(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Soo good.. All your babies can smile Liao.. My bb still dun smile when I talk to him. He only smile to himself..

ya lor... cows milk...

oh btw, the 6-1 jab, those tt went ... the jab is wher arh? bb buttock or arm? must monitor the fever ?

hello mummies..

roxy - your princess is really very adorable! I also bought my son's personalized romper from littlestylos but realized the size i bought a bit small, think wear for a little while cannot wear le..

shokel & jo, me also using enfalac a+, so far ok.. but i heard it's one of the exp brand in the market, but so far bb drink ok, so dun want to change le...

hai ya! Dunno y my boy tdy wake up at 4am for milk for 2 weeks he has been sleepin thru the nite from 11pm till 5am.haizzz…I thought I will b joinin the club of sleep till mornin club. Haizzzz seems like I'm back to the sunrise club c u all later at 7am

genesis, i think so too... yesterday my girl super cranky... keep wanting to suckle... but ainsley girl 1 week older than mine... so i cant be having growth spurt same time as hers?

princess ariel & prince jaylen r so cute.
they r really natural when it comes to posing for the camera.

my boy is 7+wks now, starting to tok to himself.

thanks sharon, hope bb daphne gets well soon.

roxy, Ariel's hair is so cute!

genesis, Jaylen is so chubby. i like!

how to post pics huh?

Roxy- I came across littlestylo too, ya they have pretty nice design

Shokel- apart from ebm, my gal is drinking Friso. My friend mum is an experienced nanny, she ask me to give abit of barley water and those water that we use to cook porridge to my gal so that will not be too heaty.

Happy New Year!!

I've a Pupsik pouch size M, Cyan color to sell at $40. Original price $45.90. Its a gift from my friend, I opened it up to try and the size is not right for me.

Pls PM me if you are interested.

Hi roxy

I am a silent reader of this thread. Saw Ariel's lovely pic. She looks so sweet!

I would like to check with you on the cream you mentioned. My baby boy has pimples/rashes on his face. I had tried aloe vera, calendula cream, cream prescribed by PD but all do not seem to work.

Was comtemplating to give this cream a try. May I know the name and is it avail at pharmacies?

hello...i juz realise that my right nipple is bleeding! anyone nipples bleed b4? duno is it my baby bite me while latching....now i cant latch right side anymore, gotta wait for it to heal. I pump out bloody milk....gross...so wasted gotta throw away. =(

Halo Mummies..

Faith.. saw le.. and replied le..

Noted the amendment..

I will be placing order for the Fitti diaper today... have already meet the minimum 2cartons le..

Anyone wants to tag with me so that you no need to meet the minimum..

Let me know by today hor..

hey ainsley, yesterday I took out the mittens for my gal too coz pd say after 2 mths shouldnt wear mittens during e day time...My bb is fasinated that she has hands! so cute, when she keep staring at her fingers...hehe.

ainsley.. could be growth spurt leh, 1 hr is short!

my girl been cranky, very hard to coax her to sleep. This morning i dip pacifier in my milk and she suckle and i pat same time then can sleep for only half an hr!! boring.
3643048.jpg

Iris/siri: a few of us have been sending u chaser emails re our medela stuff but till date we have not received any stuff from u after a good 2 months since we placed our orders, nor have u replied our mails over the lAst few days. U may be bz, but pls resurface soon n reply us! Thx.

I just gave birth to my baby boy on 3rd jan. Planned to breastfeed but unsuccessful - now on FM. Now I am trying to clear excess balance of the GNC Fenugreek (to boost milk supply) which I have no use for now. I have 5 bottles of unopened Fenugreek (expiring on July 2013) - this is selling at $29.50 each at GNC. I am planning to sell each bottle at $25 each. Anyone interested pls PM me.

All the babies so adorable.... girls can doll up... every time i shop around so tempted by all the girly stuff but mine is boy....so my hubby happy that he can save the money but i told him he will still spend on buying toys. ha ha..

Oh yah, about FM. Mine takes FM only during the night (usually 2 times, sometimes once) and I have tried both nan and similac. we started off with nan cos my fren said nan is supposed to be the closest to BM according to her PD. but later we switched to similac cos my hubby thinks most ex must be best but I didn't like similac cos difficult to dissolve, every time will have lumps left and when my boy drinks it, he creates a lot of bubbles in it... plus it tastes metallic.. i prefer nan cos it tastes sweet, more like my BM and some more dissolves well and is cheaper so we are back to nan now... at least for NOW. =)

Mummies.. will our BM turn sour taste huh? How often do you change the breastpad? I nvr use breast pad before .. juz use yesterday.. and there is a sour smell?? like milk spoil le..

Both Nan and Similac no difference in the poo appearance for my boy, guess mostly on BM so not much effect on him.

Sandy: BM not supposed to be sour or smell bad, if so you better discard and dun let your baby drink. did you compare it to your fresh EBM?

