(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

hey Robovac,

Is this the website for your Raycop?
http://www.raycop.co.uk/index.asp

Few questions:
1. is it eletricity or battery operated?
2. does it use any water (for steam effect, if any)?
3. how frequent must we change the filter (if any)?
4. if there is a need to replace any parts (e.g. filter), where can I get it and how much?
5. do we have to remove the mattress cover for this cleaning? (sorry for this ignorant question as this kind of product is new to me)
6. is this also effective for curtain cleaning?

lastly or more importantly,
any better price for Motherhood?

tris,

aglow - 62599554, i dun remember the opening hours, do call and make appt, even if its on the day itself.

angkuku i add one more question.

hey Robovac,

Is this the website for your Raycop?
http://www.raycop.co.uk/index.asp

Few questions:
1. is it eletricity or battery operated?
2. does it use any water (for steam effect, if any)?
3. how frequent must we change the filter (if any)?
4. if there is a need to replace any parts (e.g. filter), where can I get it and how much?
5. do we have to remove the mattress cover for this cleaning? (sorry for this ignorant question as this kind of product is new to me)
6. is this also effective for curtain cleaning?
7. Is there a bag to change?

lastly or more importantly,
any better price for Motherhood?

Ivy, I haven't got the chance to post yet. Wrap liao but didn't post yet...pai seh pai seh...

Mstan, it's ok la skip my order bah. Thks!

Bm supply
same thing here my supply somehow remain stagnant no matter how often I pump leh.... Sianzzz....

yoyo... just hv my lunch. now feel like kooning.

Abt vaccum cleaner -
besides rainbow, there is another brand call "delphine".
actually u can get them to come over to demo to u (they will do one round of cleaning for u! haha) I saw both sales demo, and seems delphine is better

Robovac - ooh i saw tat handheld vaccum. it does looks gd. (those interested, can go to harbourfront, the electronics shop beside "huaxia" hv live demo.)

ok genesis.

Re : mlk ss
For those who stop bf, how much b4 u decide to stop ? My ss reduced alot. Now only can get 400+ml/day.....with the lump over the wkend, dunno will drop again 2day ?

BF - my ss also v little liao. lucky my fridge hv some packs. i calculated, i shd be able to last till 6mths.

but maybe will start to introduce 1 FM feed next wk when he turns 5mths... just to start him getting use to the new taste.

on one hand - does feel v bad tat i am stopping
on the other hand - aiyo.. i am celebrating! no more pumping!! wahahhaha

Just to share my horror yesterday. I was scooping the last few scoops of FM from my tin and on closer look, I saw many many specs of blackish stuff in the milk powder! Its like a lighter color version of cookies and cream!! To my horror I wonder if this is the reason y bb has been drinking less. And blur mummy didn't even know cos usually we don't scrutinise the powder!

Anyone ever encounter this? I'm wondering is it due to the humid weather. The tin of milk is about 2 weeks old. From now on I STARE hard at the fm powder before I make the milk. Feels so guilty!!

mstan - now i only pump once in office.. usu get abt 250-300ml. once home - i will latch bb. usu he wakes up once or twice in the nite.. dunno he sucks for fun or hungry lah. :p

GG - Do u know what is that anot? Like quite scary leh..

my that tin of FM opened since mid Mar till now n I still letting bb drinks..cos in abt 2wks plus, he will be 6mth already, gg to upgrade to Friso 2, dun wan to buy new Friso 1. So trying to tahan till he 6 mths lo..

I must g home and look at the FM hard to see any weird weird stuff inside...what brand of FM are u using now?

mtdt : I dun latch now.....only pump out....;p
I also only pump once in office.
1 day u can pump out 250-300ml ? But u latch also so maybe already suck some milk out ?
Dunno reach wat level then I wat to stop bf ?
I wat to stop but feel quite 'bu she de'....;p

genesis, u tink the caps useful even if i formula feed my baby? am sian of breastfeeding and pumping already.

GG, i never use formula yet, my baby drinking less definitely not becos of the milk. I read 5 mths old baby got too active to wanna eat.

MOMMIES HELP, i feel like im going down hill... from baby use to sleep thru the nite to waking up so many times... breast lumps come back like a big rock... Baby so hard to coax to sleep.

