(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Is there any teether or toys to recommend? My gal is biting and licking anything that come into contract ....

I tot of getting Sophie the Giraffe but seem quite exp and scare she dun like it

ivy, hehe.. ya it's a boy, and my wife stopped breastfeeding liao.

cayenne, thx for the info too. I'll pester the staff later..

Tris, which pd u go to? U stay at Tpy right? I go to aglow at united sq, my girl had cough till very serious, my pd diagnose bronchitis, now she ok liao. U wanna see my pd for 2nd opinion?

Angkuku I confirm Tpy kiddy palace have, or I can pass u my avent cream u try. I too lazy to use so my girl never had any talc be it in any form.

thx Ivy. I will let u know if we want to try that. oh, I can also try to ask them to transfer from TPY outlet if they don't hv it at MS. hehe.. thk u!

Pauline, is post natal massage at Rustic nirvana good? my tummy still so big and loose, tot of trying out there for massage but not sure by now still effective or not

angkuku: Just fyi, I read powder not very good for babies...

yuki: i bought this star teething blanket from First Years at Kiddy Palace for my boy to bite. Looks something like that:

3958559.jpg

Calamari, thx for sharing. I read some info on powder too and it seems to be product with talcum content. the info that you read before, is that on talcum only or all kind of powder in general?

angkuku i tink oni for talc. i am using non talc powder from california bb for my #1. coz he has eczema so we scare asthma would follow so dare not use talc powder.

hmmm i am planning to bring my boys to australia in june. but tat side is winter. is it very cold? tinking of covering melbourne oni.

calamari, i tried the kodomo one, but din work really well for my son.. have not used it since then, using the powder.. but just have to be careful in applying..

angkuku, if u want to try the kodomo one i can pass to u since u work around marina area..

i think talc based powder not gd.. corn starch ones shld be fine..

anyway, i used J&J talc powder on my boy when he was in his 1st mth (my old-fashioned mil wanted to use).. then we tot prob try liquid talc, so tt the powder particles wont fly into the bb's respiratory system.. but my bb skin not suited for the mothercare liquid talc.. so now, we no longer use powder on my boy le..

Yuki best to do before Bb is 6 months. Their jamu n binder is good, even my cl can see the difference. The ones at spa more for relaxation lar.

Roxy, I see. It is ok then, thought can kill 2 birds with one stone. Hee.

Calamari, how much is the star teether? Looks nice.

jac, okie can help me order peacock from bbmallonline too?

Morning mummies....can i ask for the cereal, do we need to add water (beside EBM)?..I did not taste if the cereal is sweet anot...

calamari, what is a coffer huh? wat shape is it?

thx mushroom / cayenne.

wei ting, thx. I'll see if I can find wht we want first ya.

btw, is anyone using any "super" vacuum cleaner to clean your bed? I saw a news recently on dust mite & got worried. I thought of getting a powerful vacuum cleaner to clean our bed. I think it is using steam.

Anyone else wana join the tuesday lunch?

ivy,
r u joining?

I am going to make a reservation. let me know ya!

TCC, Robinson Road Tue 12pm

1. Calamari - confirmed
2. Alicia - confrmed
3. Yunz - confirmed
4. anny - confirmed
5. miumiu
6. Ivy
7. 1xmummy

Calamari - the teether beli nice!! Ha!! Harrods in London still have the greyish coffer!! Mi oso iNitially wanna buy that but bot another one instead!! Nice.. But big is beli big le..

Ivy- my ss continue to drop n I tink it will mark the end of bf oso.. Sigh!!

angkuku, u talking abt rainbow ahz? heard it's really gd at 'vacuuming' the bed... but bulky? think end up u'll prob use it once every cny spring cleaning..

miumiu, me too... me only expressed every 15 hrs, and yield abt 160ml.. i think prob no more ss in 2 wks' time... bye bye bf....

