(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

congrats jeanie
ur son got playmate liao

Jeanie, congrats!!! Keith will b v happy to knw tat he has a playmate.

L_L, i duno leh. I saw roxy v slim n thin. She oso 2nd one. Bt my #2 one seems harder to shed off those irritating xtra weight! Anyone know of any way, must advice me!! Cnt stand the figure on my weighing machine..

Mushloom n Ainsley, thanks. One more playmate one more tough job. Stress...

I vow not to put on as much weight this time.. If not dunno can lose or not..

congrats Jeanie
take care too

Terence,
that the thing...crying (mayb is wailing to me

it depends hw long i can tahan the with it.
tks

Happy Father's day to u & AKK

Congrats jeanie! n happy papa's day to all e papas!

I tink e weight doesnt matter. I put on 20kg durin preg. Now back to my pre-preg weight BUT my buttock n hips are still more meaty! Not forgettin my flabby tummy. Although weight e same but still fatter than pre preg lor

Congrats Jeanie.

Augleo...For a start, Enyu did cry as long as 45min-1hr before sleep...that was the time when we weaned her off from pacifier. This lasted a few days but she get to sleep thru the night till 5-6am then wake up (she woke up like every 1-2hrs when she was with pacifier and she cried when the pacifier dropped off, thus we decided to wean off as i am very tired to wake up and put back the pacifier). It has been almost 1 month that she didnt have pacifier and we are quite happy that she can sleep thru the nights.

Recently, i managed to catch her sleeping pattern thus i can easily coax her to sleep but she had to cry before can sleep. You need to learn the trick to spot the sleeping pattern. That will be the big hint to know when ur bb will fall asleep. For me, i will carry her over shoulder 1-3 times and each time less than 30 seconds but i will quickly put her back to cot if she arch her back. Baby arching back meaning they dont wan us to carry so u have to quickly put them back to cot. She will cry cry maybe less than 5min then doze off liao....

hope u understand what i typed....HAHA

Congrats Jeanie!!! So happy for u!!!

Ainsley, I also wana slim down, still got 6kg to shred , somemore I stop bf since Daphne is 5th mth, now Daphne already 7th mths le and my fat is still there too ;(

Btw, any mummies have remedies what to feed to beef up Daphne??? Daphne still quite small sz leh...

jeanie, wah congrats le...i oso wana tr for no.2,but still bf my gal le...so hav to wait.

terence, wen i put chloe in her cot,she oso arch her back le, ?!!

sharon, how u stop bf?

Carol- I slowly stretch the time for pumping then soon milk supply drop... But now still have a little milk but I nv pump or latch le... I stop bf cause working plus Daphne reject frozen milk but if you not working then press on , continue bf!!!

Jeanie: congrats!!!
you take care of yourself! So exciting!
At least your 2 kids still 2 calendar years apart, study time easier. My 2 are 1 calendar year apart: apr 08 & dec 09

sharon,ic..thanks but me n hubby wan try for no.2 liao. so now gotta slowly wean her off bm..

angkuku,
me jus finish reading the past posts. thanks for chking out the bed rails. hmmm its not suitable for chloe as she fell off the bed while she was awake cos she's crawling everywhere!! even with the cot side bar at the highest, she can push her body over it worr... so basically have to zzz om the floor liao..or 24hr watch on her hehee....

Halo..

HAPPY FATHER'S DAY to AKK and Terence and the rest of daddies who did not post but reading silently.. hehehe

Wow... jeanie.. that is great new.. and great present for your hb lolx..

No worries.. everything will work out fine de.. anything feel free to ask.. there are quite a few mummies who have more than 1 kid le.. hehehe... like me.. wahahaha..

thanks alot!!!

carol, can still bf if you are preggy. hehe.. but why so fast wan no.2?

calamari, yah lor. 2 calendar years when they are gonna be 14mth apart only.. scare i cant cope.. how come study time easier? i suppose different timing?

angkuku, not forgotten la. ALl daddies, happy father's day!!!

sandy, yah.. great present for hb cuz he wanted no2.. plus this month is our AD anniversary.. great present for my dad cuz father's day. great present for my mum cuz ytd is her bdae.

how you cope? cuz im taking care myself.. quite stress..

gonna see dr fong next sat..

Hi jeanie..

lol.. wow.. so all got pesent.. and also your anniversary present

Hm... all my kids were not planned de.. but coincidentally.. all with the age gap of 2yo.. so everyone thought we planned...

Hm.. I feel having #2 is still manageable.. esp since you still have your mum to help you
.. and now #1 is much older le.. starts to crawl....

By the time you deliver bb.. maybe he has started walking... but may not talk yet... but I am sure by then, you would have understand him better.. and know his needs le..

Some.. comments when you are preggy with No.2 should not be BFing.. as it will trigger contraction... but you may want to check with Dr Fong when you see him..

Think he will scold you hahaha...

Carol- jia you!! Hope to hear good news from u soon too!!! I gave salmon and cod fish at two different occassions, she enjoyed it but I nv give her frequently because my grandma said give after 9th mths will be better, somemore Daphne have lotsa of food haven finish hahaha... Hubby and i brought 5 packets of Heinz biscuits, 2 cartons of Heinz food jars and 2 boxes of cereal from motherhood fair so gotta let her finish those 1st, ;)

Wah, cnt organix really v popular lor.. All oos! Forum, paragon, pink of health, tanglin marketplace.... Which cold storage has???

actually i was still bfing my #1 when preg with #2. but now i kind of regret not stopping bfing coz when i compare my #1 and #2, #2 health status like not as good as #1. donno is it becoz nutrients go to bm instead of foetus. so i would advise you not to bf when preg.

