(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

nlimm: PG is so inflexible? Not as though they have already started to bake the cake already... It's not like it's last min notice too, it's at least a week advance notice man..

glass: That's a good one. Haahaa... Perhaps they want us to link to healthy living?

xoxo: good! No more bo gei.

Not just official inspection. he would be hygiene inspector. Definitely can find all the dust balls and what nots.

Xoxo : yes I'm completely okay now

Dre : yeayyyy no more Bo gei cub for dre

Stlock : it's easy to arrange on weekdays cause I'm a sahm
but sometimes can arrange for weekend also

Nlimm : so difficult for them meh ? Aiyoh so ma fan, but u paid them already right?

glass: haha whast xx garden?

stlock15/angeline:
i havent pay them yet. yalor they like always want take their existing design

i show them my design, customise right.then she said this part cannot be done tt part cannot be done
so fine i remove my own design and use their existing designs to mix n match n patch then she said this part cannot tt part cannot
my top tier have a small aeroplane they can provide then gog to put Matthias name infront of the plane ma so need elevate the plane right coz if not be blocked wo,so i proposed just used more cream as cloud then put plane on top to elevate then she said cnanot will 'sink' aiyo then i proposde i go get those aeroplane stand since hb so many plane model then she said stand will sink also!!!!then i proposed use those pizza hut pizza tt small white stand(which i will get for them) nad they just cover with cream as cloud ma then put plane on it,she said will sink!!aiyo but that small plane is so light wo not even 100g lor
Then now if just remain their existing design with tt little cloud n plane then Matthias name infront,then i hope tt Matthias name be at teh front semicircle ma so can take photo of it with his name in full then she said no way coz Matthias name too long
then now if move matthais name to 2nd tier,top tier be even more plain just tt small plane leh.
i went bengawan solo yest, tt 3D plane so cuteeeee but hb want tt 2 tiers so now im enduring all the NO NO NO fr pg lor
[sorry for grumbling away here
]

Nlimm: y dun y try ecreative? They were very accomodating when I asked them for quote. I was pissed off w PG a bit too.
Or u can try the home baker I ordered frm

Mummies, my fren asked me to chk arnd n do mkt survey for her. If she is able to design n customize for yr bubs
- birthday invites eg nautical theme
- thank you cards
- photo albums eg 1st month baby shower album
- or even a series of photos
based on the photos u provide in a CD or DVD n theme u desire, wLd u be interested? Ranging frm $10-50 per project. She will also source for printing and charge at cost.
Her idea came abt cos I always pester her to help mr edit photos n arrange album n invite cards for printing LOL

Or do u know or such a service out there?
Haha cos I have always

nlimm, wah biang, they sound so irritating. but at least they tell you whether it's feasible or not. They should come up with the solution, not the customer.

Aiyoh, then your hubby cannot change his mind izzit, so troublesome.

Stlock : erm. I'm at ftwm. 1-oct I on lv. ;).
Xoxo: welcome dre to the oo-gey club. Hehehehe.

Glass: Elias also taking his first few steps. Wah scary. He like no fear. Just stand n walk fast fast. 4 steps so far then plop. He no fear I fear for him. :S now cannot leave him out of my hand width in an open space. I saw him try to do it in his cot. Gosh. Can u imagine cot so small walk few step n topple will hit the rail face down. :S. My weak heart hope he steady soon.

Any books to share on parenting?
Have been wondering lately on how to teach my boy n what games to play with him now that he is a toddler ;)
like how shld I teach him the concept of sharing, responsibility and respect for elders etc. And what other games to play w him other than peek a boo and song n dance. Or games to develop his motor skills or speech? Heh. Cos I think he is starting to get bored

gal^: understooded.

my son also trying out to take a few steps. So far, touch wood, he always lands on his butt when he loses his balance. We are already not very free now, gotta monitor him taking their first few steps. What if they can walks steady, and even run? Won't it be more tiring for us? Like what glass says, it will be hard to contain them by then... Life is so contradicting. One moment, we are worried that their gross motoring skills is not developed yet, another moment, we are contemplating how busy we will be as they progress.

vodkarib: ya ecreative's svc fabulous but their price ex wo.i shortlisted 1 3D cake from them cost $280 wo,im thinking of keeping my budget for cake below 200wo.

