(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

NingNing, this is dec mtb forum of cos all or most dec babies, only some is late nov baby.

Lynn, is there more than 1 observation ward??? tat night alot of pple in labour hor haha, i hear so many baby cry.

Hemmie, when the time comes u buy the pizza, want us to transfer money to u 1st??

sharon my hubby terence coming, if we early, i tink he can kpo be the table food arrange one haha, but he say he arrange the food he like at one corner.

ivy- haha sure

miumiu, i also dun know leh.. i also dun like to stay at pp place... maybe they already take my place as their 2nd home liao... :p

sandy - aiya.. no nid la.. siao siao..u pm mi ur addy...
or u coming to the bash? u wan mi to pass to u then or earlier?? mi oki..

ningning, eh we never met. I only met ling lee, will see jac lee this fri, cos they both come and get things from me.. the rest see on face book, most of us in this forum once we knew our bb edd is dec. Some join us recently also. So welcome!!!

Hello all, those who took 6-in-1, u all got give panadol after that, or wait till baby got fever than give panadol?

i gave my bb panadol immediately after the jab... my mom said to push down the fever just in case.. oso to take it as a painkiller for my boy.. but after tt my boy still got slight fever till the next morning...

ivy, ic.. ok im new to this forum.. just found out this place last night =) nice to meet u..

Btw where you guys took 6-in-1.. price? Still doing research for a gd doc with reasonable price.

ning ning - welcome!! ya.. we all in the forum to share our happiness and sorrows.. and seek advice etc.. =)

miumiu.. I cannot confirm whether I will be at the bash bo.. but you can pass to any mummies who is staying at CCK hehehe... and I can meet and collect from them..

I only can remember mushloom and jeanie.. staying near me.. can't remember the rest le.. and Ling lee.. east area.. jaclee... west area lolx..

genesis, how u manage your bb during your pedi? I also want to go for pedi leh..

pauline, are you the one who came to my place to get the milkbag?

ivy, the medication states that to give medicine only when hit 37.5 deg. i think as long as it doesn't hit 37.5, don't need to give. coz i think like tat bb will develop antibodies to fight the fever..

Hi ladies - long time never login, busy with baby.
ivy - i waited for my baby to get temperature after 6 in 1 jab, he got 37.8 in the evening then gave him panadol. He was better by the morning.

Just wanted to check with u all - my baby coughs 2-3 times a day. Showed my pd and he checked his lungs and said everything is ok and to ignore, but coughing has increased. should i ignore ?

My 8 weeks old baby miraclously decided to latch on recently, after close to 2 mths of bottle feeding :) I'm happy but also not sure if I latch the right way ...

Would like to seek advice from bf mummies who latch on babies:

(a)how would you know baby has finished one breast and it's time to move on to the next breast?
(sometimes baby remove her mouth after 5/10/15 min, but if I put back the same breast, she will still take it. do I try till she reject the breast before I move to the next?)

(b) Do you still have to pump to maintain the milk supply for baby (since baby's requirements may increase over the weeks).

[for my case, since I dun latch from day 1, and dun pump a lot over the past 2 mths, not sure if supply enuff for baby?)

(c) Do your baby pump after each latch? Or less frequent? When bottle feeding, my baby confim will bump, but when I latch, only at times...

(d)for tbf mummies, if you pump, will you get a lot of milk? For the past 2 mths, I can't pump out much milk, only 50% of baby daily needs. But baby seem to be satisified with total latch on these days...weird...
[am worried if she got enuff...though she looks satisfied and got poo/shh)

Thanks a lot!

here is an [URL

jaclee, I brought baby in harness as I find it more convenient. My sister accompany me but then thruout the pedi I'm bf my boy after tat he was sitting on my lap quietly. When he start abit agitated then my sister will carry awhile. But geez… it's quite a tiring process bring my boy alone…

went for my check up today. still another 3.8kg to go before i get back to my pre-preggy weight but another 5.8kg to go before i reach my ideal weight.

Sianz... the worst part is the bulging tummy and expand hip.

Hello Mummies!!

HOT NEWS:

I have a BRAND NEW BABY BJORN (HOT PINK) SPIRIT CARRIER to give away for a price.

I have received a sling carrier for my bb's baby shower and I prefer using the sling. It looks like I have no use for this Baby Bjorn. It is NOT opened and definitely Brand New, comes with box.

I am giving it away for $150. I bought at RRP $179.

Interested, please PM me or email at [email protected].

Btw, calling for Fitti diapers order again.
Anyone keen to order ? $11/pack.
Trying to reach min order of 12 packs for delivery.
Collection at Redhill.
PM me if keen ?

Hello Mummies!! :)

HOT NEWS:

I have a BRAND NEW BABY BJORN (HOT PINK) SPIRIT CARRIER to give away for a price.

I have received a sling carrier for my bb's baby shower and I prefer using the sling. It looks like I have no use for this Baby Bjorn. It is NOT opened and definitely Brand New, comes with box.

I am giving it away for $150. I bought at RRP $179.

Mommies, please help me clear some excess stock.

Interested, please PM me or email at [email protected].

hai ya ladies...there's a lump in my right breast now been painful for two days liao....use mdm lockiah method to find eyes n poke cannot find leh.....n my "mini lockiah" method also doesn't work...want to save money also cannot maybe need to call mdm rokiah le....

NingNing,
u gave birth 6 weeks 4days? Mean your bb also born in dec 24? I also give birth 6 weeks 4 days. Haiz i puzzle what to wear for my bottom part for CNY. My jeans can wear la but very tight. Skirt cannot wear.

Anyone else wat to tap on my order for Fitti diapers order ?
Need to reach 12 packs/2 cartons to order for delivery.

