(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Juz checking if it is normal for bb to 'squeeze' to poo every nite ? My bb seems to squeeze to poo every nite & my HB is concerned if it it normal ? My bb does poo slightly in the middle of the nite & poo alot every early in the morn ard 7.30-9am. Btw, her poo is yellow in colour....;p

In addition, also noticed she hv slight dark curcle, so dunno is it normal or is it her organ not functioning well ?

My HB ask me to bring our bb to see PD abt her squeezing to poo every nite & her dark circle, dunno is it necessary ?

any mummies want to exchanges BN pack of huggies M to BN pack of huggies S? cos i realise S size too small for my gal... OMG, looks like i gotta upgrade her to M size...

<font color="0077aa">ice_goh, u are awake @ this hour too?? hmm.. my gal oso upgraded to M size liaoz.. S too small fer her le.. :p u oso work @ novena..?? im oso working near there too

y friend using huggies say if work out per pc huggies is cheaper.
her baby uing huggies the red pack de L size 50 plus pcs $16.
fitti L size only 38 pcs.
huggies S size got how many pcs?

ice, can u pm me ur pump schedule ar? Im going back to work but not sure how often shld i pump. When u go back to work, baby can get to use latch, then infant care bottle, come home and latch again??

Mstan: yah have been ordering fitti since 1 year ago for my no.1 too. Now no.2 also using. So I always order 2 cartons - 1 carton M, 1 carton L. Actually never tried Fitti S before as my boy is abt 6kg.

Ya ice pls share your experience.thks! Btw can share your rEcipe too?

Mummies, help!! My boy keep on rejecting the bottle.my hubby has been battling with him from 6 till now…argghhh he keep on playin with the teat n refuse to drink haizzzz…so much milk wasted…

Yar ice, do share yr pump schedule too as I also keen to know too...

calamari : I only tried fitti S for bb now but think will upgrade to fitti M in abt 2wks...;p

yiqi : my bb hv not start using L size huggies yet, but using M huggies now....;p....I hv not try the red packaging huggies (think called huggies dry comfort) yet. Gd &amp; absorb well ?

strawberries, yup.. wake up to feed n pump at same time.. :p yup yup, very near to novena mrt... PM if u want to know where i work..

ivy, yup, when my gal goes infant is bottle feeding but once at home n on weekend ia all latch on, never bottle feed.. very tiring to pump n bottle feed leh.. :p
my schedule for #1
3am plus: pump (#1 slept throughout since 2 months plus till 11 months, after tat wakes once, i dun know wathappen)
6plus: pump
7plus before going off, pump alittle more plus latch
10am: pump
1pm: pump
5pm: pump
6plus till sleep: latch

u can see that when in office, i pump 3 times for a start, shortly after that i change to 2 pumps:
11am: pump
3pm: pump

after that to once a day at 1pm...

i pump alot hor... siao rite? my hubby always say i obessed.. haha...
tat's why my supply that time is always so much more than demand.. till haf to keep giving away...

this time round, may not be so hardworking... old liao.. plus with #1...

genesis28, i also learning..

my receipe is no brainer type leh.. like lotus roup soup, corn, potato n carrot soup, steam fish, stir-fry veggie, pasta, soba, marconia soup.. told u gals i cook simple meals.. feel so pai seh to type wat i cook...

sometimes, will make pizza or handmadenoodle if got the mood..

honestly, i not a very good cook..

today, going to make dang gui si shen soup cos realise got lotsa of herbs leftover from confinement.. so 2 days ago, went to buy a few missing herbs... hope it taste good cos usually, i buy those pre-packed type...

haf prepare the indregidents liao....

CNY soon lorrrrr...happy new year to all mummies..btw,this yr i oso no new yr mood, as my BIG SIZE make me no mood to go shopping...so new year don't know where simi clothes le..wear back pregnancy clothes?? ha..cos in my cupboard only pregnancy clothes can fit me. me no hair cut too, everyday 'sanggul' my hair, 100% aunty now...see myself fat n ugly, really demoralise..haha..

so sad leh, my boy sick leh....flu ba..yday went see doc, doc suck the nasal, but no medicine as too small for that...see his nose always stuck and can't breath well and cough so keksim...summo coming Monday will take flight back to penang...haiz...dono isit too cold for him or the bad weather....as the nasal fluid is yellow colour de...ppl said white colour is cold and yellow colour is hot..is that right?

ice, i dunno how to mix how much herbs for herbal soup. For u, mixing latch and bottle, baby ok with it???
Pump once or twice a day wont engorge?
ice is not simple meals, its home made food that is healthy!