glass: maybe im unlucky la or that lady find me too fussy
the one who served me is Liz, anyone under her?i guessed will find a day to go down this wkend and look for another sale pax. Hb gave in after i complained to him la, then finally he gave in n ok to get fr bs which he find it too plain.i called bs just now then wapiang,bs ppl told me that 3D aeroplane design that i wanted from them no one ever ordered b4!!!coz i was asking her how big is it interm of dimension and also to putMatthias name n happy birthday on it then she said she has no idea.I asked if its gog to be like what i seem on the photo as it appeared like fondant to me but she said its cream.Will just finalise on one this wkend.

blessedcyn:

u facing the same fate as me!!! did u get to their' private' solution solver thread which they claimed created for u n their admin only?I posted so many posts also no reply lor

gal^: i'm also using pigeon one. just that i find the spoon and fork too small for feeding.

nlimm: i think homemade cakes are super ex. i once got a quote for 3D sesame street theme 3-tier cake with a train with 5 figurines, was quoted $470. got freaked out by the pricing too.

i think the mkt rate for cream cake is $38/kg and fondant cake is $45/kg and artistic charge $30-$80 or even more. and min. weight is 2kg for a 3D cake bah. anyway, i ordered mine from cake avenue. saw how they did their cupcake, it's those type got standard one. i just pray that their cake design and taste is up to expection too.

<font size="+2">Greetings from Fotographilia!

We are having a promotion for weekday studio sessions from Monday to Thursday, 10am to 8pm, at $180 for 20 soft copies edited and printable to S8R size!

Do call us soon for a booking soon!

Visit us at www.fotographilia.com

Promotion is valid till 15th of November!!!

gal and stlock, you got to see your child walk! Up till today, I still have not seen him do so, except for last night on video. He actually looked like he was running, because it was extremely fast, and he took 3 to 4 steps before falling. Like what I've said, he only dares to do it on a mattress and not the play mat.

Well, life is full of contradictions. We will just find things to worry about.

Anyway, Elgin fell on his face onto the ceramic tiles on the first day he walked by himself. There is still a bruise on his face. I guess getting bruises will probably become common. And I think there is a bruise on his head. It's reddish and not sure whether it's swollen. I think he got it when he rushed head first into my side drawer from my bed.

Glass: then how is elgin now? hope he has recovered from his bruise..

Angeline: how i wish i can be a sahm too. witness my boy's growth and development. but he does drive me crazy at times. very sticky. must carry him everywhere once i'm home. if i were to put him down, he will just shriek and scream. at the top of his voice somemore. very very irritating. yes, i supposed it's got something to do with the so-called "separation anxiety". haiz... i hope it's just a passing phase..

btw, any mommies thinking of hiring a photographer for the birthday party? wanted to, but no idea how much that will cost for a probably 4-5hr session. and any lobang to recommend for good &amp; cheap party supplies?

and how to stop babies from biting? i've suffered 2 bites on my tummy and 1 on my hand. and it's not a small and gentle bite type. he bites me with all his might and can see that he's using his bull strength to make that forceful bite.

stlock15: the bruises are still visible. He doesn't complain though.

re biting
try smacking them lightly and say 'No' in a very firm voice. but i'm not very successful.
Elgin tried before, once while breastfeeding, the teeth marks were left there, and also recently tried biting my wrist. He would get a shock each time I say no very firmly. So far he hasn't tried again.
He also does that when I try to use a cloth to clean his teeth.

re: biting
i do smack him on his cheeks when he bites me while breastfeeding. now there's a pattern. he will give me a gentle bite to show that he doesn't want to continue already, a hard bite when i insist that he continue to do so.
he also bites whoever uses his bath cloth to clean his teeth and tongue.
and something lagi jialat one is that he does attempt to grab your fingers and put near his mouth. and must always be on red alert!!! he will bite with all his might!!!! no idea to be amused by his action or to be angry.

can't stand it. my FIL insists on letting Elgin try eating orange even after I told him directly not to let him try new food until after his party. I don't want him to have any allergy flaring up now.

Why doesn't he listen to me?

i'm back again after disappear again for a few days..work and kids been keeping me busy..

