(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

mstan,

formula for u, (150ML * body weight of baby) divide by of feed per day.

Age of infant
1-2 months 120ml-150ml abt 5 feeds per day
2-3 months 180ml abt 5 feeds per day.

The above info is based from Mrs Wong of Parentcraft.

alicia, dun use finger nails ar.. i scare u tear the skin of nipple. Use needle to try to pick it up.

Actually the 1st thing i would advice is always stand in hot shower, with water spraying from ur back shoulder down to breast to nipple and compress. Cos thats the least painful method and no danger to nipple. Usually with this compress in hot shower, chances of white dot push up to surface for u to pick up is easier.

If lump still there, and ur bb can't suck it out, and dun wanna spend $ to get breast massage, then if can see white dot, then use needle. If dun see white dot, only use a not so sharp needle to push the outlet of the duct aka "eye". (only if u know where is the outlet) dun anyhow poke poke.. the idea is not to poke. The idea is to push open the outlet and press out the white dot blocking the milk. If white dot on surface, idea is to remove it by picking. (挑出来)

Cos i had lumps so often, cannot imagine always get massage will cost me a bomb.

i think how much our bb drink is only a guide and range. Different bb different appetite, sometimes grow spurt, sometimes stomach not well so drink more to shit out, sometimes got wind then cannot drink so much cos stomach occupied by gas... boys also tends to drink more than girls i think.
PD say as long as putting on weight well, which is about 1kg per mth, baby look well, happy, shld be ok bah.

Ivy : I went TMC this aftn becos of blocked ducts & congestion. So damn painful the massage & that cost me $50+.....oh & they told me I underfeed my bb - shld gv 120-150ml instead of 100ml....;p

mstan, how they know u underfeed?? u latch or pump?

Tats why i think if i wan massage i will ask for mdm rokiah, about same cost, with hot stone not so painful. I see the parentcraft LC press one girl, her face so painful, i never dare to go there to remove lumps or block ducts haha.

ivy : I told them my bb 7wks drinking 100ml & they told me underfeed bb as she shld feed 120-150ml now....;p

Mmmm....ok, next time got blocked/congested, will get mdm rokiah then.
Can PM me her contacts & price ? Thks ! Btw, her massage is 1hr incl hot stone ? She come to yr hse? Need to pay her additional tpt or fixed cost ?

miu: today Lansinoh failed on me the 3rd time. LEAK!!! ARGH!!! I ban Lansinoh liao...so far Boots is better...hmmmpppfff

Ivy, both of our EDD same & somemore bb born on the same day - 6 Dec 09. If yours also TMC, maybe we are just next to each other. BTW my bed is just next to the toilet in the observation room. lol

Hi people! I just gave birth to my 1st baby girl on christmas day, inexperienced mum here. few questions here to ask some experiences mums! >.<"

1. My baby makes funny sound when drinking milk..
(just started recently.. not temperature prob)

2. How much milk my baby suppose to drink by now.
(6weeks 3days old.. having 90ml now..)

3. How do i know she's hungry?
(when she always make noise for nothing <.<")

4. Can i bring her to shopping at this age?
(If no then when can i bring..)

5. What food should i eat more and what im food i shouldnt eat when im doing breast feeding?

6. Is there any food/vitamins that i can take in order to produce more milk.
(She's taking so much more then i can pump -.-")

=D pls kindly share ur experiences with me mums! Thank you..

roxy, it really get easier as time pass.. n i not as discipline as u mummies who will aviod certain food, i just eat everything.. haha..

but getting old liao, so hope i can do the same for #2..

Ningning, i try to ans ur qns...

1. Is it ur baby din latch properly?

2. not too sure as i total latch on

4. i already bring baby for shopping after her first month.. however, it depends on how comfortable u r... cos some feel that there's too much germs n baby may fall sick...

5. drink more water...

6.try papaya fish soup... some mummies r taking the nursing tea as well...

mstan,
http://jamumassage.com/packages-prices , she runs this company so its fix price. She come to ur house, 1hr include hot stone bah, u can ask her. Cos i din get her to do my engorgement only, i sign the massage package which her staff did for me, breast massage with hot stone before each massage, very shiok esp when see the milk come out from ducts, tat time i low milk supply.

