(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Juz now my hb was feeding bb with EBM & 1/2 way try to burp her but he lift her upwards, she suddenly cry like in pain & cry for very long.
Anyone experieced yr bb suddenly cry like in pain ?
Wat happened ?
Scared us that no matter wat we do also cant calm her down until almost wated to bring her to c PD.

Re : babymall batch 2 order confirmed

I will be placing order this sun or next mon/tue.
If anyone need to add any more items / need to join in the spree, plse email me by sat.
Thks !

mstan, just now my bb also suddenly cry when i lift her up after burp.. i also dunno why.. but my MIL try to check if she feel pain in anywhere anot.. try to move her arm up and down.. see if she cry out pain.. check back bone.. check neck lor.. if nothing means just angry cos of bad weather..!

hi happymummy, it depends which position u wana carry ur bb, if cradle carry , the paddin is facing out.. but if cradle carry lying down, then the paddin is inside... the demo video u got see?
cos now my bb is 7wks, i only cradle carry him, nvr lie down cos its too tight to lie down straight..

roxy, yup i know.. cos i'm also doing tat.. haha... but haf u bought their boys shirt before? how's the cutting? same as mens? cos for shirts, he still buying under men shirt cos he say biys ones cutting shd be different....:p

my polo spree has actually close... but 1 mummy now want to get more items.. so i will be opening another spree..
so u might want to send me ur order... comgateway good? know alot of mummies using that.. the firt time customer must register in mar or can register now n use in mar? btw comgateway cannot consolidate orders rite? cos they will calculate the total cost of all parcels in the shipment to determine the GST, rite?

ainsley : comgateway calculate shipping in US$ instead, right ? So if charge to credit card need to pay credit card fee, so dunno more expensive becos of bank exchange rate which is higher? I not familar with comgateway.....;p

ningning : yar lor, 1st time seeing bb cry so miserably this way & dunno wat happen ? Hopefully will not happen again.....;p

Ainsley, if u fail hor, shld be growth spurt liao. Usually train sleep longer at night shld succeed in 3 days, 1st day shld see bit of result unless suay suay baby really din feed well at night.

Yesterday i was so angry. Call up HDB not to come my hse to check on pipes (a neighbour 2 floor up complain water pipe got sound, and they wanna check a few units is it our taps cause prob), say im alone and busy with baby. So when my baby taking her noon nap, sleep so soundly, 2 HDB officer came and press the door bell non-stop until my girl woke up. Im so angry cos they are quite rude also when i told them i inform hdb to not to come my house. But obviously they dun care.

After that, my girl routine got mess up. Instead of a Eat, play, seat routine, she become play, eat, sleep haha. Cos after she woke up from the disturb door bell, she want to play. play liao reach her feed time, feed liao, she tired and slept. But i gave in cos she seems so tired. Long time never nurse her to sleep liao.

Then i not good mood so went marina sq and spend $$, bought a new blanket for her from mothercare. Feed her at Marina sq 840pm, came back home at 10pm, wipe her and feed her again 1040pm. She just woke up 630am, i feed her and now going to pump hohoho.

not bad.

Yippeee! My boy steady steady too! *hi 5* ivy, I pumpin now my boy still haven't woke up! Slept from 12 till now! Hopefully can drag longer! Juz now he kick kick abit but I Bo chap him then now still sleepin heeeee…

genesis, hi^5, wah not bad ar!! we both going back to work soon and they seems better, keep our fingers cross it will maintain, except for the 3mths growth spurt haha.

New discovery. Ok i finish pumping my right breast, its so engorge. After pumping aiya lumps again. Then yesterday i had a chat with a girlfren, and she say me using needles is bizarre lolz. Ok i admit its bit scary and sadistic me so daring to "operate" on myself, but am really sick of lumps and want to get rid of it fast. She say she will just massage it, well it din work for many of us. So today, i decided to not use needle since our breast now quite seasoned, this is what i did.

I pump the breast, all pump out and spot the lump. I remove pump, massage the lump with some strength and you will notice foremilk coming out from nipple, massage massage in circle motion at the lump only. Then i pump again with the stimulation mode, and during pumping, i use my palm and press the lump. (palm becos my lump big), press press press and milk spray out in the bottle = blockage clear.. and i pump with some light compression. Finally for once, clear the lump without using needle hehe.

