(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

wow!
this time round. the trial went better?

great!

glass: ops..KIASU father! haha
hey. wanna signed up the LNT trial with me and pigsy? :p

astro: when is that? where? I don't mind.

ya, he's very ks. He thinks Elgin is too tiny, keeps thinking of ways to fatten him up. Wah biang. 2 babies there are 11kg, while mine is just 8kg.

Astro: sorry today couldn't do dinner with you. My parents were with us so a bit inconvenient. Maybe lunch after Birds class next sememster? Timing will be better but have to find a kid-friendly place.

Anyway, Teng did so well when he came into Bugs class today! He did the forward roll and walked on the high beam. And he was so happy and active!

Today A decided not to eat porridge again. Apparently she ate well on Friday but didn't want to eat today. At each meal we have to lay out 3-4 plates/bowls for her. Porridge, finger food, soup. Sometimes have to cook new things when she rejects food. I can't get round to what she wants. Today even had to do magic show with her to get her to eat a few cubes of potato. Sigh. The only thing that she eats consistently is toufu and soft carrots. And soup. Gosh.

funzee
soup is also nutritious for A.
If she doesnt like porridge, u tried mashy rice or pasta or mee suah?

initially i thot RN oso rejected porridge. later i realised she preferred a more mashy texture and we had to feed her FAST. if we're too slow, she gets irritated and starts to fuss. once she fuss, she doesnt wan her food anymore! humph! a typical meal takes under 10 mins to complete.

glass: 11 kg?! let me guess.. the first 1 is aiden.. :p.. the second.. is ...?

let me see plan first.. coz need consecutive 3 sats.. then hor. pigsy_sg and i likely to go the toa payoh hub one. coz teng wetnt there before.. and i quite like the environment.. but hor. it is $180 foe 3 lesson.. a package trial.. so ask ur 'kiasu' hb. this one. can? :p

funzee: hey. no prob.. aiya. that teng.. act nia. this one is for 10 mths bbs ah. he almost 4 years there.. def must be able to do something more!.. i think he very happy inside today. coz in his normal classes.. those stunts he not very good in it.. hahaha :p
ya.. we lunch kakis after birds
but next sunday.. i not going.. dunno if my sis confident to bring teng and yh there or not.. anyway.. we will meet again on 19

quite a lot fo bb frenly places in orchard wor...
but that timing is very bad for us.. coz have to stretch yh's lunch time to 12.. and teng might be over tired.. anyhow. when they fuss.. they fuss.. hahahaah! :p
hmmm.. ehh. can i comment on A's rejection of food? hmmm.. 3 - 4plates of food? A's sleep issue has been resolved.. so cant be too tired to feed well.. could be it too much milk intake?
how is A's typical diet schedule?
and hor. hmm. think need to be more stubborn than her leh.. dun want one dish. no second option. keep going at the same dish for like one 2 or three days? bbs eventually get round to eating. if they know no other options to fuss over...

glass: esther's faegan could be attentive because of all the LNT's training he has had before.. LNT does help to build up focus over time..

ginger: hey.. today at gug u all did parachute ah? tat time our trial.. we didn't.. bbs made to step and crawl through hoops..

btw, today.. at little gym.. they received a medal for show day! ha.. they were influenced by the YOG.. heh.. so amelie and bally got their medal.. teng also during his.. u tried asking for A's the next lesson?

and hor.. today i saw gerry guding a parent of a little girl who has not yet crawling... some upper body excercise.. and also she also said.. distraction and clapping works well in encourage bbies to try new htings.. ha..

GUG:
guessed need to tone M downfor this type of lesson. He's like crawling ard with Tien's princess . How is the last part on alphabet? Hb was in there, he's wanting if the bbies really understand when he himself dun catch some of the trainer pronouciation haha. I like the drawing class, M's 1st paint work up on the wall now

Ginger: not sure if jp sells wo, nvr really take note, u check out if ntuc extra sells. I try dig out my long spread sheet tt I got fr ikea, dun know where my hb keeps.dun think can go gym tomm, mon to wed has math Olympic classes yet to prepare
maybe I see if can push back.

Glass: nice meeting u.Elgin n M having great fun, greeting each other hehe. Aiyo as for squash, alot plcs dun have court anymore. How abt pick up tennis? :p
tt one not my maid, shd be ginger's. Hb dun like maid
so haha he becomes the maid:p

Ginger: did A cried during parachute time? Guessed I was busy grabbing n pulling back M. But during the 1st part, A laughed at the trainer for a demonstration , he must have find her acting stupidly:p

jrrt: I was like looking forward for the 4west zone bbies meet up session again since our last gathering in nov,so sad tt din see u.u coming for the next fri gathering?

Gal/Ginger: too bad u both need rushed home. We went leisure park shop afterwhich then follow with IMM n back home at ard 10pm haha .

