(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

hi icic, ok, u pm me ur addy. 3 boxes ya?

hi faith, already post out the milkbags!
hi pauline, pls chk ur refund n also ur mail for the milkbag!
tks!

Ice,

If you need to intro bottle feeding, better to do it from 4-6weeks old else it will be hard next time just like my gal in the begining. The trick to make her drink is to do it when she is 1/2 asleep. Place the teat on her lips n tap tap a few time so that the milk can drip abit into her mouth...when she try to sux then stuff the whole teat in....for a start, she will try to "pui" out the teat n also cry but if i keep on trying...she will take it eventually. The 1st few days are very hard as she keep rejecting. So i always do bottle feed ard 7plus am when she wake up for milk....or when she is making "eh eh" sound then i faster go n warm up the milk and prepare for "battle"

hopes it help

terence, planning to do it after CNY... n the worse part is i will be introducing bottle feeding.. cos hubby will not haf the time in the morn to do it...

thks celeste.. can help me chk the size L pricing..Huggies dry confort maybe...how abt mamy poko? cheaper there? if have, can see for me the price for mamy poko size L too...thks!

for formula milk, got friso? check the price for me too....but is the milk from msia huh? cos sometimes cheaper cos they are from msia leh....

THANKYOU VERY MUCH!!!!

Want to do something for hubby this v-day but no idea what to. He's been such a great daddy, looking after no. 1 n 2 for me on weekends n evenings. Whenver he's at home, he bathe n feed both kids. And he's the one doing the night feed if bb wakes up. Think he do more things than me. Feel like getting a massage package for him. Anyone know where to get decent mens massage package? Or anyone hv better ideas?

genesis,
wat is "wow...Ivy "ni mei jia zhou lao gong o!" "

pauline, i rather u go mdm rokiah. LC press out lumps but very painful. U get mdm rokiah to clear for u, ask her press it out totally. Of u wan mdm lock-kiah... hheeh. ok shall not joke with u, cos lumps very pek chek. I seriously think u call mdm rokiah better, her way is a better way to clear lumps. LC like press until ur breast is like stress ball.

terence lah, tell him bb must drink somemore.. he dun believe, wah end up dun sleep all the way from 9am to 1230pm, then my mom came and sing song to her.. she slept. 2pm i woke her up to feed, now she suckle and slept, but cry in her sleep so poor thing.

i tell terence to bring to office, ask his colleagues take care haha.

Ningning: sounds v expensive hahahaha

Ice: aiyo, i dunno how to massage one...plus i now like elephant, wait 'ya bian' him ahhaha

calamari, its ok to ya bian him, its becos we delivered their child thus they deserve it haha.

Oh btw my episiotomy area another split.. dunno shld see gynae again or not.

ivy, wat i mean in mandarin u didn't marry wrong husband heheheh...pardon my lousy han yu pin yin...

ya la calamari....u get those nice massage oil then u do for him la...anyhow rub he also think nice one....then after tat give "special" service.... tat is lagi best hehehehe....

genesis, hhaha oh oh.. dunno lah, all hubbies got good and bad areas.. he also got some things that i cannot tahan. Better dun say so much since he log in here one ahhahaha.

calamari.. ice is right.. depends on you "ya bian" where kekeke, maybe some place he like to be ya leh.

calamari, decent massage all quite expensive i guess.. then bo bian liao.. u really need to massage him urself le.. =/ but sentosa de spa got couple package.. 2 of you can spa and enjoy massage together ..

Mummies living in the hougang/ sengkang area, any good PD or GP to recommend? Have been sending my gal to see PD at tampines that my gynae intro, the q is super long but realised my gal's flu isn't getting better leh... This is the 2nd time she catch flu le so thinking of bringing her to see another doctor if still unwell

Joanna, yup, i got 2 spree running...

1. Ralph lauren, haf already close batch 1, doing batch 2, will prob close when no more disct...

2.disney will close when there's euff order or close on 16 feb morn when the disct ends, whichever is earlier..

