ivy - for armpit thermo,above 37.5 is fever.. for ear and scan forehead is above 38.. mi oso gave med to my bb cuz was like feeling hot in neck and forehead.. gave 2 times and bb is now oki liao.. =)
Calamari, add me la. I pm u my no. This app doesn't need to pay for SMS even for oversea. Something like msn. Somemore it auto update ppl who r using iPhone n whatsapp. Bt apply to iPhone-to-iPhone only..
yunzz,
I remember u looking for infant care at raffles plc right? Mine is at ocbc centre, raffles plc but the fee is expensive coz its in central. The place is called Little Sch House. Original cost is $1600/mth. my subsidy is $300 not $600 coz im not working, but will be finding a job soon once bb go in and the fee will be $1000/mth after subsidy..
Getting a maid is definitely cheaper for my case but I dun like maid...so no choice gotta put at ifc.
yes yes! but my office is near lau pa sat, so OCBC centre is too far..
i am thinking of putting him in the new Cherie hearts IFC at market street...
i really 'bu fang xin' to put bb in IFC leh..will the people bully him? there is no way tat we know, correct?
so u will bring your bb to IFC before going to work every morning?
I am new here
May I check with you all what is the weight of your babies at about 9 weeks old???
I find my son too fat. Over 97 percentile. Doc did say overweight at last check up but she like not v concerned abt him being obese. But i feel his weight increase too fast cos i weigh him with digital weighing machine every now and then. Worried its not healthy if he too fat or some underlying problem.
Pls help me by giving me an idea how much your babies weigh. Anyone with such chubby baby too? Thanks so much.
yunzz, my hubby's office is near lau pa sat too. Everyday he will drop bb off before going to his office. I hope to go back my ex company which is at raffles plc or cityhall, so lunch time me n hubby can go peep at bb and find out how is she doing there,v convenient. I also bu fang xin & se bu de but no choice. I wana go work. Cherie Hearts how much? u book so late still got vacancy? I booked mine when i was in my 1st trimester. U can also go peep at ur bb during ur lunch time ma....give them surprise visit so u can c how ur bb is doing.
ArisZ,
I tink he is cuter when sleeping.. Coz chubbier.. Hehe..
Alicia,
My nubby working in the east while I am working in central area.
I wan to put bb in IFC near my office so that I can pop by to see him when I am free. But my nubby drives but I dun leh.. So dunno how I am going to bring bb to work.
U good leh... Both of u work in central..
Haha so qiao. We have the same taste.
My bb outgrowing it soon Liao. The last time he wear, the button looks are though going to burst. So wasted. Only wear less than 5 times wor
Paperclip...my bb also same like urs. In fact when pregnant he already always in 95th percentile..can't remember his weight at 9wks but he was also heavier than most(6kg+)when he took his 1st jab at 12wks..PD also tell me is ok..different bb grow at different speed..and he enjoys playing w my bb.. Will be checking w him again at his next jab.
ainsley, i think can let bb use pillow liao. my frenz bb born in nov already let her bb sleep on the babysafe pillow for infant liao. I let my bb sleep on aussino pillow since he's 2 weeks old
ainsley, i think shld be ok to use liao ba. I went to buy the goat milk lotion which u mention. I bought the green colour type which is frangrance free as my boy hv dry n sensitive skin. Some more its cheaper then sebamed tat he always use which is ard $16 after discount for 200ml n goat milk lotion is $26.45 for 476ml. I like the feel as not oily at all
Please do not let bb use pillows or place any stuff toys or pillows On your bb bed. And do not let your bb sleep on your bed!
Please google SIDS (sudden infant death syndrome). All these actions will put bb in higher risk of sids.
I just read about it a few days ago n have been wanting to post the linkbut forgot about it.
I used to let my bb sleep on pillow n on my bed. Now no more
Thanks Lynn. Thinking of getting an exersaucer n bumbo chair
Any mummies can recommend good exersaucers? Btw i met my fren's mother n she said after jab, placed a warm towel @ the jab spot will prevent fever. Dunno true or not...i will try next round.
Btw ainsley, my boi using folder towel as pillow instead. hee