(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

<font color="0000ff">nlimm
u got email

Mie : hahaha how u deal with ur sis every sunday is amazing. Maybe they just love Belle so much, that's why they like that

Nlimm, tien : yup quite drama. But yl warned me already,that this is typical of her. Throwing things out when she's angry with someone. But I don't like the part that she's also angry to josh, whose innocent

miemie,
hahaha... i like the way you describe it. Actually my village also like that what. If you see the video i just uploaded, you'll hear the village cheering loudly. But hor, i tend to think differently from you guys leh. I think that Min is very fortunate to get so much love from everyone in the village and that she would have a lot less if we were living on our own... k lah, at least my family doesn't ALL WATCH HER BATHE. hehehe...

angelina,
yeah well, i guess Min didn't want to go to capella! cos afternoon she was quite well already when we went to visit my brother who is staying there for us.

nlimm,
hmmm... actually he stopped giving me after like the 2nd or 3rd year. i demanded it. then he realised he rather just spend the $$$ and keep it status quo or risk getting hell from me. but i'm trying not to take it for granted lah. oh well...

ILMM,
where did you get the pooh figurines? i wanted to get some but can't be bothered. cos that's for not so impt celebration. hahaha...

Angelina:
Wow ur mil is also one of a kind... Hmm can I describe her as super childish and petty? Actually it's better if she stayed that way (angry) and stop bothering u. But u r right! It's damn scary cos for what is she angry with Josh for at all?!? Like he is super innocent. Bleah!

Tien:
So by when will u get the results? Hmm the stool of the maid is not sent to the pd there for testing right? When is ur gynae coming bk?

BS:
The pandan cake is super duper nice!!! Actually I wanted to get the BS cow cake initially... But I wanted a number one cake with their Cow but they do not customized leh... Nw come to think of it. Stupid me. Cos I went to PG but didn't get any number 1 cow at all lol!!! But their pandan cake is famous. Shld just buy one and try.

Astro/PY>> Nice meeting u mummies today, me n bb naven had a wonderful afternoon. Hope to meet for oct forum mmies &amp; oct born bbies:)

Ester>> thks for keeping me in the loop of the upcoming events:)

Ting : ya now is better this way. I just think that it's not my business how she treated her kids but it will matter to me when it's affected to Josh. N I want to let her know that not everything must go her way. My house my son my rules

Hmm why does my kid keep developing fever? After two weeks of being well, he is Running fever again. Is it really true that they have fever when teething? My heart aches whenever I have to go thru one week of medication with him to bring his fever down.
Does anyone have any remedy?
This has been goin on for two months. First flu then fever then cough then fever.. Now fever again

happy hippo>> hope yr bb is feeling better ya:)
I had my wedding anniversay spent on spa/massage in orchard hotel, catch a movies in cinelesuire, dinner back in orchard hotel. Suppose to check in but fully book :0< thks to husband for a pleasant n nice day planned;-)

Shall we organise an event for all husband/bbies father to be present n come together???

vodkarib>> its common cold that the child get... drink more water to clear the throat n keep the child away from air condition n crowded area. Swimming is good to strenghten the lung n immune system:)

can see that many of u have placed order for your little one bdae cake oredi... ha ha wonder what my husband has got for me &amp; bb naven on our bdae this coming 10 oct. On the actual day, both my cousin is getting married so will have to celebrate a day earlier lor;-) following month nov is my middle son bdae, come jan the 1st is my elder boy bdae too... endless bdae celebration:->

vodkarib: to build up immune system, give slightly warm water. also put the ruyi oil on both tummy and back to warm up the core.

how high is the fever?

Glass n Jamie: ok will try warm wAter instead. I will consider as low grade fever 38-39 degree. But it doesn't lower on it's own so have to give him medicine as I am afraid it will escalate if I don't. But am worried all this medicine will affect him.
Heh Jamie.. He doesn't know how to swim leh. How to swim? Only know how to Wade in the pool with a float. And Cos he is in n out of illness.. Haven't brought him to the pool for 2 mths
hopin he will recover mid week.. Cos his bday party this Sunday..sigh

I don't know what happened! Elgin woke up with lots of angry red bumps all over his body and face. Not sure whether it's due to the cheese in my sandwich last night, or whether he's allergic to pvc. Got a new playmat that looks pirated from parklon from kiddypalace, which he was ok with.

