(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

manu, if my baby's clothes like soiled with shit then I will use brush to scrub, if not really dirty then will use hands. What I intend to do when I go back work I will accumulate say 2-3 days then machine wash bah...

Ivy, the funniest part is just now there's a gush of air n there comes the fart follow by shit. I was scolding my boy n he look at me innocently n smile at me...hai yo....make my heart melt lor...at the same time angry...

Spree,

what spree is ongoing? was reading through the posts kinda confuse

CNY clothes

have you ladies done any shopping...till now I only did online have only 2 tops. Feel like going last min shopping after dinner today or tommorow any place to recommend?

yunn : my hubby has started using the baby bjorn, ours is baby bjorn Spirit. It is very easy to use.

manunited : i hand wash my bb's clothes using a laundry brush.

ainsley u also total latch right?
yr ger also like this??
and how many let down u have per feed?
i only got 1 let down.
i feed left side the right side spray.
then when i swop to the right side i feel like the milk no more liao..
n if i give her fm she will still take abt 1/2 ounce..then reject.

yunzz : sorry, already met the fitti order quota & placed my order already. Btw I hv 1 pack of S huggies for sale, do u need ?

calamari,
wow synergy very exp..am thinkg of buying air carrier.. so when u go out, u put baby in carrier? do u still bring stroller?

ok then i can buy M size. thanks

Ivy, I see, if cannot tahan then ask Terence if he can take leave bah so that you can rest. I still got phobia of using needles leh. You use the sharp end or the blunt end ah? :p

Yunzz, my gal is 5.8kg when I last weighed her. Luckily the S packs are quite small, only 48 pieces. So, still ok cos 1 day already change 10 pieces at least. :p

mstan,
no prob..will prob join sandy then :)

sandy,
where's your collection point?

canopy,
so u put your bb in carrier when you go out? do u still bring stroller?

Hi mummies, my gal recently refuse to sleep by her own, always want me to carry her to sleep so very bz no time to log in too... Btw mummies I realised my gal will wake up with fright if I put her in the cot and sleep by herself... How huh? That time I see some mummies posted give " Jing feng Shan", does it help?? N give how much?

housebrand diapers

mummies, anybody using housebrand diapers like NTUC, First choice etc?

I'm currently using 1 packet of NTUC the tape is velcro but the material very rough leh...

any reviews?

eh....i wouldnt suggest to use housebrand as newborn baby's skin is very sensitive. Better buy good brand like MP. maybe can get housebrand when they are about age 1.

pauline, i use the sharp end. but becos i din choose the thin thin needle, so not super sharp. My nose keep running, was wearing mask until pek chek took out, cos bb look at me like who am i...

Yunzz: hmmm depends. Most of the time I bring along if i know I will b shopping for long, as my no. 1 can sit in the stroller also if she is tired. Normally I use the carrier as Hubby carries the diaper haversack if we do not bring stroller along. I dun carry diaperbag as I wan to carry my handbags hahaha!

wow, u mummies still got time to hand wash the baby clothes? i dun seems to haf the time leh.. still haf to cook lunch & dinner, do household chores like sweeping mopping, folding clothes and not forgetting taking care of the ever attention seeking baby.... plus plus going to mothermood forum.. :p

genesis, i tempting them with polo spree... hehe.. cos now got add 20% off selected items and all the rest of the items including those selected ones at additional 10% discount...

will prob start using household brand (NTUC) when my gal goes to infant care...

no time to read past post.. just read recent ones. :p

ICE is right.. those going infantcare better use "lousy" brand. not so gd in holding the urine etc. then the aunties wld rem to always change the diaper often.

if too absorbent... they dun change so freq. :p

ice, same haha i dun even have time to cook lunch and dinner.. housechores also no time.. how come u all got so much time..

calamri,
icic...so u carry bb in carrier throughout your shopping? not tiring? u oso carry bb when eating?

ice,
wow u r super mum lor!!! still got time to do soo many things...my bb is a super light sleeper in the afternoon. i dun dare to do anything when he sleeps...dun even dare to wash bottles...can only surf net..

i also join the polo spree leh..
wana buy polo tee for my hubby's bday..i haf not bought anything from polo before..wic is their most popular polo t-shirt for guys?

