(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

canopyhaze - my bb was hot in the neck and head ydae nite.. temp was 37.3 on the forehead.. but mi still gave him the med.. and beli fast.. bb's head and neck not hot liao... u monitor closely..

ivy - ya.. PD oso told mi no nid to clean the tongue so mi neber clean before.. haha!!

genesis, thats cheap!

does the first mum and dad congress falls on the gathering day?

i rem someone say that no need to clean the tongue, then i never clean for a month lor. then when i go PD, PD say the white white thing very thick, say its bacteria thrust (coz the nipple felt itchy after breastfeeding). win liao.. felt so heartpain for my girl then, coz i guess she must have felt terrible. if I felt itchy, she must have felt worse. PD did gave me some cream to apply to get rid of the bacteria thrust..
So now i clean her tongue everyday.. felt so stupid to listen to that person.. but never blame the person la.. just want to say that must try to clean a bit somehow lor..

ainsley mine don have the scheduler.

caynenna no need to use water to wash. but if u wan also can.

ice coz to use it u must charge it first. plus my #1 initially quite scared of the machine and will cry but subsequently he used to the sound and he would chase after it and start playing with the buttons on it. so if he is ard i use magic clean to clean the house and only use roomba when we going out.

Mamy poko @ Giant ($20.50)

applicable to all outlets
4 days only (4 - 7 March)
limited to 4 units per customer

hahaha....I seems like the Spokesperson for Giant

jaclee, oh no.. i have not been really cleaning my gal tongue.. only when i remember, then i clean.. must clean later once my gal wake up...

ice & cayenne, tks... i do the same with my boy, but these days he perspire so much coz weather so hot! wonder if shld bathe him again in evening...

ice, ya.. i took some time to remove the thick white layer... only did it when she's crying, coz thats the time she open her mouth big big, else she close her mouth, very hard to force open.

btw, i use non-sterile gauze (bought from guardian) $2.50 for 100 pcs. i ask the pharmist, she said no need to use sterile gauze.

canopyhaze, thanks ...my PD told me is 6 in 1 only...but need 2 jabs ...i think i dun wan to go back to the PD...will be bringing baby to another PD to do a checkup and for other jabs..

Cayenne: thanks so much for ur advice..i tried it. it works. gave him about 70ml EBM with 50ml FBM. he is 13 wks and still drinking 120ml only. thot of increasing his feed but half the time he wont be able to finish 120ml..so still contemplating if shld increase his feed.

Dec mummies, how much is ur child drinking now??

same as Jeanie - also bathe in the morn (the full clean version), evening is more of just "use water to splash" hahah

np sportymum!
I'm oso happy tt my boy starts taking fbm... he's going 3 mths this 10th mar.. now taking 130ml..

Happymummy, he now slighly more than double birth weight..he takes 180ml of milk per feed...jialat liao...

Oh dear, mummies, I never clean his tongue leh...din noe need to. Oops, maybe I try tomorrow. Use wet handkerchief can right??

hi gg, yah i also use wet handkerchief to wipe the tongue, one day once..

ainsley, yah its like that de, my bb also dont like me to clean his tongue, he will scream out sometimes.. nowadays he very clever, know how to clam the handkerchief with his upper gums & lower gums..

Weiting, my girl bite my finger.. Lol.. Bt guess I will start cleaning everyday. Jus nw she manage to empty my breasts.. Finally....

yah once they used to it will be ok le i guess, last time i clean him he scream till very jialad, now cry for a while then ok le.. i will tell him 'time to brush teeth, never brush = dirty boy'...

ainsley, at my own home i use the tap water (but warm one), at my mum's place she doesnt have the hot/cold tap water function, so she use drinking water.. think better use warm water..

oh ya, tokin abt cleanin bb tongue, me also use TMC guardian sellin sterile gauze to clean... but actually Mrs Wong did mention tt BFin bb no need to clean one, only FM bb then need to clean.. but anyway, cleanin a bit wont harm la, cos can make their taste bud cleaner...

oh, the MP at $20.60 is wat size and hw many pcs one arh? i buy MP S size at $24+ lei... also at Giant...

Re: cleaning tongue and gums
I used to clean bb's tongue and gums with a thin hanky using warm water that has been boiled before. But this week I cleaned it with the finger brush that comes with First Teeth Toothpaste.

oh ya, forgot to ask u all.. ur fingers gt become fatter a not arh? cos i cant wear my weddin band stil lei.. since last trim, i cant fit liao.. i knw that rings can make smaller, but can make bigger not ..? hahah...

jaclee - oh ya hor.. same day as gathering.. alamak!
huh?? ur PD ask u to clean tongue?? how come diff PD say diff things.. so confusing...

sportymum - mine is oso 13 weeks.. drinking 110ml.. ha!! but PD say will decrease cuz the wt gain will be slower from now onwards..

sianz.. dunno y my mil must wake bb up to feed him when itz not even 3 hrs.. she always wanna be the one who pat bb to zz.. dunno man.. quite irritated..
sigh.. complain again.. sorry to make u all listen to these..

Shokel - Ring can be made bigger by re-mould and more gold elements will be added. But if I rem correctly the band will be slightly thinner

Can i ask how many hours of sleep a day should bb have nowsaday? My son abit weird or maybe it is normal? Since yesterday last feed at 5.30pm, he catnap here and there and fall asleep around 9ish. He did not stir till 4.30am but did not cry, i worry he hungree so i feed him fm. At first he not willing to drink and i keep turning the bottle and finally he sucked.

As for today, his schedule is after feed, play for half an hour and seems tired. So off he went sleeping for straight 3-4hrs w/o major waking up as usually he does. It is normal or maybe i used to his capnat schedule so i find today behaviour abit weird.