Collection at Redhill (preferred).

NB52's / S48's / M44's / L38's / XL34's
(6 PACKS /CTN) :

$11/pack.
NB size is up to 5kg
S size is 3 - 7 kg
M size is 5 - 11kg
L size is 10 - 14kg
XL size is over 13kg

Btw, anyone hv any spare Huggies Ultra M size barcode to give away ? Thks !

ash jac, i see, ok next time i wait a bit then give medication.

Ningning, mdm lockkiah is me lah. Cos mdm rokiah is a malay lady who do breast massage for engorgement mah. I remove so many lumps on myself and try to share how to remove so i call myself mdm Lock-kiah, actually my hubby started this name cos he is so amaze seeing me operating on myself haha. BTW my surname is LOCK, thus Lock-kiah.

opps 6week 5days sorry, on xmas day..

candice, omg i can tell u i brought nothing for my Cny..i cannot find any clothes, my hip and tummy is way too big -.-.. my skirts all cannot wear.. i dunno why all my fat gather on my bottom .. my arms still ok.. any tips on slimming down?

ningning, me lost a lot of weight. Breastfeeding is 1 factor, stress, depress another factor also lack of sleep.. so for me i think happy can liao.

ivy, wow.. im also very stress and depress but never lost weight >.< even fall sick these few days i didnt lose weight also.. gone case.. lol

i read on london weight management webby saying bout post natal fats, if i didnt lose those extra kgs by 2 months after i give birth, means perm fats already. Dont tell me i need to pay visit to them >< very expensive !

Ning, dun gt con by them. I dun think 2 mths can lose everything lor. For my #1, I took a few mths oso. My lowest was 43kg after my #1. think they jus wana cm out with those things so tat ppl gt nervous lor.

Actually for me hor, I think I will lose more weight if I nv bf lor. Cos nw I bf, I always gtta force myself to eat. I hv nv been so guai to eat all 3 meals so punctually. Haha.

sharon &amp; all mummies, very sorry dont think can join u all for the 3rd month bash, as i have just received invitation to a good friend's wedding, actually forgot all about it.. till the invite card came in then remembered the date... hope to see you all in the next gathering..

Ainsley, wow you so slim.. 43kgs? after how many months? from how many kgs drop to 43kgS?

even now i do part time bf (as i mix EBM with FM), i never eat 3 meals punctually. 2-3 meals daily, but most of the time is 2 meals lol. >.< oh is it because i eat too little thats why i pump so little milk out? or i didnt pump 3 hours interval? cos i'm so lazy till i pump only 3-5 times a day only =x

sandy - ha.. so ma fan.. u pm mi ur addy and mi send to u easier... =)

ning - no la.. 2 mths quite short la.. gib urself 6 mths.. how much u gain? imagine gaining in 10 mths.. so must gib urself more time to lose ma...

Ning, I forgt hw long le. Bt for me, it didn't remain as 'permanent fats' lor. Nw, I oso losing v slowly. V sian la, jeans so tight. Sigh.. Bt I believe it's achievable de la.
Last time I oso ate 2 meals only. Bt nw I force myself to finish everything. For the sake of bb's nutrients. Lol
as for pumping, I m nt v sure cos I m on total latch on.

miumiu, im 44kg before preg, 62kg the day before i give birth. 56kg straight after birth, 53kg 1 week after birth then thats it... till now 53kg 6weeks 5days after birth.. zzz..

bf can lose weight but i'm not doing well on it, flow slow volume little. really need advices of BF and lose weight >.< so stress...

im wondering did my baby gain anything by taking in EBM.. she's having so little EBM (mixing half EBM with FM) cos pumped too little.. i started to drink more water already.. hope it helps -_-

ivy i tried ur method cannot find the white eye... so fedup cause i got lumps inside after 9 hrs never pump ydae....today ss drop by nearly half.. panic mode.. just now massage and massage, hope i manage to clear some blockage.. if not, got to ask mdm rokiah seeing she is so popular

Roxy, I got lumps on right side today too. Looking after 2 kids and my no. 1 only napped for 1 hr today plus my friend from China came to visit so I really got no time to pump/massage. Just now in the shower, press for so long, hope it'll get better. Tom, my MIL looking after my gal so hope can pump/massage and rest more. :p

Ainsley, i never take breakfast last time, now i take 3 meals a day.. but my weight keep dropping.. pre-pregnant 54, now 49.7... was 51 last week. Full term 63kg. but the flabby tummy still there -.-

Ning, dun talk to ainsley on weight, hers will make all of us jealous. If u see her photo, so slim. (hmmph)

roxy, did u spot the eye? After u feed baby, press the lump and see ur nipple where got transparent liquid, thats the outlet for ur blockage. Use tweezer/needle to push it open abit, press press, more transparent liquid will come out. The white dot is very very tiny, sometimes underneath. Hot shower usually help to push it out, but must stand with shower raining down ur back of shoulder towards nipple. Mdm rokiah is popular with breast engorgement cos not too ex. $58.80, her massage package bit ex but comes with breast massage.

Shokel, luckily you posted here. All your 3 emails went into my SPAM folder which I don't check. :p Will transfer and email you my addy.

im very tempted to join u all in the bash. But it seem that is too far from my mum plc.

Miumiu :
Is it very far from woodlands?

i haf frozen ebm, n i intend to use for tml's feeding by MIL as i would be out in the afternoon.
Question:
When should i bring the frozen EBM down from freezer to fridge to thaw?? tonight?
How long can the frozen EBM stay in the fridge?
Or shd we thaw the frozen ebm only when we need to use?
Appreciate your advice...
1xmummy =P