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">happy hippo</font>
i got my 2nd hand from forum. i still have them. including the #1 pooh candle i got. if u wan, i can sell them to u lah
coz this yr, i'm doing sesame st theme for Malcolm

<font color="ff0000">vodkarib</font>
hhmm... once every 2 wks is pretty frequent. do u often bring him out? places where he's susceptible to catching the bug? coz once every 2 wks seems abit too frequent already.

Correct me if i'm wrong, but i think fever wont have such high fever rite? prob juz slightly warm warm nia.

For my case, my #1 goes to cc, so he's more likely to kena virus from there. n ya.. about every 2-3 wks once lor. so each time he falls sick, Malcolm gets it as well</font>

angelina: maybe she did it in a rush of anger, ppl said as ppl aged, they will get more n more childish :p

glass: how is elgin now, u bring him to see pd aldy?

hippo: its gd enough wo. mine b4 marriage super romantic, after marriage nothing. always said coz busy of work, then i ask him to go marry his work lor n stay over at workplace dun need come back haha so bad of me:p

All:
Can anyone let me know if i can invite someone whose grandfather passed away less then 100days?

PY: wah biang, then charge me so much. $150 for a cheong one. sian man.
Only good thing is it's super light. One was so cheong it didn't even have border, so all the foam inside exposed.

Mummies: I need to get shoes for my boy. He has never owned a pair. And I wana get one for his birthday. Any recommendations on brand an shop to get one? Thks!! Néed it for this Sunday!!;)

Vodkarib : I went to mothercare n saw they have this range of baby walking shoes, which is more expensive then normal shoes. But so far I think mothercare quite good. I bought one from fox kids before but the sole r very thick n quite heavy

Glass : so far elgin okay with the playmat?

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">POSB Everyday Card</font>
Hey mummies, any of u got this card? I juz received my new card and in there was a voucher for a free trial to Julia Gabriel. Just tot those who are interested in going for a trial can look out for this voucher

vodkarib>> try toes &amp; heel, the sole is soft, designed for bbies. Naven has 2 pairs of oshkosh as gift during his bb shower, nice design n quite ok for the little feets too. Clarks pretty comparable with toes &amp; heel. Gap &amp; fox branded but not really designed for the little feets, my person opinion ya;)

ilovemaxmax>> ive the card for a few years oredi, will call posb if i can have the voucher too ha ha

glass>> hope elgin rashes has gone. yr family also MU fans! The cake must be awesome with 3 football theme on it

angelina>> yr family r fans of MU! ha ha my family r fans of liverpool... so u r getting a football theme cake for Josh?

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">Jamie</font>
hehe... i've got it for a few yrs too, but recently they change their card, so the voucher will be tgt with the replacement card they send u

jamie,
did u say your and bb naven's bday both 10 oct? interesting. we have same anniversary and bb same DOB eh? hmm...

ILMM,
thanks but no thanks. i have a very kind angel who offered to lend it to me.

annette,
if ur family is pantang, then better not invite lah. somemore that person is supposed to be in mourning right? no very right to be celebrating such a happy event like bb 1st bday. my family not pantang but if i were u i wouldn't invite lor. but if you dont mind then its fine. usually its the seniors that mind.

ILMM: thanks for highlighting abt the JG free trial for posb card, I juz got my replacement card and almost chucked all the vouchers! Had to ransack thru the stack of papers and managed to dig it out! Do u want to arrange to go for the trial together?
Oh, and another thing, can I know wat design is your Winnie the pooh cake topper? Cos I'm still searching for one for my girl's birthday cake. Can send the pic to [email protected]? Thanks!!!

Hey babes! How's everyone?? I have been so swamped by work but it's 中秋节!So here's wishing all of you plenty of happiness and joy amidst the festivities! :D

Nostalgic indeed..if I were to follow the lunar calendar, it was by this full moon that I was in the delivery room. Haha..still rem looking at the full moon from the room's window and kinda recall wondering... by the time the moon gives way to the sun - would the baby arrive?! each hour was really achingly long! :p

So how did you gals celebrate? We went to the park downstairs! I must say..quite impressive! The town council had some chinese orchestra performance going on and there was a good atmosphere with plenty of children going about with lanterns and sparklers. The full moon appeared in a 2 o'clock position which made the viewing rather pleasant
Lighted lanterns were left on trees and it was all in, a very enjoyable albeit simple celebration. The dad, helper and I - three of us became kids for a moment too...setting off sparklers, playing with candles and admiring the lanterns!