Calamari, I oso heard tat sentosa spa nt bad. It's in the garden one I think.

Ice, the disney clothes v cute. When r u ordering?

ainsley, ya lor.. will order once i have enuff orders (US$200) so that more to share international shipping or latest 16 feb morn cos the disct expires then..

Eunice- thanks, any idea how much is his consulatation charges? My current PD is $50 plus medication is $80, and the worse thing that my gal doesn't seem to recover. Cause most ESH babies go there, her q is super long n her consultation is super short, faintz

Wah shiok leh got couple package. I feel abit bad though that we 2 go enjoy, then leave the 2 kids with my mom :p but it's definitely worth considering. Before we had no. 2, we always make it a point to go part-tor once a month. Now dunno whether my mom can cope or not, plus my maid quite gong gong sometimes, can be a hindrance than help.

ice,

2-Pc. Special Occasion Minnie Mouse Dress and Bloomer Set for Infants (Item #100293M), 3-6mths, ($14.99)

3-Pc. Minnie Mouse Shirt and Short Set (Item #101300M), 0-3mths, ($7.99)

Personalized Winnie the Pooh Shoes for Infant Girls (Item # 40009200Q1M ), 12-18mths, ($10.99) (customised wording: Princess Rianne

Calamari, wont bad de la.. in order to give them a happy family, u and your hubby need to maintain a healthy marriage.. part-tor is a must.. once in a mth not too much ma.. write a to-do list to your maid lo..

calamari, just now was watching city beat, they showed guillimard village got some spa,,, seems to be a new spa n quite nice....

MTDT- thanks any specific doctor to look for? Will be bringing my gal there tmr morning, she seem to get from bad to worse, not having running nose, haiz ;(
btw they accept CDA too?

Shaine-only 1 dr there.. Dr vanessa tan. Better go see.. Bef whole sin close down for cny!

Ice-will check out the shoes again later! :p

calamari, i wanted to do ligation too during csect..tc rejected outright.. he says im too young and refuse to do for me.. as ligation is perm, ie cut tubes and u cannot change ur mind next time.. maybe just insert IUD...

celeste, i also have a parklon playmat 15mm.. mine is BN n collecting dust inside storeroom haha...

pauline.. me also got lump.. i tink its due to the pump cannot extract properly as my softfit shield got hole haiz... dread to pump everytime.. also scared call heaven n earth no reply next wk

Mtdt- yeap will definitely do it tmr? Btw they accept CDA and u have any rough idea how much is the charge so that I can prepare in case they dun accept nets... ATM is so packed these days lah

Ivy, Roxy, went to TMC in the end. Liqin only charge for short consultation cos she only press for short while then she said clear liao. $25.70, she's the most gentle among the LC so ok lar.
Mdm Rokiah is not bad but her charges quite steep lor. Plus must mop floor, and wash 1 towel, 1 pillow case at least cos the milk will spray all over when she massage. :p

Ice, did you post in the spree section? I was interested in polo spree but the selection for additional discount quite limited. Decided to wait for summer sale instead. Will check out your disney spree.

Mtdt- okok thanks a million, btw your babies have their jab there too? Since my PD not so good if Dr Vanessa is good, I will consider to see her permanently somemore is near to our place

Shaine - her 6-1 package is $440. My No1 jabs were taken with this PD.

However for No2 Jabs, I going to a nearby GP in pgl. Only go to see PD for more serious stuff :p

Ainsley, love what you bought for Rianne but think 0-3 mths is too small cos it's only up to 5kg. :p Weighed her at TMC today and she's 5.9kg.

hey sharon i recommend this pd at bishan, she is really good n most impt thing is she love babies.. wont rush u.. i read forum her diagnosis very accurate.. dr oh meng choo..i act went to tamp pd.. twice for ski then no improvemennt then friend recommend dr oh.. saw improvement next day