(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

mushloom... I haven't bring in the stock yet...

But I know is premium products.. absorbency is gd.. and the wipes.. is very cute box..

I think I will open a BP to see how the response...

Note.. not only has wipes and diapers.. there willl be other stuff like BPA bottles.. cooling pad if fever...

For mummies as well.. nursing pad... etc..

So... this BP will be for mummies and bb..

All from Japan...

sandy, cuz sometimes he nap long hrs after bathe. then after that is subsequently 2.5 - 3 hrs.

typical day,
6-7am latch
sleep
10 am FM
bathe
sleep
1 pm FM
nap awhile
4 pm latch
nap awhile
6 pm FM
bathe
9 pm latch
11 pm FM
sleep
sometimes he over shot and nap 3 hr plus, then 6 feeds nia. at times, ard 3pm then got his 3rd feed of the day. i very flexible. also depends on whether my breast is full or not. cuz sometimes he morning latch one side, so next feed i give another side instead of FM. if he got two consecutive 2 monrning latches, the next FM he can drink 200ml. then subsequent FM is ard 160ml.. i tried giving consecutive FM, can drink ard 160ml in 3 hrs interval.

my mum say he follow my pattern. big eater. last time when im a baby, i can feed every hour, twice the amt of normal baby feed. scare her.

i've tried the goon diapers before. their S size sample. very thin and comfy. got urine indicator. but M size onwards like quite expensive..

Jeanie... I see.. think he is gg to as tall as you hehehe...

Hm.. I thought their price.. for S onwards.. all the size??

Let me confirm on this..

Mummies.. can buy this brand for night use.... like MP or Pampers Active..

thanks lileen for your detailed explanation.

saw avent food steamer/blender, dunno whether should buy it to prep food for bb later on.

ainsley, genesis, i received your samples. thanks alot!
i think also received the EQ dry.. thanks!
huggies ultra selling at $14.10 at taka baby fair, cheap or not ah?

jeanie, i'm not sure whether yasmin safe for BF or not, can try to ask GP first.

Genesis28,
Are you saying that you are using Dr Brown teats and Medela bottle? Are they compatible??? Sorry why aren't you using Dr Brown bottles anyway?

Jaclee,
Heard the avent food steamer/blender is good. I bought one to standby...If there's discount can buy....Sometimes philips does give staff discount of 40%, do you have friends working in philips?

those of you meeting, what time are u all meeting?

I'm trying to join in as my boy is better but i can only meet around 3pm

manunited,
LG is the best, get the 18mm thickness one....I also planning to buy one.
My baby kaypo will turn around whenever she heard noise, but don't think it's because she know we call her.

Bluegal, I've been using medela bottles n teats. Want to upgrade my boy to m size teats for medela but Singapore wide all no stock. Then realize tat dr brown is somhiw quite similar to medela n it's cheaper so do the switch. The teat can fit the cap for medela no leaking =)

bluegal, actually now baby fair giving quite good offer. selling at $199, give $50 philips voucher. Then if you purchase more than $250, got a bundle of free gifts. Think better deal than 40%?

jaclee, u know how much the usual price for the blender/steamer? is it 300+ huh? i also thought of buying this... but the $50 voucher cannot offset immediately is it?

calamari, Welcome bk.. Hw was ur trip? Kayla must hv enjoyed it v much.

Jaclee, noted.. Paiseh ah I used recycled envelope.. Hehe

Thanks genesis28! I try to go...see you!

ainsley, the watsapp application have to pay issit? I got your pm already. Thanks!

being super busy these 2 days.. have not check in this thread since wed... cos wed, my neighbour downstairs renov.. so ran out with my gal at noon n went suntec for shopping.. bought so much things till i now my whole arm ache.. but i just dun know why, where i go, sure reno one.. y i so poor life.. haha...

thursday, clear all my spree stuff, check out wat to buy in US.. n as it was wedding anniversary, went out for meal ard noon, go shopping at orchard n go taka baby fair n came home at nite...

so tired todae..
trying to catch up with all the post..

sandy, what S size onwards. all the price? cuz i requested to try on S size. i think for NB and S size, the price is worth it. but M size onwards, more exp.

im keen on MP. will try after i finish my nepia.

jaclee, i think only the jab is safe for bf.

manu, my bb will turn around when he heard noises. regardless whether its calling his name or not.