Astro: I think glass refering to M, he's 11.5 kg & 77.5kg today
but I think ginger's A is more then 11,might be 12or13 he looks really 'huge' standing beside M

GUG trial:
So nice to hear that the mommies enjoyed themselves. Too bad I can't bring Charlotte to experience the lesson... Sob! Sob!

Not sure what's wrong again... My girl is sticking to me like super glue. I can leave her alone or with the daddy or anyone else. She will scream and cry! But she's has no more fever leh... Today oso no more diarrhoea wor... She just cannot let me go out of her sight.... Super busy... Can't do anything with a koala bear on this thin tree...

astro:
I want to go for LNT trial too! Since no GUG! Ha... Let me the arrangement can? Thanks!

Kindermusik:
Thanks Mie for voluteering to take over. Actually Cat02 got a step before Mie to take over the coordinator's job from me. Thanks Cat! Appreciate your help. I have got the first 8 names in the group form to be submitted. Now should be waiting for Vin's details and since Glass has indicated so that makes 10. Nlimm/jrrt, if you are keen, can you let cat02 know? If 2 of you are keen, that makes 12, which is the maximum class size.

Glass/nlimm/jrrt:
Please sms Cat to inform her you are joining in case she hasn't read this. I think she's going to Kindermusik on Mon to make the payment for the group. Maybe indicate in the google page too.

Yo mummies!!!

Actually like some of the mummies have mentioned,the trial was surprisingly enjoyable. Could really be becos of low expectations. We got tchr Ari and ivy and I think Kay likes ari better. From the beginning, she kept wanting to crawl out of my lap and sit in the middle! Pengz!

I actually enjoyed the painting session too! Despite kayzilla throwing her monstrous tantrum becos of the apron. And cos of that she got her whole face painted! I was more amused than horrified actually! My sis even got a pic but too da glam to be uploaded haha

And I must say sorry to the mummies of the princes today if this Kay of mine terrorised any of them. Hahah she kept wanting to examine faegan and m's socks! And nlimm, think m and Kay can be bff soon! My gosh! Both really treated the class like their 'di pan'! Was quite amused at how fast they friend friend each other!!

Oh! I think the zoo phonics is really good! Too bad I couldn't rem anything!!! I think becos of that she is making even more different sounds tonight!

Anyway it was really fun meeting all the boys and mummies. Kay certainly was the lucky one to be the only girl around!! Hahahaha although think she easily can blend in as a boy with her behavior!

Oh oh! Mummies who went for trial earlier, all your masterpieces are with me'! Guess will hv to fund Opportunity to pass to u guys!

NLimm: About the babies prom, I din see ur name on the group page earlier, so din manage to book for u. Did u indicate your interest later on??

nlimm,
yep i was sorely disappointed too... hubby was coughing. took his med n napped. woke up n felt dizzy... so we got no driver. 4got u oso attending e trial. seems like u all had fun!

yes shld b gg nxt fri!

candy_white
i think aft a bout of illness, they tend to b sticky. RN was oso like tt. in fact she's quite kaola bear usually liao. aft she recovered, it became worse. *pat pat*
i'll PM cat02. thks!

Tien
missed mtg u & kay!

can c kay is v sociable & friendly... goes ard touching her frens.

gal: ya, i love the zoo-phabets! some of the animals r not very distinct though n now i can oni rmber a few of them. cant rmber the actions n song/chant too! CMI... hope A absorbed more than me!

glass: yes, i like teacher ivy even though she was clearly understudying teacher ari. feels dat she genuinely loves babies as she approached them b4 class to warm them up.

oh, it was E's naptime?

paisay... my helper v exaggerated n kpo one. i saw her peeking into the slit countless times despite her being too short... BTH! when she went hm, she excitedly told my mil's helper 1 baby painted her face n another suck on the fingers during painting session -.-"

esther: faegan is such an attentive baby! his eyes will be fixed on the teachers! there were times i was sitting next to u guys n he will smile at us when he saw me looking at him

astro: ya, got parachute time after making them crawl thru tunnel. they forgot A haven go thru n kept the tunnel.... oh well, he wont crawl anyway.

wah, i shall be thick-skinned n ask for A's medal on 18 sep! hmm... upper body exercise? she oni told us to put him on tummy n push his soles forward. shall ask her again.

nlimm: the eyes dropped out once the paint dried... haha. fil still say "nice n distinct strips of blue n red". i had to tell him bb is supposed to mix them until it turns purple but A v scared to get his hands dirty! i wanted to bring for lamination b4 sticking the eyes back but longer than A4 leh. u use blue tack or wat?

A din cry n i was tellin tien he is most afraid of parachute when she said its K's favourite. A laughed during story-time when teacher ari acted sad... dats y i say he dun seem to know wats gg on.

u sak sak... still can go so many places! A was 11.4kg n 78cm in jul, now duno hw heavy but i tink M & A r almost same size!

