(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

and ya weiting.. latch sure want.. cos it is super comforting to them . more comforting then carrying.. they can associate milk with sleep. that why they always want to suck.. my girl if very hungry sometime after drinking 80ml can still fall asleep. so imagine if they very sleepy they want to latch

ice goh.. my mother in law and father in law quite against.. my father in law was angry i think . with us.. but dont care .. as mentioned we were very convicted to do it.. to help her sleep better.. so that in the long run she dont get cranky easily and i can see the fruits now..

cos my husband ard .. so she also dont dare to carry. ahha . but when my husband goes to work . and i want to let her cry.. she will carry.. act u can carry .. just that u dont allow them to fall asleep in ya arms.. like u carry till they calm down . and semi asleep . put them put in the cot again.. something like that.. so they dont associate sleep with eating .. or carrying

hi faith, ya, i saw ur email but u dint reply hw many u wan... ok, so i reserved 2 boxes for u... ok, then all sold liao! u wana self collect or postage? 1 box postage is $1.50.. i flatten the box, if u dun wana the box, i think is $1 postage , i jus give u the packaging w/o the box.. u let me knw ba? if u wan postage, then u tt the funds to me, i post out tomolo for u..

hi faith, sigh yah lor, i also dont want to be human pacifier.. so really dont know what to do.. maybe if i really determined i will try out your method.. but provided my mum not against the idea, now she also taking care of him

roxy - sigh.. mi too.. last time 6 hrs can pump 230-250mo.. now can onli pump 170-190ml... sianz man.. u use mdm rokiah liao tell mi goodz or not..

faith - u reali good man.. my mil sure dun allow.. and staying together makes it more difficult..

Weiting, faith, when my girl cries bt doesn't wana latch, tat means she really tired n wana slp. N tat is the stage she cries uncontrollably le. Bt she cnt slp leh. Jus cry with her eyes close. Sigh.. Cry till she shiok Liao then she will stop all orca sudden. I oso duno wat she wants lor.

Ivy, my baby also keeps doing that today. Latch, cry, sleep for short while then wake up and cry again, latch again. But I know why. My right side is blocked so when she latched, flow no good and no letdown so she didn't get much milk. Frustrated when she latch and cry then I pass to the maid after a few tries so she fell asleep. But still hungry mah, so wake up and cry again. Today, I've been feeding at 1.5-2 hrs interval. :p Hope with my massaging and her frequent nursing, the blocked side will be better tom. :p

Faith, good for u. We tried CIO method with my gal. But everytime, she is sick, we xin ruan and back to square one. Until now, needs to be carried or drink milk to sleep. Already past 2 yrs old. :p

pauline, at least u can pass to maid, i was so pek chek cos alone, and i gave in let her suckle while i lie down and she fell asleep, i also slept, then i woke up 1st to want to do work.. not long later she woke up cry again. I latch her again.. like tat on off whole day. I wan to give up breast feeding, i feel no pt so pek chek and unhappy. I really cannot pump and bottle feed her at same time, alone really dunno how to manage. If she is the type that after feed after awhile can sleep type, not so bad, but she hardly sleep most of the time, how to pump. I ever once shake the rocker and pump at same time, so difficult. Anyway.. till now still dun think she accept bottle, so want to change to bottle feed or formula also dunno how. Am very sian liao.

Faith, i agree with u, i hate being the human pacifier, and i can't, going back to work. I dun feel good, it felt like all she want is my nipple not my love. Its like if u have a boyfren, all he wan is sex, only look for u when he want sex... eh is it a good comparison??

Anyway, now she having bad colic, i think when she almost 3 mths old, i will start doing CIO method.

Ivy, I understand your frustrations. I was alone today when my MIL brought my maid to cut hair too. The moment the maid left, my baby woke up. Hadn't even eaten lunch yet, my cup noodles soaked in hot water for more than half an hour while I tried to latch her on and off, even had to change her diaper twice. Other days when my no. 1 is with me, I also need to handle baby myself in my room cos the maid will be taking care of no. 1 outside(feeding/bathing/playing/making her nap etc)

Yes, agree if you are alone, quite hard to pump and bottle feed unless you can estimate her timing ie. pump out half an hour before you expect her to wake up then feed her. Then again, she may not accept the bottle if it's from you. So end up, latching is the fastest way to feed. Does she wake up so often after latching even when your supply is good or just these 2 days? :p

She treats your nipple as the 'food of love' mah. hee. My no. 1 was also like that. Worse, she cries when I carry her and is not feeding her. She'll automatically tilt her body down and lurge for my nipple and end up the front of my shirt will be wet. :p

sometimes i also at a loss, dont know what baby wants, i know he trying to tell me something by crying..haiz.. hope this phase will go off..