I'm sure many of you preparing for the our baby very 1st birthday! Happy birthday and happy children's day all oct babies!!

nlimm,
hehe.. good..but busy lor.. at work super busy because i change team and work load was horrible..are you on FB?

xoxolight,
thank you
you are?? see lah, i can't map you to my FB friends.. :p

Happy Birthday to all the Oct Babies!!!

Glass>> If you want to give him Orange after your boy turn one, remember to dilute the juice as it may be too acided for his stomach.

Glass : Old folks tend to be more chincai. Coz last time dun really have 4day rule thing. Can ur hb talk to ur fil? That Elgin Coz got rashes doc say must b careful w diet n check w u n hb first before feeding?

My old folks dun listen wan unless bring the doctor word into conversation.

Hi hi wishing all oct babies happy birthday as mine will celebrate on actual day 17/10. feel so excited dnd happy hehe. Thinking back last yr this mth waiting give birth now our baby 1 years old. Time flies....mummies n daddies enjoy n have a lot of fun.

HARLOWWW!!! :D

It's been a while since I came in here... Months n months n months! Too long! (Work's a bitch :/)

I won't even attempt to try catch up wif what's happening in here w everyone cos I know it'll be an impossible feat. Here's hoping tt all mommies and babies are doing well.

A day late... Nonetheless, here's wishing happy children's day to all our little ones! And happy birthday to all e October babies.

Love always,
famela <3

hi famela, haven't seen you in months!
drop by more often.

gal:, well, Elgin had rashes that very day, so I hope he got the hint. Only problem now is I'm not sure whether the rashes came from the orange, or from chicken.

Hi mommies!! Long time no post here...work has been so busy! Plus our little babies are getting so busy as well, learning new tricks and keeping us so occupied. weekends for me is like a marathon of activities. hope all mommies and babies are well!

So what's new with Baby Max? My little one is a ferocious commando crawler now. I'm waiting for him to start his first step, so far only cruising along the sofa edge. He is starting to be very vocal, much to my distress. And he's also very impatient now. If I don't tend to him once he starts his second yelp, I will most certainly be rewarded with a full on surround sound yell. I continue to struggle with milk feeds. He is getting less and less interested in milk. If I give him water, he will take it. If milk, gosh. I have to use all sorts of tricks to get him to drink. My mum tells me I should consider dropping his milk feeds shortly. I guess I will consult with PD and decide.

I've been very busy talking with schools about playgroups, kindies enrolment here in Hong Kong. I'm continued to be astonished by the sheer cost. And one of the premises resemble a prison to me...looks really old and dirty. Even if I gone past the cost, gone past the exterior, I'm continued to be sitting on the fence about their quality of teaching. So the million dollar question for me is whether I should pack and go back Singapore. I have 6 months to decide as I really want him to start to immerse in a familiar setting for education.

Oh yes, people have started asking me about number 2. Frankly, I don't have energy to even start to think, let alone a baby making session. But sometimes I look at my little bubba and asks if I'm depriving him of a sibling to play with. But my age, having a baby 2 is riskier and more energy exhausting...but who knows...not saying no, but not keen to say yes too. hahahaha...

I've posted a long post here, but hope its not boring you here. To all Oct babies - YOU MADE IT!!! What an amazing 12 months! Happy Happy Birthday!

angelina,
finally got to meet josh proper today. he's very cute. and i overheard YL say he does that "put the hand on his ear" thing when you say HELLO. Min is the same. hehehe...

jrrt,
reubern was very sweet. he let Min the tyrant snatch a toy from his hands TWICE. pai seh eh, this princess gotta learn to share things. i think must let her play more with other kids. she doesn't know the notion of GIVE at all. *faint*

shugar,
thanks for accomodating my little camera-fetish girl. she can't get enough of it. i'm beginning to get worried actually... hehe... will arrange to get the pics of her from you one day. probably will pass you a thumb drive eh.

astro,
hope bally is well soon. looking forward to having your little village next sunday eh?

roxie,
didn't really get to say hi but i finally got to meet titus today. his eyes are SO BIG and ROUND!! i like!!! hehehe...

tien,
hope kay is not too big for the pressie? if so, gotta change hor. and soon... hehe...

PY,
how come today like look a bit sian? not stressing out about charlotte's party are you?

mie,
so glad that belle is finally well... ;)

cat,
thanks for the cake topper. i return to you next sunday eh?

famela,
long time no hear! come in more often lah. although i also no time to post these days. work's been a bitch as well...