Ivy
Yes, I staying at TPY. I brought my bb to Baby & Child Clinic at Tampines cos happened to be at my mum's place. Does your girl need to use the inhaler or neubrulizer? My PD gave him inhaler but his cough is not getting better. Called the clinic and the nurses said that it will not work so soon. Cough will only get better after 3 days. Since today is the 2nd day, if tomorrow not better than I think I will bring him to another PD or KKH.
Does your PD open at night? Can give me more details of your PD? In case I wanna bring him down for 2nd opinion if he doesn't gets better tomorrow.

miumiu, you do not pump regularly huh? try to pump like 4-6hrly a day lah, see if supply will pick up. Is it too late to do all these regular pumping now? I find my supply has been consistently the same level regardless if i pump 5 times or 4 times a day leh..

But if i pump 4hrly, i can get abt 150ml..but 8-9hrly i only get abt 250ml lo...pump till i feel my brasts pain leh. is it good or ok to pump regularly? will your breasts change anything anot huh?

miumiu,
the past 2 nites were slightly better, he only woke up once @ 3am. but he is still looking for milk after feeding him water.
The only diff is that I gave him bottle instead of latching so that I can make sure he really drink his milk. But he still drinking very little when I dreamfeed him. Only 100ml.
I guessed like u mentioned, he is nt getting enuff milk in the day.
I'm thking of changing his feeding schedule so that he can get his full 5 feeds in the day.
Thanks for the advice!!!!

Paging for strawberry!!!!
I thk I saw yr post asking abt Ergo carrier last week. I juz bot the Ergo carrier last week n here's my review.
Pros:
1) very easy to put bb in it
2) waist support is really gd. Nt so straining on the back.
3) My boy like it and he usu fall asleep in it.
Cons:
1) Too bulky to keep in bag when nt using
2) Quite warm when using in non-aircon places
I hv a MIM sarong and a sling pouch. However, I still prefer the carrier due to the ease of putting bb in n out. N i feel more secure to go hand-free in it. For sarong n pouch I would still support with 1 arm.

Manunited: u google image miumiu coffer

Pauline: the star teether is abt $15. Btw I ask my fren who took with bambini last week. She also not yet received. Think 7 to 14 days.

Miumiu: I got a matelasse super big one, with the crumpled folds distressed leather kind. It's huge leh. So the coffer big also that kind of huge?!? The normal coffer size most ppl carry is what size ah? I scared too small for me cos I big leh

manunited,
me too. if I drag my pumping interval too long, I will hv diff pumping n usu I need > 1 hr to clear the lumps n worst still only get slightly > 200ml. so I always make it a point to pump regularly (i.e. nt > 5 hrs) and I can get better yield at least 160ml and I only need 1/2hrs to pump.

cayenne,
I don't have any particular brand in mind yet.
I just asked my fren and he is also using Rainbow.
Looks like it is a very reliable brand but super duper expensive.

This is the website that I have found, in case anyone is interested to read up more.
http://www.rainbowsystem.com/rainbowsystem/main/

I am trying to read up more and do some comparison to see which is worth the investment.
So far, with the cost of this Rainbow, I think I can even fly to Europe n do some decent shopping.

But it sounds really good.

Jaclee, the dock light flashes indicates that the robot had finished it's job or battery is low and is looking for the homebase to dock. It will still wander around during this period of time and will still cleans your floor. Do not worry as it will takes time for it to dock. Unless the robot is flashing red and stop in the middle of your house then you might want to relocate your homebase to a more open area.

I'm glad you like the feeling of the floor after roomba cleans it
How about some mop free days now with roomba's cousin, the Scooba 380 ;)

calamari,the cloth teether is so tempting. im gonna get one too!

roxy, i've called the clinic. still $11. only has advance 2. min order 24tins. thanks for sharing! me gonna place order le.

FTWM meeting up huh.. where is all the SAHMs??

btw mummies, have u tried bring your bb out alone? how to manage? with a big bag, sling or pram,.. feel that its quite tough to sling and carry bag at same time..

the coffer is nice.. saw a young lady carrying the black one at my office building..
you all tried reebonz website before? www.reebonz.com
they claimed to sell branded stuff at a cheaper price. i dunno market rate, maybe you all can check out and feedback?

calamari, saw the miu miu coffer already...spore selling $3k plus for the big one rite? ever went to see this with my friend who is looking at this bag...quite heavy leh if i dont remember wrongly...in the end she bou prada one...