Genesis, i also learning to cook fast things. Soup very easy, esp if got slow cooker, u can cook lots of soup and keep for lunch and dinner. If u want it fresh, soup for lunch i will make from nite time when baby sleep, i throw everything in, before lunch add salt to taste. Dinner can make from morning.

I learn a few quick stew recently cos want to cook fast. I try to upload my recent mushroom chicken stew if got time. Cold pasta salad also easy, can make night time, for next day lunch.

ivy, my #1 ok w it.. no prob at all...
hope #2 will also be ok..

i also never try before.. but before confinement, my neighbour domestic helper gave a list of confinement receipe (she used to be CL)... but my hubby lost the paper when we moved house.. but i die die wan to cook, if not how to finish the leftover... she went to search internet for the quannity to mix...

oops, i mean 1 pump once or twice a day in office, which u just substitute the office hour with 2 n 1 pump...

it will be sometime like that:

3am plus: pump (#1 slept throughout since 2 months plus till 11 months, after tat wakes once, i dun know wathappen)
11am: pump
3pm: pump

1pm: pump

aiya, everyone can cook my type of coking.. i used to frequent another thread on baking.. theirs is really "WOW", they can cook really very well.. i see liao saliva alll over...

now wanted to bake but tough lar, later hand dirty n she's crying.. i dun know wat to do..

ivy, magic cooker or wat some pp call thermal cooker even better.. n use less electricity.. :p

Juz checking if it is normal for bb to 'squeeze' to poo every nite ? My bb seems to squeeze to poo every nite (fr abt 2.30am till 8am) &amp; my HB is concerned if it it normal ? My bb does poo slightly in the middle of the nite &amp; poo alot every early in the morn ard 7.30-9am. Btw, her poo is yellow in colour....;p

In addition, also noticed she hv slight dark curcle, so dunno is it normal or is it her organ not functioning well ?

My HB ask me to bring our bb to see PD abt her squeezing to poo every nite &amp; her dark circle, dunno is it necessary ?

roxy> I would like to get the Mother's milk tea from you too... If you see my post here, please pm me coz I tried to pm you but unsuccessful leh... Thanks.

today make a mistake on bottle feeding. my girl finished 120ml n thinking she had enough and is not sleepy so i leave her with Ivy...Once i reached Office, Ivy sms saying baby gal is very cranky...so i realised i should just top up slightly more milk for her just...and feel bad that ivy cannot rest...

So any daddy is doing bottle feeding...do make sure baby auto "pui" out the teat to indicate he had enough...dont make silly mistake like me and make ur spouse suffer.....

hi mummies, saw some discussion on diapers so wanted to share.... my boy 8 weeks plus now using M size huggies comfort for day and dry comfort for night. go out use mommy poko. both brands are velcro type... we tried dryers, pureen before, its sticker type, very loud when remove and adjust but cheap so day time use especially when he poos often is more economical or when i know i going to bath him soon. btw, for those using huggies, pasir ris west plaza is selling cheaper than the BP price. only 14.90 for M size 80 pcs.

hi l
sorry, ive pm u le

ivy, thks! i will try that... can feel my breasts getting engorged but painful but milk not flowing out so smooth, very frustrating....

manu, st 70 something. Beside a condo n ard wafer fab park. Milk powder also cheaper. Goats milk for my no 1 is ard 36 but ntuc is 48. Buy 6 still free 1 tin of goat sweetie. I also buy diaper n milk fm there.

eh...i am just trying to let other daddy know more about bottle feeding.....i still have alot of thing not done yet....

lileen, west plaza is a shopping centre in pasir ris st 70plus? (me seldom go there)...but i roughly know where is the water fab park..

What do u mean by red and blue packaging? me currently usin huggies dry (blue packing)...but i duno how many pcs for size L..want to stock up size L lo....

Hi mummies, can i know how long is per pump duration? I realised i have a 2nd let down if i pump till abt 40-45mins. I get approx 60ml more milk! But, that would mean that I have to be away at the nursing room for a long period when i am back at work!

