(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Genesis.. My side nt raining!! Still v warm!! I m perspiring easily oso. Last time I used to b afraid of cold de. Noon nap still cover blanket. Nw with aircon I still can sweat.

i have put my bb in infant care (Little Wing, Jurong) today is 2nd day, as it's a new centre everything is new! so far 3 babies only so our babies get to play all the new toys hahaha...and 2 teachers currently they did mentioned if got more babies then there will be more teachers. As requested mothers to be with bb for half a day from the 1st to 3rd day, 4th day will be full day for bb. Think she should be in good hand and i can 'ang xin' go to work later on.

mstan, ok i give it a try maybe buy m and see how.. but hor, are you able to differentiate the teats? I was thinking if i sterilize both sizes together, how to differentiate ah?

btw, my hubby mailed out the barcode yesterday evening, let me know when u have received, probably tomorrow or so bah

wei ting : I look at the hole or usually I will put teat into the bttle cover first b4 sterilising so I know....;p

Thks wei ting !

ainsley, i also recently got spotting.. sigh..

btw today she wake up every 2 hrs, seems like want milk, no matter how i try to coax her back to sleep cannot.. dunno is it growth spurt or not, she this sat 3mths old. My milk supply also seems to drop, i think im burn out.. feeling super tired, today feel like sleeping non-stop, thank god terence home today.

Ivy, is she looking for pacifier? Think you n Terence can take turn la.. Alternate feeds. Then at least you can have 4 hours of rest..

Hi mummies, can i check if 6 in 1 is jab at 1 leg or both? Today brought my baby for the 6 in 1 jab and was jab on both leg and after each jab..she cried until her face almost turn purple...so heartpain to c that ......will this jab cause fever normally?

Btw, my bb seems to drink very little yest & 2day, esp 2day (only 1/2 of wat she usually drink) & like to sleep...dunno wat's wrong ?

Skinnybeans - my baby boy will also pout when not happy...Then we hv to faster investigate the reason for his unhappiness else he will start crying :p.

Re baby flipping, anyone's baby trying to flip from tummy to back? Mine have been struggling for 2 days during tummy time...can see he is quite frustrated..anything I can do to help him?

yuki, my bb had his 6-in-1 yesterday on the butt... pd say if 24 hrs no fever that means will not have fever but now still monitoring lor.. hopefully all ok..

mstan> Recently, my bb also constantly struggles with bottle feeding coz gotta train him mah, as I will be returning to work soon.... For the past 1 week, his intake is half or prob less than half of what he usually drinks leh and some more, sleep little during the day... Dunno whether he is protesting or what. Sometimes, he can drink only like 30-50ml nia....He would rather go hungry than take the bottle lor....

I actually only have Pigeon and Medela bottles but because of this, went to buy Nuk teats and bottles. Nuk, he also dun wan....Dunno how leh!!!

weiting - better to bring bb hm everyday.. must spend time wif them. cuz ahem.. dunno how mil take care of them one lor.. dun reali trust...

jeanie - wat i heard is oso 2 lines: gal and 1 line boy.. wahaha...

ainsley - my side oso neber rain.. DAMN HOT!

Ivy, then she may reali wan milk wor. Growth spurt is possible also. Monitor if it gets better after few days? Or mayb u wana try increasing her intake of milk?

canopyhaze, but was 2 jab, one on each leg ...i tot shld be only 1 jab....now monitoring baby..hope everything alrigh

ainsley.. yes she drink. but sleep after that.. could it be nursing to sleep? sigh...

miu, u say u cut ur hair at far east plaza ar??

my side toa payoh also hot!!

yuki : hmmmm....then i'm not too sure, better check with your PD. Anyway, am taking my bb to TMC PD for Pneumococcal jab, will check for you if possible.

MiuMiu & Ainsley : my side did rain but for a mere 10mins i think! =p

yuki, yah no worries, like what canopy said it should be the same, not to worry k? if not can just call to re-confirm if u r not sure.. =)

ivy, dont worry so much first, just monitor bb when finish vaccine.. actually mine yday quite jialad cos bb took 6-in-1 & the rotavirus (thru oral), then it was his feeding time also. so i asked nurse whether ok to feed immediately, she say ok.. then hubby went to feed him the usual amount of milk but i think as he took the oral dose he was a bit upset, end up vommitted a lot of milk all over his pram & cushion & clothes... came back quite ke lian like that, kept whining.. then we kept coaxing him to sleep...

miu, heng mine is my mother so still not that bad, anything can voice out kind one.. but still haiz, bring home everyday late evening and back to mum's place in the morning can be quite tedious.. see how things go lor.. =(

ivy, she wants to be nursed everytime she sleeps or wakes up in the middle of her slp?