Sandy, I also thought yours is planned when u say it's two years apart. My mum gonna engage a maid to assist me but I'm nt used to maid. I read from other threads gt mummies still bf while preggy but I stop bf two months liao.. Guess dr fong sure will nag. Hahaha

mushloom, think bf n preggy needs double nutrients?

Sharon, wah.. Stock up alot leh..

Talking to mummies here gives me more confident! Thanks alot!! Me feel more sleepy nowadays..

actually, some of the older folks said tt the 1st 6 mths after delivery, abortion or miscarriage, v ez to 'bingo', coz the womb has been 'cleaned'.
which i think is quite true after witnessing quite a number of cases.
& of coz going thru it myself after i delivered my #1. ;p
my #1 & #2 r less than 13 mths apart.
ya, i became pregnant when #1 was juz 4 mths old.
so now, v careful, muz take precaution @ all times. ;p

hey, the slim mummies out there, why r u talking abt losing weight?
i m one of those who shld b complaining bah... :'(

Jeanie, congrats! Wow, must say u very brave so fast go for 2nd one..lol

Better dun bf once u know pregnant...my fren also say her 2nd bb not as strong as 1st one and suspect is becos she breastfeed till she 4 mths+ pregnant.

Jeanie- congrats!! Ha!! Beli exciting.. U will do fine since u r experienced mummy Liao!!

Skinnybeanie- waha! Ur boi damn cute!!

Ivy-ya!! I hate that boss but she resigned Liao during my maternity n mi is damn happie abt it.. Hee!!

jeanie: congrats!!! u very young only right? its gd to have kids when early... like ainsley like tt.. gd life liao lor.. phoebe so big liao... nw handle nn is easier...

ya, i heard u <font color="ff0000">shdnt bf</font> when u are preg, cos tt time my aunty also bfin till her boy almost 1yr+ then preg, doc say cannot contine bf as will affect the bb inside... so i think u better chk w ur ob...

skinny: wah, ur boy power lei.. strong arms lei, eat alot of spinach isit? wanan be popeye??? ehhehe.....

Ainsley, but you looked very thin le.. no need lose weight. ha.

Hi sharon, babies can eat heinz food jars? when did you first started giving her? how did you intro it to her? cos once u open the food jar, have to finish by 2 days right? like that sure waste alot..

Jeanie.. lol.. ya.. very 'zun' timing.. so alot thought I planned.. but I didn't.. it is true that after gave birth.. the 1st year very very fertile.. esp the 1st 6M.. so those who wants #2.. n start to try le..

Sharon.. wow.. really stock up alot.. I bought the Heinz.. biscuits. and Gerber finger snacks.. during the earlier fair.. so didn't go for the Motherhood de.. Haven't let bb try yet.. waiting for her teething phase to pass first..

Now.. she is really recognising people alot more le.. some people just played with her.. she will cry.. and when I walked away to do some other thing for a short while.. she will cry le.. need attention... *faintz*

any mummies need the baby cube tray? I bought 2 but most likely may only need 1.. if anyone wants i can let go.. thanks! sigh, tomorrow monday again... =(

Congrats! Jeanie!
Bravo, my 2 kids are 22 months apart and I'm already struggling even with a maid cos no. 1 was not toilet trained nor can she self feed when Mei Mei was born. Even my no. 1 couldn't even walk until she was 14.5 months. I definitely cannot manage 14 months apart. :p But you got a supportive mum, should be better.

Wei Ting, aiyah, too late, I just ordered 2 trays from BP. ONly need one tray also but costs more if just order 1 tray. :p

L- ya babies can eat Heinz at 4th mths onward, I intro to Daphne when she's 4.5 mths, she had tried all flavours so kiasu me stock up so many haha... I start by giving her a spoonful and she can't stop after which ;P Daphne normally finished 1 jar by 3 feeds... So nv keep more than 2 days so far... She will normally have 1/3 jar then 2 hrs later have her 210ml of milk again

Sandy- yeah Heinz biscuits are good for teething, Daphne has 4 tooths le so alway bz munching n biting haha

Gd Morning mummies!

My girl is teething now. 2 teeth are visible now and 4more are on their way.Gosh...so cranky last night... my hubby and I had a hard time attending a friend wedding dinner last nite..
Arrived at 730pm and left at 915pm.. Sob sob!

Tried vegetable puree on sat but she did not like the taste! Any good recipe or blog to share?

Manunited, u lemme know if u want, letting go at $12 since I got 2 at $24.

Pauline, ya lor.. Thot get 2 better, then one can leave at my mum's place but she not open to the idea of storing bb food, most of d time she do freshly ones, so I think the tray will be redundant there...

Ling lee, you can have the extra tray from WT...

WT, sorry, m not getting cos' my colleague bou me one...saw it on my desk this morning....Last week i was talking to her abt the ice tray spree...

Morning Mummies/Daddies

Sharon.. Ya.. my #2 loves the Heinz biscuit when she was teething too.. the new one.. I haven't let bb try yet.. I tasted myself before I bought it.. quite nice.. lolx..

Mummyfel.. wow.. going to have 4 teeth at one go.. not ez for bb..

manunited, no problem..

ling lee, let me know if you r still keen.. =)

when can we give the heinz biscuits for bb? the teething one?