Re: bottle feeding
just found out that my maid wash the bottle teats abit too rough n 2 of the teats actually tore but we didn't know. No wonder sometimes bb struggle with the bottle n push the teat out cos flow was too fast. So mummies, pls chk the teats as well occasionally while washing. I'm using Pigeon peristaltic teats btw.

Ainsley.. same for mine too... so.. sometimes i transfer her to the stroller.. and she can sleep there for awhile... but usually it's just cat nap...

i tell myself.. hopefully this is the warm up to sleeping thru the nite by 4mths?

wow...Ivy "ni mei jia zhou lao gong o!"

thanks Ice for sharing...it really helps think most of us have a good feel of what to do when go back work..btw then household chores leh? do u still do after work or just do over the weekend?

Mummies in the west, any lobang of where to buy cheap diapers in which medical hall or shop??

14.90 is for the blue one which is comfort... M size has 80 pcs. the red one dry comfort M size only 66 pcs but it is supposed to last longer... i cant remember red one how much..... blue one i remember cos last night just bought 1 pack... after i delivered my memory very bad, think i delivered my brain while delivering my boy... ;P i not sure L size how much but when i go there again i will check for you. I will go there again next week. Is that ok? L size blue one right? What other prices you need to check? milk powder need or not?

terence, i tink for #1, my hubby bottle feed her less thsn 5 times... if i'm correct, only once or twice...

ivy, it's actually like slow cooker, except that after boiling, u put into this magic/ thermal cooker, it will help u to keep cooking n keep warm.. n most of it comes w 2 layer.. this means i will cook soup at the bottom n put fish/ chicken/ steam egg at the top...

ainsley, my gal dun even sleep in cot duing the day, i put her sleep on the sofa as i lazy to push the cot out.. n putting at the sofa i can still haf a peek at her on n off.. ;P

genesis, household chores like washing clothes r done every 2 or 3 days when we back home... hubby will vacumn the floor every 2-3days on weekday while i entertain #1.. but i will sweep n mop the floor on weekends... for folding clothes, we just dump on our papasan chair, on n off when i free then fold lor... my hubby will iron his clothes in the morn, anyway, even if i iron for him, he will iron again in the morn as he's very particular.. for me i will try to choose clothes no need to iron... haha.. anything else i miss out?

btw, any mummies have the LG or parklon play mat? There is BP going on for it now. Good or not? Which thickness you bought? I thinking of getting one for my boy.

celeste, I got both LG11mm and parklon15mm, one at my home, one at MIL's house. No regrets. Very useful. My no. 1 naps there in the afternoon, sometimes even at night cos living room is cooler. Prefer the 15mm, if got budget then go for LG.

Roxy, Ivy, sigh, I'm debating whether to see LC. Still got lump though I pressed and massage for more than 2 days liao. Worse, I started having body aches since last night. If don't see LC today then next few days call heaven and call earth also no use liao if got problem later. Cos they will only reopen on next wed after CNY PH. But think about spending money, sian liao.

My 7 wk old girl has been having bubbly stools yesterday, colour still the same though for BM stools, just looks like she's blowing bubbles from bum :p she is usually very gassy and my masseuse helped me massage her on Wed. that is the only difference in her daily routine I can think of. Has anyone experience similar thing with their BB after massage? Also, anyone tried chamomile tea for gas? We've been dosing her with Rid Wind 3 x daily and gripe water 1x daily, but she's still a gas balloon.

Mummies, if anyone still looking for pt-time maid, i juz manage to engage one. She is fr China but not bad, veri clean. Charging at $12.50 per hr. Min 4hrs and 5hrs at $60.

Here the contact, 91617768 (Ah Hua). But if she can't make it, she will recommend her frd or niece. Today i am using her niece.. quite gd as well. So far, my frds who use them said even the frd is quite gd.

terence, pai seh, she be less than 5 times for #1... #2, we havent intro bottle...

Eunice n genesis, no lar, i tink tat's wat most working mummies do.. u gals will also be like tat after ML is over... as for now, i tink tat's how most of the mummies r coping... i tink there's a few mummies here who also need to handle #1 &amp; #2 at the same time n #1 not at childcare..:p