Quekjm: my boy is 11.5 weeks old and drinking 170ml ebm every 3.5 hours, except for at night he'll drag for 6 to 7 hours before waking up. Last weighed at my own weighing machine is about 6.5kg. He still poos 4x a day on average.

I read somewhere that a good gauge would be for bb to double his birth weight by 6m and triple the birth weight by 12m. My no. 1 did not achieve it though hehe

halo mummies, popping by for a while. Started wk since wed. Really tired. No more nap. Sigh. Lots of things awaiting n busy is the word. Tonns of teleconference to made. Infact juz finish one wif france. Sian also cos need to travel to cambodia the wk aft nx. Another surprise is may need to go bkk in may for 2wks. Trying to taiji. Sure miss my boys n wat to do wif my milk for 2wks?

anyone noticed your hair is starting to fall? mine seems like it's already started! what to do to reduce/prevent?

and any mummies using wired nursing bras? i'm still using the unwired ones, but worry abt saggy breasts.. will wired nursing bras cause block milk ducts?

Calamari
M boy is also 11.5 weeks old. He is drinking 170ml every 3 hours inthe day and about 100ml at night. He only poos once every 4 days. Is it normal?

I had never cleaned my bb's tongue b4. Will try to clean tomorrow.

Those of u who r leaving bb in mum or mum in law's care. Are u all afraid tat they dun educated him well? I am thinking of leaving my bb in my mum's care but us afraid tat bb dun get educated well coz my mum always speaks to him in mandarin or hokkien.

Haiz.. I really can't make up my mind as to whether to leave bb in IFC or mum or not to go back to work at all...
Anyone knows of good IFC in raffles place or lau pa sat area or in still road?
Is cheris hearts good?

hihi, popping by. Fed baby at 10pm. She didn't drink much milk today. Keep latching off when there is letdown. Keeping my fingers crossed for tonight. :p

simplyhellokitty: erm, like tt arh.. then mayb i need to ask my retailer to see if my ring can be resize to make it bigger.. but hor,scared later make bigger liao, then fingers slim dwn in few mths, then LPPL.. lolz.. anyone fingers also swollen abit after preg?

oh, my bb also drinkin lesser... and started to vomit out more even after burp.. he is 8wks liao, used to drink 150ml FM at night, now only 120ml... then daytime, i latch or feed ebm, sometimes only 80-130ml.. depends on my pumpin ... hahaha...

hi genesis, erm, then i bought my MP at a higher price lei.. shit....!!

erm, me wearin non wired bras at home, me nt very big, B cup ony so wont scared saggy... but go out stil wear wired cos nipple showing, then the shape nt nice too... haha...

lileen, busy at work sian right? my colleagues are already pre-warning me that it's gonna be super busy when i go back.. they are struggling now also le.. haiz.. what to do?

calamari, my bb already doubling his birth weight in only 10 weeks!!! =P

yunzz: i think both boys poo poo frequency is normal. Found this at babycentre: "Breastfed babies who are not on solids may pass stools four times a day or more, or only once every three days, but you shouldn't worry about the frequency as long as the stools are soft and easy to pass. But bottlefed babies normally need to pass a stool each day to avoid constipation.""

wei ting: good job...means bb feeding well
My baby still has 500g to go hahaha..Oh btw, i saw that you have brought Ryan to Hwa Xia. I still have 2 sessions unused from my daughter's time. Think I should bring my son there soon too hehe.

calamari, i think its the power of fm.. especially enfa series.. yah we brought him the first time and he seem to like it, so signed up the 20 sessions.. now also still using, try to bring him there every week.. =P

yah u should bring him there! maybe can arrange to meet there! =P

wei ting: sure!
Thinking of maybe bringing him tomorrow and maybe the week after during a weekday, before I go back to the work force in April. Besides, hubby on 1 month leave this month, keeps wanting to go out, hahaha.

yunz my no1 currently attending ch e teachers r not bad but curriculum nt as power as those branded ones like montessori or mindchamps etc

ivy sure but do note dat vicks is not suitable for kids below 1 so do get those they can use

I'm confirm ordering cb calendula cream from drugstore pls let me know if keen to tag along anyting from drugstore

decbb, my hair starts to fall liao.

i think my boy gonna double his weight soon.. he now cant fit into 3-6month clothes. some 6m clothes also abit short, but not tight. :x

weiting, 10weeks is real fast!

my BTO is a success! got no.33 with 196units. hopefully can get the unit i wanted. praying hard.. got segar grove at bukit panjang. genesis, we're neighbour liao. hahaha

roxy, vicks got different wan ar? i thought all the same? cham, i bought those $1.50 smalll container from mamashop. if not, which type shld i buy?

brought my gal for jab just now she is 5:65kg n 59cm average sized BB n 50th percentile...when I told pd she dun want to drink milk she actually suggested to me let bb try fm, I felt pretty insulted then does she mean my bm not as Gd as fm? Got to pump v hard n suffer breasts engorgement, massage etc to bf bb leh.. I tink dis is e first I heard of pd encouraging fm rather than tbf.. N when I ask her more questions like is she still having oral thrush, her ear got dirt etc she actually told me y u so bizarre worry n want to check everyting... Wah lao super bad attitude pd leh I pay so much for consult of course I want to find out is everyting ok wif bb or not...n she charge me additional 10bucks for consult though I already pay her for normal consult le

Jeanie those cannot use for small kids de... Pls dun use it for them in fact vicks is not encouraged for kids younger than a certain age at all I tink there was some newspaper article on it... there is a special vicks for kids if die die need to use vicks, do get e kids one dat is not so strong