How u all coax ur baby to sleep every night ar? My girl like can die without pacifier now.. sigh.

mstan sure!! i email u my organix orders shortly

yuki i ordered nuby... its good and wun spill but very soft my no1 actually bit a hole in the top before faint... pigeon mag mag not so good...

jeanie... glad to have helped its really much cheaper.. last time i also always buy alot n stock up

ang kuku im using rainbow super exp investment leh but when u open n see the water full of dustmites u'll go eeek!!! n its very tiring to use it every 3 weeks on all ur mattress, i ask my maid to do it haha....

ivy - pacifier is like tat. love-hate r/s.
my fren use a pillow to "hold" the pacifier if not, like wat u say.. drop only cry/drop only cry.

GG - wat's brand is ur FM?

Great, I don't have much info onhand. Let me find out from the supplier and get back to you guys. I knows that the filter is washable and reusable, it operates with a 240V supply, no water involves thus no steam (steam will wet the bed, they have a UV light that kill germs doing the same function as steam) As for curtains, it is difficult to control as vacuum will simply sucks the whole thing in.

It is best to removes the bedsheet while cleaning. I have the delphine system that after using with the bedsheet on, my whole body feels itchy for the next few nights.

Ivy, I guess pacifier is like tat de. Cos yuyu depends on it to fall aslp. If u carry her, she still need pacifier?

Robovac, the handheld vacuum sounds interesting..

yeah mkt is up abit so happy sorry i off topic here hahaha

calamari e coffer is so nice!! hw much to buy in milan ah?

Ivy, thx for adding that question, I've forgotten abt it. =)

Mtdt, thx for the delphine & raycop info, I'll chk this out too.

Roxy, u can see those dust mites ah? no wonder my fren claimed so effective. I'll hv to discuss with my wife to decide which product we'll go for after all the reviews.

Robovac, thx for your replies. I will wait for your next update.

i guess all mommies are like tt.. love hate r/s with breastfeeding...

GG which brand FM u using? chamz, i better go home and check if my tin of similac oso got the specks of blackish stuffs... eee!!!

ang kuku,
i read rainbow service staff better, delphin just disappear. The delphin sales girl from china came my house and demo, keep pushing us to buy, we did not and pay for 3 cleaning service. 1st service, she turn up herself say couldnt get staff to come, again spend a long time chatting and persuade us to buy. My girl tat time so young, i still got to spend time chatting with her... she just keep asking us to buy. She ask us to pay for the remaining 2 cleaning service, i refuse, i say wait no cleaners again. (cos i read on internet some pple kanna), then again 2nd cleaning service day, no calls no pple turn up. My hubby say dun call them, forget it.

Ainsley, carry will not cry... but put down on cot cry, so need pacifier.. sigh. Dunno is it a bad thign that we intro that time, but she colic cry until so cham...

roxy : 4 grain cereal OOS. U wat to add other item ? Only another $4.70 to $80 (9% disc) or another $24.70 to $100 (12% disc)....;p

calamari if mkt recovers enuff by sept maybe?? heeee
u temptg me!! i told myself no more le n im oso tinkg sell some... its buy at hk airport or any outlets?

Ivy, once u put her dwn will cry? Mayb carry her abit longer till she slumber then put her down? At the same time gt her attached to a blanket or pillow or something? Nn seems to b ok with her pillow at times. She eh eh, I jus give her the pillow then she ok..

Thx Ivy. I will take note of that.

Just now I also saw a OSIM product, $1588...
wa lao, all so expensive...

anyone can share any sure-win TOTO combination? =p

mstan...my order...all 1 each:

4-6 mths
First Food Baby Rice $4.90
Cereal Variety Pack (Baby Rice, Banana Porridge and Four Grain Cereal) $7.20
Creamy Oat Porridge $3.10

let me know whether can take in hor...thanks!

Manunited: u hv to make sure that tin of milk powder did not turn bad. U try drink some youself. BB first month i open a small tin of similac cos ss very low. Only make 3 or 4 feed for bb. Abt 6 weeks after opening, i tried to make FM and before giving to bb i give it a try first and i almost vomitted cos the milk has turn sour and has a very very fishy smell. Imagine bb drank that cup of milk? So u try out that FM first b4 giving ur bb, scare he drinking sour milk u still dun know...

Enfalac. I feel really guilty and wonder how long the black specs has been there. Cos really take for granted and will just make the milk w/o checking the fm powder. I suppose it is not due to the brand itself but maybe it turned bad due to weather?? Monitoring my bb now. And to think I was so happy when I managed to get him drink 180ml again..cos lately he milk strike.

Just wan to share so no mummies will be as blur as me..

Any mummies tried enfalac and similac both? Am wondering if I should switch.

