(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

morning mummies. Been very busy with hectic spring cleaning!

Roxy, why ur playmat collecting dust? Not good? Me tot of buying..

Sharon, wish baby daphne get well soon!

I nw doing partial latch liao. Supplementing fm. My boy can sleep 10 hrs straight nw. Leaving my breast will feel full only every 10hrs. Once, my breast was engorged aft 12 hrs. Left side leaked and stain my comforter, but right side no leak. Why huh? Right side less milk? So nw 2 latch in day and 1 in evening. Other then tt is fm. Hehe

Pauline, my girl oso more than 5kg when I weigh her 2 weeks ago. Hmm.. Think gt bigger size safer..

Mummies, do u all hv more ss in the day or night? I feel tat my ss is more in the night leh. Feels v full n lumpy in 3+ hrs time bt day wun feel so full. Makes me wonder if my girl has enuff to drink in the day lor. Bt then latch her longer, she doesn't wan..

I'm in sunrise club today. Don't know why my breasts feel so engorged even though baby fed at 2am and 615am. Got to pump cos the sides are so painful. Sian, yesterday see LC liao, today still painful.

Ainsley, only size left is 0-3mths leh. Guess that's why got clearance offer bah.

Morning Roxy
I just finished shopping at Disney too. Even with 25% discount, not extremely cheap. Wonder how much int'l shipping will cost and I still need to go by postage. :p

manu, you want to check for frisco 0-6mnths issit? how old is your baby? wearing L already? mine is also big size baby... 8 weeks old already 6.8kg! our siblings keep teasing my boy, ask me feed him what... but i asked PD and he said he is fine, no such thing as overweight babies especially when he is on breast milk.

Roxy: why you never use the play mat leh? dun wanna use then keen to sell to me? how big and what design?

Ice: you organising BP for disney store? by when i need to place order? the shoes are super cute!! thanks for sharing with us...

Ainsley: i also always more ss at night. that is normal, i read that when we sleep we produce prolactin so ss more.

FYI, interesting article on milk production
http://www.kellymom.com/bf/supply/milkproduction.html

pauline, yes liqin is the best LC, i always go back to her. Once she is not in, lynn attend to me.. she is ok lah, just bit more stern... and press my breast until quite pain. Liqin is very nice & motherly.

i feel very bad... last feed nurse baby to sleep at 11pm, 1130pm i sleep, terence already in bed with hand on bb. Then bb woke up 1.30am, so i latch lah, to warm EBM too troublesome and dunno if bb seriously wanna eat. So indeed she suckle 1 full breast, the other one never suckle much. Im thinking whether to pump, but too tired.. end up woke up 8am!!! 2 breast like rock, quickly pump, 250ml... but thats 7hrs! I feel bad becos i totally KO while terence fed her at 530am ahha.

roxy, yup, my 2 sprees are still open..

celeste, yup, i'm orginising a spree for the disney. Once i hit eniff orders (US$200) or latest 16 feb orn cos the code will exoire by then... see whichever is earlier...

Celeste, thk for ur link. It's informative.
bt I wonder y some babies can last for 3-4 hrs ah? It says tat bm is digested in 2 hrs whether it's newborn or 6 mths. So as time goes, we still hv to bf every 2 hrs?

Ivy, wah, 250ml.. Till nw I nv pump b4. Duno hw much I can gt. Lol..

Ainsley, i read somewhere that our body pproduce most milk in the wee hours of the morning... it's really true...

ivy, u always make me green w envy that terence is ao on abt helping u to taking care of ur gal.. the most my hubby will do is, carry my gal n tell me, she wan milk... then off load her... haha..

yes, ice u still around ah? yup its for u thanks ah... still adding orders also heee... do u have the additional 10% off code?

can i check where is the disney link?

roxy, still ard... but going out at ard 11am.. :p yup, i'm using the 10% disctcode u gave me.. :p

currently, using exchange rate of 1.46..

so is US$AA X 0.75 X 0.9 X 1.46 = S$BBB

Disney link is http://www.disneystore.com/outlet/cdo/12845/

the shoe that is real cute... can personalise the name, DOB n weight at the sole of the shoes...
got pooh, mickey, minnie... i like pooh... :p

http://www.disneystore.com/disney/store/DSIProductDisplay?storeId=10051&productId=1255617&categoryId=11853&catalogFromSearch=10003&catalogId=10002&langId=-1

oops. roxy, urs doesnt haf the 25% disct.. so it's additional 10% disct only... tks..

so it's total = US$124.22 X0.9 X 1.46 = S$162.11

celeste, yup, if can check the prices for me...

i still hv 2 pkts of 80 pcs each of size M, which seems abit tight for my bb...he has big drumsticks!!! so wanna stand by size L now....

thks!!!

Ice, we hv the 25% discount for the Disney spree? Does it apply for the promo items? I transfer u the money after discount n shipping or hw? Btw, I hv somemore items to add. I email u ltr..
Btw, my ss really more in mid of night. Then day time hw? like tat Duno enuff for her ant.

ainsley, if u pump confirm a lot haha, cos u always spray ur girl.