ILMM : my hb has this voucher too. when are you all planning to go? :D

Glass: has Elgin's rashes subsided ?

To all :
happy mooncake festival.

xoxo : E was already gg to zzz land so i just plop him to his bed after nanny's plc. so he cannot use his lantern to go walk walk

jamie: the rashes are still there. just hope that the 3 banners won't look odd or clutter the look.

Py: I know. But the original has such big pictures, don't know why Elgin was so frightened by it. I got him to look and touch the cheapo looking one, and he is ok with it.

blueice: hope you get a cake you like. the first one is quite expensive.

xoxo: I just took a look at the moon today, and that's it. Didn't celebrate.

I don't even remember to look at the moon just now, till u reminded me here
spent the night with my sis inlaw, it was fun n end up having home cooked dinner that she cooked for all of us. It's kinda sweet to have her (family) around on this special moment

ilmm/serenity/gal: i just went to dig thru a whole stack of docs n found my hb's JG voucher from posb everyday card too
problem is my hb gotta be present to sign his card n the lessons r usually on weekdays right? hmmm...

oooh.... i just realised JG's voucher is the only one that states "POSB EVERYDAY Card must be presented" whereas the other vouchers state that "Payment must be made with a POSB Everyday Card"

I will try to call up to check on the trial availability later n keep u gals posted

hippo: haha im dont believe all this but grandma believe haiz ,she had asked my uncle family not to come

ilmm/gal/ginger/serenity: sobsob i applied for almost all dbs cards b4 i quit but dont have everyday card
(((((((((((Will get hubby to apply now haha, but then hb will need be down.ilmm , u arranging when, have they got back to u?Ginger shun bian ask if other card ok?

jamie: u making 3 banners!!!?

glass: hope Elgin is better now.But weird insect bite, u brought him to park?

sorry quick question.
anyone know where i can buy tuxedo or some smart clothes for my boy to wear to attend wedding?
i went BP search for the word tux..nothing le.

Gal: Try Kiddy Palace!

Xoxo: I only brought Kay out for a walk in the neighbourhood. And having 'locked up' for so many days due to her illness, Kay was soooooooo happy the moment we stepped out of the gate. And for ONCE, she din not throw her lantern on the ground.

Hey, thanks for the info on the JG trial. I shall ask my hb if he rec any replacement card. Hopefully, it will be during hols, and he can come along to present his card

Xoxo,

We went down to the carpark roof top garden and played with candles. Reagan was waving his hands and legs, so excited by the lights! He also tried to "blow" the candles when he saw his brother doing it. But didn't succeed. Guess his brother gotta help him on his birthday.

re: JG trial

i just called up forum branch n basically they only haf weekday classes for trial. sundays r all fully booked. they cant do exclusive trials for us as well so it will be max 2 pax for trial each time. just need to produce voucher n everyday card.... cardholders need not be present

gal n i r gg for the next available slot on 6 oct (wed), 1pm. they cant release more slots coz it really depends on enrolment as and when so for mummies still keen, can call them next week, they shd haf more slots then

Thanks Ginger for the info! I shall try calling next week!

Oh ya, I juz called to put myself on waiting list for Sun 1pm KM class. Ha, talk abt procrastinating! Hope class can start asap!

Gal : I went to mother care at paragon n they have 1 set tuxedo nit was so cute. I almost bought it but then I don't think I'll have any invitation that requires him to wear it

Ginger : thx lots ;). I better ensure the voucher is somewhere safe tonight.

Tien/Angelina; ooo goodie. I go both later to seeeeeee.

any playdate on oct 1?

Mummies: jus went PD to chk on son fever which has been arnd for 3 days. Jus prescribe calpol to take every 4 hrs 4-5ml. But now fever not responding. Has been 39.3 for the past 1-2 hours. Sponged him also like that. Shld I increase frequency or increase intake????

vodkarib > sorry to hear abt the fever. you should neither increase frequency nor dosage without your PD's advice. if the fever is not subsiding, you might want to call the PD emergency no for advice? keep sponging...are there any other accompanying symptoms e.g. runny nose, cough, diarrhea etc? take care...