BTW 7 weeks drink 120 to 150, i think its a range lah, maybe your bb stomach smaller.. hard to say. Mine is 8weeks drinking 120ml.

Lynn, i admitted 12pm, deliver 3.45am, was at observation ward, the most inside bed, not near door. Near the door is one indian lady who so painful and groaning so scary. What time u went in??

Ningning,
1) what funny sound?
2) on book by mrs wong, suppose to be 120 - 150 lah. If u wan to be sure, call parentcraft hotline. But my PD say if baby growing well, around 1kg a mth, dun have to worry so much. Urs in on BM or FM??
3) eh i think all of us still agar agar. When she cry or make noise, i usually check diaper 1st, dirty change. (cos dirty or wet diaper is most obvious, visually can see)
Then i see the timing, when is her last feed. My bb on BM, so say 12pm i feed her, her next feed shld be 2pm (at most 1.30pm), then i try to feed her. Nowadays i try to carry her and buy time to drag till 3pm, cos 8weeks baby sometimes can tahan feed every 3 hrs. (see signs of hunger, lips smacking, rooting reflex)
If dun drink, then maybe she is hot/cold, not comfortable, or just want to be carry, or tired and need u to pat her to sleep?
Usually after feed, she will be able to self entertain for half an hr or 1 hr, then she will be yawning (spot for signs of sleepiness, like yawn, scratch eyes), thats where u know she is tired, and she make noise to tell u to help her fall asleep.
4) eh shopping up to u leh ahha
5) eh eat fish, soup, take lots of fluid, all of us here, some take holick, some take herbal tea to boost milk supply. Fruits to prevent constipation. Food that u shldnt ar, im not sure, i eat everything except mutton/lamp.
6) Direct latch suppose to help milk supply. Fish soup with papaya?? I know some pple take red dates tea all the way even after confinement say good for milk supply.

U see what the rest advice you lah, my milk supply so so, so maybe not good position to advice u in terms of producing milk hehe. If u want, can always call TMC parentcraft, they at least can give u professional advice.

Just finished changing baby... can see she tired so I'm leaving her alone to sleep by herself. Still, A lot of noise from her- stretching, "cake-ing", kicking in the air, sweeping her face( all done while her eyes closed)...半梦半醒 I would say. Then she tired liao, will become quieter n fall asleep.
Definitely takes sumtime for us to recognize bb patterns n habits. The inexperienced me a month ago will wake up n check on bb's every little noise n movements.
Gd night! Sweet dreams! =)

ningning : yr bb only 2 days diffrence fr mine.

1) I also same problem as u as bb always make 'ee'...'uhhh'....'err'...noise when drinking EBM &amp; she also like to stretch &amp; move ard while drinking too....;p

2) 2day I juz increase my bb EBM fr 100ml to 120ml as TMC parentcraft said based on my 7wk bb, will need to drink 120-150ml.

3) I also 1st time mummy, so also agar agar like ivy....;p

4) up to individual. I hv not bring her for shopping becos finds it troublesome becos need to feed her, chge diapers, etc....;p

5) I also dunno - heard brocolli &amp; milk will cause gas, so try to avoid....;p

6) I also dunno as my ss also not too much for bb - trying to improve my mlik ss 2 by taking fenugreek....;p

ivy : thks ! Her package on the expensive side. I hv a post-natal massage for $50 (1.5hr) but no Complementary Telon Oil for baby &amp; bb massage....;p...but might try her blockducts srv next time....;p
Btw, do u find oily after yr massage ?
I did my pre-natal massage &amp; find it oily aft massage....;p
How long u can bath after massage ?
I coming to 2mths so dunno still wat post-natal massage ?

mstan8888,

yes, after massage will b oily. n after massage, need at least 4hrs later than bath. But if u r uncomfortable with the oily feeling, apply bb powder over it.

