ebm can last 10hrs lei.. no la, cos sometimes my chilled bm nt enuff ma, then i wait till almost feedin time pump aagin then no need to put in refri and chill ma, jus add into the chilled bm... then abt leavin in room temp for few hrs is becos sometimes too tired after pumpin in wee hrs, then leave in the rm lor, a/c temp ard 26*... erm, i got taste le, nt sour lei...

Wah mummyfel! Your girl on 95th percentile perhaps.
Sure pui pui v cute one...My no. 1 is same age as yours. Also drink v little milk, about 650ml everyday, lesser than my boy hehe

My boy is 12.5 weeks, 65cm and 6.5kg, drinks 750ml to 800ml evryday. So far drink a lot in the day, abt 170ml each feed but KO throughout the night till 730am.

Oh btw I super major sian. My maid just got measles, so have sent her to a boarding house for a few days as I'm afraid she will pass to my boy. Lucky my no.1 has taken her mmr jab few months back. These few days I got to be maid liao, argh