Ya, I agree with liling!!! Now I also quality check a bit by putting a drop on my hand and taste it. Read somewhere before that actually babies are very sensitive to change of taste or smell, so don't dismiss them if somehow resist the milk! Better be safe...sigh....

ainsley... i have not try to carry her to sleep for long time.. maybe i will try tonight.

GG, my girl on and off milk strike too.. after her 6-in-1 jab on friday, drinking been weird again..sigh.

GG,
Thx for sharing. We are also using Enfalac and so far we didn't encounter yr prob.

I heard that this brand hv different manufacturing country and it depends on where you buy it from.
I got mine from NTUC and it was imported from Netherlands.

shucks... i'm feeding my boy similac tt i bought during bb's 1st mth... i better try the milk later when i go home.. though bb no complaints, but scully he gong gong drink n i oso gong gong feed...

any babies having milk strike recently? my girl starts to be on strike since sat...not sure izit cos she teething? or is it time to start introducing solids already??

GG, i was feeding ryan Enfalac before too, now nearing to the end of the tin already, and just bought Friso for him to try yesterday. Cos I found that Enfalac makes him constipate.. I was in fact deciding between Similac & Friso, in the end tried Friso first.. see how it goes..

Don't blame yourself lah, next time be more careful.. =)

janiz, my girl milk strike for the longerest time... last week one whole week so good girl... friday start her strike again..

robovac, i'm keen in the hand held vacumm yoo le.any cheaper for us forum mummies?hows the warranty like? can see the dust mites after vacum like wat ivy said?

calamari. the large coffer beli heavy le. i end up gave the bag to my sis cos carry on my shoulder den shouder pain lor..even empty oso heavy on its own.but its a nice design lor.

ivy, my gal oso same le, nid to suck on mt breast or carry to zzz still.. she keep dropping her pacifier till i stop giving to her liao.i latch her den she zzz faster ..

yuki, u can try banana n avocadoes or brown rice powder for bb 1st food. FYI my gal had papaya for her 1st.she loves it..

gg,can try store the fm in fridge,cos i read store in fridge can last longer.

wah the thread moved so fast. My bb gave me mother's day 'present' by waking up every hour at night over the weekend. Dunno if he's teething that's why he can't sleep well =[ Luckily got hubby to help me out with one night feed, otherwise I'll be zombie mummy liao.

mstan, jia you with the breastfeeding. 400 ml a day is still quite good. Every little bit helps our little one, so if you can, persevere bah. Already invested all the time and money to pump and get the ss, quite wasted if you stop. Actually, when you start semi solids, their milk intake will drop also.

Just keep going one day at a time until you cannot tahan lor
Actually I very pei fu all the FTWM who still breastfeed. I took no pay leave so I'm SAHM for now. Can't imagine if I had to work and pump!

Milk strike: My boy also milk strike again. Sigh... PD asked me to intro solids last month but I wasn't comfortable esp since he still has the tongue thrust reflex, I think will just be one big mess lor. So waiting for him to hit 6 months in a couple of weeks before I try.

gg, ur rite about bb sense of taste and smell. cos once i gave my gal ebm,,she refuse to take.end up i chk the milk 'chao seng' le hehee...

ivy, u can try intro solids.tats wat i do wen she milk strike. at least got something to supplement lor,cos my gal oredi so smalll size, still milk strike.heartpain le.

Hi, Carol. Those that Ivy sees is most probably dust together with the mites. You cannot see a dust mite with your naked eyes. Those pictures posted by manufacturers were enlarged many times to make them feel scary and creepy (actually they are

I will check with my supplier and furbished more details later.

huh is it, i read frm this thread some one's doctor say can le. i using s26.it says store in cool dry place,never say no fridge wor. i realise tat my opened fm once opened ,it will turn lumpy after few weeks cos i oni give 1x a day,but wen i store in fridge,dun hav this problem.

carol, miu: very heavy ah?
That means its like my matelasse lux, also very heavy. Somemore the 'yiu zha kway' strap sit on the shoulder will have markings.

ivy,
my gal drinking lesser and lesser too.she finish oni 100-120ml of fm every nite, so i start her on solids liao.she seems more intrested in food den milk,so i follow her cue lor.my pd oso said can start.in the 1st place i oso tot of tbm for 6 mths.but seems like plan change liao

robovac, look fwd to ur info.

calarmari, sad but true lor. cos i oso have the mataleesse in regular size,but still is heavy for me and oso cause shoulder marks like wat u said. cos i oni 157 cm .i admit i'm those "ai swee mai mia " type. but the coffer really killing my bag,so my sis happy lor. i donate it to her collection.