Really ah…buy lousy brand go infant care? I will b puttin my boy in infant care this April. Any other tips on wAt to bring or wat to take note, experience mummies?

MTDT, i choose cheap cheap brand cos when my #1 is there, they change the diaper so often... so at least cheap cheap i dun feel the pinch... stingy mummy.. haha...

ivy, i dun haf the time, so tat's y i dun hand wash clothes... but if i dun cook, eat wat??? i lazy to go out to packet...

yunzz, i no super mummy... but wish 1 can to be one but not possible lar.. haha..

anyway, my day usually start like this..
ard 7am, hubby, #1 wakes up... handle #1 with her breakfast, dress her up.. in the meantime, may throw the clothes to wash... sometimes #2 will wake up for milk...
by 7.45am, hubby n #1 left liao... quickly haf my breakfast, hang the clothes, prepare indregients for lunch, do a quick pump... if #2 still awakes will try to make her sleep again so that i can do my stuff, otherwise will eat bf while feeding her...
by 8plus, #2 will wakes up...
8plus to 10 plus, try to play with her, bath her n she wake take light nap on me or on sofa..
11am plus, try to make her sleep awhile while a prepare lunch n eat lunch...
12 plus - 2pm, will play, feed her, make her sleep.. will take a 2-3hr nap.. will also take a nap.. prepare ingrediuents for dinner... may mop or sweep the floor.. wash bottles n sterilise...
3-4plus.. depending on wat time she sleep, will wake up bet 3-4pm... then play with her...
5plus, getting frustated cos i wan to cook... will try to make her take light nap...
ard 7pm, hubby n #1 comes home...

in bet time, will surf net while feeding, playing w her.. as n when free will fold clothes...

to play cheat sometimes, i cook soup n haf for lunch n dinner...
n 1 more thing, i love my magic cooker.... it means i can cook earlier n keep everything warm by the time hubby n #1 comes back...
n i cook very simple meals...

genesis, as my infant is aircon, all my gal clothes r long sleeves n long pants.. n 1 will prepare a week of her clothes to keep at the infant care.. den daily bring back the soiled clothes...

oso i will bring her own blanket as it will haf her smell so that she will feel more at "home"...

hi mummies im a Apr 2010 MTB...me very stressed with the clearing of the guest room to convert it to a nursery room...need to let go of a Ikea TV bench and a standing steam iron. i tried to post under the marketplace but becoz im not yet a member for a year i cant post it there at all...sigh!

pls pm me if u're interested coz im not selling the things too expensively and i'll email u the pics first..thanks!

I c…ice thanks for the info. Which infant care your baby is in?ice really salute u.u can handle #1 n #2 by yourself no helper. For me my schedule abt the same as yours. I have 1 "heh heh Chuan" already. Btw can share your experience, when u go back work how u handle #1 last time household chores etc....

Btw, anyone keen to buy 2 bttles of GNC fenugreek (100's) ? My frd is selling. Collection at Tiong Bahru or Redhill. Plse PM me if keen ?

Anyone awake? So bored now.. Think I hv pre cny blues! Haha

Tis year cny really sian... No facial, no salon, no new clothes! Wah lau! only manage to steal some time to do my eyebrow threading!

Mtdt, here.. Awake. I oso beli sian this yr. I wud go bk hk for visiting every cny bt bb is too young to take the air plane pressure n weather I guess. Somemore I bf, v troublesome.
can only go bk nxt yr..

Seriously dun understand hw to put her to slp in peace. Latching is effective most of the times bt haiya.. V sian. When is she gg to outgrow this??!!

manunited... im still drinking it also....can feel my breasts engorged ie ss still there but e breastpump cannot pump it out... urghh!! so fedup i need mdm rokiah!!!!

genesis, ntuc no good, gives my boy rashes n it leaks.... try petpet cheap n good

yes petpet is sticker quite noisy n sometimes cannot stick back but its cheap n good... i find will not leak even if super heavy... another cheap one is pampers comfort n this is velcro but it doesn absorb urine so well

Oh, me prefer velro ones. Pampers comfort cheap ? Thought pampers brand is expensive & gd in the mkt ? I hv pampers S but find their cutting too big for my gal. How mich is pampers comfort S ?

pampers active is good.. also very exp...pampers comfort size L is abt $0.28 per piece compared to petpet size L $0.27..its cheaper version

mstan but petpet very rough, if ur bb has sensitive skin like mine then cannot use lah.