LG playmat is better? i tot parklon and LG are the same. tot of buying but dunno worth or not. not cheap wor..

genesis, the super mummy is definitely not me... it's Lileen.. she's power... i'm nothing compare to her..

lileen, how old is #1? u super power leh...

Experience mummies, do we need a weaning machine to prepare food for baby??good to have? Which brand good?? Pigeon,avent or???me thinkin of buyin later at taka fair c got good buy anot

weiting, cannot offset immediately i think, coz i never ask also. the voucher has to be used at the showroom itself. the person say original is also $199 leh.. the fair is having 25% on avent products, so the $50 is sort of like giving 25% discount. dunno why they can't just discount the price.. haha..

ainsley, no prob la.

genesis, check out the avent food steamer/blender , got demo there..

Jaclee,
Ya $199 with $50 philips voucher sound good. Can buy lar.... I already bought one during the philips staff sale last dec, tag along with my colleague purchase cos her friend is philips staff. In future you guys can look out for such lobang cos I only paid 119 for it...the 40% staff sale is for all products including avent bottles and steriliser but back then I only bought the steamer.

Jeanie,
Oh is LG and parklon the same??? thinking of ordering one but now no stock for the 18mm thickness one, it's useful cos baby can sleep and play there...

bluegal, oops. LG is thicker then parklon. LG 15mm, parklon 12 & 15mm. according to the BP, there'll be an price adjustment from april. wondering shld i order now.. but i scare become white elephant. :p

mummies using the playmat, is it useful?

Genesis: found the dr brown teats. I've got 10 unused Level 1 and 4 Level 2. I give u all ok?

Ainsley: she is scared of Mickey! Hahaha

arisz: we spent 1.5 days in Disneyland and 1.5 days shopping. But because my no. 1 is in her terrible 2s, kept wanting to either be carried or run around n dun want to b in her stroller, so we only manage 1 day of shopping n eating. H&M is enough to dry up my wallet hehe. How old is ur no. 1? Note that hk got no baby chairs one :p

calamari, my #1 is 2.5 yrs old...so in terrible 2 also!
I'm gg disneyland also, did your little ger enjoy herself?

So end up stroller no use ah?
Where is H&M?

No baby chairs....hmmm...hard to feed then...

ok, thanks jaclee.. i see how lah.. cos seriously got to think, may not even have the time to blend.. prob will just get those ready off-the-rack puree from heinz..

Mushloom > Brochure wrote as Digital Body-fat scale with 6 different colour LCD, measures body-fat, body weight & water hydration caloreis. UP$139, now with Isetan coupon selling at $35

Eh last time when i prepare #1 pureen, i will mash the stuff through a sieve wor. Cost saving but more time needed la
. Even when she started her porridge, i also did that, mash tru a sieve.

ainsley, me too! been cooking for whole week so gotta rest today. i ordered rite pizza(sis wanted this) and munching on it now.. hehehe

fisher price is having sale again at 1 lok yang I'm gg down take a look as v near my hse eg of some items I got before.. Grand piano at 50, retail 149, activity table at 40, retail 119, royal potty at 50, retail 80... If u all keen get anyting let me noe can help u buy but will need u to pick up from my place at Jurong as item is bulky I'm gg yishun tmr morn though so can meet there... will update any good buys later... Those keen to buy anyting call or sms me

I will only be making 1 trip down so call me if need anyting.. Later will try to post real time good bargains here if any...

Sorry I wun be joing u all at orchard as I'm gg fetch no1 from cc..Nxt week I'm gg wks better let him stay longer now

Calamari welcome BK! Glad to hear u had fun ... Can I chk how much u spent coz I'm oso tinking of bringing no 1 n 2 there end of yr wif parent n in laws.. Burn hole in pocket le..

Argggggh i have been eating maggi mee at home, now craving for spicy drumlets
kao_drool.gif

Jeanie > Ya need ocupon. But if you really want, I asked my friend gg tonight see can get for me. You want bo?

Roxy - You also buying accessories from Claudine arh?

Arisz: my no. 1 is at the stage where if she sees her bro on the stroller, she wants to sit as well. Otherwise she wants to either run around or b carried. No point bringing stroller there I feel cos they will be so bored if confined in stroller at Disneyland. In the city, it's not stroller friendly as well and dangerous cos so crowded n many smokers around. Take care not to let your child run around as many stories of kidnap in Disneyland.

H&M is available in many places, nearest would be at Silvercord or Central. Near Silvercord are Chanel, Prada, LV etc....hehehehe