Ginger: Yes, what teacher Gerry said about letting them push off against your palms is also something that we used to do with A before she could crawl and creep.

The medal is really cute! Astro, you mean they didn't use to give this? Anyway Amelie was so busy chewing on it cos well, she was hungry since she didn't eat lunch! Later on then I realised that she had chewed the label behind with her name and class details. Oh well. It's a really nice touch to end the class.

As for her eating... well, I will offer her a couple of choices then after a while give up. My helper says everyday throw away a lot of food, very sayang. I also think so leh. But this girl is so difficult to feed. I doubt it's a speed thing as jRRt's RN. And everyday the pattern different leh.

Oh, any travel tips to share on bringing baby abroad? Do we still need a portable baby bath tub at this stage? Not sure if we should buy one. Usually this kind of tub can use until how old?

re: Kindermusik Trial on 12th Sept

1. pigsy
2. Cammie
3. cat02
4. serenity
5. ginger
6. PY
7. gal^
8. Ting
9. Vin
10. glass
11. nlimm
12. jrrt

hello mummies, i'm going down to make the payment later today. those on google group, i'll drop you a sms to final confirm your attendance. (so far pigsy, mie & serenity have replied via mails) rest of the mummies, do email me at [email protected] to confirm asap ok? thanks...

ok, sms send to all except PY and Vin (sorry do not have your contact from Google page). you can email me ok. thanks...

cat: thanks for coordinating.
ginger: well, looks like you got a great help! Some maids are not attentive enough, so she has a lot of initiative. Looks like a keeper.

Jrrt: ya missed the chAnce of meeting you n RN again! But ur hb's health more impt! I'm sure we will hv chances soon!

Ginger: A really made us smile with his laughter at the story telling! Can see that he really enjoyed himself! Both u n your hb too! Beaming away!

Astro: thanks for helping us to make this possible! Kinda opened my eyes abt what is right brain training. Hey hv u tried Julia Gabriel? Hb actually approves gug and I feel that there are quite a few plus pts to it. So, he actually said that we shld Try with them and prob can see results after a few rounds. Just that I heard JG
is similar so want to go n hv a look before deciding.

And honestly, after spending the time with Kay in the class, I really feel good cos it feels like quality spent! Really, I think I want to go teach little babies instead!

tien: ya K n M were like crawling ard and wanting to take the central seats haha. Oops my name wasn't there
where can I book, possible to pm me the link?thankyou

Candywhite/cat02: yup thx replied

Ginger: I feel part1 is more suitable when they r older. Part2 is like gymboree, my gym etc style. Part3 haiz hb took over, I was tired after part2. Part3&4 I guessed can start them on these. Aiyo A definitely look big, I was looking at his thighs, so big . Can't imagine how u carry A for long,now I can't carry M for long he's like so dense but I find tt M starts to firm upnot as fleshy anymore after he start crawling

jrrt: looking forward to see u next fri

nlimm: You can try your luck with SISTIC but as far as I know, the tickets are either show out of left with single seats.

Re: Playdate
Any playdate this week? On weekdays? It's my break! FINALLY! And thinking of going out with Kay. Tom will probably go polliwogs. If interested just drop me a msg. Or any other option, let me know ya...

I have the following formula milk for sale because my baby's not using these brands. Both are unopened, brand new, still sealed.

1) Mamil Gold Step 2, 400g, expiry Feb 2012 ($10)

2) Friso Gold Step 2, 900g, expiry May 2012 ($30)

Pls PM me if interested. Thanks!

cat02: thx for making payment first. let us know trsf details, k?

glass: erm... she can be quite careless in other areas. guess she is more excited abt the class than us!

tien: when A is happy, hb n i r happy

nlimm: i cant carry A for long too! i got a few pity stares during the music session, when we were supposed to hoist bb up n down -.-"

playdate: tien n i gg to royce tmr at 2pm. anyone wana join?

Tien : bb Kay is really cute
v friendly.

Din have much chance to mingle w faegan n Elgin + mummies. Let's meet up more often ;)

Nlimm: u are one super woman. I cannot imagine gg two more places after that.

Tien: sob haiz

Ginger/tien: enjoyed ye be fun at Royce but I need work

Ginger/Lydia: forgot to reply u, I use doublesided tape for the eyes it works then blue tack onto the wall. Haha took pic of M with his1st artwork .oh n a few sneaky snaps during the class ,shall upload soon. Just send M back mum plc,tired busy wkend.had bf with a dec baby family ,tt boi is of M size now my god.

candywhite, elgin was 3.715kg when he was born. I think one of the biggest baby in this forum. But he is only 8.1kg (measured today). So he needs to be 11.4kg or something, which is more than 3kg away.

ginger: oh well, nobody is perfect.

re: Kindermusik Trial on 12th Sept - confirmed and payment made for 9 babies.