Hi Mummies..

Sorry for interupting..

I just came back from Hokkaido n hv extra 3 box of Shiroi Koibito (White lover chocolate).
Each box contain mix white and chocolate flavour. Pls PM me if you are interested.

hippo
PLS lah! even at the age of 4, RB does not share wif his cousin oso hor. They will nvr understd the concept! We explain the sharing concept since they were a few mths old and till now, we r still explaining! My son will keep asking me, "Mommy, why must share?" wah liew!

But i was v happy to hear fr u tt he let Min hv it instead of snatching. Coz he will scold and snatch away fr RN when we r at home. Nevetheless, I praised him last nite 4 being a good gor-gor because he will see these 弟弟妹妹 again in this wk and I said he has to give in to them because they r young.

Tyrant? U haven seen my niece! Both r like dog bite dog at home! Horrible! Now their naughty corners hv "upgraded" to the toilets!

I dread to see this happening to RN &amp; my nephew soon. Now RN knows how to retaliate liao! wah liew... more dramas unfolding at home!

It was soooo nice to meet up and see all of u (and laugh together!)

See u all again this coming week! Yay!

Famela
R u on FB? muz get connected to u! U locked ur blog yah?

hi mommies, seem like you and your little ones enjoyed the playdate on 1st Oct. how i wish that i can have the luxury of applying for leave and join you. have not arranged to have my son to go for any play gym before, and no idea how the place looks like.

i think i received a complimentary trial class for one of the play gyms from posb everyday card. anyone organising one?

can keep me in the loop for any gathering too?

Babymax and lamella : glad that ur back

Happy hippo : finally I get to see Min, she's pretty n look like u. Hope to see u again in another birthday party

Food : Do ball still feed ur baby blended food? Cause I think Josh csn chew already n he love the pasta that he ate at xoxo. Wondering can I just feed him rice n soup like that? Can they start eating on frying food, like fried chicken or fried fish?

Playschool : any play school with half day programs at by.batok-BT.timah area to recommend? Need to put Josh at play school before my 2nd one arrives
which is just nice he will 18 months by then

Thanks a lot

Jrrt : see u again on this weekend , another party marathons :D

Babymax: Tell me abt it! Richelle loves water more than milk too. We always have to keep our fingers crossed whether she will finish her milk, and usually she doesn't! And i've learnt to let go a bit and not force her to finish, no choice also mah. The part abt staying in HK or coming back SG, think u might need to discuss with hubby and work out a long-term plan before jumping into any hasty decision.

Everyone else! U all mummies and babes seem to have so much fun celebrating one another's birthday! Too bad i'm not part of it! But i'm enjoying all the photos on FB, keep them coming!Richelle will be celebrating hers on 24th. And i'm still not done on anything except booking of venue! OMG!

Happy Birthday all October darlings!

hihi Mummies,

Happy Birthday to your lil ones! =)

Been a silent reader but have something to ask now.. ??

We'll be bringing baby overseas in early Nov 10 then sourcing for flu jabs now.

Called up 2 Clinics (1 normal GP and 1 PD):

GP Clinic: Recommended the 3-in-1 jab but as baby's still young, so doc was saying need 2 jabs, each time'd be half a dose.

Time needed for protection: 1 mth

Doc's concern: may not have enough time for vaccine to take effect if we take 1 dose tonight and 1 dose just coupla days before we take off.. He's also worried that baby may have fever..

PD Clinic: It is ok to take the 1st jab now and to take the 2nd jab only aft we come back. Protection would still be ok with the 1st jab.

So wh's wh? Appreciate your replies &amp; TIA! =)

Hi serenity, hi angelina!!
One other thing for me this week...I'm experiencing a full time sahm for one week. So today's number 2. Tired. But to see his face lit up, I guess I can live with that. Oh!! Today I went to a school and FINALLY manage to get one spot for a mother and goose playgroup for him complete with school bus pick up for him and one other adult..so hopefully he will have something ton occupy his time ... But the drawback is the class is at 9am and he naps at 9am...so between now and when school term starts. I have to manage to get him to drop his morning nap.... Any ideas?? Will you recommend cold turkey??