Hi Yunzz,

count me out temp, can u pm me ur hp no just in case? 12pm is bit too early, i have been in office late and very paisay to go off for lunch esp these 3 days got client. Am going to order lunch in today too -.- sigh.

Just now after my exhausting lumps pressing i doze off on bed, just reach office.

tris, my pd is at level 2 i think, toy r us level at united square, doesnt open at night, close at 1 to 2pm if im not wrong, what details u need ar? I go find the card and let u know.

My bb hv milk strike yest - only drank 390ml for the whole of yest....

On Sat also didnt really wat to drink much....slightly less than 600ml only....

Dunno y ?
Dunno shld chnge FM or not ?

Ivy : Oh, I hv a big lump too since sat again as drag to abt 8-9hrs then pump becos no time...;p
Also spent at least 1/2hr to massage yest nite until now much better now....;p....but I still call Liqin fr TMC to follow up with her this aftn becos in case not totally cleared...my milk seems to flow very slow...;p

Btw, how come I cant find small tin of Nan pro 1 400g? Anyone know where to get ? Thks !

Roxy : awaiting yr organix order.

mstan,
my half hour operation in shower is scary, my shoulder now aching. Its a lot of hot water flow down breast, towel pressing, needle poking... and when i manage to push out the duct and remove it, the milk spraying im like wat a relief. I din even bother to go and pump out to save the milk, i just squeeze all out in shower.

shirley/genesis, u post out the avent caps already? I actually wanna stop breast feeding liao... but dunno if the caps necessary even if FM feeding..

AngKuKu, I do have a lobang for handheld vacuum that does the same job as those $3k rainbow vacuum. It also has build-in UV light that also kill germs.
3959830.jpg

<font color="0077aa">hi snowpear, thanx fer ur feedback
i oso have pouch and sling but is a bit taxing to hold a 11kg + boy.. n like wat u sae if carrying my gal.. still need to use 1 hand to hold.. where u bought ur ergo?? </font>

Calamari - thanks...the teether look nice for my gal...do we need to wash daily? afraid she eat all the dirt...

Pauline, thanks ... i have a trial for the post-natal massage there but had yet to go until now ...now alway shutter between work and home..dead tired already.

today my gal very cranky ...keep crying non-stop..duno y ..had a hard time with her until feel like shouting at her .. bad mummy

seem like a lot of u stopping bf ... i hope can last at least till bb 6 mths ...still got 1.5mth to go

mstan8888, maybe u can chg another brand milk powder to try if bb drink more? What brand are u using now?

I am also looking for NAN Pro 1 400g to standby but cant seem to find it anywhere ...anyone saw can let me know too ...

yuki : I already chge fr similax to enfalac liao....now looking for small 400g nan pro 1 to try but cant seem to find anywhere....;p
Anyone saw it selling anywhere ?

Hi, mstan8888. The vacuum cost $380 for forum members here.

The Raycop is a revolutionary and easy to use vacuum that will eradicate bacteria, dust mites and germs from your bed and other soft furnishings around your home that may cause asthma, respiratory problems and overall ill health. It's unique triple action design makes your bed and other soft furnishings around your home a safer and cleaner environment to live.

Raycop is the only vacuum cleaner that kills 99% of bacteria and eliminates
93.5% of dust mites on beds, linens and other fabrics.

Raycop has been proven to deactivate
the H1N1 Influenza A virus.
Raycop’s original model is light weight making it easier and more convenient to use.

Replicable Micro Allergy Filter keeps SMART cleaning at peak performance.

Transparent window on dust bin makes it easy to know when it needs emptying.
Uses Raycop’s patented three-step allergy care and two-stage filtration process.

- Kills 99.9% of E. Coli, Staphylococcus and Candida

- Effectively eliminates more than 93.5% of dust mites

- Eliminates 99.9% of H1N1 Flu (Swine Flu) virus

- Micro Allergy filtration filters more than 96.77% of remnants as small as 0.3㎛

Other Advantages

• Every night you share your bed with 1.5 to 2 million dust mites.

• Their waste contains a powerful allergen that can cause itchy skin, burning eyes, coughing and sneezing.

• If you suffer from asthma or other respiratory problems these symptoms can be even worse.

• Raycop has been shown to deactivate the H1N1 Influenza A virus