Hi Roxy,

Saw tt you mummies were discussing abt the boots milk bag . Where in bkk can i get the bags? My sis is going next week and thinking of asking her to help me get. Thanks.

calamari, faint lansinoh is so jia lat ah?? switch to boots cheap n giid n never fail me even if i put 300ml inside also no leak...

ice i also eat everyting except alcohol but its so tiring to pump...

genesis, parentcraft always encorage bb to drink more but dun worry, diff bb have diff appetite like wat ivy said as long as they put on wt, active, looks happy is good enough....i know ive said dis many times, but my no1 really dun drink milk...30ml sometimes can last him 3hrs..on good days then he drink 60ml..the entire 2-3 mths was so stressful for me over his appetite dat i didnt enjoy motherhood...i keep bringing him see pd n i was obsessed with his wt..dr ong eng keow scold me when i showed him bb drinking schedule... he said as long as bb git drink can le...somemore ur bb drinking 100, mine only drink 30... eventually his appetite will increase de n by then our ss maybe cannot keep up :p

mummies, my 7 week girl still poops everytime she feeds, but she seems to poop more than the past. .is it normal? was hearing some of your share ya baby dont poop cos absorb all the nutrients .. mine seem to poop everytime she feeds. is it normal?

Is there a good way to treat colic? My baby been having colic for the past few days...... Everytime sees her cry make our heart pain and yet there's nothing much we can help to reduce her pain but to carry her and walk around.

I agree with Roxy, different babies take different amount of milk. I used to be obsessed about feeding him at least 20 minutes (me on tbf so dunno how much ml) because that's what the "experts and LC" say, but he always end up puking loads straight after. Now I just cut down to 5 minutes and he's fine. If he makes noise, I burp him and let him feed for another 5 minutes. His PD says he is gaining weight fine, already over 1 kg in a month.
I believe we should take our cue from our babies and feel their stomach also. If they seems satisfied and stomach seems a bit bloated like filled up, then they have enough.

Agreed with hemmie, those value are only for our reference....What's most important is not to overfeed or underfeed your baby. Just give according to how much the baby ask for. I only give my baby 70ml and she's 6 weeks old. But she'll latch on when I am preparing her fm as she can't wait till the fm is ready for her feed and after she finish her fm, she'll latch again to sleep..... But of cos am wondering is it the way I feed that cause her to have colic....I tried to give her more fm but sometimes she just drank 70ml and wasted the rest or she'll finish the whole bottle but when I burp her she'll vommit more milk...thus I stick to the amt which she's comfortable with.

Ivy, I admitted ard 2pm like tat. Deliver @ 2.31am. I tot the most inside bed is next to toilet liao? Observation ward got more then 1? mine is just behind the counter

Bluegal, when my boy got colic. i just let him wear long sleeve long pant apply ruyi oil on tummy n hug him tight tight. 1 or 2 days lata ok liao. i give FM, so make sure it's warm enough to drink

roxy, i also drink alchol.. just that after i feed, immediately drink.. hopefully by next feed, everything ok liao.. bad mummy hor...

i like latching but dun like pumping.. agree that pumping very troublesome... latching, no need to do anything... hahah.. lazy mummy...

Hi Lynn,
Thanks, ya my baby also wear long sleeve and long pant, hmm regarding the warm fm, I'll make sure it's warm enough in future...this might be something which I neglected...

mummies, wat do u tink if ur SIL comes over to stay over the nite w/o even telling u? just appear with MIL...

i was actually unhappy tat last fri, my hubby asked his mum over to help out... My SIL also appear and best part is they came after 8.45pm n havent even had their dinner... wat help out????? cos early next morn my gal got lesson n so they also gone...

told my hubby abt my unhappiness n he spoke to his mum. n guess wat, she said it's perfectly fine for sister to go to bro place to stay...

AM i too petty?

Hi Lynn..

Thanks.. long while since I have migraine.. think really old and tire le.. hahaha...