Ice, scold him?? hehehe. Terence always scare i nag him, somemore i was so upset once, cos epi split open mah.. i told him "its ur fault, during confinement never carry baby to me for BF, i get up and carry myself thus din heal properly" lolz, so after that i think he very onz liao. He say i became a pig like him yesterday... 1st time breast like stone.

yes, add 25% disct... yup, from wat i tried, it applied to promo items... if there's no add 25% disct, will let u know...

u tfr me the money after disct... as the cost of international shipping will only be known after i rceive the item, as it will be according to weight of items... will let u mummies know then..

sure, but i may be busy today, got 3 reunion to eat today...
going wast, north n west again...

it shd be ok, but since nite more, i always pump at nite, for storage purposes.. now my freezer is so fulll....

ivy, he will haf all his excuses like he work very stress, tired, baby onli wan me...

i dun like to nag.. in fact my hb like to nag... told him, tat if i'm a man n she's the woman, i dun wan to marry him... haha...

Morning Mummies..

Super bz the past 2days.. so no chance to read what was happening..

Today also running ard .. reunion lunch... then dinner.. so won't be logging as well le..

Here's wishing all..

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY and PHOSPEROUS CHINESE NEW YEAR</font></font>

Everybody <font color="ff0000">HUAT Ah......</font>

Take care..

ainsley, day time milk more fat content so more filling, should be enough. if not then you top up with the extra u express at night.

wishing all mummies a happy &amp; prosperous CNY and enjoy the CNY with your little ones..

Calamari - thanks for the nursing tea, i have received few days back but no time to let you know.. =)

wei ting: no problem...aiyo i pack until very luan hahahah....its supposed to be 3 boxes worth of tea but i received only 2 empty boxes from roxy ehhehe,...but got 16 x 3 packs inside lah

ice haha.. sometimes i tell terence, i feel like a man! But he very sweet, he always let me ventilate one haha. All man same, if can taiji, will taiji, also do things slow lah, not perfect lah, anyhow clean lah. Cos we women are born perfectionist. All men will be boys, even till old age -.-

hi faith, erm, nvr received lei, even spam mail also dun hve lei...... i tot hw come so long u dint reply so i send u a couple of emails.. maybe my gmail got prob. anyway, since u tt the funds liao, then ok, no prob! i jus checked, gt liao.. tks! pls chk ur mailbox soon! tks!

icic, pls post here shd i dint get ur email on ur addy as i need to post the milkbags to u.. 3 boxes ya? cos i think my gmail gt prob.. total will be $30+$3= $33

tks!
happy new year to all! huat ar!!!!!

faith, i got ur email. she is now going to be 9weeks old, i think i wait till when she is 12weeks old then i more firm abt it. esp when she go infant care, i think she has to be more independent.

Calamari, no worries lah, not luan at all! Heehee, I haven't consume yet, will consume after I finish the sacred tea... But the sacred tea like also not much use for me, sigh!!

Dear mummies, finally got chance to log in…did last min spring cleaning n shopping earlier on…finally had a breather…

wow Ice…I really salute u with your 2 little ones n household chores n cookin u do yourself still have time to do spree. U really the steady steady bom bi bi leh… heeeeee…

Wish all mummies n their little ones n family xin nian kuai le!!!!

halo all mummies.. was at work for past 2 days.. beli tiring man...
pumpin in opi is oso beli disrupting.. sigh.. dunno how to survive when ML finishes...

oh ya.. HAPPIE CNY !!

<font color="ff6000">Hi mummies, am busy with my mini spring cleaning, taking care of my gal cause she's still sick... thank to MTDT manange to change to a PD she recommended, seen the PD this morning, hopefully my gal will get well real soon...
Thanks Jeanie for the wishes

Also home internet is still down after the previous maintenance , hence the next one will be on Thursday.zzzz
Thursday i will be going for an interview too, hope can get the job cause find it rather challenging and meaningful, *cross fingers*

So that about all, going to help my in law to get ready for reunion dinner le... Happy CNY to all pretty/hardworking mummies and pretty/handsome babies

hey shokel.. i got ya milk bag! . can it freeze down? ya i reply ya mail it is ok =) since u got the funds.. thanks for the prompt sending! happy new year..

ivy.. ya i think train when her colic is better managed =)

Mummies, those on tbf wat happen when you give your baby water is it ok? I left my boy with my in law go for a walk juz now then my in law told me she gave my boy water…argghhh…

GONG XI FA CAI EVERYONE!

Sharon, how come u decided to go back to work? tot u wana b sahm for awhile? im also not working at moment ever since pregnant, but now I wana go find a job &amp; start work asap! so that I can have a break at work....hee...I dun like staying at home looking after my gal, sahm is juz not me. Its not easy n like no freedom....boring. Working at least got some free time, n can tk a break from cries. haha.

Ivy, yup I like her best. She just came back from medical leave recently after removing her breast lump. :p Lynn is stern but she loves babies, she always reserves all her smiles n cooing for my gal.
yesterday mrs wong said she wants to use my gal as model for her talk on 13 mar at raffles v
convention. But hubby did not want to commit cos he on Reservist standby that day.

Sigh just now my baby fussy n dun want to drink milk. Dun know if it's because my milk flow no good. But she also impatient to suck n wait for letdown. Pumping now to see if it is really no milk but I am also scared she will wake up short while later.

happy tiger year mommies and bbs!

may all the mommies stay youthful and pretty in the tiger year, and all bbs growing up happy and healthy!

huat ah!!! :D