Ivy, failed totally lor. Sigh.. I Last fed her at 9 then deamfed her at 11, she woke up at 1+, 4+, 6+ and 8. But everytime I try to latch her 2 sides, she doesn't want. She got frustrated if I keep offering her the other side. Last time if I feed her at 10+, at least she woke up ard 5. Sigh~~

ainsley, there are some possibilities leh, cos happen to my girl recently. 1) growth spurt 2) need more soothing already as they grow 3) ur 1 breast enough for her so she wont take 2 breasts

1) growth spurt, u observe if it will last only 2-3 days, exceeding that is not growth spurt. its either she use to snacking at midnite, or she did not have enough feed during the day. Lets assume growth spurt 1st cos in case she really hungry. How frequent u feed her now? if 3 hrs, try change to 2 hrs interval from late noon onwards. Making her drink more in the day time to help her in her growth spurt rather than at night.

2) snacking - if after few days still same, means not growth spurt, it could be snacking. Either u try to coax her back to sleep, or give pacifier, or give water. Recently my girl taking bottles, and i think that helps her to accept pacifier. She seems to need extra comfort/soothing before she can sleep, but once she spit out the pacifier, we will not put back, we will pat her to sleep so she will not be dependent on it.

3) taking 1 breast. Growth spurt could mean taking 1 breast, cos she just need extra feed but too tired to take 2. Recently my girl even noon time take 1 breast, i think they have learn to suckle better, and 1 breast could sometimes be enough. And she can finish 1 breast 10-15mins instead of 20mins now.

U try try option 1 1st?, cos ur baby 1 week older than me, hitting 3 mths, lets assume growth spurt so wont make her go hungry.

Mummies who r nt swaddling Ur babies, will they rub their eyes or kick, etc when they wake up? iMy girl seems to like rubbing her eyes n face when she wakes up..

ice I tink it doesn't matter as long as first time customer but dat is for shoponline Ie ocbc card holders can consolidate parcels but if too exp will get gst

Ainsley > mine also keep rubbinghis eyes these few days and still kick alot even i swaddle his leg.

Mstan > My bb alwayslidat, burp him
halfway during feed, he will cry very loud and gek lor. Then we change pattern, we now burp him aft he finish whole bottle.

Ivy > What is growth spurt? My bb boy these 2 days schedule so mess up. Can see he is very tired but just not happy to sleep. He sleep for half an hour, wake up cry and I will carry him till he catnap on my arm. Put him down, eye open again. Lolx. #1 talk, play lagi worst, he cannot get to sleep. Sigh!!!!

Simplyhellokitty, like tat ur boy will b wide awake at night fr the rUbbing n kicking?
Growth spurt is when babies wan nursing more often. happens few times in their 1st yr of life. Occurs mostly ard 3 mths also. So my girl mayb gg thru growth spurt cos she cnt seem to slp thru the night like she used to. It will last fr abt 2 days to a week or so.

My bb almost 10wks. How to set a schedule 4 her ? If she hungry, hv 2 feed her wat. If she sleepy, better 2 let her sleep so that can do some stuff while she rest ?
At nite, the most she can sleep is only 5hrs (once) leh.
Heeee...how to schedule her 2 feed at 11-11.30pm then wake up once at abt 6am ?

ivy - tks for reminding mi on the growth spurts!! cuz ydae my bb's schedule totally messed up.. all feeds were abt 2 hrs.. quite shocking that he was drinkin so much.. now i noe liao..
bb coming to 3 mths on mon!! FAST!

Halo.. Mummies..

It is compulsory for growth spurt to happen in 3m? Mine is 11wks++.. but yesterday seem to demand more.. almost every 2-2.5hrs..

Today.. not so bad.. but can drink... juz sleep..

sighz.. feeling so tired from expressing..

btw, my menses still not here.. my bb is almost 3 mths old le.. izzit breastfeeding wont have menstruation?

ainsley - ydae lor.. wah... damn scary... usually he take every 3 hrs...

calamari - mine oso.. yes. usually breastfeeding wun have.. but depends on indviduals... some will come earlier.. some later!!

sandy, mostly 3mths will have growth spurt.

Miu miu, same same, mine change to 2hrs, but she was only 2.5mths old. So 3mths is not totally fix, some will be earlier or later, i scare i kanna twice -.- The day before i still try to ignore, end up night time wake up every 1 HOUR!!! so the next day i let her feed every 2hrs on her demand.

calamari, yes most baby start dropping baby hair from 2nd mth onwards, 2nd mth very little wont notice, my baby also start dropping hair, sometimes kanna her mouth -.- My mom say 4th mth will be worst so she advice shaving her at 4mths so poor thing. My fren son 3mths plus also shave his boy, cos drop so much hair, got into lips, eyes..

cayenne, mensesmay not come so soon.. for #1, it came back after 18mths.. actually quite shiok not to have menses... haha..

but u may still get preggie even though you may not haf your menses..

ice, came back after 18 mths? u breastfeed how long for #1? ur 18 mths include pregnant or 18 mths after delivery?

ainsley, i always experience letdown suddenly.. n it's painful lohz.. hate letdown..

hmmz.. didnt notice bb dropping hair.. but think mine starts to drop.. everytime bathe so many strands at the 'catchment' area... sighz..

cayenne.. mine came back 18M too.. ya if you BF.. menses might not come so soon...

ainsley.. ya.. mine.. sometimes is painful.. cos I have almost emptied the breast.. and was latching the other side.. so when let down.. the side that is not latch.. will also experience let down.. and is painful..