Ainsley, mine also cry while eyes closing, that means they want to sleep right? but why can't they just go to sleep? but the point is even i carry & coax him, he still not happy and cranky.. this is frustrating..

hey mummies i not so good lah, i just have a husband who also supportive of wht we do, so we encourage each other to not xin luan.. many a times we also quesiton is this ok.. ya very frustrating when u know they want to sleep but cannot sleep.. and worst is carry still dont want to fall asleep.. as mentioned the reason why i decided to use that method cos it reach a point sometimes u carry also no use.. or u carry got use.. put down wake up the cycle starts again.. and i dont want our lives to become like the baby is self centred..like everything revolves around the baby.. scared she grow up self centred.. hahah i think too much..

pauline, but at least ya no 1. now dont cry rite.. as in u know wht she wants still not so bad =).. act intially i dont believe it takes 5 days to see result.. like it doesnt take too long to train.. u guys want to try ? maybe after 5 days .. suddenly will get better?

but crying it out.. can slowly stretch longer.. dont have to for a start just let baby keep crying =)

Dunno wats wrong w bb...
She had been crying non stop..Since 12am, din sleep. usually after a feed, she will fall asleep n sleep in her cot.
Already apply ru yu oil. Suspect could be too much wind in her stomach.
How do I feed bb gripe water? Mix with water into bottle mah?
Or shd I bring her to 24 hour clinic??
Sad, 1xmummy

Weiting,ainsley
Im facing d same challenge as u. My bb nw always cry n fuss when wan sleep. Even when he is in deep sleep put him dwn d most only can sleep 10mins n d cycle repeat. This last d whole day till nite when he can sleep beta. N when he is awake he wan 2 b carry or to play w him. Place him in d rocker 10mins ltr will cry again. I cant juz stick to him 24x7 coz he hardly sleep in d day. I thk combine no of sleep hrs in d day nt more than 3hrs. Wats r d ways to let them self entertain when awake? Mummies any advice? Im gg insane liao.

Faith,
I wanted 2 try d cry it out method but hb bu ren xin. Nw my boy nid 2 suckle 2 go 2 sleep.

1xmummy
Can feed 1 tsp directly. But i dilute w 20-30ml of water n btl feed him. My boy take awhile to get use to gripewater coz d taste a bit foreign to him haha.

Faith, now difficult to try CIO method cos if one of them keeps crying, the other one will wake up then all of us no need to sleep. Jie Mei Qing shen lor. :p unless we separate the 2 gals in 2 different rooms. Which means my hubby got to go sleep in the study room with no. 1. While maid sleeps in baby room with no. 2. Even Mei Mei got bad habit of nursing to sleep or carry to sleep now. but no ideal solution lor. Hiaz.

Finally think I cleared my right side lumps after pumping, get hubby to massage plus my own pressing in toilet. But sigh, 2am Liao. Almost time for next feed. :p

Pauline,
only this few days she become so difficult. Before that she will feed, sleep at least 2hrs interval for next feed. Recently she really seek attention till can die. Its too overbearing. Esp the feeding on off thing is frustrating.

Weiting, ya... Finally someone knows my frustration. lol.. Envy them who can carry their bb to slp in peace lor. I ah, dun ask for much like expecting her to fall aslp herself. Jus slp in peace when I carry her. Lol. Bt at night, she can usually slp pretty well.

Roxy, u mean the tea that u organsied the spree not effective at all?

Dun scared me, my milk ss also seemed to drop...sianz man!

My milk ss also dropped.

Claeared my blocked ducts on mon but it seems to come back again on left side these few days...
...y so fast get stucked ?

Manu,
Mine machine wash too.

Mstan,
Ya lor.. I same as u. Had lumps on Mon. Cleared by itself on tues n returned yesterday. Yesterday was reali bad. My breast was rock hard n hurts. I kept latching bb on n now it's much much better.

Ivy,
Same same. My boy super cranky these 2 days. Never sleep in the afternoon and kept crying before sleeping at night. I am also taking care of bb myself. Yesterday I put him in rocker and rock him the whole day from 1-6pm. Once I stop rocking, he wakes up n cry. Until 6pm, I got super frustrated coz my breast was hurting. Then I left him to cry while I went to pump.

Pauline,
were u the the one who wants to share fitti diapers and collection in redhill? I am keen on sharing fitti diapers but I have not tried before. Duno good anot. Would like to try before buying so many packets. Do they give samples?

yunzz : I tried asking them for fitti samples but till now never receive any samples fr them....;p....oh, I am the one that organise the sharing of the fitti diapers & collection at redhill but trying to meet their min 12 packs b4 I can order.