I see you this Sat ya.. if you need me to meet you earlier.. do let me know hor.. cos I might be gg to Woodlands this Fri again..

mummies, thanks you ur info ^^
seems like there's quite a number of dec baby here ya .. =)

hey bluegal, you can try giving your baby "RID WIND".. my PD intro me this, quite nice.. you can find them at guardians/watsons.. cheap and nice.. use it whenever u need it.. can use up to 8 times aday, just add 0.5ml into milk. =)

hey candice chang!

you gave birth how long le.. i also having 8kg more to cut down >.< just gave birth 6 weeks 4days.. any1 have tips on how to slim down?

genesis - wow!! good leh.. ha.. mi pedi.. dun dare to bring bb..

calamari - huh?? sianz.. hope i wun have a 3rd time!!

ice - i dun tink u petty.. ha!! cuz if mi will oso b angry.. y they wanna stay over at ur place?? they dun hav their own hse?? weird!

miumiu, they haf their own place..
they take my place as chalet lor..

was telling my hubby, i wan to move to studio... so that they cant just come as n when they like... mean hor...

ice - haha... no ah.. of cuz not mean... but still tink funnie lor.. y will wan to stay over at pple's hse.. i will prefer my own nest.. siao.. then intrude other pple's privacy..

3624426.jpg

3624427.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Celebrating Motherhood &amp; Babies Pre/Post 3rd Month!!
Mummies to share share, babies to play play!!
Mummies to exchange ideas, tips etc.
Dadd(ies) are also welcome to share about Fatherhood !!

1)Start with mummy and baby’s self intro so that we know who is who :p
2)Exchange of tips/pointers to help each other to cope better in our motherhood
(MIM sling demostration, poo poo session)
3)“mun mun” time! ( each mummy have to bring one dish)
4)Gift exchange time( as it’s our bab(ies) 3rd mth bash, i suggested each mummy to get a $20 budget UNISEX gift to exchange so that all bab(ies) will go home with a small gift?
5) Group Photo taking (I have managed to get my friend a professional photographer to cover the day.)

Mummies please kindly add beside your nick who will be coming along with u n food that u will be bringing or sharing to avoid duplication

Attendance list:

1.Shar()n Shaine, Princess Daphne &amp; hubby- Blackforest Cake/paper cups
2.Roxy , Princess Ariel, Son Isaiah &amp; hubby (tentative)-Blackforest Cake/paper cups .
3.Anny Chionh ,elder one,bb, (Hubby-TBC) -Blackforest Cake/paper cups
4.Alicia, Princess Sophie and Hubby-Blackforest Cake/paper cups
5.1XMummy , Princess Faith, Hubby- Blackforest Cake/paper cups
6.miumiu , Prince Tristan - Drinks
7.arisz, Prince Ashton, #1, maid,(Hubby-TBC)- Drinks
8.Ainsley, Princess Rianne, Daughter Phoebe, hubby–Drinks
9.Ling Lee, Prince Sherwain, (Hubby- TBC)-Drinks
10..Cayenne ,Prince Ashton,( Hubby- TBC)-Drinks
11.Calamari, Baby Noah, (TBC - hubby and Toddler Kayla,)- Agar-Agar/Drinks
12.genesis28, Prince Jaylen &amp; hubby-otah
13.hweiz,2 kids &amp; hubby-Fried bee hoon with stewed pork chop and omelette , Paper Plates/Spoons/Forks
14.eyevee, Princess Isabella, Hubby Terence – Pizza/ Spicy drumlets
15.WeiTing,Prince ryan, (Hubby- TBC) – fishballs
16.Juzamum, Princess Jazebel, Son jabriel- fruits
17.augleo, bb YK (#1 &amp; hb = TBC)- sandwiches
18.Jeanietan, Prince Keith, sis,(Hubby-TBC) - potato salad
19.Yiqi &amp; baby-Old Chang Kee Curry Puffs &amp; Spring roll
20.Tris &amp; baby– Old Chang Kee Curry Puffs &amp; Spring roll
21.Hemmie, Prince Samuel,(Hubby-TBC)- Pizza/ Spicy drumlets
22.Canopyhaze (will reconfirm)- Pizza/ Spicy drumlets
23. Laureen, Prince Xavier- Pizza/ Spicy drumlets
24.Ginnie_queen,Prince Joel,Hubby-dim sum or kuehs frm Bengawan Solo
25.MTDT
26.Seveneleven
27.Ash</font>

<font color="aa00aa">RE:MIM sling demostration on 3rd Month Bash!!

Genesis requested for the above...Any mummies who is good using the MIM sling can volunteer to demo??? </font>