Sandy, how often you have to change depends on your leakage i guess.... saturated already must change. pigeon one is not bad, got gel beads to soak up the leak and still feels dry...

sandy, i knw wat you mean. I gt the smell fr breast pad b4. lol.. i think becos our our sweat oso bah. but now i nv use breast pad at home le. Only when i go out. heehee.

Alicia, I bought the MIM sarong. the sales girl at mums n babes recommend sarong instead of the pouch cos its adjustable even when bb gets bigger.

ivy, i duno leh.. last night was disaster lor. she usually will fall aslp on her own even if she wakes up in middle of the night. but last night duno wat happened to her. struggles out of her swaddle, refuse to slp till she latch n had her feed.

ivy, my gal also onli latch for 5 mins at nite.. n 1 side only... but i tink she empty the breast cos when i pump, nothing liao..

but she arh, terrible, if i want to feed her the other side, she will simply refuse, if i force her, she will drink then throw up big time.. n then dun want to sleep... so now , i let her be.. cant force her to drink.. sianz..

today #2 n I send #1 to childcare, then went office, then to NTUC, to cold storage then to United Square.. came back home at 12 noon... quite shiok but now #2, dun wan to sleep cos she slept when we were out.. but i wan to take a nap............

hi happymummy... the pupsik pouch can be used up to bb 20kg.. i gt the mim sling too, but i find tt too much cloth le, very messy, so i prefer this pouch, simple and easy to use... i think u can use up to 4-5 ways of carryin..

u can chk out this link..
http://www.pupsikstudio.com/baby-pouch-safari.html

btw, my boy jus went for his jab , i forgot to ask pd, when must i chk his temp to see if he gt fever ma? startin from night time or as and when? any advice?

and also , i asked my pd abt the milk powder, cos im bfing and givin fm once or twice daily.. im using nan ha 1, she say its actually quite gd, but similac and enfa is the most popular ones ... but actually diff bb react diff to diff milk powder.. so long if we can bf for at least 1st 6 mths, then nt much diff...

and she was sayin, if family bkground alot of allergy like asthma and all.. then nan ha will make alot of diff... but me family bkground dun hve, i jus let bb drink becos my gynae recc me tt time... think i will jus stick to it since my pd says ok.. and my bb is pooin and peein normally too...

Ivy : your bb look so chubby.

My bb gal like very small size compared to your all bb lei.

Any idea why babies will suddenly wake up from sleep n big cry? These two days my bb keep having short naps like 20-30mins then suddenly big cry or even 15mins.. Is it she got scared by something? Possible? Then what should i do? Cos like this she wont have enuff sleep lor.

celest.. lolx.. no worries.. mine is direct latch on.. no ebm.. so nothing to discard...lolx..

The smell is from the breast pad.. I juz using cos gg out tml.. whole day.. scare leak.. tee will be wet.. lolx.. will be quite embarrassing.. so want to know when to change.. thought can last for a day.. or so.. but it seem like juz a night nia.. need to change le..

hi happymummy, no la.. its based on ur own size.. me now 50kg after birth, but pre preg is 46kg, me 160cm, so u agar see if u can slim dwn to ur pre preg weight or remain... so i took the size M, i find it ok for me, not too tight and too low.. im usin the cradle method for my 6 weeks old bb, fits quite well.. cos if buy too tight, very hard to remove in and out, also, straining ur own back...

maybe if u nt sure, u can go their shop and try try...? cos i bought online and opt for delivery...

btw, anyone usin nuk bottles here? u knw if nuk got wide bottle like those avent type? or if buy avent bottle, can fit nuk teak ma? cos i prefer nuk teat... but thinkin if my bb can drink 150ml, then e nuk bottle tt i hve now is tall one, if i bring smaller bag, would prefer a smaller bottle...

and anyone knws if gt sell a warmer for bottle? i knw last time BP gt sell... its like a rubber thingy that wrap ard the bottle that can keep the milk warm ard 1hr.. cos if short trip to nearby mall, can standby jus one bottle, no need to bring those type of insulation warmer out cos mine is 2 bottle warmer bag.. troublesome lei..

Happymummy, my gal wake up from sleep with big cry is due to she poo big time....that's the only time i encountered such cases.

hey mummies i got lobang to buy formula milk but need to buy 6 tins.. anyone interested to tag along? let me know which brand.. i using nan ha 1

shokel : mi now only around 44kg. so i shld take S size? I scared S size too tight lei. Hee. If i buy i will opt for delivery also, wont go n try. Mum n babes got sell the warmer u mentioned, i think the brand is Prince what what de, but hor not good to use de lei. If the milk is cold (which u bring ice packs along), it takes very long or very difficult for the milk to warm up de wor. Regarding the teats, you wanna try MAM from mothercare, my gal likes it. Hee.. It only sell in Mothercare, it fits in avent bottle.

hi faith! haha..so coincidence... ur bb also 6wks old..? erm, me also usin nan ha 1.. hw much u can get for 1 tin? ur lobang is from where? i mean u get the tin from Jb or ? cos i would prefer locally ones..