I compare fitti against Mamy poko & find that mamy poko is a wider but fitti back end is slightly higher than MP.

So far fitti diapers order :

luvbabe - 2 M
lyn - 2 M
ET - 2 S

Anyone keen ? Plse PM me.

faith, genesis, yes terence gave her ridwind and she did a major poo and fart. I think she feel better already, i think her colic is really a big prob. Saw PD 2 days ago, PD also say her tummy is very big, alot of wind.

Pauline, i remove a lump again yesterday 5am.. i finish pumping and realise got lump again. So i try to do ur "find the eye" method mdm rokiah talks abt.. i press and see my nipples, really all milky, except got 1 small tranparent fluid... BUT.. no white dot. So i very kiang, i use needle to push the "eye" and press, until more and more transparent fluid come out, then slowly i saw a white dot deep inside, so i use needle push open eye somemore, and press, slowly the white dot surface.. it was the toughest yesterday cos Tired and the white dot cannot be seen until i keep pressing. (i din do hot shower at all)

Anyway i having flu liao, finally body collapse on me.

Ivy, I see. Maybe she's not full enough because of her colic. I can find the eye but don't know how to push it out other than using my finger nail tips to slowly press and massage. That's why take so long to clear it. :p Flu is miserable, do try and rest more. Can ask your mum or MIL to come over and help you just for these 2 days?

Yunzz/MsTan, my fitti diapers came yesterday. Using the S size now. Waist quite similar to MP S but the leg opening part a bit tight for my gal. But if tie it looser, it'll be ok. After finishing the 2 packs of S, think need to upgrade to Fitti M size liao. :p

i used to pump same amount of milk for both sides of the breast, but this few week my left breast is so much lesser then the right side.. does that means i need to find mdm rokiah to massage for it? but i dont see any lumps, dont feel any pain >.< block ducts painful? =/

pauline, MIL hahaha can forget it, she din even come for her full mth birthday so i shall not say more. My mother.. she always say need to buy food for my 10yr old niece.. i dun think she like taking care of infant. She come to my house sometimes, let out her unhappiness more than help me leh.. always complain abt this abt that. BTW use needle (the fatter one) is better than nails, cleaner and less prone to scratch the nipple surface, cos only focus on the eye. u just push the eye open like tat, press and slowly will find the white dot that is blocking it being push up.

ning ning, for a long time my left breast less than right breast also dunno wht.

ning ning
it's normal for one breast to have more milk than the other. this could be yr baby's "fave breast" :p

ainsley
is she still fussy in the afternoons?

can i just check with you ladies, how many times does yr baby stay awake in the day..and for how long?

Mstan, so how many packets are r u buying for yourself?

Pauline, how heavy is your girl now? My boy is 6.3kg Liao. Already wearing MP m size. So I should get fitti m or L size ?
How's the quality compared to MP and Huggies? Will it leak?

Smalldreams, she is fussy when she wana slp lor. Today so far ok. My girl is quite sleepy in the noon till ard evening. She is more awake in the morning n evening..

Any mummies bought baby bjorn carrier? Wic model did u buy? Isit good? Can be used from how many months onwards?
I am thinking of buying

Ivy take care ya or ask Terence take leave for 2 days so u can have sufficient rest. Do drink lots of water n eat more fruits

just now myboy naughty I change his diaper got shit, once took off the diaper I not in time use tissue paper to cover the he pee after awhile he farted then shit flow out hai ya I not in time to put diaper, makes the whole changing area so messy arrghhhh…

Manu, at the moment I handwash on a daily basis but I think once go back work will b machne wash Liao

i suspect my ger not enough to eat..
gave her FM twice ytd..

she just suck a while my breast soft liao.
i haven been pumping for some time alr.
how would i know if my breast is clogged?
if i squezze got milk and got let down (only once, my friend say she let down 2 3 times per feed) means everything ok?

baby latch only for abt 5 mins i feel like empty liao.

Yiqi, mayb ur bb sucks v efficiently tats y u feel empty v fast. I think as long as she nv cry for milk, dun need to supplement wif fm. Or if she wants milk, latch her more frequently lor.

Manu, I oso handwash my bb's clothes.

genesis, aiyo it happen to me before too, pee and shit.. once even worst, i just carry her to shower, havent start shower, pee and shit on my sleeping gown... i dunno what to do cos baby in hand, but clothes all soil.. so in the end use my sleep gown as towel, while still wearing it ok.., bring her back to changing mat, go wash myself up 1st -.-

Yunzz: I have started using Baby Bjorn liao when I go out. Am using the Synergy. As for Fitti, still can use M lah. My boy is on M now n my girl who is 10.5kg is using size L.