Roxy, try this. After u pump, stare at ur nipple and press the lump. See where got transparent liquid coming out, those not block one should be white liquid. (foremilk & hindmilk difference). Then u will know thats the outlet, the white dot should be there or inside. Use a not so sharp needle and push around the outlet, to expand it, and press press press, when u use needle to expand it, transparent liquid also will come out. Then u see if the white dot can be push up to surface, thats where u can remove it.

MTDT, me too. This yr super sian, cos no new clothes, no hair cut, hair dry, nails dry , skin dry... sometimes forget to shave armpit somemore haha. My birthday on lunar new yr day 2 somemore, and i will still be a cow.. sian...

Anyone tried Sealer brand? Its called Xu Xu Le in Mandarin. I remembered it was quite good when I used it for my no. 1. It's velcro tape.

Anyway dun think keen to try pet pet becos not velro....;p

Ivy : sealer got gv samples ? Dunno cutting & absorbancy gd or not ?

roxy, so far i use my method ever since season liao, is 99% clearance hhehe.

Mstan, i never try sealer before, becos dunno where sell. Somemore i try so many brand, i give up. Petpet is rough lah, though absorbency ok, but the elastic will give my girl mark on leg cos my girl got fat thighs.

mstan888: Sealer is sold at Carrefour n Giant. M size is leopard print one, so wild haha. I now remembered y I stopped using that for no. 1 last time, cos price increased. But it's quite good, absorbs well, quite comparable to fitti. I'm a big fitti fan.

genesis. she's at the infant care that inside my company building in novena... if u want to know whichone, PM me... otherwise, the whole world will know where i work liao.. haha...

no lar #1 at chilcare, only need to settle her in the morn, take care at evening n weekends w hubby.. but next week hubby going BKK n the week after to vietnam... sob sob....

when i go back to work during #1 time:
6am, Wake up to pump,
6.20am -7.45am, bath, eat breakfast, feed #1... sometimes, will latch n pump at same time... if #1 still sleeping, will latch in car...
7.45am, hubby will send me n #1 to work...
8.00am, bring #1 to infant care,.. settle all her stuff before going office..

6.15pm-6.45pm, depends on wat time hubby comes to fetch us back.. will pick my gal n pack her stuff, put in EBM that was pump during the day..
6.50-7.20pm, reach home.. daddy will bring her downstairs to play while i cook....
7.30pm-8pm, dinner ready..
8-8.30pm, eat dinner then bath no. 1., myself n hubby... at the same time throw clothes to wash...
watch some tv till 9pm..
9-9.30 or 10pm, go to our room to play some games n depends on her tired she is or how tired we are, will make her sleep between 9.30pm-10pm...

after sleep liao, then hang clothes..
hubby will wash steriliser before he sleeps..

ivy, if baby dun sleep, i will get frustated lor... haha..

actually not very packed, i tink most of the mummies do almost the same things...
n i dun sweep or mop everday...

if she dun sleep at ard 11plus in the morn, i will try let her cat nap n let her play by herself for a few mins then i rush to cook... if she starts crying, if the firenot on yet, will try let her cat nap or calm her down to play her own before i attempt to runto kitchen.. otherwise, if fire on liao, i may just let her cry abit n rush to cook finish..
anyway, i cook very simple meals...

if she dun take her afternoon nap, she will still cat nap n i will move in n out of the kitchen several times to finish preparing for dinner..
at 5-6plus, hopefuly, she can cat nap abit...if she doesnt, she doesnt allow me to cook which is usually the case, i may let her to cry abit n cook abit n then pacify her..
so i uually dun like to cook dinner that require me to cook at 6plus, cos it can be very frustating... i prefer to use my magic cooker or cook when she nap n then warm it up...
if u look at my meals, u will know it's relly very simple...