Yuki, only 1 jab mah. could it b prenavar? you chk ur bb's health booklet. The doc shd have written wat jabs were given

canopyhaze, ur side cooler after the rain? feel like operating the aircon 24 hrs... lol...

ainsley : slightly better, i went for a dip in the pool since the water is cooler after the rain. But super paiseh cos i've got lotsa marks on my legs due to scratching cos by eczema during pregnancy.

weiting - then u r better... urs is mom.. but sometimes mom oso take care in a diff way.. so shd bring back hor..

ainsley - ha.. ya hor.. DAMN DAMN HOT lor..

canopyhaze - 10 mins better than nothing man..

ivy - ya ya.. u wanna go?? Klearcut at far east plaza level 5.. when u wanna go? mi may go before i go back work...

miumiu : ya true, no fish prawn oso can... =p

Anyone known whether i can go for my eyebrow embroidery touch up since i'm still breastfeeding???? Didn't go for a year liao, badly need a touch up.

sorry.. juz wanna complain.. my mil always wanna fight carrying bb wif mi.. dunno wat is wrong wif her... damn sick...

everytime mi carry then she will say.. 'come.. i carry..' she has been carryin the whole day.. mi juz carry for 1 min onli lo.. dunno wat is wrong wif her..

MTDT... i saw ur blog that u actually bring ur eldest boy for art & craft. May i know where isit located & how much ?

canopyhaze, thanks

Wei Ting, yes hopefully everything alright...baby had been fussing and crying non-stop since the jab until now ...so tiring..

canopyhaze: Salon One at Bishan. But I suspect got to queue 6 months at least leh cos super popular. I also badly need to touch up my eyebrows.

Ainsley , the doc wrote the 6 in 1 ..din state others...is prenavar? compulsory? btw can i check what are the compuslory jab beside 6 in 1?

Any idea if I can rebond and dye my hair when breastfeeding? Do I need to throw away the milk after rebonding or dye?

I was out from 3 to 6pm to Sim Lim to buy a camera and a spycam to put in my house since I got new maid yesterday. When I came back, my mom said my place here rained cats and dogs until the water came into the house!

miu, yup see how lor.. aiyoh, then when your mil carry you tell her the same thing lor that you want to carry.. normally grandchildren they very excited de lah, esp if yours the first one..

yuki, my bb yesterday also, dont worry... its just that they are upset.. just slowly coax your bb..

calmari, so is better to throw away the next pump milk? i think i got to do rebond before going back to work else look so messy...

wei ting, yap slowly coax my bb ...hope she get some sleep and rest ...

Joanna - the art class is somewhere near to jalan kayu. $30 per lesson.

HOT HOT HOT... pgl din rain leh!!

Calamari - easy to install spycam? so will u inform maid there is one?

luvbabe : I hv been bttling feed with EBM since the 1st mth liao....;p...will monitor for a few more days 1st & see how ?

Re : frozen breast milk
Usually u will take those earliest date EBM to freeze it first & feed with the latest EBM, right ? Can u juz transfer the bttle within 48hrs to the top freezer will do or must transfer to milkbags ?
Can last for 3mths fr the date u pump in top freezer, right ? Must calculate 90 days or go by mth ?

ainsley, yes before sleep, wake up from sleep, want to drink.

miu, tot of doing in late march, am going back to work 1st apr.
but dunno shld just go to tpy central and anyhow cut can liao, save $ haha.

WHY WHY WHY... this is the question i ask the whole day. My baby literally scream every time before she want to sleep, touch her cheek her mouth follow.. so feed her, then she doze of...

Ivy, relax.. I understand hw u feel. Duno isit growth spurt ant. Then if it's nt, scare ltr he gt used to latching to slp.. Hmm.. As u told me, treat it as growth spurt 1st. Monitor it for 1-2
more days n see hw..

Mtdt: the spycam is for the room. Think won't use it first, but will install the cam tonight in the kitchen. Since its only her second day today, she will think all along is there one.

sandy and wei ting - ya.. first grandchild.. but so wat?? she can carry as long as she like when mi go back work...
dunno bb will be attached to her more than mi?? shd be rite?? sigh...

hi ainsely, me also like to wear Gstring.. ahha,, abit hard now, cos stil gt on and off spotting... but hor, can wear panty liner for gstring too ma..

Shokel, dun feel secure leh.. So tiny. Hehe...

Miu, think ur mil is too enthu abt her grandchild. Grandson somemore.. Mayb when u brg him go dwn walk walk? Dun think she will follow u rht?

MTDT,

Can i hv the address & contact for the art class? Ur boy is 4yrs old har??

Did u bring him for swimming class? Anyone with recommendation for swimming coach at west side.

Thks