New discovery from my boy! Realize tat he suck his thumb for comfort, self taught! Haha… He was crying for awhile then realize tat he quieten then there he was with his thumb in his mouth!

So how ah? Should I prevent him from doing so or is it ok ah?

miumiu, ya!!! 1hr nevermind, its at midnite somemore. Terence so patient also become angry haha. So day time feed 2hrs is better than nite time 1hr.

Joe, ur baby eyes so big hor, so nice! my girl takes on the father, small eyes...

Genesis, sucking thumb is ok for up to 6mths i read. Cos once teeth come out, scare teeth crooked... baby teeth not so bad, once adult teeth come out lagi worst. But if no choice then never, grow up do braces. Cos at least he is self sooth now, will sleep easier. Just make sure once he calm down, he will usually release his finger from his mouth, then if he jolt, pat him, dun put his finger back for him if possible, if he put back himself, nevermind lah hehe. Ok one bah, next time lasik, braces, all can make our girls pretty, boys handsome :D

adv of thumb, wont drop off (sometimes onto floor) like pacifier. Pacifier known to cause ear infection?? And baby who use pacifier may end up learning to use fingers too.

Disadv, teeth may be crooked more compare to take pacifier. Harder to wean off than pacifier cos u can't remove his fingers from him.

Hi All Mummies,

I'm a March Mummies. Any of u using tollyjoy detergent (Powder type)? Interested 2 buy at a cheaper price? i had 9 boxes on hand to sell. Kindly PM me if you are interested. Thank you

Hi Mummies... I hve a pack of DRYPERS S 64 pcs n another pack already use half to give away... I got it as a gift n now my boy out grown it already... so dun wanna waste it... self collection onli! if anyone interested pls email me... [email protected]

My girl is weird in the day oso. She slp fr 1+ to 4+. she woke up bt nv demand for milk but I see 3 hrs Liao then latch her. Who knows she only latch awhile, abt 10mins then refuse Liao. Even gt angry when I offer her again. Sigh~ then abt 1.5 hrs later she started smacking her tongue. Aiyo.. Duno wat she wants leh.

Another prob. Just nw she drank abit only and breast nt empty then I tot I try pumping. (1st time) who knows ah, I couldn't pump anything leh. Er.. Gt abit la but nt even 10ml lor. Y ah? I express ah, then gt leh and can feel breast still abut full..

Any mummies still need the M size Huggies Ultra barcodes for redemption purposes? I got 2 spare which I don't need...

Ainsley, poor thing.. Maybe really growth spurt, hope it will get better as days go by..

My bb vomit again during the 3.30am feed - vomit alot 1/2 way during feed but after that continue with the balanced EBM.
Yest feed at abt 3.45am feed also vomit a pool of milk.
Yest aftn feed also vomit again.
Anyone know y ?
Cld not b overfeed as vomit 1/2 way during feed.
These few days also like to cry alot....

mstan, if keep vomiting could be reflux, will need to see PD.

Ainsley, if after another 2 days still the same, its not growth spurt liao. She probably mix up her day and nite. By right baby woke up at night is not for full feed, its for suckle for comfort. See if her night wakings is 1 hr interval or 3 hrs (like day time) then u got to try to change it. Explain how to change it if she still like tat after another 2 days or so.

As for pumping, it takes a while for breast to get use to pumping to pump efficiently, mine is like tat cos we been latching and not pumping. Thus hand express easier, me now still use hand to express after pumping, cos seems like pump not very effective in draining all the milk. Other issues could be funnel size too small or too big.

btw my bb still sleeping but breast so pain, i woke up to pump... too much milk.

Ivy, me pumpin now too my boy still sleepin…I wonder later wat time he wake up…Breast too hard till I wake up . Initially, lazy dun wan pump want go back sleep but uncomfortable eh…

Ivy, day time she nv slp much oso leh. As in long stretch. Hm.. Bt jus nw she really empty my breasts leh. Nt those suck softly for comfort.
Anyway, the pumping like tat hw ah? Nxt time may need it when she starts on cereal.