Time: 12.30pm - 1.15p.m.
Venue: Tanglin Mall Studio, 163 Tanglin Road, #03-11B Tanglin Mall, Singapore 247933
Cost per trial: $30 per child (inclusive of GST)

1. pigsy
2. Mie
3. cat02
4. serenity
5. ginger
6. gal^
7. Ting
8. glass
9. jRRt
10. Vin - will pay on trial date itself
11. PY - pending confirmation
12. vacant - mummies welcome to fill up this slot

candy_white: glad that charlotte is getting better..

Glass / Ginger: ya he was only attentive in the initial part but subsequently (after he knocked his head on the floor during the music time), he has been climbing up and down and making noises coz he did not nap so grouchy.. >.<

Glass: Elgin is such a good boy even though his tired he will just lie down there comfortably sucking his fingers and pay attention to what the teachers are doing.. Never expect my boy to be like that man..

I can see all the other babies are enjoying themselves so much in the class..

Tien: Kayzilla is simply so cute (esp the painting session).. hahah.. :D but I was so afraid that she will try to taste the paint when it was all over her face. And also she enjoys the class so much, keep wanting to crawl to the centre and see what the teachers are doing..

I was quite late so didn't really had a chance to talk to the mummies. Next time meet up for playdates k..

GUG Trial: Agreee with the mummies here, its more suitable for older babies as I find that its more of interacting with the babies and getting themselves involved.

And yes the zoo part, I also didn't catch anything.. Hahaha.. :D

Still it was fun..

Astro: Thanks for arranging the trial class..

Morning everyone!

So today's playdate is confirmed at 2.30pm at Royce. Will meet outside at that time to 'march' in together because of their irritating one hour playtime rule.

Anyone who decides to join us at the last min, just drop me an sms. won't be bumping in here as I got to settle some work stuffs!

Ciao

esther: She did taste the paint. This cheeky girl stuck out her tongue and tried licking the bit at her lips! Hahaha...

Anyway, see u later!

glass>>> same here.. my girl is 3.3 at birth.. means she has tob ard 10kg.. but she is only 7.2 now..
is ur boy formula fed? does that make a diff?

For the Kindermusik Trial can I put pending as my hubby still cannot give a exact date of when he flying back shd be this weekend so if is on Sunday I cant join the trial.

babytum: He's breastfed, though occasionally supplemented with fm.
Now, it's mainly fm, with a few times of bm. My supply is super low now.
I'm like trying to feed him as much fm as possible just to make him gain weight.

wow.. so the 3rd GUG trial went better! thats good.. hehe!

cat02>> thanks babe for making the arrangements to pay first.. sorry i thot it is $30+7% GST! alamak the silly me still went to reply everyone in the email to pay $30+7%.. anyways i think PY is confirmed, coz she did tell me la..

glass>>> hmmm ok.. cos my girl is 100% bf til now.. but i wanna stop ard yr end.. but i feed her walnuts, almond, cashew daily n peanut butter for her supper leh.. still no gain!!! but she shits alot too! not the runny sort so not diarrhoea.. so im not sure if she is those kind cannot absorb anything one.. sometimes i wonder if we shd jus not worry so much abt the numbers... s lng s they are healthy...

mie>> am at Orchard yesterday so no prob with dropping by to make payment first.

else weekday think everyone also no time to spare lah. I've submitted the group list of the first 9 babies to Yenny (KM admin)yesterday le.
ok so i think the slots are all taken up. Vin confirmed already (slot 10). will wait for PY (slot 11) to give me C's details and I'll email the updated list to them again.

sunnyling>> so tentative you're taking the 12th slot ya... (pending HB return)

babytum: check with your pd. The pds only say he is extremely light, but never really do anything much about it.

I'm actually ok about his weight. It's my husband who keeps thinking i should give him bovril. But i refuse to.

cat : thanks lots

glass : bovril can gain weight?

tien : thanks so much for bringing us in. it was different from what i expected. area did not seem very big but it was very well organised to have sooooo many things.
my boy yawned on the way back but..refuse to sleep/let me out of his sight :S. hyper hyper. Kay is super cute as always

esther : I find faegan very guai

alethea : aiden seem to enjoy himself a lot today
smiled a lot.

gal: no idea. the idea behind it is there's beef in bovril, so beef is supposed to fatten children up. my husband's colleagues tell him that. I can't stand him learning all sorts of stupid things from them.

glass: bovril is some yeast extract rite? i seriouly doubt it's suitable for young babies!

cat: u gg to marina barrage tis fri? maybe can pass cash to u?

gal: it was a very nice outing today... i hope there r more to come!