(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

Ashley and Ayukie,
Yah loh cause my hubby can't handle bb alone. Somemore still have my girl. Think he will go crazy.

Ayukie,
Not spree lah. Asking sporty to check out the sambucol for kids at WTS, saw a spree organiser selling excess.

sporty - same but i only took half a tablet at night as told by GP ... maybe thats why my nose still gt 1 half still running bleahz ...

Sporty: I THINK she fly me aeroplane. She supposed to contact me when in spore end aug beginning sep. But until now no news from her =( No...did not pay her deposit. Was supposed to meet her up to do that. sigh!

Sporty, take care ya!!! Phelgm got blood dun play play! Must c doc!!!! My hubby was coughing for 2 weeks with green phlegm... Turns out to be pnuemonia!

sporty & ayukie,
Had PM u my hotmail address.

Ashley,
But i think last time kids easier to handle. Kids of these days are so clever and difficult to handle.

ayukie, i took whole tablet...now my running nose's better but my throat abit sore lor...

ashley, last time our mums/grandmas let the kids entertain themselves cuz there's many kids mah... now we only have one or two, so have to be more focused on them... also now the kids are more advanced in their development as compared to last time becuz of the multivits and fish oil tha we take...so kids wun "listen" to us like we guai guai listen to our mums last time...

awbb, maybe try calling her again? if not u have to find another CL

superwalker, phelgm got abit of blood la...juz streaks la...dun scare me la...haha

taurus, okies thks...will check my PM tonite

Sporty,
better to go and see doctor wor! Take care.

Awbb,
Ah yo! then how ur CL fly aeroplane? Need to hire another CL?

taurus, that's what many people says too...i hope my baby will not be too much of a terror...

Jane, what are you ordering from amazon? Can i ride on your orders too?

Sporty: I dont really know whether to find another CL already. Last min, all good CLs are fully booked. Sigh~ Now I cant even stand my helper...if my CL also irritate me...I think thru out the confinement period I will be so stress.... =(

Sporty,
maybe too heaty leh. Try drinking more water and go see GP later. Keke
You were talking about car seat this morning? What brand did you buy and how much is it?

piggym, thks
i bought the britax one from robinsons yesterday but tha one is for my #1...my #2 will re-use my #1's old car seat!

awbb, maybe try those confinement agencies...see whether they can help u to get another CL...

sporty,
can use from birth to how old?

awbb,
YA lah, jia latt. But if you dont hire CL, then who is going to cook confinement dishes for you?

awbb, i dunno whether they are... cuz my CL was a referral thru frens...i never used agencies before but i thot agencies could have bigger pool of CL

piggy, yes...birth to 18kg... if you are a card member, its priced at $199... pm me ur msn ok? thks

sporty,
sUre. Later PM you. U Pm me yours too.

Oic. Its quite reasonable the price. But if not member its slightly higher? Thanks for the info.
I haven bought the car seat. Was thinking should I get it after the full month leh??

Piggym: ermm....follow recipe??? mwhahahaha! I also confused now....*sobz* But I dun think I can tahan another woman in my hse...think will go cuckoo~~~

sporty: ya...but heard alot of bad stories from agency too. I also like referral..more trustworthy

Awbb,
Huh? can try lah. The most ask your helper to help lor. No choice. You must rest well during the confinement month.
Maybe can ask if anyone has referral now? hope its not too late?

Piggym: ermm...her cooking not nice xP I realised most ppl is MIL do confinement for them. very xing fu!

Ashley: Yup! Think thats the last resort....

My 20-yr-old niece was helping my cousin with confinement during her school holidays and she found it very interesting...ahhaha... in fact she is thinking of becoming a confinement lady as her profession after uni...hahahaha

awbb,
Hahaha... MIL doing confinment got good and bad lah.. provided the MIL is OK lah. Cos MIL have their ways of doing confinment and also ways of bringing up the kids.
You can try to order from confinment caterers like what Ashley suggested? I think it will be easier as you helper no need to do the cooking and she can help you to look after your baby?

ashley: thats very NICE of her leh!!!!

Piggym: Some CLs also difficult. See heng or suay. My helper ah....sorry...I will not ask her to look after my bb...she too blur liao...dun feel safe.

awbb,
hahah. ya lor depends on heng or sway.
Then you have to look after ur bb.

Ashley,
your niece is very nice to help out.

piggym, sure will reply ur PM tonite

awbb, or u can engage confinement catering and ask ur maid to help out in taking care of bb...

ashley, actually confinement lady's a good job lor...pay is good! but have to stay up at nites lor...ahha

piggym, ya cos she love kids and babies..hahaah...she says she wanna have 8 kids next time! Very rare for young, educated Singaporeans now.

She actually bothers to read up on confinement myths, confinement food nutritions, breastfeeding and how to take care of babies and mothers. I also think she cares a lot for her own aunt (my cousin) thus she is so willing to help.

ashley,
Yeap, I agree with you! Its very rare for young , educated Singaporeans to have that thinking and moreover want 8 kids. Hee Hee
So nice of her to read up and help out.

piggym, i ta bao-ed in...finished eating and doing my work now
u ate already?

ashley, thas why nowadays only have malaysian confinement ladies...ur niece is good leh...even went to read up!

taurus, i just went for my facial last sat..
after tt feel back pain..
i wonder whether to continue for next mth.
the lady who did for me said can still do facial till deliver as long as i'm comfortable.
very shiok to zzz when apply mask actually.

sporty: I think I will only ask my helper to do the hsehold chores n cooking.

U gals wash bb clothes already??

awbb, i haven started washing yet...maybe will do it next mth lor

piggym, yeah...cuz usually i work thru lunch so tha i can go home on time

AWBB, I will wash my baby's clothes, towels, etc tomorrow....my kan cheong hubby has been nagging me to do it everyday though I think it is still early. But I will wash them la, just to shut him up.

sporty,
oic. ya at least can go back on time if not have to work late.
Which line are you in? Alw busy?

awbb,
I will wash it next mth too. Feeling constipated again after the durains I ate yesterday. Hahah

Wah Sporty, work thru lunch ah....not very good for digestion leh...but I know what you mean, I used to do that too so as to clear my work and hopefully won't have to stay late at work.

piggym, i'm in banking line
yeah...quite bz at times...but i toggle between my diff screens on my computer, thas why i will check out the forum while waiting for my other applications to load! hehe

ashley, bo bian la...cuz i may still need to talk to my clients during lunch and some markets are still open during lunch...hehe... anyways used to it already lor

ashley, *faints* me juz a normal working lady la...i'm sure u can do it when u re-join the workforce... think when we are back at work after ML, will be more shiong lor, imagine still have to find time to go express milk and have to wake up early/sleep late becuz of bfing... tha one really give me the shrudders lor

piggym, yah...i try not to work too late so i can still spend time with my #1

I guess all our priorities changed once you have kids...My hubby is quite nice, tells me to take my time to look for work after the baby is out. I think I will probably re-join the work force when the baby is about 6 months old cos that's the minimum period I wanna BF my child.